Gordons left glove Posted May 11, 2024 Posted May 11, 2024 Think we will see another 2-1 to hearts. I would go with a rotated squad Gordon Sibbick Kingsley rowles Cochrane Tait Fraser Oda denholm McKay Tagawa Quote
gnasher75 Posted May 11, 2024 Posted May 11, 2024 Naismith wants 70 points so looking for a win in Paisley and a draw or win against Rangers. Can see some rotation but will still be a strong team. Something like: Clark Atkinson Kent Kingsley Cochrane Cammy Beni Oda Fraser Forrest Shankland Quote
Ricardo Quaresma Posted May 12, 2024 Posted May 12, 2024 Na na na na; OP started the Semi thread, sin-bin, someone else start one, you lose and someone else gets a go Quote
davemclaren Posted May 14, 2024 Posted May 14, 2024 One day before the match and two days since the last post on this. Do I detect a bit of apathy? 😎 Quote
rocketman19 Posted May 14, 2024 Posted May 14, 2024 Meaningless game but still want to win to keep momentum building into next season 2-1 HMFC Quote
The Treasurer Posted May 14, 2024 Posted May 14, 2024 6 minutes ago, Selkirkhmfc1874 said: Meaningless game but still want to win to keep momentum building into next season 2-1 HMFC Meaningless in terms of league position, but it would be great to finish the season in style. Winning is a great habit to get into. Too often we have been poor in the post split fixtures. Quote
RustyRightPeg Posted May 14, 2024 Posted May 14, 2024 I want 70 points, and a statement made going into next season. This train doesn't stop. Quote
HopeDiouf Posted May 14, 2024 Posted May 14, 2024 Wonder what sort of team we'll put out. Got the impression from Naisy that we'll be mixing it up a bit with 3 games in a week. Expecting a few changes for Wed then back to strongest team for the huns game. Quote
Jacques de Gatineau Posted May 14, 2024 Posted May 14, 2024 I'd rest our key players for next season. Last thing we need is those hatchet men in black and white injuring someone like Shankland, Kingsley or Devlin and us not seeing them again until Christmas or, at best, having their pre-seasons ruined. Quote
rocketman19 Posted May 14, 2024 Posted May 14, 2024 11 minutes ago, The Treasurer said: Meaningless in terms of league position, but it would be great to finish the season in style. Winning is a great habit to get into. Too often we have been poor in the post split fixtures. Absolutely buddy , be great to finish season on a high and get psst the 70pts Quote
poultry Posted May 14, 2024 Posted May 14, 2024 32 minutes ago, RustyRightPeg said: I want 70 points, and a statement made going into next season. This train doesn't stop. Correct. Quote
RDSK Posted May 14, 2024 Posted May 14, 2024 Clark Atkinson Kent Kingsley Cochrane Tait Cammy Oda Grant Mckay Shankland Quote
Prehen Posted May 14, 2024 Posted May 14, 2024 I said it in August and I ain't changing my mind now. I just don't want close, I want 70pts. Quote
Hømme Posted May 14, 2024 Posted May 14, 2024 Normally at this time of the season with 3rd wrapped up I'd say we would go there and lose. This time I predict another solid away victory. 0-2 Hearts. Quote
Jacques de Gatineau Posted May 14, 2024 Posted May 14, 2024 24 minutes ago, Geoff Kilpatrick said: 2-2 Tagawa and Devlin Two own goals? That's unlucky. Who are scoring ours? Quote
Victorian Posted May 14, 2024 Posted May 14, 2024 We might as well go the whole hog and try to get the 2 wins. Rangers complete the set. A WDL record of 22-6-10. Quote
Lord Beni of Gorgie Posted May 14, 2024 Posted May 14, 2024 St Mirren need a point, so probably going to be aggressive, normally under such circumstances we would be on the beach, not this year, we will get our point too, beat Rangers reserves Saturday, 70 points Quote
