Coronavirus Super Thread ( merged )

CJGJ

Divert, distract, deny, obfuscate. Fantastic. Nationalism; the gift that keeps on giving🤣🤣

On the very day that Sturgeon was verbally kicked up and down like an old tracksuit, at FMQs, you'd think they would have more pressing issues,  like the catastrophic, fatal, failings in the ambulance service, to worry about.

But no, back they come, leading with their glass jaws. 🤣

The economics of a separate are not even debatable tbh. The ideology, the nothing to lose, " I'd rather live in a cave" baked in mob, fair enough. But, economically, there is no debate.

Unless anyone can detail to me, HOW we would grow the economy and WHAT area of expenditure we would cut, in order to balance the books??

• Replies 107.1k

• JudyJudyJudy

• Victorian

• redjambo

• The Real Maroonblood

19 minutes ago, Victorian said:

And there it is.

It's hilarious. He keeps getting his arse handed to him and all he does is change to a different argument. 

HOW we would grow the economy and WHAT area of expenditure we would cut, in order to balance the books,please? DETAIL not PROCESS.

We'll move on to currency,  borders and trade later but, in the meantime....

I'll pop back tomorrow👍

14 minutes ago, XB52 said:

It's hilarious. He keeps getting his arse handed to him and all he does is change to a different argument. 

Says the man who thinks that hating Nicola Sturgeon is the same thing as hating Scotland 

Just now, Nucky Thompson said:

Says the man who thinks that hating Nicola Sturgeon is the same thing as hating Scotland 

He dribbles, froths and slavers pish from abroad.🤣 An Ottoman version of Alan Cummings.

6 minutes ago, Enzo Chiefo said:

He dribbles, froths and slavers pish from abroad.🤣 An Ottoman version of Alan Cummings.

Hes probably has Erdoğan and Sturgeon pyjamas. 

21 minutes ago, Smithee said:

Gammon can be right salty eh?

All those failed attempts at "critical thinking" must really make the smooth-brained sweat.

I love the logic here, though. 

It's akin to having a domineering partner who takes control of your bank account and cards, proceeds to decide how much you are allocated and racks up debts fixing up her own stuff, dodgy investments and frittering cash away on stuff that allegedly benefits you both. Then, when you've had enough and want to get the **** out, tells you - oh no, you'll never manage on your own, look how much money YOU owe. 😲 

7 minutes ago, Gizmo said:

All those failed attempts at "critical thinking" must really make the smooth-brained sweat.

I love the logic here, though. 

It's akin to having a domineering partner who takes control of your bank account and cards, proceeds to decide how much you are allocated and racks up debts fixing up her own stuff, dodgy investments and frittering cash away on stuff that allegedly benefits you both. Then, when you've had enough and want to get the **** out, tells you - oh no, you'll never manage on your own, look how much money YOU owe. 😲 

The money WE owe is the money WE'VE spent, which is £10bn, £12bn or, last year, £37bn ( THIRTY SEVEN BILLION) a year more than WE raise through taxes. It really is that simple.

The UK debt is so high, partly because of disproportionate spending HERE over decades.

"Domineering partner"🤣🤣🤣. You're good for a laugh if nothing else.

How do you survive life with such a paranoid outlook? Do you really define yourself by which side of a non-existent white line.

If only the Romans had advanced a few miles further north, we wouldn't be having these ridiculous debates.

Just now, Enzo Chiefo said:

The money WE owe is the money WE'VE spent, which is £10bn, £12bn or, last year, £37bn ( THIRTY SEVEN BILLION) a year more than WE raise through taxes. It really is that simple.

The UK debt is so high, partly because of disproportionate spending HERE over decades.

How do you survive life with such a paranoid outlook? Do you really define yourself by which side of a non-existent white line.

If only the Romans had advanced a few miles further north, we wouldn't be having these ridiculous debates.

* which side of a non existent white line you were born on

1 hour ago, Enzo Chiefo said:

😄 allan Cummings line

14 minutes ago, manaliveits105 said:

Well played Enzo the krankies are all over the place tonight - when they resort to the “gammon” card you know they are clueless 

You still going? Thought you'd be cured by now...

3 hours ago, Enzo Chiefo said:

Exactly like arguing for the removal of the benefits system because it keeps claimants in relative poverty. 

If using that analogy then it can hold you back.

Tax credits being an example.

Many wont/cant try to increase their income for fear of losing that.

I dont understand the argument that Scotland cannot afford itself which I think is what you are suggesting?

8 hours ago, Victorian said:

And there it is.

Full meltdown.

Two things to remember 

1. This is a Coronavirus pandemic thread

2. This started over an article in the Daily Nazi about 'babies being vaccinated'

The rest is just that special 'Enzo magic' with an honourable mention to his backing band.

How can people think it is ok for Scots, Irish and Welsh to be second class citizens, when it come to lockdown and furlough. Pretty pathetic. If England needs furlough in future, they should get it, and so should whomever/whoever needs it.

