Johnson confidence vote is on

28 minutes ago, Dazo said:

How the **** is Truss winning this thing. 😳

Idolatry.  Tribalism.  

Erstwhile sane people literally worshipping Johnson.  Truss is Johnsonism continuity = utterly bulletproof.  You could put a Johnson ticket on a seagull and it would win.  It's over.  It was over from the day it ended Truss vs the big bad bully wot dun in Boris.

• Replies 2.7k

• The Mighty Thor

• ri Alban

• jack D and coke

• Victorian

Just for clarification...Boris Johnson IS still Prime Minister, isn't he?

Has he actually done anything Prime ministerial over, say, the last fortnight?

1 minute ago, Boof said:

Yes.

He's probably shagged another hairdresser on his desk in No 10.

1 minute ago, Dawnrazor said:

Yes.

He's probably shagged another hairdresser on his desk in No 10.

For further clarification, when I mentioned Prime Ministerial...I wasn't using him as the benchmark :lol: 

1 minute ago, Boof said:

Yes.

Put on some olive drab and a helmet and sat on a tank.

Had a lavish party paid for by someone else to celebrate a wedding that happened about a year ago.

****ed off on holiday paid for by someone else during his notice period.

1 hour ago, The Mighty Thor said:

Getting monstered on her regional pay boards shenanigans from Sunday.

It's brilliant. The more she speaks the more obvious it is that she's clueless

If you replace "she" by "he", that's a  pretty good analysis  of the current incumbent of Number 10. 😃

1 hour ago, The Mighty Thor said:

Either Conservative members are as thick as she is or its because Rushi Sunak is brown. 

Probably both. 👍

8 hours ago, Victorian said:

Yes.

Put on some olive drab and a helmet and sat on a tank.

Had a lavish party paid for by someone else to celebrate a wedding that happened about a year ago.

****ed off on holiday paid for by someone else during his notice period.

Lad ! 

The dopamine rush manaliveits105 must get from posting incoherent, irrelevant and meaningless drivel on these threads must be intense.

Have yet to see the wee nyaff construct any kind of well sourced, objective or compelling argument.

One day, maybe.

1 hour ago, Shooter McGavin said:

The dopamine rush manaliveits105 must get from posting incoherent, irrelevant and meaningless drivel on these threads must be intense.

Have yet to see the wee nyaff construct any kind of well sourced, objective or compelling argument.

One day, maybe.

Many times but never met with any answers just insults - unionists don’t need to argue why we shouldn’t leave

Separatists need to answer the questions that still remain unanswered from 2014

I leave the incoherent ramblings to the resident obsessed comrade  smurfs which are  hilarious and some do seem clinically deranged 

1 hour ago, Shooter McGavin said:

One day, maybe.

I’ve noticed that nearly everyone just ignores his nonsense. It’s apparent that he is just on the wind up and doesn’t actually believe the pish he posts. If everyone continues to ignore him and not reply then he’ll disappear. Probably to return under a new alias 

4 minutes ago, jamboy1982 said:

I’ve noticed that nearly everyone just ignores his nonsense. It’s apparent that he is just on the wind up and doesn’t actually believe the pish he posts. If everyone continues to ignore him and not reply then he’ll disappear. Probably to return under a new alias 

You think that tactic will work with wee Nic ? 

42 minutes ago, jamboy1982 said:

Name changers are total ham shankers imo 

Im entitled to my opinion and won’t be going anywhere :greggy:

25 minutes ago, Dazo said:

Seen it in all its glory last night. 😂

And people want her to be PM. :facepalm:

You really shouldn’t laugh eh…

Shes almost odds on to be the next PM :lol: 

Look no further than the rigged asylum resettlement scheme to see how the junta view deprived areas and comfortable areas.  

On 03/08/2022 at 19:57, A Boy Named Crow said:

I disagree. Three years ago, the Australian Labor Party went big with a very progressive agenda, which they were shouting from the rooftops. 

Being so open and putting themselves out there allowed the Liberals (Aussie Tories) and the right wing press, to pick enough holes and cast wnough seeds of doubt about their policies. Labor lost.

This year,  they were up against the same prime minister,  but he was now hugely reviled around the country. Labor went 'small target', didn't make much noise,  just let people think about three more years of Morrison.  We now have a Labor government. 

Labour will probably go 'small target' against the Tories this time,  give them nothing to aim at... just let the people imagine another term of...Liz Truss!!!

You can argue that but Bill Shorten was also a bit shit as well. Chris Bowen in the Shadow Treasurer portfolio didn't exactly inspire confidence either.

Bear in mind Labor won with a fall in their primary vote. Preferences sneaked them into a majority.

3 hours ago, manaliveits105 said:

Many times but never met with any answers just insults - unionists don’t need to argue why we shouldn’t leave

Separatists need to answer the questions that still remain unanswered from 2014

I leave the incoherent ramblings to the resident obsessed comrade  smurfs which are  hilarious and some do seem clinically deranged 

Trying to distance yourself from incoherent ramblings, and then just two words later you’ve wrote “resident obsessed comrade smurfs” 😂

Absolutely zero awareness.

35 minutes ago, Geoff Kilpatrick said:

You can argue that but Bill Shorten was also a bit shit as well. Chris Bowen in the Shadow Treasurer portfolio didn't exactly inspire confidence either.

