Unashamedly crap jokes (some are pure gold!)

• Replies 5.8k

• superjack

• narre

• Carl Fredrickson

3 hours ago, Smithee said:

Know how they found iron?

They smelt it.

When trying to figure out which iron mineral to use, you might feel like you have to choose between magnetite and hematite. But in reality, both will work.

It's really an either ore situation.

N Lincs Jambo
On 24/11/2022 at 17:12, Sawdust Caesar said:

That reminds me of when I used to buy the student's rag mag in the early 80s which were full of jokes like these:

She was only the cricketer's daughter but she could take a full toss in the crease.

She was only the fishmonger's daughter but she'd lay it on the slab and say fillet.

In a similar vein and it does help if you have ever worked in a paper mill; “she was only a paper maker’s daughter but she liked her wet end felt”.

Dick Dastardly
42 minutes ago, Swanny17 said:

Knock knock.

Who’s there?

Déjav.

Déjav who?

Knock knock….

I'm sure I've heard that before.... 😉 

On 26/11/2022 at 17:34, N Lincs Jambo said:

In a similar vein and it does help if you have ever worked in a paper mill; “she was only a paper maker’s daughter but she liked her wet end felt”.

Someone I know used to work in a hardware store.  One day a guy walked up to the counter and asked "where can I get felt?"

henrysmithsgloves
24 minutes ago, Ulysses said:

Someone I know used to work in a hardware store.  One day a guy walked up to the counter and asked "where can I get felt?"

Four candles!🤣

Maggie takes her dog to the vet because it has an ear infection.

The vet cleans the dog's ear and treats it with antibiotic drops. 

He then says to the woman "That's fine now, but you are going to need to treat both ears with hair-removal cream every month from now on to prevent the infection recurring". On the way home, Maggie stops off at the chemist and asks the pharmacist for some hair-removal cream.

The pharmacist hands over the cream and says "If you are using this under your arms, then avoid using deodorant for 2 days. Maggie says "Oh, it's not for under my arms “. ”Well" says the pharmacist "If you are going to use it on your legs, don't shave for 5 days". "But it's no for my legs either" says Maggie "It's for my schnauzer"

"Well in that case" says the pharmacist "Don't ride your bike for a week"

49 minutes ago, superjack said:

He then says to the woman "That's fine now, but you are going to need to treat both ears with hair-removal cream every month from now on to prevent the infection recurring". On the way home, Maggie stops off at the chemist and asks the pharmacist for some hair-removal cream.

The pharmacist hands over the cream and says "If you are using this under your arms, then avoid using deodorant for 2 days. Maggie says "Oh, it's not for under my arms “. ”Well" says the pharmacist "If you are going to use it on your legs, don't shave for 5 days". "But it's no for my legs either" says Maggie "It's for my schnauzer"

12 hours ago, superjack said:

Was expecting "its for my spaniels lugs"

I was told this by another kid at school when we were about 7 years old, found it funny then and still do. Which is presumably why I remember it.

What do you call a guy who has lost his dug?

Douglas

A 7 year old got it, don't tell me I have to explain. 😉

A man has been found guilty of excessive use of commas.  The judge told him to expect a very long sentence.

4 hours ago, JFK-1 said:

I was told this by another kid at school when we were about 7 years old, found it funny then and still do. Which is presumably why I remember it.

What do you call a guy who has lost his dug?

Douglas

A 7 year old got it, don't tell me I have to explain. 😉

Lol 

14 hours ago, rudi must stay said:

What bread did Jesus insist on for breakfast?

The daily bread 

Good one 

On 06/09/2022 at 04:12, ri Alban said:

He knew. 

Heard that way too often way back when. The other one they always belted out over the tannoy was 'you win again'

On 24/11/2022 at 17:12, Sawdust Caesar said:

That reminds me of when I used to buy the student's rag mag in the early 80s which were full of jokes like these:

She was only the cricketer's daughter but she could take a full toss in the crease.