Popped in to make sure the Sturgeon baby crew are all okay. The shop assistant is still not arguing for or against anything but taking snidey digs at people, xb52 sprinkling his special kind of slavering shite like clockwork, Good old Thor chucking his hammer about at anyone who dares to link or read the daily mail, Gizmo giving us that left wing balance and poor old smithee standing in the corner trying to play with the big boys desperately clinging into their coat tails. 

This thread really isn’t about the pandemic anymore is it. 

6 minutes ago, ri Alban said:

If England needs furlough in future, they should get it, and so should whomever/whoever needs it.

No thanks. Sturgeon would have Scotland locked down all the time.

Thank God we have a libertarian government in Westminster

4 minutes ago, Dazo said:

Popped in to make sure the Sturgeon baby crew are all okay. The shop assistant is still not arguing for or against anything but taking snidey digs at people, xb52 sprinkling his special kind of slavering shite like clockwork, Good old Thor chucking his hammer about at anyone who dares to link or read the daily mail, Gizmo giving us that left wing balance and poor old smithee standing in the corner trying to play with the big boys desperately clinging into their coat tails. 

Keeping the boys honest Dazo.

If they post shite it gets called out.

Especially shite from the Daily Mail 👍

7 minutes ago, Dazo said:

Thank god you avoided taking snidey digs at people then.  

15 minutes ago, The Mighty Thor said:

Keeping the boys honest Dazo.

If they post shite it gets called out.

Especially shite from the Daily Mail 👍

We’ve all got a role Thor, I like you don’t even hide yours. 👍

Just now, The Mighty Thor said:

I'm the arsehole's arsehole. 😉

That’s a busy category in here Thor. Anyway coffee and Daily mail in hand, time to read what Wee Nic has ****ed up now, something about needing the army to help with the devolved NHS. 🤪

22 minutes ago, Dazo said:

That’s a busy category in here Thor. Anyway coffee and Daily mail in hand, time to read what Wee Nic has ****ed up now, something about needing the army to help with the devolved NHS. 🤪

I'm ready for you :gfy:

1 hour ago, Dazo said:

Fascinating

1 hour ago, Dazo said:

Savage ! 😎😂

1 hour ago, Nucky Thompson said:

Yep ! 

28 minutes ago, indianajones said:

Long covid now not as common as first feared.

Quelle surprise mon Dieu !! 

8925E549-3A85-484F-A1F6-A6ED72F085D1.gif

3 hours ago, The Mighty Thor said:

Full meltdown.

Two things to remember 

2. This started over an article in the Daily Nazi about 'babies being vaccinated'

The rest is just that special 'Enzo magic' with an honourable mention to his backing band.

* note to self ! The mighty Thor goes ballistic when an article from The Daily Mail is highlighted 

0C9E2889-CD95-4E1E-A72A-760894D9C44A.gif

1 hour ago, Dazo said:

Good thing you'd never partake in snidey digs, eh?

3 hours ago, The Mighty Thor said:

Full meltdown.

Two things to remember 

You can't argue with them, facts don't count, logic doesn't matter. If it's in the daily mail it's 100% fact and that's it. Best just to laugh at them really as they high five each other

10 hours ago, Enzo Chiefo said:

So Westminster didn't spunk OUR money away on failed Track & Trace, failed PPE procurement, the sobering costs of the customs debacle post Brexit etc etc etc. Yeah, sure. 

I'll ignore your latest bout of ad hominems except to point out in response that, if we are talking about paranoia and defining identity via some "white line" - well, Enzo, you certainly seem to become rather unhinged when anyone posts something that reminds you that Scotland is a nation in its own right, one of the oldest in Europe. I get that this might get in the way of your craven supplication to Queen and country, but them's the facts, perhaps one day you might come to terms with that. :thumbsup:

19 minutes ago, jonesy said:

Thanks gents, appreciated.

Sorry to hear this . I recall you speaking / writing about her at various times  on this . 

4 hours ago, Nucky Thompson said:

England nationwide lockdowns: 3

Scotland nationwide lockdowns: 2

1 minute ago, Ray Gin said:

England nationwide lockdowns: 3

Scotland nationwide lockdowns: 2

It wasn't quite as black or white or as simple as that though Ray, was it :biggrin2:

Scotland 2 week firebreak was 6 months

1 minute ago, Nucky Thompson said:

It wasn't quite as black or white or as simple as that though Ray, was it :biggrin2:

I was just about to write that ! 👍

1 minute ago, Nucky Thompson said:

Was it aye?

1 minute ago, JamesM48 said:

It was certainly an endurance test in the people’s republic of Scotlandia 

AE8AE692-B936-490A-A97D-EFFECDC3631C.jpeg

:gok:  She has given the giant at the back the horn 

• davemclaren changed the title to Coronavirus Super Thread ( merged )
  • JKBMod 12 featured, locked, unlocked and unfeatured this topic