Bear in mind Labor won with a fall in their primary vote. Preferences sneaked them into a majority.

Aye, it was definitely the Liberals that lost rather than Labor winning this year,  but that's kind of my point. Labour don't need to smash it out the park, they just need to be able to ride a wave of backlash against the Tories... although it will be interesting to see if the Tories are as unpopular as they reasonably should be...especially south of the border. 

I never got the animosity towards Shorten, he just seemed like a straight up, principled bloke. What I think killed him was the (utterly sensible) plan to get rid of negative gearing. You can't mess with the Boomers' nest-eggs, no matter how batshit mental the idea of giving people tax breaks for buying investment properties is...

Fury as Sunak 'is caught on camera boasting he diverted cash AWAY from deprived cities towards more prosperous towns like Tunbridge Wells' to ensure they get the funding they deserve'

The former chancellor was filmed talking to activists in Kent last week about public funding for deprived areas

Said he changed public cash formulas to give towns 'the funding they deserve' at the expense of cities

Boris Johnson ally Lord Goldsmith called it 'one of the weirdest and dumbest things I've ever heard'

But Tees valley mayor Ben Houchen said many Red Wall areas 'aren't urban' as he defended remarks

:bwcornette:

Roxy Hearts
3 hours ago, The Mighty Thor said:

the absolute nick of the horny honey-monster

Looks like an albino gorilla! 

34 minutes ago, manaliveits105 said:

Congratulations to the Prime Minister and his new bride - enjoy the honeymoon sir 

They were married a year ago you attention seeking trumpet.

1 minute ago, Konrad von Carstein said:

Yes but the romantic wedding party and honeymoon just finished it all off beautifully 

4 minutes ago, Konrad von Carstein said:

Maybe there is a new bride that he's keeping secret.  Like some of his children.

Liz Truss heckled by militants at tonight’s hustings - handled it well then said she would clamp down on militants including the trade unions stopping the country running  if she becomes PM - gon yersel Liz get right into them ! 

5 hours ago, The Mighty Thor said:

the absolute nick of the horny honey-monster

Totally embarrassing stuff from the fat clown 

43 minutes ago, manaliveits105 said:

Liz Truss heckled by militants at tonight’s hustings - handled it well then said she would clamp down on militants including the trade unions stopping the country running  if she becomes PM - gon yersel Liz get right into them ! 

You cannot seriously believe that current industrial action is due to militancy!

Record profits, shareholder dividends accompanied by derisory pay offers.

Lisa Truss would lose at Trivial Pursuit playing against my dug. 

WorldChampions1902
9 minutes ago, Konrad von Carstein said:

You cannot seriously believe that current industrial action is due to militancy!

Which would be a surprise, given her declared penchant for cheese.

28 minutes ago, Konrad von Carstein said:

He doesn't believe a single word he posts, troll after troll after troll. Mustn't have a life outside of jkb

30 minutes ago, Konrad von Carstein said:

Don't engage. You either replied to a bot, or somebody so unbelievably stupid, they come across as a bot.

Either way, a complete waste of time.

The unions are hard at it having given Labour the jackets to hud

Whoever becomes PM needs to give the unions a swift boot in the baws 

large pay increases will lead to cross inflation and an even worse economic position 

ps do one ya dobbers 

5 minutes ago, manaliveits105 said:

large pay increases will lead to cross inflation and an even worse economic position 

ps do one ya dobbers 

I think people are bored of this character you’ve created, mate.

There’s plenty of people on here who are willing to have interesting discussions on a whole host of topics.

Feel free to join them.

WorldChampions1902
1 hour ago, manaliveits105 said:

C0AFACFA-D690-439E-B176-89FFABB4E786.jpeg

58 minutes ago, manaliveits105 said:

ps do one ya dobbers 

What is "cross inflation" ?    Folk are already beyond being just cross about inflation -  bloody livid, more like.  😉

dobmisterdobster
19 hours ago, Imaman said:

Fury as Sunak 'is caught on camera boasting he diverted cash AWAY from deprived cities towards more prosperous towns like Tunbridge Wells' to ensure they get the funding they deserve'

The former chancellor was filmed talking to activists in Kent last week about public funding for deprived areas

Said he changed public cash formulas to give towns 'the funding they deserve' at the expense of cities

Boris Johnson ally Lord Goldsmith called it 'one of the weirdest and dumbest things I've ever heard'

But Tees valley mayor Ben Houchen said many Red Wall areas 'aren't urban' as he defended remarks

:bwcornette:

That is correct. I live there and agree 100%

Roxy Hearts
36 minutes ago, Mikey1874 said:

Liz was much more natural and fun loving before all this.

Seen this before and started watching again but had to switch off. Absolute idiot!

1 hour ago, Mikey1874 said:

Liz was much more natural and fun loving before all this.

The likely British prime minister….

****ing hell. 

Neither of these clowns will be in office for long.

Sunak is already a dead duck with his admission about switching funding from poorer areas to tory seats.

Liz Truss is unelectable.

Labour landslide whenever a GE happens.

General strikes and riots possible by Christmas if something serious isn't done about the energy crisis.

5 minutes ago, manaliveits105 said:

At least Christmas parties will be allowed this year :greggy:

Maybe not.  We may end up on an energy saving crusade with enforced blackouts, should all supplies of gas/oil be cut by the Russians.

That might put your gas at a peep! 🔥