Vaccination certificates needed at Tynecastle?

Niemi’s gloves

• Replies 4.2k

• JudyJudyJudy

• frankblack

• Taffin

• sadj

13 minutes ago, Taffin said:

Only if it mutates into something much, much more dangerous and there's nothing to suggest that's going to happen. That could also happen even within the vaccinated community anyway. 

As it stands the vast, overwhelming majority of people aren't affected by it directly (other than our responses via restrictions to it) and even if they do catch it are either symptomless or merely rest up for a few days until they're over it.

So it has the potential then. Thanks.

4 minutes ago, JoeBugner2 said:

Depends on your definition of affect but if we are talking serious illness or death then it does not affect nearly every healthy person on the planet. We are getting away from the Passports thing again though... apologies.

Thanks, we got there in the end.

It doesn't depend on my definition of the word affect though, we can use any dictionary definition you like.

15 minutes ago, JoeBugner2 said:

I have a science and international relations degree from the Military University of the Ministry of Defense of the Russian Federation and I can reload a SR-1 Vektor in the dark whilst drinking vodka.

Yeah I thought so

2 minutes ago, Awbdy Oot said:

Yeah the potential to be a scientific miracle ... Nicola Sturgeon has the potential to be a super model but I wouldn't be putting an cash on it :laugh2:

3 minutes ago, Awbdy Oot said:

There is also the potential that sharks will develop legs and lungs, make their way on land and eat us all...but I'm not going to make any decisions based on that 😂😂

1 minute ago, Taffin said:

There is also the potential that sharks will develop legs and lungs, make their way on land and eat us all...but I'm not going to make any decisions based on that 😂😂

Aye, but once enough beach dwellers have been mauled by the shark-borgs, we might build a herd immunity to them.  

Just now, gashauskis9 said:

Aye, but once enough beach dwellers have been mauled by the shark-borgs, we might build a herd immunity to them.  

😂😂

Alternatively, it turns out the sharks only have a taste for <1% of the population. But we should all stay inside anyway.

Just now, Taffin said:

😂😂

Alternatively, it turns out the sharks only have a taste for <1% of the population. But we should all stay inside anyway.

But how do you know Taffin?  Are you able to communicate with the shark-borgs to understand their demands?

Just now, gashauskis9 said:

But how do you know Taffin?  Are you able to communicate with the shark-borgs to understand their demands?

No, but some experts did a model on it.

2 hours ago, Smithee said:

Projecting a bit there James! I'm infuriatingly flat emotionally I'm afraid, it's apparently really, really annoying. I blame Holland.

Ah that’ makes sense whereas I’m a “fire cracker “ emotionally so I’ve been informed 😎 I like to think of it as passionate 

2 hours ago, Awbdy Oot said:

What small number of people? Covid and it's possible mutations has the potential to affect the entire population.

Nope 

2 hours ago, Taffin said:

That's quite a hop, skip and a jump away from what the data shows.

Possible, potential. Maybe. Might. The go to in the covid scare mongering arsenal. 

What we've actually seen is those who suffer more than mildest symptoms are a tiny minority of the population.

Ironically (and I'm not veggie or vegan), current meat consumption levels will cause far more damage to the environment and in turn cause death on a scale far greater than Covid.

Yes do we really need to actually have to keep pointing this ? 

1 hour ago, JoeBugner2 said:

I literally can't believe what some folk are saying here... are you really saying that if everyone was vaccinated there would be no virus?! Are you really saying the covid vaccines are as good as the polio vaccine?! ****ing hell, no wonder we are in this state... this is fantasy land stuff...  I'm going to give you the benefit and say that you must be brainwashed or something because there is no way on earth you have looked into this and come to that conclusion.