She was only the fishmonger's daughter but she'd lay it on the slab and say fillet.

She was only a bricklayer's daughter but cement the world to me,

Dracula was in the supermarket he asked for some Gillette blades. 

"That's £2.70"

"Oh I don't have money but I have these fangs"

"Oh that'll do"

It was Christmas Eve in Germany and the Schmidt family were sitting round the fireplace waiting on Santa Claus coming down the lum, with a tobacco pouch for Herr Schmidt, a box of chocolates for Frau Schmidt, a dolly and pram for wee Mary Schmidt ans a bazooka for wee Messerschmidt, when just about midnight there was an almighty crash outside the house. The family ran outside to find the outside lavatory in ruins, Santa sitting in the middle of it, yeliing at Rudolph the brown nosed reindeer " I said land on the SCHMIDT house!"

A chap got married and a few years later he was in the pub with his pals who were asking him about his sex life.

“We have sex every night,” he says, “and often in the morning too. It’s great but I do have to confess, it is getting a bit samey. We just do the same thing every time.”

One pal said. “Gawd, you should spice things up a bit. Have you never tried using the other hole? That’s always a bit different and can add a bit of excitement - that's if the wife’ll let you.”

He replies, “Aye that sounds good. I could try that. I’ll let you know how I get on.”

The next week they were in the pub and the guys were eager to find out how he got on. “Did you try the other hole then?” one asked.

He replied, “Nah, she wouldn’t let me. She says we’re not ready to start a family yet.”

I remember the time I was asked to be part of a super group. The line up was due to be Bing Crosby, Don McLean, Mary J. Blige, Lee Ryan and myself. 
We were going to try for a Christmas number one. Just the five of us.......
Bing, Don, Mary, Lee and I.

7 hours ago, Led Tasso said:

There once was a man from Manchu

Who tried to write a haiku

But he

First five syllables

Add seven more in line two

That's how to haiku

A man goes into a pub, and the barmaid asks what he wants. I want to bury my face in your cleavage and lick the sweat from between your breasts' he says. You dirty git,' shouts the barmaid, 'get out before I fetch my husband.'
The man apologizes and promises not to repeat his gaffe. The barmaid accepts this and asks him again what he wants. 'I want to pull your pants down, spread yogurt between the cheeks of your arse and lick it all off' he says.
'You dirty filthy pervert. You're banned. Get out.' she storms.
Again, the man apologizes and swears never ever to do it again. 'One more chance' says the barmaid. 'Now - what do you want?' 'I want to turn you upside down, fill your ***** with Guinness, and then drink every last drop. '
The barmaid is furious at this personal intrusion, and runs upstairs to fetch her husband, who's sitting quietly watching the telly. '
What's up, love?' he asks.
'There's a man in the bar who wants to put his head between my breasts and lick the sweat off' she says.
'I'll kill him. Where is he?' storms the husband.
'Then he said he wanted to pour yogurt down between my arse cheeks and lick it off' she screams.
'Right. He's dead' says the husband, reaching for a cricket bat.
'Then he said he wanted to turn me upside down, fill my ***** with Guinness and then drink it all' she cries.
The husband puts down his bat and returns to his armchair,and switches the telly back on.
'Aren't you going to do something about it?' she cries hysterically.
'Look, love - I'm not messing with someone who can drink 19 pints of Guinness!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

6 hours ago, rudi must stay said:

Schizophrenia 

Did you hear about the schizophrenic with alzheimer's? The voices in his head kept saying "why don't you remember me"

1 hour ago, I P Knightley said:

I don't think my girlfriend approves of my schizophrenia medication. 

Every time I take it, she goes away.

Haha 

After 101 pages, I'd be surprised if any of these haven't already been posted:-

Did you hear about the bloke who mixed up liquid Viagra with Tip-Ex?

He woke up with a huge correction.

What's the difference between a pickpocket and a Peeping Tom?

A pickpocket snatches watches.

