Cooncil Elections

Gershwin

What kind of response is that?? Indyref2 a vote which could change the country for good affect future generations, and will undoubtedly divide the country for sometime and you say 'nae luck' like it's some sort of game. Worrying times, and a definitive guide as to the thought process of pro - independence. You must be aware we are all Scottish being pro union doesn't change anyone's nationality nor their pride in their heritage.

On today's evidence the will of the people is certainly not overwhelmingly a will to change.

Pro union makes you British, I, like the majority of SCOTS!!! voted yes.

You, British, Me, Scottish. Quite simple really. :D Simple, sums up no/Tory voters.

• Replies 886
Space Mackerel

:facepalm: :facepalm: :facepalm:

And demeaning women on here. That's your speciality by all accounts.

56 SNP, 3 Tory, my GE prediction.

EastRen, Berwick and Fluffy will be the Tory seats.

Dawnrazor

And demeaning women on here. That's your speciality by all accounts.

Brian Taylor tells it how it is. SNP stroll in the park. Tories taking Labour seats.

Trapper John McIntyre

I think the resident Seps are trying to maintain a certain sang froid at the moment in their own inimitable fashion.

The clock is grinding to a halt on their Indy dream. Today was a seismic shift in attitudes by Scottish people.

All those Tory votes...oh dear, how sad, never mind.

And that was just a council election! 

I think the resident Seps are trying to maintain a certain sang froid at the moment in their own inimitable fashion.

The clock is grinding to a halt on their Indy dream. Today was a seismic shift in attitudes by Scottish people.

:rofl: :ROFL: :rofl: aye trapper, yer always good for a laugh.

Trapper John McIntyre

Brian Taylor tells it how it is. SNP stroll in the park. Tories taking Labour seats.

Including losing control of their heartland in Dundee.

Failing to take control of the 'Yes' city of Glasgow...

It's all falling apart..

Trapper John McIntyre

:rofl: :rofl: :rofl: aye trapper, yer always good for a laugh.

I've been laughing hysterically all day.

Taylor would be a roll in the park

Pro union makes you British, I, like the majority of SCOTS!!! voted yes.

You, British, Me, Scottish. Quite simple really. :D Simple, sums up no/Tory voters.

Who says I voted No???

Victorian

No regression for the SNP though. It's only a redistribution of the scraps from one bunch of political paupers to another.

Let's see how your Tory votes go as far as winning seats next month. They'll win 2 or 3. Wont stop Mooth trying to occupy the top podium at the medals ceremony, no doubt.

Dawnrazor

This is correct, it'll be interesting to see how this transfers into vote in the GE, I still think that for the SNP to have enough behind them for an indy2 win they needed to take votes from the Labour/Tory share.

Space Mackerel

It's all falling apart..

Want a bet how many Tory MPs come from Dundee in a few weeks?

No regression for the SNP though. It's only a redistribution of the scraps from one bunch of political paupers to another.

Let's see how your Tory votes go as far as winning seats next month. They'll win 2 or 3. Wont stop Mooth trying to occupy the top podium at the medals ceremony, no doubt.

Again vote share will be key as sturgeon has said this is about independence

Taylor would be a roll in the park

Hey, yer no wrong, he's a kebab short of heart failure.

A bit like me at the minute.

Trapper John McIntyre

Really?

SNP vote in Glasgow 2015: 55%  2016: 53% 2017: 40% -steady downward trajectory in 'their' city.

The only achievement of the SNP's tenure is their spectacular raising of the Tories in Scotland from the dead.

What would  really be amusing would be if Theresa, flush after her annihilating victory on June 8th, with a resurgent Tory party in Scotland, rewriting the Scotland Act, abolishing all future referendums on Indy/breaking up of the Union and making them illegal.

Who's going to stop her?

Taylor and Salmond are "close"

Share the same menu by the looks of them

Who says I voted No???

You did, several times on multiple other threads.

Really?

SNP vote in Glasgow 2015: 55% 2016: 53% 2017: 40% -steady downward trajectory in 'their' city.

The only achievement of the SNP's tenure is their spectacular raising of the Tories in Scotland from the dead.

What would really be amusing would be if Theresa, flush after her annihilating victory on June 8th, with a resurgent Tory party in Scotland, rewriting the Scotland Act, abolishing all future referendums on Indy/breaking up of the Union and making them illegal.

Who's going to stop her?

Go on then Theresa, be my guest. Abolish Holyrood anaw, while you're at it.

But why's he got wee hands?

Can he hold an IPad, for example?

I don't give a toss who he supports, and not sure what someone's alluding to in saying him and Salmond are "close".

But his hands are surely the main issue here?

Better watch out, Brian's about!

Ruth 'John Terry' Davidson?

Labour is down but it is not out. The results are bad but not as bad as I thought they would be.

Victorian

Really?

