Sturgeon shelves plan for quick second Scottish independence referendum

Gorgiewave

Space Mackerel

Aye because it's only No voters that die off right enough (Vladimir Stupid) and all the younger generation are all Yes sheep too (Double Vlad Stupid)

5dbe1f191d4c291b08ff36a5efafd3fd.jpg

And a lot of these younger ones are pro EU now, I've 2 mates who's kids have changed their minds.

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

• Replies 1.1k
Arnold Rothstein

5dbe1f191d4c291b08ff36a5efafd3fd.jpg

And a lot of these younger ones are pro EU now, I've 2 mates who's kids have changed their minds.

Are you familiar with the aging process?

Arnold Rothstein

Yup

So you understand that people probably become more risk averse the older they get then aye? I'll let you join the dots.

Space Mackerel

So you understand that people probably become more risk averse the older they get then aye? I'll let you join the dots.

I'm not so sure the Project Fear directed at the older generations will work next time? :)

Arnold Rothstein

I'm not so sure the Project Fear directed at the older generations will work next time? :)

The same could be said about project blind faith on the younger generation.

Space Mackerel

The same could be said about project blind faith on the younger generation.

Yeah, all these young people now are die hard UJ waving Express and Mail readers these days.

Unlucky.

You've had your vote (LOST) there won't be a next time, get over it and move on.

Arnold Rothstein

Yeah, all these young people now are die hard UJ waving Express and Mail readers these days.

Unlucky.

You've lost me.

Space Mackerel

You've had your vote (LOST) there won't be a next time, get over it and move on.

If you say so...[emoji849]

Space Mackerel

You've lost me.

A lot of the older generation have grown up Torys, always have been always will.

They will die off in due course and the younger generation coming through will be more centre or left leaning.

It's not hard to work out.

If you say so...[emoji849]

Aye. Wee nippy won't call another vote until support for Indy gets to 60%. Which won't happen.

It's over for the Nats

Space Mackerel

Aye. Wee nippy won't call another vote until support for Indy gets to 60%. Which won't happen.

It's over for the Nats

If you say so too [emoji849]

Arnold Rothstein

A lot of the older generation have grown up Torys, always have been always will.

They will die off in due course and the younger generation coming through will be more centre or left leaning.

It's not hard to work out.

People retain the same values and needs all their lives and vote as such. Is that really what you're suggesting?

Space Mackerel

People retain the same values and needs all their lives and vote as such. Is that really what you're suggesting?

That's got to be the most stupidest thing said on this thread so far.

Arnold Rothstein

That's got to be the most stupidest thing said on this thread so far.

Cool. No answer to it though?

Also, "most stupidest"? Really?

Space Mackerel

Cool. No answer to it though?

If what you say is true then there would be no change of government ever, period [emoji23]

If you say so too [emoji849]

It's the truth so suck it up. Let me know when the polls get to 60%.

Space Mackerel

It's the truth so suck it up. Let me know when the polls get to 60%.

What you gonna do when you cannae wave your we UJ at Crathie Kirk?

When do you think the polls will be at 60%?

For sentient people - never.

For brainless fools - soon.

Space Mackerel

When do you think the polls will be at 60%?

For sentient people - never.

For brainless fools - soon.

Well what are you, you're Unionist pals, the Unionist politicians and the Unionist media getting your knickers in a twist about? [emoji23]

I'm enjoying it. Watching your brainless posts. Keep the glib nonsense coming though. We need stupid people to laugh at.

60% here we come!! Freedom!!!!!

Arnold Rothstein

If what you say is true then there would be no change of government ever, period [emoji23]

Jesus, let me explain this in simpleton terms for your benefit.

Your suggestion is that the "oldies" dying off means support for independence will go up. This assumes younger generations will retain their appetite for it. A notion you've then declared as the "most stupidest" thing written on this thread.

We'll leave aside that the "most stupidest" thing on this thread is the use of the phrase "most stupidest".

Space Mackerel

I'm enjoying it. Watching your brainless posts. Keep the glib nonsense coming though. We need stupid people to laugh at.

60% here we come!! Freedom!!!!!

You're not enjoying it though.

You're just posting to try and convince yourself.

The next referendum will be a Yes vote, everyone knows that.

You're not enjoying it though.

You're just posting to try and convince yourself.

The next referendum will be a Yes vote, everyone knows that.

Let me know when the polls hit 60%.

Silly boy.

Huge when a Tory leader is more popular than Sturgeon in Scotland.

Looks like her lies are catching up with her, and Scots have sussed out the separatists.

Space Mackerel

Let me know when the polls hit 60%.

Silly boy.

Probably in about 2 years when Theresa Mays reign is in full swing.

You're not really seeing the bigger picture.

Trapper John McIntyre

Still worrying that 48% are happy to live their lives (and their children's) in economic ruination all in the name of Independence.

Strange people.

Trapper John McIntyre

The bigger picture maybe a Tory First Minister in Scotland sooner than you think.

Now that's a thought eh?

Space Mackerel

The bigger picture maybe a Tory First Minister in Scotland sooner than you think.

