Kirk Brae?

2 hours ago, Pap said:

Liberton Brae. 

Greenbank

5 hours ago, Governor Tarkin said:

Nice try, Jeffros.

Left to right in that photo Capelaw, Caerketton, Allermuir.

12 hours ago, Pap said:

Liberton Brae. 

10 hours ago, Maroon Sailor said:

Greenbank

Your absolutely right. It was was itching the back of my mind why it wasnt Liberton Brae :laugh:

Theres too few houses on the left to be LB and different style too. 

13 hours ago, Governor Tarkin said:

Nice try, Jeffros.

Left to right in that photo Capelaw, Caerketton, Allermuir.

Could be mixed up but is that where Harper Rigg Way is now? My wee brother and family live there now. I know it was high flats that were there before the wee scheme he stays in was built. 

2 hours ago, GinRummy said:

Could be mixed up but is that where Harper Rigg Way is now? My wee brother and family live there now. I know it was high flats that were there before the wee scheme he stays in was built. 

It is, aye.

I've got a mate who stays in that wee street with his family too.

He's a staunch nationalist and flies a saltire in his back garden.

During the first lockdown I climbed over his back fence under cover of darkness and replaced it with a UF.

He was furious.

image.png.b9a2925ce79083602629901b4419cf05.png

4 minutes ago, Governor Tarkin said:

It is, aye.

I've got a mate who stays in that wee street with his family too.

He's a staunch nationalist and flies a saltire in his back garden.

During the first lockdown I climbed over his back fence under cover of darkness and replaced it with a UF.

He was furious.

image.png.b9a2925ce79083602629901b4419cf05.png

😂😂😂. That is fantastic. 

I thought it was the same place. Cheers for confirming. 

2 hours ago, 3fingersreid said:

Is that Belmont Gardens /Terrace looking east ? 

:rofl: slept with a taxi driver (not this one)

:cheers:

7 hours ago, luckyBatistuta said:

:rofl: slept with a taxi driver (not this one)

:cheers:

There’s some of the older ones on here I look at and think it’s one place but the answer is miles from it 😂😂😂

54 minutes ago, luckyBatistuta said:

9B355C76-F6B4-4AA2-AFE0-68B06F28C565.jpeg

Don't see many , if any, bar billiards tables these day. Could have sworn it was painted green not that forth bridge colour.

Edited by EIEIO
Spelling

2 hours ago, luckyBatistuta said:

Any reason in particular 

Lived in it on and off for 17 years and still have a bolt-hole there for when the Mrs inevitably takes me to the cleaners. 

There'll always be a bit of my heart in Wardlaw place.

Gorgie Rules.

Just now, Governor Tarkin said:

Lived in it on and off for 17 years and still have a bolt-hole there for when the Mrs inevitably takes me to the cleaners. 

There'll always be a bit of my heart in Wardlaw place.

Gorgie Rules.

Mrs GT loading up her proton torpedo to take you oot as we speak 

Yaaaas 🇶🇦🇶🇦🇶🇦

2 minutes ago, Mister T said:

Great batch of photos LuckyB. Is this the royal Scots greys? 

It is indeed, not sure of the year though

On 06/09/2021 at 16:22, luckyBatistuta said:

9FAE381D-0884-4C35-8BDD-4C36B0F0198B.jpeg

Fantastic bit of replacing cobbles with tar there 👏🏻👏🏻👏🏻

14 minutes ago, 3fingersreid said:

Fantastic bit of replacing cobbles with tar there 👏🏻👏🏻👏🏻

Thought it was only in recent years that the road surface was tragic in Edinburgh, obviously longer than I thought

52 minutes ago, Radio Ga Ga said:

D12102B9-8A09-4D7B-ABA6-0E2571738E26.jpeg

37 minutes ago, luckyBatistuta said:

Thought it was only in recent years that the road surface was tragic in Edinburgh, obviously longer than I thought

I thought the same about the garbage. (didn’t really)

1 hour ago, Radio Ga Ga said:

D12102B9-8A09-4D7B-ABA6-0E2571738E26.jpeg

I've never noticed these round concrete "bin holders" on a pavement before.    What was intended to go in these bins ?  Old coals/cinders maybe ?   It looks like just 1 per tenement, and you just leave all sorts of rubbish beside them. 

Fascinating photo actually 👍 

9 hours ago, luckyBatistuta said:

32B40EDB-BFC6-4B7A-BB71-89908F011D88.jpeg

So you laughed at my last failed guess we’ll I’m going to get this one ,I’m determined to ,  just give me a bit more time 😉😉😉

19 minutes ago, 3fingersreid said:

So you laughed at my last failed guess we’ll I’m going to get this one ,I’m determined to ,  just give me a bit more time 😉😉😉

Territorial Arms now Hectors near bottom left. With Vietch's Vennel to its left.

16 minutes ago, Stuart Lyon said:

Territorial Arms now Hectors near bottom left. With Vietch's Vennel to its left.

That used to be a great wee cut through until it was blocked off .

can’t remember it being called the Territorial Arms ( possibly before my time) but I never frequented Stockbridge for a drink when I was younger . I wish my old man was still here , he was in the license trade for many many years and he’d love a chat with you given your knowledge of hostileries.

5 minutes ago, 3fingersreid said:

That used to be a great wee cut through until it was blocked off .

can’t remember it being called the Territorial Arms ( possibly before my time) but I never frequented Stockbridge for a drink when I was younger . I wish my old man was still here , he was in the license trade for many many years and he’d love a chat with you given your knowledge of hostileries.

See photo - St Bernard's Row is the one cut off so no through road to Canonmills.

Stockbridge.png