Maloney / Hibs - Lee Johnson appointed ( Merged )

It doesnt really matter who their next boss is. 

Pep could go with Klopp as assistant and we would still pump them at every opportunity. Weakness is ingrained in that club. Their motto is 'persevere' FFS.  

• Replies 1.6k

• Sooks

• Rudy T

• Wee Mikey

FarmerTweedy
45 minutes ago, Rudy T said:

David Grays team talk will be interesting. Basically tell them none of them will be at Hibs in the summer but any chance they could put a shift in to keep them up👋👋👋

Plenty of them will be there in the summer, they've handed out a bunch of long term contracts to absolute diddies, who no other club will be remotely interested in taking off their hands! 

Just now, indianajones said:

It doesnt really matter who their next boss is. 

Pep could go with Klopp as assistant and we would still pump them at every opportunity. Weakness is ingrained in that club. Their motto is 'persevere' FFS.  

B9B1DC72-826C-4E94-A2A9-99EE483004E2.jpeg

1 hour ago, Salad Fingers said:

Lovely. A nice inexperienced manager for their relegation run-in :laugh2:

I can see David Grey doing enough to keep them away from the playoff spot. He's Hibs through and through and will get the best out of the players in the short term. All imo and I hope I'm completely wrong.

1 hour ago, Salad Fingers said:

Caldwell until the end of the season then another Yes man for Ron the Con.

While we continue to strengthen throughout the summer, they'll be scrambling about for a manager and more loan signings. 

Caldwell is one of the reason they are all away 

Let’s just say Maloney ect all walked out in support of Caldwell 

Said this was probably going to happen two weeks ago on another thread, this has been rumbling on for a while long before we played them 

28 minutes ago, August Landmesser said:

ooof.jpg

Lennons a Hero, brilliant 😂 what were his achievements again, getting clamped off Craig Levein?

Jambo_jim2001

Really sad to hear he's lost his job😔🥺 I was going to add it's not pantomime season so his future employment prospects are poor just now,looking at the hobbos it's pantomime season every day over there😁. Who's next??? I have cash on Martindale🤔

Just seen the immediate shortlist as per the daily Ranger:

- Scott Brown

- Kjetil Knutsen (current Bodo manager who’s side destroyed Celtic)

- Ronny Deila (lol)

- Brad Bobley (Bob Bradley even bigger lol)

- Kevin Thomson

- Sabri Lamouchi (ex Nottingham forest)

- John Kennedy

- last but not least……David Martindale 😂

2 minutes ago, 1953 said:

I can see David Grey doing enough to keep them away from the playoff spot. He's Hibs through and through and will get the best out of the players in the short term. All imo and I hope I'm completely wrong.

My gut agrees with this (although he grew up maroon did he not?).  Feels like he'll get a wee bounce - back to basics approach which is what's required for where they are.

Thing is though, the teams around them may well just smell blood and once you've forgotten how to win, it can take more than a good lad you all like to bring it back.

Popcorn in the cupboard if no quite oot yet, I'd say!

14 minutes ago, Dagger Is Back said:

Right come on who's behind these? 

Today 09:51 AM#6

Increase the manager salary and bring in someone who has strong experience and someone who the players would instantly look up too

Today 09:55 AM#10
@hibs.net private memberCallum_62's Avatar
Gamer IDs

Wii Code: 0083-4364-6418-4974

Bartley, Brown and Ian Murray

Well, getting in there before the ex hibs connection is essential suggestions come in greengrin2.gif

Not got a clue to be honest - I wouldve taken Mcinnes last time but I doubt that would happen now

I feel that we might end up being pleasantly surprised in who we end up with - I think we will go big this time

😆

Back laying out cones at some English non league side or down at Auchinleck.

Bitter twisted little gimp never took the blame for anything. Looks like it was noted by the directors.

As someone above said, wonder if Scott Brown with no experience either will be next.