Now that's a thought eh?

[emoji23][emoji23][emoji23]

With 20% off the vote?

Still worrying that 48% are happy to live their lives (and their children's) in economic ruination all in the name of Independence.

Strange people.

Socio DE Tory haters. Weeg and Scumdee

Trapper John McIntyre

With 20% off the vote?

Getting worried?

Who'd of thought a wee Tory would now be polling far higher than the blessed Nicola.

Ruthie is coming to get you.

Space Mackerel

Getting worried?

Who'd of thought a wee Tory would now be polling far higher than the blessed Nicola.

Ruthie is coming to get you.

Shame the SNP are on 54% now.

What a load of nonsense you post. [emoji23][emoji23]

Trapper John McIntyre

Socio DE Tory haters. Weeg and Scumdee

I wish it was that simple. What makes perfectly rational people weak at the knees over a flag is one of the great imponderables.

Someone needs to tell them a Saltire won't pay the mortgage.

Trapper John McIntyre

Shame the SNP are on 54% now.

What a load of nonsense you post. [emoji23][emoji23]

From you that's the highest accolade possible.

Trapper John McIntyre

You don't like facts?

How about 55% - 45%

That's a good fact.

Space Mackerel

How about 55% - 45%

That's a good fact.

That is a fact. But it's consigned to history now.

Trapper John McIntyre

That is a fact. But it's consigned to history now.

So's Independence.

HaymarketJambo

Huge when a Tory leader is more popular than Sturgeon in Scotland.

Looks like her lies are catching up with her, and Scots have sussed out the separatists.

The SNP won this year's Holyrood Elections and are the government of Scotland and the SNP have 54 MP's at Westminster, yeah the SNP have been sussed ok?  

Doesn't say much for the Scottish Labour Leader then - Sussed? 

FYI, Space Mackerel: everyone on this thread is quite able to follow 'Wee Ginger Dug' or 'Wings' if they so wish, without the need for your intervention.

Space Mackerel

FYI, Space Mackerel: everyone on this thread is quite able to follow 'Wee Ginger Dug' or 'Wings' if they so wish, without the need for your intervention.

You could always post a link to some Unionist stuff but then your argument would get picked to bits :2thumbsup:

So the Nats are desperate for the oldies to die off and get their way. Shame for the them that the majority pro-Indy socio CDE group are more likely to have low lifespan/Darwin-award moments and cancel out the old folk.

If Yes ever did scrape over the line on Indy, the country would be in tatters. I've spoken to many people who would have no hesitation on moving to England if taxes were going to go sky high up here. Who will pay the inflated taxes if mainly low salaried employees are left?

Space Mackerel

So the Nats are desperate for the oldies to die off and get their way. Shame for the them that the majority pro-Indy socio CDE group are more likely to have low lifespan/Darwin-award moments and cancel out the old folk.

If Yes ever did scrape over the line on Indy, the country would be in tatters. I've spoken to many people who would have no hesitation on moving to England if taxes were going to go sky high up here. Who will pay the inflated taxes if mainly low salaried employees are left?

Not necessarliy England, any European country because we will back in the EU

Somewhere warmer I wouldve chosen, France or Spain or even Italy. I love Italian food me. :2thumbsup:

You could always post a link to some Unionist stuff but then your argument would get picked to bits :2thumbsup:

Kevin Hague / Fraser Whyte / Neil Lovatt have all ripped Wings and co's material to shreds when it comes to the economy. They have never been able to reciprocate, instead resorting to insults and launching swarms of cybernats to abuse them.

Go on, pick some stuff to bits on the following site.

http://rwbblog.blogspot.co.uk/

Sites like these didn't exist last time round in 2014 as No was very slow to respond to the threat of Yes. Social media was a big player in 2014 and Yes dominated on the propaganda front. With sites like the above disproving all the fictitious rubbish that nats like to circulate, No voters will have a hell of a lot more to respond with if there is to ever be another indyref.

Space Mackerel

Kevin Hague / Fraser Whyte / Neil Lovatt have all ripped Wings and co's material to shreds when it comes to the economy. They have never been able to reciprocate, instead resorting to insults and launching swarms of cybernats to abuse them.

Go on, pick some stuff to bits on the following site.

http://rwbblog.blogspot.co.uk/

Sites like these didn't exist last time round in 2014 as No was very slow to respond to the threat of Yes. Social media was a big player in 2014 and Yes dominated on the propaganda front. With sites like the above disproving all the fictitious rubbish that nats like to circulate, No voters will have a hell of a lot more to respond with if there is to ever be another indyref.

First article I read on there was him banging on about taking a meme apart!

Jeeez!! That it?

First article I read on there was him banging on about taking a meme apart!

Jeeez!! That it?

Leaving no stone unturned. The sort of meme people like you share. Only right they are taken apart

Space Mackerel

Leaving no stone unturned. The sort of meme people like you share. Only right they are taken apart

It's almost like you're saying the MSM aren't full of self serving shite for their political paymasters.

And it's not just Wings who pull the slavers up who you doff a cap too, there's plenty others.