*** Hearts Summer Transfer Window 2022 - Snodgrass signs ***

dazajmbo

5 minutes ago, Leveins Battalion said:

In 100 years Davidson will be a cup winner Haring (at present will not)

Nobody remembers losers.

:vrwow:

• Replies 39.3k

• RustyRightPeg

• Sooks

• BackOfTheNet

Leveins Battalion
2 minutes ago, RustyRightPeg said:

Honestly your logic is all over the shop. 

Gareth Barry won the prem but Steven Gerrard never. Must mean Barry was a better player and nobody will remember Gerrard.

Ridiculous.

Aye and imagine if Gareth Barry won the double with Hearts?😂😂 he would be up there with the greatest,what living legend has won the double with Hearts?

Would he be better than Natty Akka...

6 minutes ago, Leveins Battalion said:

In 100 years Davidson will be a cup winner Haring (at present will not)

Nobody remembers losers.

Batistuta87
8 minutes ago, Jamboj1 said:

Believe we have been speaking to an Aussie defender for the past 2/3 weeks, has offers in other parts of Europe also. We are pushing for 4/5 signings for pre season so expect movement on deals rather soon 

👍🏻

Any idea if he's currently playing in Oz or elsewhere? International caps?

Leveins Battalion
1 minute ago, Morgan said:

:vrwow:

Remember that,nobody remembers losers,is Robbie Neilson a better manager than Paulo Sergio?Problaby.But as things stand will I remember winning the cup with Paulo or getting beat with Neilson in charge?😂

2 minutes ago, Leveins Battalion said:

Aye and imagine if Gareth Barry won the double with Hearts?😂😂 he would be up there with the greatest,what living legend has won the double with Hearts?

Would he be better than Natty Akka...

Goodnight. 

Hopefully you wake up and read this over and have second thoughts. 

You’re either a fantastic wind up merchant or clueless nothing in between.

2 minutes ago, Batistuta87 said:

👍🏻

Any idea if he's currently playing in Oz or elsewhere? International caps?

An Aussie was the limit of what I was sent, another window where names are going to be unlikely 

Shaun Rooney has improved in time, pretty decent SPL player but not an area we will be looking. 

Centre backs, centre forward and creative midfield players, probably upgraded wingers 

Batistuta87
Just now, Jamboj1 said:

An Aussie was the limit of what I was sent, another window where names are going to be unlikely 

Nah all good, just wondered if I could do some digging around to find some possible names. "Australian defender" is rather a wide search to narrow down 😂

Cheers 👍🏻👍🏻

11 minutes ago, Jamboj1 said:

Believe we have been speaking to an Aussie defender for the past 2/3 weeks, has offers in other parts of Europe also. We are pushing for 4/5 signings for pre season so expect movement on deals rather soon 

BqcHmAECEAEeZcE.jpg

31 minutes ago, Leveins Battalion said:

So Rooney who has won 2 Cups in Scotland and in fact scored in the finals they won as it stands is not better than Atkinson who has done **** all and gave away a goal in the last Scottish Cup makes no sense?

That’s how your name sake used to sign players for Hearts 

Leveins Battalion
2 minutes ago, RustyRightPeg said:

Goodnight. 

Hopefully you wake up and read this over and have second thoughts. 

You’re either a fantastic wind up merchant or clueless nothing in between.

I'm sound mate,In 50 years  Callum Davidson will always have his 2 major trophys,if Neilson finishes 3rd for the next 10 year and wins feck all it will not him a better manager,Football is all about honors not 3rd place pish.

Batistuta87
2 minutes ago, Leveins Battalion said:

Remember that,nobody remembers losers,is Robbie Neilson a better manager than Paulo Sergio?Problaby.But as things stand will I remember winning the cup with Paulo or getting beat with Neilson in charge?😂

You've just gone and destroyed your own argument, which was absolute bollocks in the first place. 

What to do is.... Click on the three lines at the top right of the screen - the "hamburger" icon - then click Sign Out. 