You see, nonsense like this is why I can't get away from the brainwashing thing. This idea that COVID is some scary virus that will kill the majority of us is total nonsense.... but so many people have a similar exaggerated fear of COVID. That fear is coming from somewhere, and I think it is deliberate. COVID is of no threat or consequence whatsoever to the vast majority of people. It's also quite clearly age and health related. Generally humans are not so good at statistics when it comes to safety - people are scared of flying when they are much more likely to die in a car crash. People smoke when they know it is highly likely to kill them. The last thing they need is the media pushing a campaign of fear at them. The statistics on the dangers of Covid are out there for all to see. A child is more likely to die from a lightning strike than covid but half the kids are terrified and their parents are brainwashed into thinking they need the jags.... it is mental!

Well said 

1 hour ago, Awbdy Oot said:

That's a reason best left in the playground. If someone does or says something wrong then call them out for it, don't do it back to them and think that's ok.

Can I have a meme or gif in response please.

Ah ok then ! 

F3299BAA-DA72-4E69-8704-9C853BAC46B8.gif

55 minutes ago, Awbdy Oot said:

I've tried to cut through the crap and the hyperbole in your post but I still can't find it. I've also asked the same question earlier but maybe you can answer it. 

Who does Covid not have the potential to affect?

I'll add this caveat to save further discussion, I don't think this and never have - "COVID is some scary virus that will kill the majority of us" - those were your words not mine.

The more serious outcome of the virus apart from killing a small small minority of people is the Govt responses to it via lockdowns etc . This has had catastrophic impact on the economy as well as people mental and physical health . 

2 hours ago, OBE said:

A security flaw which allows people to edit Covid vaccination status certificates has not been fixed - three months after it was first identified.

BBC Scotland reported in May how vaccination status details could be altered using popular computer software programmes.

A fix was implemented which meant people could only request the document be sent to them by post.

The certificates are available to download again and are still editable.

BBC Scotland was able to download a certificate and edit it to include a false name, date of birth and the address of the BBC's Glasgow headquarters.

Hibsed it again...

But a chance for more people to get to games

https://www.bbc.co.uk/news/uk-scotland-58435664

19th / 20th July. Boris announces vaccine passports may be needed for night club entry and other things like football games.

27th July.  Nicola will you do the same please?

28th July. SNP we are nae doing it mate.

1st August. Nicola I have got myself into yet another jam and said about these passport thingy's please give me a hand and help me save face?

2nd August Up your's Bojo. Love Nicola xxx

3rd August.  Aw come on Nic love.  If you say you will do this for me, maybe say that you will do them by October, and take all the flak then we will give you loads more dosh for your kitty.

4th August.  How much?  

5th August Oodles and oodles.

6th August.  Leave it with me Bojo.

1st September.  Dear Scotland we are going to have vaccine passports for night club entry and large events.

2nd September.  Boris do you need our bank sort code and account details?

Edited by joondalupjambo

3 minutes ago, JamesM48 said:

The more serious outcome of the virus apart from killing a small small minority of people is the Govt responses to it via lockdowns etc . This has had catastrophic impact on the economy as well as people mental and physical health . 

850,000 deaths (the Government prediction) would have been far more damaging. 

And the queue of people dying without treatment just a minor detail compared to devastation of economy and health service. 

Edited by Mikey1874

7 minutes ago, JamesM48 said:

Yes do we really need to actually have to keep pointing this ? 

Same question to you as the other two then, who is it that Covid doesn't have the potential to affect.

Don't come back to me with different takes on what you think I mean, use a dictionary definition of the word affect if it helps you.

Just now, Mikey1874 said:

That wouldn't happen to based on the guesses of the guy who guaranteed 100k cases a day when we opening up, would it?

6 minutes ago, JamesM48 said:

Ah ok then ! 

F3299BAA-DA72-4E69-8704-9C853BAC46B8.gif

Thanks, I was rather hoping for some fresh material rather than something regurgitated from your wankbank of half a dozen GIFs 

5 minutes ago, JamesM48 said:

And that answers my question how?

11 minutes ago, joondalupjambo said:

19th / 20th July. Boris announces vaccine passports may be needed for night club entry and other things like football games.

27th July.  Nicola will you do the same please?