13 minutes ago, vegas-voss said:

Everything about the guy just looked and inevitable played out like he was just playing at being a manager.Absolutely clueless a bit like the support that wanted him to stay cause his side kicked Hearts in a game 🤣

He always looked out of his depth when interviewed . He evidenced no authority when being interviewed . Just mumbled a load of shite really. 

HeartsandonlyHearts

Are #!bs TV team embarrassed by this?

OR is it a brilliant move? 
OH #!bs what are we to do with you?

5 minutes ago, RustyRightPeg said:

- Scott Brown

- Ronny Deila (lol)

- Kevin Thomson

- John Kennedy

The Bodo manager haha no ****ing chance

Hibs fans saying Maloney resigned last week and was coaxed back only to get the boot this week. Well done Hibs for showing how to treat a manager.

ford donald
9 minutes ago, RustyRightPeg said:

- Scott Brown

- Ronny Deila (lol)

- Kevin Thomson

- John Kennedy

I would be worried if they appoint Martindale,excellent manager.

Neverforgetfiveone
13 minutes ago, 1953 said:

Spirit and loyalty are good to have… but he needs tactical astuteness and man management skills…. Big task for him now! Also, his loyalty might be their failure because the pressure might buckle him! 

11 minutes ago, RustyRightPeg said:

- Scott Brown

- Ronny Deila (lol)

- Kevin Thomson

- John Kennedy

if that happens then a certain poster on here will spontaneously combust

buzzbomb1958
1 hour ago, Deevers said:

The question is did he walk or was he pushed? Got a feeling he’s seen the writing on the wall there and walked.

Na he was sacked don’t know what deal he was on but compensation due glorious 

Neverforgetfiveone
5 minutes ago, vegas-voss said:

The Bodo manager haha no ****ing chance

Just stick Klopp on that list too… he’s from leith 😂

45 minutes ago, Tynecastlesmychurch said:

Not sure of the exact figure. But he was comfortably the highest paid manager outside the old firm. 
I’m told as was Ross before he was punted. 

He was tempted away from a big job with the #1 international team in the world (at the time).

Damn straight he was getting PAID

Neverforgetfiveone
Just now, Neverforgetfiveone said:

Sorry - he drove through it once on his way to Muirfield 😂

Jambo_jim2001
6 minutes ago, JamesM48 said:

He always looked out of his depth when interviewed . He evidenced no authority when being interviewed . Just mumbled a load of shite really. 

Tory political career awaits🤔

Jambo_jim2001
2 minutes ago, Neverforgetfiveone said:

Probably get klip instead👍

No matter who gets job, it's, a major squad rebuild which will be expensive. Maybe get the John McGinn fee. 

Relied too much on Martin Boyle and even though Maloney was inexperienced that was their biggest problem this year. 

18 minutes ago, RustyRightPeg said:

- Scott Brown

- Ronny Deila (lol)

- Kevin Thomson

- John Kennedy

I am old enough to remember when Stuart Baxter used to make these lists.

buzzbomb1958

Ron will probably look towards the NFL for the new manager considering the vermin thought they were playing American football on Saturday 

1 minute ago, briever said:

I am old enough to remember when Stuart Baxter used to make these lists.

Or nevio scala

1 hour ago, The Treasurer said:

"After an extensive search we realised the right man was here all along" 

I'm sure I've heard that somewhere before 

Or Ron the Con's laddie who is also already in the building.

Percival King

That's a real pity, I was hoping he would have an opportunity to screw up next season. 

Maybe the club was disappointed that he resorted to a dirty, filthy, physical Hearts approach to Saturday's match rather than the sexy, silky, pure football which Hibs supporters have been brought up with.

Hopefully this will cost Hibs.

lost in space
1 minute ago, kingantti1874 said:

Martindale won’t be leaving livi.  For a whole number of reasons

Is he tagged?

Japan Jambo
22 minutes ago, RustyRightPeg said:

- Scott Brown

- Ronny Deila (lol)

- Kevin Thomson

- John Kennedy

No John Hughes or Peter Grant ? 🤣

• davemclaren changed the title to Maloney / Hibs - Lee Johnson appointed ( Merged )