GinRummy Posted May 14, 2024 Posted May 14, 2024 I think we will edge it but a draw wouldn't surprise me. I'll go 2-3 with Shanks and Vargas both scoring Quote
upgotheheads Posted May 14, 2024 Posted May 14, 2024 I think Clark will start and CG will get the Rangers game. Quote
martoon Posted May 14, 2024 Posted May 14, 2024 I desperately want us to maintain momentum (real momentum, you know, not the fantasy dotnut version) right to the end. Inevitably, there will be a few changes but we should still be good enough to get the points to reach 70 by Saturday evening. Shanks hitting 30 would be nice, too. 1-2 Hearts. Quote
copa-mundial Posted May 14, 2024 Posted May 14, 2024 https://www.heartsfc.co.uk/blogs/news/naismith-previews-paisley-trip Naisy presser. Grant out with an illness and Kingsley being rested. Expecting us to start where we finished off on Saturday. Quote
Mikey1874 Posted May 14, 2024 Posted May 14, 2024 St Mirren confirmed 5th and in Europe if Dundee don't beat Rangers tonight. Quote
Wee Mikey Posted May 15, 2024 Posted May 15, 2024 It's match day. The penultimate game for this season. Hopefully a total spanking for the Paisley Pretenders. Nae slackin', Naismith. 3 points would get us to 69 ... a soooperb number. 😉 Quote
Wee Mikey Posted May 15, 2024 Posted May 15, 2024 (edited) Get yer boomboxes cranked up ... A song for Naisy to sing on the team bus:- I got brass in a pocket I got bottle, I'm gonna use it Intention, I feel inventive Gonna make you, make you, make you notice Got motion, restrained emotion Been driving, Gorgie leaning No reason, just seems so pleasing Gonna make you, make you, make you notice Gonna use our forwards, gonna use defenders Gonna use our style, gonna use our sidestep Gonna use our wingers, gonna use our, our, our, Imagination 'Cause we're gonna make you see There's nobody else here, no one like me I'm special (special) So special (special) I gotta have some of your attention, give it to me I got rhythm, I can't miss a beat I got a new skank, so reet Got something, I'm winking at you Gonna make you, make you, make you notice Gonna use our forwards, gonna use defenders Gonna use our style, gonna use our sidestep Gonna use our wingers, gonna use our, our, our, Imagination 'Cause I gonna make you see There's nobody else here, no one like me I'm special (special) So special (special) I gotta have some of your attention, give it to me 'Cause I gonna make you see There's nobody else here, no one like me I'm special (special) So special (special) I gotta have some of your attention, give it to me Oh-oh-oh Anyway you want ❤️❤️G❤️ Edited May 15, 2024 by Wee Mikey Quote
4marsbars Posted May 15, 2024 Posted May 15, 2024 21 hours ago, davemclaren said: One day before the match and two days since the last post on this. Do I detect a bit of apathy? 😎 Not apathy. It's been a trend I've noticed on Kickback ever since we went on that great run starting December (ish). There's an inverse relationship between our form and how much match-day-related stuff gets posted. Enjoy it while it lasts. Quote
davemclaren Posted May 15, 2024 Posted May 15, 2024 16 minutes ago, 4marsbars said: Not apathy. It's been a trend I've noticed on Kickback ever since we went on that great run starting December (ish). There's an inverse relationship between our form and how much match-day-related stuff gets posted. Enjoy it while it lasts. True, good form never lasts forever. 😄 Quote
AlimOzturk Posted May 15, 2024 Posted May 15, 2024 Building for next season, a win would be great. Mon hearts. Quote
