Johnson confidence vote is on

Just now, The Mighty Thor said:

Where you been living? 😂

There's 'not even British people' getting fired into the House of Lords because they've had Spaffer at bunga bunga with the KGB Colonel, then there's the oligarchs wife (not british) who is apparently on the verge of getting a seat in the HoL because she paid for Tennis and Dinner with Spaffer

This junta don't give a shite if you're British or not, as long as you're pumping dough into the coffers.

Aye true pal :lol: 
Ruth Davidson still to have a meal with a Russian donor too that has paid £20k for or something. 
Couldn’t mark her neck with a feckin blow torch either. 

• Replies 2.7k

• The Mighty Thor

• ri Alban

• jack D and coke

• Victorian

4 minutes ago, Dazo said:

At the point of when she got the job it is the same in respect of your point you and I aren’t getting to choose. Fair enough she’s earned it since but she was handed the keys with no input from you or I. 

True, D, but if the idiot gets the gig and then goes on to win two thumping majorities, I'll buy your ST !

dobmisterdobster
8 minutes ago, The Mighty Thor said:

Where you been living? 😂

There's 'not even British people' getting fired into the House of Lords because they've had Spaffer at bunga bunga with the KGB Colonel, then there's the oligarchs wife (not british) who is apparently on the verge of getting a seat in the HoL because she paid for Tennis and Dinner with Spaffer

This junta don't give a shite if you're British or not, as long as you're pumping dough into the coffers.

Why are you so opposed Foreign-born lords?

3 minutes ago, dobmisterdobster said:

It's not where they come from, just that being good at tennis or making bras shouldn't be a deciding factor.....and a big, fat envelope !

8 minutes ago, dobmisterdobster said:

Oh I'm opposed to the HoL full stop. I'd raise it to the ground. 

What I'm also opposed to is corruption. The type of corruption that puts the son of a KGB colonel in the HoL against the advice of the UK's security services, advice which the outgoing prime minister has to date failed to disclose to parliament, despite being ordered to do so by parliament. 

19 minutes ago, Boab said:

I'm sure the likes of Michelle Mone have contributed greatly to the political discourse in the House of Lolly !

🥴

It would appear that Michelle Mone got her donations back with interest during the Tory's 'Great PPE Swindle'

1 minute ago, The Mighty Thor said:

It would appear that Michelle Mone got her donations back with interest during the Tory's 'Great PPE Swindle'

Aye, and some !

1 hour ago, Boab said:

True, D, but if the idiot gets the gig and then goes on to win two thumping majorities, I'll buy your ST !

😂😂😂

I think your money is safe Boab. 

3 hours ago, dobmisterdobster said:

This should've been done from the very beginning. Huge oversight from Blair

Rishi for it too so hopefully will be rectified 

3 hours ago, dobmisterdobster said:

This should've been done from the very beginning. Huge oversight from Blair

7 minutes ago, manaliveits105 said:

Rishi for it too so hopefully will be rectified 

Ah the union of equals, where one parliament proposes to impose stuff on a totally separate parliament it has no mandate for.

Better together but 😂 

dobmisterdobster
5 minutes ago, The Mighty Thor said:

Ah the union of equals, where one parliament proposes to impose stuff on a totally separate parliament it has no mandate for.

Better together but 😂 

Why shouldn't MSPs have the same legal protections as MPs?

5 hours ago, Dazo said:

No idea but as I say they are voting for the leader of a party they are a member off. Not sure being British, live or pay tax here is a membership requirement. That said I’d find it pretty strange for someone to be a continuing member of the party who wasn’t British, doesn’t live or pay tax here. No idea why you would be in that scenario. 

So a bunch of my American friends and I could have signed up for a Tory party membership months ago, and gotten to help determine the UK's next PM? Amazing.

Relatedly, Truss seems to spend a lot of time talking about someone she's bent on ignoring.

Just now, manaliveits105 said:

the smurfs are as predictibable as they are embarassing 

Do they come from the same village as you?

:greggy:

We'll be tough on the EU... oh what's that?... we'll be tough on the people smugglers... oh what's that... we'll be tough on Putin... oh what's that... we'll be tough on the media... oh what's that?... we'll be tough on the UCHR... oh what's that?... we'll be tough on the unions... oh what's that?... we'll be tough on the socialists... oh what's that... we'll be tough on the Bank of England... oh what's that?... we'll be tough on the civil service... oh what's that?... we'll be tough on Nicola Sturgeon...

Edited by Victorian

6 hours ago, manaliveits105 said:

Liz Truss: I'll give Sturgeon's critics protection to scrutinise SNP failures

Conservative leadership favourite vows to hand MSPs the same parliamentary privilege as MPs

Nicola Sturgeon’s critics would be handed free rein to take her to task at Holyrood over SNP “failures”, under plans unveiled on Tuesday by Liz Truss....

gone yersel Liz 

Parliamentary privilege is more useful to assist members of the public by naming people guilty of offences who haven't yet been prosecuted.

It can also of course name individuals and actions embarrassing to the Government but it isn't necessarily only for that.

You can basically more or less say anything without fear of come back.

Please let her get the job. It's comedy gold every time she opens her mouth. 

You can actually hear the wheels turning. 

