Vaccination certificates needed at Tynecastle?

Niemi’s gloves

16 minutes ago, JamesM48 said:

…..,

That’s very impressive actually . What’s the panic about ? Oh no need to answer they are now after the under 12s ! 

“First they came for the socialists, and I did not speak out…”

posted in jest 

• Replies 4.2k

• JudyJudyJudy

• frankblack

• Taffin

• sadj

16 minutes ago, JamesM48 said:

So what rights do those who have a season ticket have now who refused the vax and will continue to ? Genuine question ? Does the club forfeit their season ticket and refund the money ? Can’t see that ? But surely the club should respect people’s right not to be vaccinated ? And here the lunacy of it all too what about if you are vaxxed and have. A season ticket next to someone who can’t get it due to medial reasons ? 😎

Serious answer, nobody knows. It will be debated in parliament then voted on.

1 minute ago, The Frenchman Returns said:

“First they came for the socialists, and I did not speak out…”

posted in jest 

Like I’ve always said till

im

blue in the face children under 18 in fact most people under 40 don’t need it 

2 hours ago, Awbdy Oot said:

Keep reading and following the nutjob websites thethickone, not sure how that qualifies as thinking for yourself but you crack on in ignorance if that's what makes you happy. 

Hahahahaha 👍🏽👏🏾, wiseone hahahahaha 🤪🤣

Just now, Awbdy Oot said:

Serious answer, nobody knows. It will be debated in parliament then voted on.

Ok but it’s surely a club issue ? However knowing the SG they probably haven’t thought this through at all . Season tickets who are refusing the vax should be compensated . Simple as that I feel . Remember this is the SG who pushed though night clubs opening without advice about face masks clarified 

27 minutes ago, Auldbenches said:

Did you read that before you posted it?  Struggling to see what point you are trying to make here.  

Good question. He’s maybe heard that some vegans don’t take the vaccine because it has some sort of animals eggs in it. 

2 minutes ago, JamesM48 said:

Like I’ve always said till

im

blue in the face children under 18 in fact most people under 40 don’t need it 

In the context of this thread, everyone under 18 doesn’t need it. So why bring it up ?

1 minute ago, JamesM48 said:

Ok but it’s surely a club issue ? However knowing the SG they probably haven’t thought this through at all . Season tickets who are refusing the vax should be compensated . Simple as that I feel . Remember this is the SG who pushed though night clubs opening without advice about face masks clarified 

You could say the same about losing 4 home games due to the pandemic, nobody was recompensed for that. 
It’s a tricky one for the club, they will probably say you can have a refund but we would rather you didn’t. 

Just now, JamesM48 said:

I can't see any reason for refusing a refund if people want to refuse the jag.  A lot of people would've held back on buying a season ticket if this was announced a couple of weeks ago. 

A lot will be pissed off if they don't,  especially after paying full whack last season to watch on tv.

It was a comment about what will happen next so why not ? About trust In Govt . Oh sorry Hitler didn’t realise there was. Strict criteria of what to

discuss on this thread 

1 minute ago, Pasquale for King said:

You could say the same about losing 4 home games due to the pandemic, nobody was recompensed for that. 
It’s a tricky one for the club, they will probably say you can have a refund but we would rather you didn’t. 

As a goodwill gesture they should refund 

22 minutes ago, JamesM48 said:

You have hit the nail on the head . It’s about “ trust “ . Do we trust the Govt to be transparent and honest with us ?

Exactly. These ***** were literally dishing out multi million pound contracts to their pals! And nobody is batting a ****ing eyelid! Still! Why on earth would anyone trust these guys with their health or their ability to "limit lifestyles"! It's like when the known joker in the class comes up to you and asks you to pull his finger! Leopards don't change their spots... stop pulling these fingers or your gonna be engulfed in an almighty stench.

2 minutes ago, Pasquale for King said:

Good question. He’s maybe heard that some vegans don’t take the vaccine because it has some sort of animals eggs in it. 

😃  I didn't realise until not long ago that lots of tablets that come in capsule form have gelatine in them so he might be right... 

How desperate are they getting when they are bringing vegans into it?  

1 minute ago, Auldbenches said:

I can't see any reason for refusing a refund if people want to refuse the jag.  A lot of people would've held back on buying a season ticket if this was announced a couple of weeks ago. 

A lot will be pissed off if they don't,  especially after paying full whack last season to watch on tv.

Exactly they bought the tickets before passports were announced so the terms of conditions of sale are probably in their favour 

Just now, JamesM48 said:

Exactly they bought the tickets before passports were announced so the terms of conditions of sale are probably in their favour 

It'll leave a bad taste in some fans mouths after what happened last season.   

Not saying all will want refunds, but they should be offered or they could lose some fans forever.  