42 minutes ago, Leveins Battalion said:

Rooney has 2 Cups to his name,Atkinson has none.Now I'm not saying he won't have,but right now comparing him to Rooney is daft as he has won feck all.

Paul Hanlon has a Scottish cup winners medal… enough said!

18 minutes ago, Jamboj1 said:

Cheers mate. You should have a transfer thread of your own. Stop folk having to trawl through nonsense from the usual suspects.

Leveins Battalion
1 minute ago, Rudy T said:

Paul Hanlon has a Scottish cup winners medal… enough said!

And this is why he is held in legendary status with Hibs,its the absolute pinnacle of ours and Hibs existence.We ain't winning the League EVER.

Leveins Battalion
4 minutes ago, Batistuta87 said:

You've just gone and destroyed your own argument, which was absolute bollocks in the first place. 

What to do is.... Click on the three lines at the top right of the screen - the "hamburger" icon - then click Sign Out. 

Nope I'm here till Neilson wins a Cup.

Just now, Leveins Battalion said:

And this is why he is held in legendary status with Hibs,its the absolute pinnacle of ours and Hibs existence.We ain't winning the League EVER.

Is he? And it certainly doesn’t make him a good player or someone I wish we’d signed!

Dylan Ryan could easily be a target. We seem to be keen on Australia Olympic players, not been selected at Willem, went back to Melbourne on loan. 

Pure guesswork but we need central defenders 

Leveins Battalion
Just now, Rudy T said:

Is he? And it certainly doesn’t make him a good player or someone I wish we’d signed!

Well aye he was the captain of the team that won the cup the 1st time since 1902.😂

Pretty big deal for them and they beat us en route and he actually scored.🤦‍♂️

23 minutes ago, Jamboj1 said:

Nice one. Wonder if it’s Marco Tilio (who has been mentioned before and is coincidentally pals with wee Cammy) 🤔 

3 minutes ago, MattyK82 said:

Nice one. Wonder if it’s Marco Tilio (who has been mentioned before and is coincidentally pals with wee Cammy) 🤔 

Tilio is a forward.  plays up front beside Jamie McLaren for Melbourne City

Batistuta87
12 minutes ago, Lord Beni of Gorgie said:

Dylan Ryan could easily be a target. We seem to be keen on Australia Olympic players, not been selected at Willem, went back to Melbourne on loan. 

Pure guesswork but we need central defenders 

Another total guess obviously but taking a different approach; Trent Sainsbury is a free agent. Big CB with bags of experience, most recently played in Belgium. He's just turned 30 but would take him for a couple of seasons. Follows Atkinson on Insta. 

Edited by Batistuta87

6 minutes ago, Firefox said:

Tilio is a forward.  plays up front beside Jamie McLaren for Melbourne City

Is he? My mistake 🤦🏻‍♂️ 

Armageddon
11 hours ago, Agentjambo said:

Steven Caulker is available on a free.

He’d be good at filling the gaps (sorry)

Armageddon

The worst player we should be signing is Simms, that’s the standard from now on.

Natty isn’t good enough for me (that’ll be controversial on here).

Sibbick needs to settle on a position and get him mind into that role IMO, his first drink he was unreal as the holder.

Boyce - Hmmmmm wastes so many chances.

What a vital transfer window!

56 minutes ago, Leveins Battalion said:

So Rooney who has won 2 Cups in Scotland and in fact scored in the finals they won as it stands is not better than Atkinson who has done **** all and gave away a goal in the last Scottish Cup makes no sense?

I have no idea, never watched Rooney that closely. 

Hickey hasn't won a sc either, is Rooney better than him? 

To evaluate a players ability soley on their teams trophy haul is strange. 

Rooney's won too cups and Natty has won f all apparently. Oh and doesn't score in finals. I'll just leave this here...