28th July. SNP we are nae doing it mate.

1st August. Nicola I have got myself into yet another jam and said about these passport thingy's please give me a hand and help me save face?

2nd August Up your's Bojo. Love Nicola xxx

3rd August.  Aw come on Nic love.  If you say you will do this for me, maybe say that you will do them by October, and take all the flak then we will give you loads more dosh for your kitty.

4th August.  How much?  

5th August Oodles and oodles.

6th August.  Leave it with me Bojo.

1st September.  Dear Scotland we are going to have vaccine passports for night club entry and large events.

2nd September.  Boris do you need our bank sort code and account details?

Ooops sorry wrong thread, my bad 😀

That’s probably quite accurate actually 

11 minutes ago, Mikey1874 said:

And the queue of people dying without treatment just a minor detail compared to devastation of economy and health service. 

Do u mean if we hadn’t locked down ? 

8 minutes ago, Awbdy Oot said:

The fall out of lockdowns , unemployment , family breakdowns , mental and physical health problems , homelessness , businesses closed . The list is endless 

11 minutes ago, Awbdy Oot said:

Thanks, I was rather hoping for some fresh material rather than something regurgitated from your wankbank of half a dozen GIFs 

Ah sorry I really get enough

without needing a w*** bank ! Dearie me 

I've tried to cut through the crap and the hyperbole in your post but I still can't find it. I've also asked the same question earlier but maybe you can answer it. 

Who does Covid not have the potential to affect?

I'll add this caveat to save further discussion, I don't think this and never have - "COVID is some scary virus that will kill the majority of us" - those were your words not mine.

25 minutes ago, JamesM48 said:

19 minutes ago, Awbdy Oot said:

9 minutes ago, JamesM48 said:

The fall out of lockdowns , unemployment , family breakdowns , mental and physical health problems , homelessness , businesses closed . The list is endless 

I'll ask you again, how does any of that answer my question?

12 minutes ago, JamesM48 said:

Ah sorry I really get enough

without needing a w*** bank ! Dearie me 

I'll leave it.. 

Edited by Awbdy Oot

I have a science and international relations degree from the Military University of the Ministry of Defense of the Russian Federation and I can reload a SR-1 Vektor in the dark whilst drinking vodka.

That is a crackin reply.  

1 minute ago, Auldbenches said:

That is a crackin reply.  

He might as well have said "I've been taken in by snake oil salesmen, and I think the same as all the other independent thinkers"

Just now, Smithee said:

He might as well have said "I've been taken in by snake oil salesmen, and I think the same as all the other independent thinkers"

I know, but I thought it was well worded.  I don't agree with anything he has said, just thought it was funny.  

He probably thinks we knit our own yogurt.*

*Copyright Alexis Sayle.  

Just now, Auldbenches said:

I know, but I thought it was well worded.  I don't agree with anything he has said, just thought it was funny.  

*Copyright Alexis Sayle.  

:laugh2: :thumb:

5 minutes ago, Auldbenches said:

*Copyright Alexis Sayle.  

Kin Ell an Alexis Sayle reference 👌🏻👌🏻👌🏻 He had covid , suffered badly from long covid. Not sure if hes still struggling or not

1 minute ago, sadj said:

Kin Ell an Alexis Sayle reference 👌🏻👌🏻👌🏻 He had covid , suffered badly from long covid. Not sure if hes still struggling or not

I never knew he had covid.  Love him

He had the best sketch I've ever seen.  He's walking out of a hotel and goes upto the receptionist and asks him if he went to oxford or cambridge.  Guys says no.  He came back with.  Well that's that ****ed then... 

Sorry for off topic but he is magic.  

12 minutes ago, sadj said:

Yes he’s a good old fashioned left wing socialist . Great guy . His humour is an acquired taste as is most humour. 

4 hours ago, Mikey1874 said:

Reminder - get your reference to do this from your vaccine invite letter

How the **** do you log into the NHS Inform website? I already did it once before I got my vaccine to try and change the date. But no is there a login option I can see!