6 minutes ago, JamesM48 said:

The SFA/SPFL and football's joint response group have asked for clarification from the government and been told to wait till it's been debated because until then nobody knows exactly what it will look like, anything else is speculation.

1 minute ago, JoeBugner2 said:

Exactly. These ***** were literally dishing out multi million pound contracts to their pals! And nobody is batting a ****ing eyelid! Still! Why on earth would anyone trust these guys with their health or their ability to "limit lifestyles"! It's like when the known joker in the class comes up to you and asks you to pull his finger! Leopards don't change their spots... stop pulling these fingers or your gonna be engulfed in an almighty stench.

You know what Joe it’s because it’s easier to believe that Govts are looking after our best interests. The truth is too hard to contemplate for some so they just live in the fantasy land of good Govt really . It’s been proven time and time again the Govt is corrupt and only interested in their own vested interests and used the media and numbskills like Leitch , Bauld and Sirdhra to scare the deck out it is into compliance 

5 minutes ago, Auldbenches said:

😃  I didn't realise until not long ago that lots of tablets that come in capsule form have gelatine in them so he might be right... 

Indeed, as a veggie who fancies becoming a vegan I take offence at that. I’m certainly no tree hugger either 😆

8 minutes ago, JoeBugner2 said:

What multi million pound contracts did the Scottish government hand out to their pals? This could be a game changer for me 

9 minutes ago, Auldbenches said:

Just saying there will be unvaxxed in the stadiums as there are exempt people out there, stay safe

1 minute ago, jonesy said:

Hitler is a vegetarian, so he is exempt from the vaccine. Not sure if he'll be allowed into Tynie, sadly. Heard he's keen on section N, but unhappy with the pie selection in the kiosks.

1 minute ago, Pasquale for King said:

Indeed, as a veggie who fancies becoming a vegan I take offence at that. I’m certainly no tree hugger either 😆

It's amazing they think that people who care for animals would be happy to risk the health of others.  

I like yourself I'm no tree hugger just tired of us thinking we should have domain over animals etc

Off topic  sorry. 

Just now, escobri said:

Just saying there will be unvaxxed in the stadiums as there are exempt people out there, stay safe

Those who haven't had the vaccine won't get in even if they are exempt.  No certificate means no entry, no matter what.  

That way everyone is safe. 

12 minutes ago, Auldbenches said:

None of the approved vaccines contain any animal derived products and are ok for vegans to take.

https://www.peta.org.uk/blog/vegans-covid-19-vaccine/

1 minute ago, Auldbenches said:

Those who haven't had the vaccine won't get in even if they are exempt.  No certificate means no entry, no matter what.  

Aye OK Nicola

4 minutes ago, escobri said:

Aye OK Nicola

And that's all you've got?  How you getting ol nikki?  

Sorry for all the Lanarkshire question marks, but do you think they will let those exempt into the ground?  

I'll take a small wager on that

17 minutes ago, jonesy said:

Hitler is a vegetarian, so he is exempt from the vaccine. Not sure if he'll be allowed into Tynie, sadly. Heard he's keen on section N, but unhappy with the pie selection in the kiosks.

16 minutes ago, Auldbenches said:

It'll leave a bad taste in some fans mouths after what happened last season.   

Not saying all will want refunds, but they should be offered or they could lose some fans forever.  

Yes it certainly will esp if a few are paying into the foundation of hearts Too

6 minutes ago, Awbdy Oot said:

None of the approved vaccines contain any animal derived products and are ok for vegans to take.

https://www.peta.org.uk/blog/vegans-covid-19-vaccine/

Only been vegan for a year and went for both vaccines without it even crossing my mind. 

I'm bot uber vegan.  If I go somewhere I'll happily eat veggie food.  

2 minutes ago, Auldbenches said:

Sorry for all the Lanarkshire question marks, but do you think they will let those exempt into the ground?  

There will be unvaxxed in the ground. No wager required.

10 minutes ago, Auldbenches said:

You should get a Saturday job at Tynie ensuring everyone entering is fully vaxxed 

8 minutes ago, escobri said:

Aye OK Nicola

Not trying to put you down and you don't have to answer.  What age are you? Just curious to see if most of those that are against it are under 30.  

Just now, JamesM48 said:

You should get a Saturday job at Tynie ensuring everyone entering is fully vaxxed 

I'll get a job there only if you are willing to stand near me with a banner campaigning against it.  We need a balanced approach here. 

25 minutes ago, JamesM48 said:

Why should people who refuse the vax be compensated. If it is a condition of entry then tough. At the moment I wouldn’t gain access. Do i want a refund for my ST no. Do I expect a refund for my ST no. Do I expect compensation for something outwith the clubs control no. 

The bit about medically exempt is utterly (abhorrent is too much)  ludicrous (maybe) There is a huge difference between being selfish and putting others at risk by not being vaxxed and having no choice but to not be vaxxed. Medically exempt means they are putting themselves at a bigger risk than they are putting someone who is vaxxed at. What percentage of fans are medically exempt do you know? Id wager its a minuscule amount. 