SNP vote in Glasgow 2015: 55% 2016: 53% 2017: 40% -steady downward trajectory in 'their' city.

What would really be amusing would be if Theresa, flush after her annihilating victory on June 8th, with a resurgent Tory party in Scotland, rewriting the Scotland Act, abolishing all future referendums on Indy/breaking up of the Union and making them illegal.

Who's going to stop her?

Braw. Abolish the peoples' right or choice to be able to self determine. That sounds absolutely brilliant. Progressive thinking. Geez a pencil noo.

It's all falling apart..

Labour voters want Indy too, john. 39 seats for Glesga is fantastic.

Trapper John McIntyre

Braw. Abolish the peoples' right or choice to be able to self determine. That sounds absolutely brilliant. Progressive thinking. Geez a pencil noo.

The stench of fear is wafting from every orifice in the Nat body politic tonight.

A wonderful day for the Union.

Victorian

You just get your mind right, for beating this bandit you're playing tomorrow.

We want updates on the other thread, never mind getting worked up with politics. :lol:

Lol. Might be kyboshed already. Bleedin' Gregory Peck is feckered. Deep Heat and Ibuprofen for supper and breakfast.

Separatists trying to put a brave fave on it but facts are they have lost seats. The sensible Scottish people have told them to feck off were not interested in your divisive trouble making referendum bollox and the same message will be boomed out in the GE

Ram yer Indy ref 2 get it up ye ya shower of nasty wee nat trolls

Labour is down but it is not out. The results are bad but not as bad as I thought they would be.

:D Ground control to Major Jag.

Phil Dunphy

English folk should never been allowed a vote in our referendum.

I'm Northern Irish and got a vote in the referendum. Voted No.

Hope you choke on that, you silly bell.

Dawnrazor

:gok::thumbsup:

That'll be my vote by proxy!

Exactly his point. Mistake won't be repeated and supreme court is covered by the omission of EU citizens in the EUref. Unlucky.

Don't tell me, Mack, MJ doesn't want 16 and 17 yr olds to vote. Am I right?

You're right.

Sent from my SM-G930F using Tapatalk

The stench of fear is wafting from every orifice in the Nat body politic tonight.

A wonderful day for the Union.

Horrible little divisionalist seperatist smegmas. They can bolt now. If this isn't a shot over the bow to their Indy ref campaign then the GE will soon shut them tae feck up

It's sectarianism. Nothing else.

How do you work that out?

Space Mackerel

Separatists trying to put a brave fave on it but facts are they have lost seats. The sensible Scottish people have told them to feck off were not interested in your divisive trouble making referendum bollox and the same message will be boomed out in the GE

Ram yer Indy ref 2 get it up ye ya shower of nasty wee nat trolls

But we won, by a landslide.

No surprise a Northern Irishman voted no. Do you feel proud you went to Ireland and colonised a part of a proud country? The Unionists are dieing out in Ireland like they are in Scotland. The Empire is crumbling mate.

Trapper John McIntyre

Could there potentially be upwards of a million Tory votes in Scotland on June 8th?

Horrible little divisionalist seperatist smegmas. They can bolt now. If this isn't a shot over the bow to their Indy ref campaign then the GE will soon shut them tae feck up

:rofl: you're a Beezer.

The union is like the Queen and Philip on its last legs. A goner. Past it's sell by date by about 300 years.

All the best mate, I couldn't be less raging, kids in bed, cold beer, Friday and my fellow Scots have once again massively endorsed my party as the one they want in power.

We're all hearts at the end of the day, just work on those wee team proclivities please.

It's not a trait befitting of Hearts fans.

Well said mate.

Trapper John McIntyre

But we won, by a landslide.

Won what? You're not in charge of any council.

And if you add up the seats won, its 57%-43% for the Unionist parties.

Kibosh on Indy.

How do you work that out?

It's Elementary MJ.

Phil Dunphy

No surprise a Northern Irishman voted no. Do you feel proud you went to Ireland and colonised a part of a proud country? The Unionists are dieing out in Ireland like they are in Scotland. The Empire is crumbling mate.

Absolutely spewing.

Folk like you make me proud to be British mate :)

:rofl: you're a Beezer.

The union is like the Queen and Philip on its last legs. A goner. Past it's sell by date by about 300 years.

What's a beezer? That some daft Krankie slang ?

Dry yer eyes.

Bish bash bosh naebody wants yer Indy bollox get used to it. Tatty bye

I've been laughing hysterically all day.

Christ, you must no have much going on.

My condolences.

Kibosh on Indy.

:rofl: There's not enough of these things for you. You're a good laugh.

Trapper John McIntyre

Christ, you must no have much going on.

My condolences.

How does it feel for your dream to die twice in under three years?

Space Mackerel

Kibosh on Indy.

You mustered the full Yoonyinist vote and still came second, by a country mile.

You better let that sink in.