Screenshot_20220524-230925_Firefox.thumb.jpg.342aac7d8d2414e33f435dbcad2646cf.jpg

HeartsandonlyHearts
44 minutes ago, Leveins Battalion said:

So is Rooney a double Cup winner or not?

If Rooney achieved that with Hearts what status would we hold him in?

Atkinson will never achieve this in the Scottiah game.😂

Oh for the love of God, take a breath.

You’re having an absolute ‘mare.

'In 50 years everyone will remember the name Murray Davidson.'

It was at this point Steak logged off kickback and poured a boiling kettle with sugar over his eyes

Edited by Steak

49 minutes ago, Leveins Battalion said:

So is Rooney a double Cup winner or not?

If Rooney achieved that with Hearts what status would we hold him in?

Atkinson will never achieve this in the Scottiah game.😂

Deary me

17 minutes ago, RS86 said:

Rooney's won too cups and Natty has won f all apparently. Oh and doesn't score in finals. I'll just leave this here...

Screenshot_20220524-230925_Firefox.thumb.jpg.342aac7d8d2414e33f435dbcad2646cf.jpg

There's the slam dunk right there. 

28 minutes ago, RS86 said:

😂😂

WheatfieldWarrior
36 minutes ago, Armageddon said:

He’d be good at filling the gaps (sorry)

:getout:

We need someone who can paint the town maroon.

WheatfieldWarrior
44 minutes ago, Steak said:

'In 50 years everyone will remember the name Murray Davidson.'

It was at this point Steak logged off kickback and poured a boiling kettle with sugar over his eyes

There'll be a statue of Davidson on the road to Perth, much like the one below:

See the source image

This thread

Can a new one be started which is actually semi-sensible?

6 minutes ago, Geoff Kilpatrick said:

This thread

WheatfieldWarrior
1 hour ago, Bazzas right boot said:

I have no idea, never watched Rooney that closely. 

Hickey hasn't won a sc either, is Rooney better than him? 

To evaluate a players ability soley on their teams trophy haul is strange. 

I haven't watched him either, but from Transfermarkt, he missed 16 games this season, and I could probably do without that.  Lets see what Savage comes up with is my take.

He scored again in both legs of the relegation playoff, but missed all 3 games against us.

3 hours ago, johnking123 said:

Atkinson is already a better player than Rooney and younger too. He will even better next season.

I think there is something there but he really does have to hit the gym big time over the summer and bulk up a bit, the lad looks class going forward to be fair.

2 hours ago, gregzy2k7 said:

I think there is something there but he really does have to hit the gym big time over the summer and bulk up a bit, the lad looks class going forward to be fair.

I think he’s going to be an excellent player. He’s got a few things to work on but his talent is obvious and seems like he has a great attitude. 

“Atkinson caused both goals at the weekend”

Well, he clearly didn’t. He actually played well v the two best players of the European finalists.

”He’s been rubbish all season and isn’t good enough”

Yet he did enough to get his first call up…

I’m glad actual footballing minds are in charge, and not a committee from kickback. 

3 minutes ago, Dayman said:

Well, he clearly didn’t. He actually played well v the two best players of the European finalists.

I’m glad actual footballing minds are in charge, and not a committee from kickback. 

Would expect him to benefit massively from playing in a settled defence and a summer in the gym. 

Two fit DMs and a winger who can track back nearby would also help. 

6 hours ago, Geoff Kilpatrick said:

This thread

Every morning check is left with the same disappointment. I wish the top level virtual managers would leave the thread for actual hearts transfer news and spoil every other thread. Oh wait……🙄

1 hour ago, Dayman said:

If I was doing his report card I'd mark him as very good and great potential.  He played his heart out on Saturday and frequently was confronted with a couple of oponents who were nothing short of brilliant.

KyleLafferty

Just wait till some people find out Shaun Rooney is a massive Celtic fan and doesn’t hide it when out in Glasgow.

• davemclaren changed the title to *** Hearts Summer Transfer Window 2022 - Snodgrass signs ***