gregzy2k7 Posted May 15, 2024 Posted May 15, 2024 St mingin 0 - Hearts 2 Gordon Atkinson Kent Rowles Cochrane Beni Devlin Oda Shanks McKay Tagawa Stuff it Shanks in the 10 and Tagawa up front. Quote
HoGwash Posted May 15, 2024 Posted May 15, 2024 Any tips for parking? First time driving to the St Mirren stadium. Quote
Pans Jambo Posted May 15, 2024 Posted May 15, 2024 23 hours ago, RustyRightPeg said: I want 70 points, and a statement made going into next season. This train doesn't stop. Nah...72 points 😎 Quote
sirwalter Posted May 15, 2024 Posted May 15, 2024 The match is on offer at PPV St Mirren for £12.50. Quote
Pasquale for King Posted May 15, 2024 Posted May 15, 2024 5 minutes ago, sirwalter said: The match is on offer at PPV St Mirren for £12.50. Or for free here, give these ***** ****all. http://www.fawanews.com/ Quote
bigdav Posted May 15, 2024 Posted May 15, 2024 54 minutes ago, HoGwash said: Any tips for parking? First time driving to the St Mirren stadium. Park on the main road into Paisley opposite where old love Street was,car should be safe and quick getaway. Don't park in the road that leads up to the stadium amongst industrial units. Saw a car window tanned there two trips ago. Quote
bigdav Posted May 15, 2024 Posted May 15, 2024 1 minute ago, bigdav said: Park on the main road into Paisley opposite where old love Street was,car should be safe and quick getaway. Don't park in the road that leads up to the stadium amongst industrial units. Saw a car window tanned there two trips ago. It's the A726 Greenock road Quote
Penrices left boot Posted May 15, 2024 Posted May 15, 2024 70 points would be a nice wee landmark. Keep the Juggernaut steaming ahead. 3-1 Hearts. Quote
HoGwash Posted May 15, 2024 Posted May 15, 2024 31 minutes ago, bigdav said: Park on the main road into Paisley opposite where old love Street was,car should be safe and quick getaway. Don't park in the road that leads up to the stadium amongst industrial units. Saw a car window tanned there two trips ago. Cheers. Quote
pettigrewsstylist Posted May 15, 2024 Posted May 15, 2024 30 for Shanks and 10 for Vargas would be sweet. Wee rest for Kingsley and Grant. Quote
Wee Mikey Posted May 15, 2024 Posted May 15, 2024 4 hours ago, davemclaren said: True, good form never lasts forever. 😄 We can but hope. Quote
Wee Mikey Posted May 15, 2024 Posted May 15, 2024 4 hours ago, Selkirkhmfc1874 said: It's game day, cmon the Hearts HHGH 🇱🇻 Did you have a long lie in, or what? 😄 Quote
Wee Mikey Posted May 15, 2024 Posted May 15, 2024 2 hours ago, Pans Jambo said: Nah...72 points 😎 I approve of your bullish stance. 👍 Quote
Wee Mikey Posted May 15, 2024 Posted May 15, 2024 2 hours ago, HoGwash said: Any tips for parking? First time driving to the St Mirren stadium. Anywhere safe, even centre of town as it's an easy walk ... or hop on the 7A bus. The locals are always friendly, even though they dinnae hae many teeth. Quote
Marvin Posted May 15, 2024 Posted May 15, 2024 0-0 all over it. Clark to start in goal. More youngsters to get a game. Quote
waterboy11 Posted May 15, 2024 Posted May 15, 2024 Can see CG starting this and the Rangers game. Getting as much game time as possible ahead of the Euros for him, just to remind Clarke how good a keeper he is. Quote
Wee Mikey Posted May 15, 2024 Posted May 15, 2024 (edited) 56 minutes ago, Bazzas right boot said: 70 points would be a nice wee landmark. Keep the Juggernaut steaming ahead. 3-1 Hearts. If I could be arsed, I'd re-write the theme tune to Casey Jones to refer to the juggernaut that is the Naiseyball Express. But I can't, so use yer imagination. Suffice to say, "It's Naisey at the throttle of the juggernaut express". Edited May 15, 2024 by Wee Mikey Quote