We could all do with a laugh after all !

5 hours ago, jack D and coke said:

Not even British people? Getting to choose a leader of a country they don’t belong to?
That doesn’t seem right to me. 

I think American citizens living outside the USA get to vote in USA Presidential elections.     Presumably if you're also a paid-up member of (say) the Democratic Party, you get to vote in its leadership election too.   @JFK-1  could  probably confirm ?

1 hour ago, Footballfirst said:

A welcome for the Tories for their Perth hustings.

I wonder if they've had the sniffer dugs oot, to check the building for fireworks.

7 hours ago, manaliveits105 said:

Liz Truss: I'll give Sturgeon's critics protection to scrutinise SNP failures

Conservative leadership favourite vows to hand MSPs the same parliamentary privilege as MPs

Nicola Sturgeon’s critics would be handed free rein to take her to task at Holyrood over SNP “failures”, under plans unveiled on Tuesday by Liz Truss....

gone yersel Liz 

Can someone explain what this means ?     MSPs can criticise her just now in the Holyrood chamber (and they do on a daily basis).    Is this just another vacuous soundbite policy  in a long line of vacuous soundbite policies from Tory leaders ?   

2 minutes ago, Lone Striker said:

Can someone explain what this means ?     MSPs can criticise her just now in the Holyrood chamber (and they do on a daily basis).    Is this just another vacuous soundbite policy  in a long line of vacuous soundbite policies from Tory leaders ?   

Liz Truss doesn't know what it means, and she said it !

Climb into that head for a day and you'll be none the wiser !

13 minutes ago, Lone Striker said:

Yes

27 minutes ago, jack D and coke said:

:glorious:

See Andy Halliday manning the barricades

edit - sorry picture didn't copy

Edited by Horatio Caine

12 minutes ago, Mikey1874 said:

20220816_190257.jpg

Thank feck you can only see the dug's owner from the waste down.

I'm guessing that he's going to be a right beauty :biggrin2:

Should be reported for animal cruelty. Putting earmuffs on the poor thing to drown out the Smurf savages 

Freeeedummmmm :rofl:

4 minutes ago, Ainsley Harriott said:

Scottish cringe 

The only ones who are cringing are yourself and your Tory comrades.

Ainsley Harriott
2 minutes ago, Footballfirst said:

Not really people going to the bother of hanging abusive banners such as above need their heads checked. Probably lost their shit a fortnight ago when Liz called wee Nic an attention seeker though.

2 minutes ago, Ainsley Harriott said:

Not really people going to the bother of hanging abusive banners such as above need their heads checked. Probably lost their shit a fortnight ago when Liz called wee Nic an attention seeker though.

Liz Truss IS a ***** though

12 minutes ago, Ainsley Harriott said:

Scottish cringe 

Absolutely.

It was reported on the news that a few pavement dancing Smurfs tried to 'rush' the door of the Perth concert hall :rofl:

Ainsley Harriott
3 minutes ago, Smithee said:

Liz Truss IS a ***** though

Must be that special brand of civic nationalism. Apprantley it includes spitting at and shouting abuse at pensioners in attendance. I'm sure it won't be covered by Hamza's hate crime bill though.

Ainsley Harriott
1 minute ago, Nucky Thompson said:

Absolutely.

It was reported on the news that a few pavement dancing Smurfs tried to 'rush' the door of the Perth concert hall :rofl:

Be the same ones that stormed Scottish power last week 

11 minutes ago, Footballfirst said:

The Nationalists make me cringe to be Scottish.

I've got to explain to my English pals that we're not all savages that run around with blue makeup on :vrface:

1 minute ago, Ainsley Harriott said:

Must be that special brand of civic nationalism. Apprantley it includes spitting at and shouting abuse at pensioners in attendance. I'm sure it won't be covered by Hamza's hate crime bill though.

Great to see you cage is well and truly rattled.

Ainsley Harriott
Just now, The Real Maroonblood said:

Great to see you cage is well and truly rattled.

Not rattled just disappointed by the number of Nationalist bigots we have in our country.

Aw crap, she just used the "a woman is a woman" line to appease the majority. Someone will be along soon to post a well said Liz meme.

Edited by graygo

16 minutes ago, Nucky Thompson said:

I've got to explain to my English pals that we're not all savages that run around with blue makeup on :vrface:

Sounds like you're fighting some savage racism, good on you. How ignorant to think that's what Scottish people are like!

56 minutes ago, Nucky Thompson said:

Thank feck you can only see the dug's owner from the waste down.

I'm guessing that he's going to be a right beauty :biggrin2:

Should be reported for animal cruelty. Putting earmuffs on the poor thing to drown out the Smurf savages 

Freeeedummmmm :rofl:

56 minutes ago, Ainsley Harriott said:

Scottish cringe 

40 minutes ago, Nucky Thompson said:

Absolutely.

36 minutes ago, Nucky Thompson said:

34 minutes ago, Ainsley Harriott said:

Not rattled just disappointed by the number of Nationalist bigots we have in our country.

Jesus Christ.

Lads the smurf thing isn't sticking and as for cringe I nearly got cramp in my toes they were curling that tight reading both of your pish.

Nearly forgot, "bigots" away and chase yourself.