This page not much help: https://www.nhsinform.scot/covid-19-vaccine/after-your-vaccine/get-a-record-of-your-coronavirus-covid-19-vaccination-status

Edited by kila

17 minutes ago, kila said:

How the **** do you log into the NHS Inform website? I already did it once before I got my vaccine to try and change the date. But no is there a login option I can see!

This page not much help: https://www.nhsinform.scot/covid-19-vaccine/after-your-vaccine/get-a-record-of-your-coronavirus-covid-19-vaccination-status

Scroll down to the highlighted bit.

Screenshot_20210903-192813.png

11 minutes ago, kila said:

Your first jag letter has your user name and password near the bottom of the page.

https://vacs.nhs.scot/csp

3 minutes ago, Awbdy Oot said:

Scroll down to the highlighted bit.

Screenshot_20210903-192813.png

Doh thanks, looks obvious now you've highlighted it, maybe they should do that by default :laugh: I was looking for a login link, I assumed the person icon at the top right was a login at first.

I'll ask you again, how does any of that answer my question?

Take it you'll be wanting the 12/15 year olds banned from going to the matches now, you know just to keep you and Auld safe.  Better get in touch with Anne and see if she'll reserve a stand just for you two.  

7 minutes ago, thewiseone said:

Take it you'll be wanting the 12/15 year olds banned from going to the matches now, you know just to keep you and Auld safe.  Better get in touch with Anne and see if she'll reserve a stand just for you two.  

Last 4 week period 40% of pcr tests were from unvaxxed,  should have separate jagged and unjagged stands.

9 minutes ago, thewiseone said:

No.  That answer kind of makes the rest of the nonsense you've posted irrelevant, much like the rest of your posts on this thread.

1 minute ago, escobri said:

Last 4 week period 40% of pcr tests were from unvaxxed,  should have separate jagged and unjagged stands.

40% of PCR test (I take it you mean positive tests) came from the around 20% unvaccinated. Aye the vaccines don't work.

19 minutes ago, thewiseone said:

See this is what happens when it’s the pitch fork brigade at the fore front 

12 minutes ago, Awbdy Oot said:

40% of PCR test (I take it you mean positive tests) came from the around 20% unvaccinated. Aye the vaccines don't work.

Yip , the majority of the unvaxxed are doing the most mixing so proportionately it should be way higher. 

51 minutes ago, thewiseone said:

Anne who? 

1 minute ago, Janbo1874 said:

IMG-20210903-WA0001.jpg

Lol good one and probably very true . Unless Madam Sturgeon employs militia to go around every night club in Scotland  at the weekends ! 

2 hours ago, escobri said:

Yip , the majority of the unvaxxed are doing the most mixing so proportionately it should be way higher. 

Really? Got a source for that?

Edit: And if it's correct then probably a good thing to keep them away from the football.

Edited by Awbdy Oot

6 minutes ago, Awbdy Oot said:

Really? Got a source for that?

Edit: And if it's correct then probably a good thing to keep them away from the football.

Your quite correct sir, granny killers.

2 minutes ago, escobri said:

Your quite correct sir, granny killers.

You're coming at this from the wrong angle chief, it's them that is at risk not the ones vaccinated.

1 minute ago, Awbdy Oot said:

You're coming at this from the wrong angle chief, it's them that is at risk not the ones vaccinated.

Am I, it is now proven that unvaxxed could be at risk from vaxxed by means of shedding, the horse drug has been proven to reduce such shedding in trials. I'll stick to my gut instinct via my studies, stay safe

Screenshot_20210903-213853_Telegram.jpg

15 minutes ago, escobri said:

Am I, it is now proven that unvaxxed could be at risk from vaxxed by means of shedding, the horse drug has been proven to reduce such shedding in trials. I'll stick to my gut instinct via my studies, stay safe

Screenshot_20210903-213853_Telegram.jpg

More truth in that meme than you probably think.