A man walks into the doctor's wrapped only in clingfilm ...

Doctor, "I can clearly see your nuts".

Last night I had a Pelican curry ...

... it was good, but the bill was enormous.

How do you turn a duck into a rock star?

Microwave it until its bill withers.

(In a Weegie accent) ...

Q: "Is it a donut or a mirangue?"

A: "Naw, yer right, it's a donut".

Q: What bit of Popeye doesn't get rusty?

A: The bit he dips in Olive Oyle

Q: How do you turn a fox into a dog?

A: Marry her

2 cannibals eating a clown ...

1st cannibal, "Does this taste funny?"

Garbage jokes, but funnier than Mrs Brown's Boys. 🤭

My kids are currently at the age where all the dad jokes are hilarious. They are currently obsessed with the old crank phone call one:

A: Is your refrigerator running?

B: Um . . . yes?

A: Well you better go catch it!

7 hours ago, Led Tasso said:

My kids are currently at the age where all the dad jokes are hilarious. They are currently obsessed with the old crank phone call one:

A: Is your refrigerator running?

B: Um . . . yes?

A: Well you better go catch it!

Try this one:

Is Mr Walls there?

(no)

Is Mrs Walls there?

(no)

Are there any Walls in the house?

(no)

Well, what's holding the roof up?

1 hour ago, I P Knightley said:

Try this one:

Is Mr Walls there?

(no)

Is Mrs Walls there?

(no)

Are there any Walls in the house?

(no)

Well, what's holding the roof up?

We used to go to a phone box with a pile of 5p coins and phone random people with that exact joke.

26 minutes ago, superjack said:

We used to go to a phone box with a pile of 5p coins and phone random people with that exact joke.

You whippersnapper. It was 2p in my day :D

They had the directory in phone boxes back then so you could look up funny names and give them a call.

"Is that Balls on the line?"

(Yes)

"You'd better get them off; there's a train coming."

18 minutes ago, jonesy said:

Watching the last 7 minutes of the Dundee match from 1986 is funnier than Mrs Brown's Boys.

As are Callum Paterson's goal celebrations v Hib5

That thing you do
2 hours ago, Wee Mikey said:

As are Callum Paterson's goal celebrations v Hib5

Theres a potential manager in the stands there. Shouts "give him an option" then its in.

On a side note, it would annoy the **** out of me to sit next to someone trying to manage and play the game doing that for 90 minutes. 

Edited by That thing you do

7 hours ago, I P Knightley said:

You whippersnapper. It was 2p in my day :D

They had the directory in phone boxes back then so you could look up funny names and give them a call.

"Is that Balls on the line?"

(Yes)

"You'd better get them off; there's a train coming."

Don't think I remember that 1, belter. 

Phone box had a 5p and a 10p slot. I remember when they changed to one's that would take any coin, there was a way to get unlimited free credit on the new ones.

On 10/01/2023 at 20:39, Wee Mikey said:

After 101 pages, I'd be surprised if any of these haven't already been posted:-

Did you hear about the bloke who mixed up liquid Viagra with Tip-Ex?

He woke up with a huge correction.

What's the difference between a pickpocket and a Peeping Tom?

A pickpocket snatches watches.

A man walks into the doctor's wrapped only in clingfilm ...

Doctor, "I can clearly see your nuts".

Last night I had a Pelican curry ...

... it was good, but the bill was enormous.

How do you turn a duck into a rock star?

Microwave it until its bill withers.

(In a Weegie accent) ...

Q: "Is it a donut or a mirangue?"

A: "Naw, yer right, it's a donut".

Q: What bit of Popeye doesn't get rusty?

A: The bit he dips in Olive Oyle

Q: How do you turn a fox into a dog?

A: Marry her

2 cannibals eating a clown ...

1st cannibal, "Does this taste funny?"

Garbage jokes, but funnier than Mrs Brown's Boys. 🤭

How do you turn a duck into a soul singer 

put it in the oven till it’s BILL WITHERS