9 minutes ago, Auldbenches said:

Not allowing exempt people in is different to not allowing people who choose not to be vaxxed in. 

5 minutes ago, Auldbenches said:

I'll get a job there only if you are willing to stand near me with a banner campaigning against it.  We need a balanced approach here. 

I’ve had my two jabs 

Im Not affected but I’m concerned for fans who will be 

Just now, jonesy said:

Interesting choice, actually. Who would you rather have sat next to you at Tynie:

Hitler, double-vaxxed and with a Hibs tattoo and a fish supper or an unvaxxed Hearts die-hard?

I was there in the old first division days and if it is one or two nutters from then, I'll take the Hitler hibby...

3 minutes ago, sadj said:

Why should people who refuse the vax be compensated. If it is a condition of entry then tough. At the moment I wouldn’t gain access. Do i want a refund for my ST no. Do I expect a refund for my ST no. Do I expect compensation for something outwith the clubs control no. 

The bit about medically exempt is utterly (abhorrent is too much)  ludicrous (maybe) There is a huge difference between being selfish and putting others at risk by not being vaxxed and having no choice but to not be vaxxed. Medically exempt means they are putting themselves at a bigger risk than they are putting someone who is vaxxed at. What percentage of fans are medically exempt do you know? Id wager its a minuscule amount. 

A minuscule amount ? You seen the nick of some of the guys at the stadium or in the pubs ? Hardly “ Love island “ standard of fitness !( apart from me and my other half like ) 😎

2 minutes ago, jonesy said:

Interesting choice, actually. Who would you rather have sat next to you at Tynie:

Hitler, double-vaxxed and with a Hibs tattoo and a fish supper or an unvaxxed Hearts die-hard?

Hitler as the conversation might be more interesting . He was quite the intellect really 

3 minutes ago, sadj said:

What about being vaxxed and still putting others a risk by attending, there will always be risk no matter what, albeit the amount of risk will have lots of different factors.

4 minutes ago, sadj said:

I'd expect they could be entitled to a refund since the conditions of sale have changed post-purchase. Dependent on terms of conditions.  

2 minutes ago, sadj said:

Not allowing exempt people in is different to not allowing people who choose not to be vaxxed in. 

If they are willing to let the exempt in, will they not need their own section?  

Might be wrong, but I still can't see those without their jags being allowed in.  

1 minute ago, jonesy said:

Joking aside, it's an interesting question as we learned last night on here that it isn't about risk but whether you find the person next to you to meet your moral ideologies or not; so I'm guessing most would opt for the unvaxxed hearts die-hard. But then again Hitler would surely agree with coerced vaccination if it suited his view of the world so it's a conflict.

Nowt as fickle as football fans as they say.

11 minutes ago, Auldbenches said:

Not trying to put you down and you don't have to answer.  What age are you? Just curious to see if most of those that are against it are under 30.  

Irrelevant info, I'm in the 99.9% bracket of survival rate of this deadly virus is wht I'll say. Stay safe I'm away as school is finished 🙈

Just now, Gizmo said:

I'd expect they could be entitled to a refund since the conditions of sale have changed post-purchase. Dependent on terms of conditions.  

Possibly but most term and conditions for events say essentially along the lines of “entry requirements are subject to change”

1 minute ago, escobri said:

What about being vaxxed and still putting others a risk by attending, there will always be risk no matter what, albeit the amount of risk will have lots of different factors.

What does that even mean?

2 minutes ago, JamesM48 said:

A minuscule amount ? You seen the nick of some of the guys at the stadium or in the pubs ? Hardly “ Love island “ standard of fitness !( apart from me and my other half like ) 😎

Ffs 🤣 Ill have to bow to your sleazyeyedness on the standards of the men 🤣

Yes a minuscule amount. Not sure what is required for exemption but id imagine its a very small percentage of the population who qualify. It wont be all those who shielded for instance. 

SuperstarSteve

One update I’m waiting for is to see if they will allow the option of taking a test and proving your negative. At that point they would now be less of a threat than a vaccined person. If that isn’t an option I’d like it explained why because it absolutely should be even if it comes an extra cost to the person attending. 

Edited by SuperstarSteve

3 minutes ago, Auldbenches said:

If they are willing to let the exempt in, will they not need their own section?  

Might be wrong, but I still can't see those without their jags being allowed in.  

There might be some common sense applied like that , however refusing them entry is different to a person choosing to be selfish in the context of this

3 minutes ago, escobri said:

Irrelevant info, I'm in the 99.9% bracket of survival rate of this deadly virus is wht I'll say. Stay safe I'm away as school is finished 🙈

Did they let you out early 😉