End of season Craig Levein poll

1,159 members have voted

1. 1. Should HMFC appoint a new first team manager in the close season?

• Yes
    • No

11 minutes ago, mitch41 said:

Looking at the poll there’s no doubt that some fans have had their heads turned by the Cup Final where we were glorious losers. Many have forgotten the dire shambles of a team that Levein’s management gave us for the last 6 months never mind the rubbish we had to put up with the previous season.

Now we have Levein giving an interview and he’s telling the world and their dogs that he want to play 4 4 3 my god he sounds like a child who plays Football Manager on his computer.  Well it looks like we’re stuck with Levein and Ann Budge has made him unsackable which is to be expected as she take her football advice from her Craig the man she owes so much to.

I haven't forgotten the serious injuries to key players and I'm looking forward to next season with our new signings and young blood coming through.

I cannot see the problem with CL saying what system he prefers having regard to the players currently at his disposal and knowing who he would like to sign.  It's the close season FFS and there's a lot of water to flow under the bridge before the restart.  Calm doon.

• Replies 1.7k

• Bridge of Djoum

1 minute ago, Absolute Scenes said:

4 votes in it hahahahahaha

Levein haters must be raging

Would you not have expected a bigger ‘bounce’ in Leveins favour after the cup final?

33 minutes ago, Nookie Bear said:

Missed that interview. Where is it?

I assume you mean 4-3-3 or else we are in big trouble. Even Collum can count to 12. 

Yesterday’s papers

34 minutes ago, Glib and Shameless Crier said:

Assumption to explain poll results that are at odds with what you thought they would be.

Well the majority still want Levein out.

1 minute ago, mitch41 said:

And that's quite telling giving that this forum is the only place where you would find people that want Levein to stay and the majority still want him out :lol:

2 minutes ago, mitch41 said:

Indeed. 0.3% currently the majority differential.

14 minutes ago, Nookie Bear said:

Would you not have expected a bigger ‘bounce’ in Leveins favour after the cup final?

not massively, but i think there's already been a bounce in his favour, as there have been several posters have come round and seen sense that sacking Levein now wouldn't be a good idea

Just now, RudiHMFC said:

And that's quite telling giving that this forum is the only place where you would find people that want Levein to stay and the majority still want him out :lol:

There it is again. Don’t like a result or answer, because it doesn’t match that of your group, look for excuses.

In my experience, at games, online, pre and post match bars, work etc... 50-50 is about right.

25 minutes ago, JamboAl said:

I haven't forgotten the serious injuries to key players and I'm looking forward to next season with our new signings and young blood coming through.

I cannot see the problem with CL saying what system he prefers having regard to the players currently at his disposal and knowing who he would like to sign.  It's the close season FFS and there's a lot of water to flow under the bridge before the restart.  Calm doon.

Calm down you say. The new season starts now releasing players, new contracts and adding to the squad ect. Always try and get your business done quickly so all the good released players you might want are signed before other clubs snap them up.

5 minutes ago, Glib and Shameless Crier said:

Indeed. 0.3% currently the majority differential.

And how many Hibees have voted for him to stay and how many JKBers have voted more that once for Levein to stay. I know and you know the vast majority of fans that go to Hearts games want Levein out.

4 minutes ago, mitch41 said:

And how many Hibees have voted for him to stay and how many JKBers have voted more that once for Levein to stay. I know and you know the vast majority of fans that go to Hearts games want Levein out.

Next step in being unable to accept a result not agreeing with your own, it must have been sabotaged. The lengths some people go to, to try and explain their opinion not being held by others is always amusing. 

I don't know that at all, Mitch. It’s certainly not my experience. As I said 50-50 through my own encounters.

Edited by Glib and Shameless Crier

6 minutes ago, Glib and Shameless Crier said:

There it is again. Don’t like a result or answer, because it doesn’t match that of your group, look for excuses.

In my experience, at games, online, pre and post match bars, work etc... 50-50 is about right.

Really? That's interesting because genuinely I can't find folk in real life that want him to stay, even the older guys I wouldn't expect to turn have said he probably isn't the man for the job.

I would actually enjoy asking people why they think Levein staying is good for us? I don't know why people would be excited or optimistic about another season under Levein unless of course they judge him by what he says rather than what he does.

3 minutes ago, mitch41 said:

You don't truly know that, unless you know the majority of fans who go to matches.

I haven't spoken to many at games who support the current management either, but they do exist (just not in my circle of match day companions). People who are unhappy / upset / complaining generally make more noise than the ones who are content to wait & see how things turn out.

Just now, RudiHMFC said:

Really? That's interesting because genuinely I can't find folk in real life that want him to stay, even the older guys I wouldn't expect to turn have said he probably isn't the man for the job.

I would actually enjoy asking people why they think Levein staying is good for us? I don't know why people would be excited or optimistic about another season under Levein unless of course they judge him by what he says rather than what he does.

Must move in different circles. Even guys outside my usual group are divided. Spoke to a man and his teenage son on the train to Glasgow last Saturday, and the Dad wanted a change and the son wanted Levein to stay.

1 minute ago, OmiyaHearts said:

People who are unhappy / upset / complaining generally make more noise than the ones who are content to wait & see how things turn out.

In a nut-shell.

8 minutes ago, mitch41 said:

Calm down you say. The new season starts now releasing players, new contracts and adding to the squad ect. Always try and get your business done quickly so all the good released players you might want are signed before other clubs snap them up.

Everybody will know about the new season/ releasing players/new contracts etc but you're rambling on about the last 6 months because the poll's not going the way you thought.

As regards released players we have already bagged Halkett, and probably Naismith, while we may already have contacted others - unless you think CL is sitting on his farter twiddling his thumbs.  Many clubs have not yet announced their "free list" or "for transfer" names.

12 minutes ago, Glib and Shameless Crier said:

Next step in being unable to accept a result not agreeing with your own, it must have been sabotaged. The lengths some people go to, to try and explain their opinion not being held by others is always amusing. 

I don't know that at all, Mitch. It’s certainly not my experience. As I said 50-50 through my own encounters.

Sabotage is rife in polls. In my club it’s 90% plus for Levein to go. Where I sit it’s 90% plus for him to go and added to my family, mates and my ex workmates it’s 99% that want him gone. Nobody has said they hate Levein they want him out because he’s not up to the job. 

18 minutes ago, OmiyaHearts said:

You don't truly know that, unless you know the majority of fans who go to matches.

I haven't spoken to many at games who support the current management either, but they do exist (just not in my circle of match day companions). People who are unhappy / upset / complaining generally make more noise than the ones who are content to wait & see how things turn out.

my friends, family and I don’t shout abuse at anyone at games because it’s not our style. We’re not happy and want a new management team in.

7 minutes ago, mitch41 said:

Sabotage is rife in polls. In my club it’s 90% plus for Levein to go. Where I sit it’s 90% plus for him to go and added to my family, mates and my ex workmates it’s 99% that want him gone. Nobody has said they hate Levein they want him out because he’s not up to the job. 

Maybe just accept that not everyone agrees, Mitch. 

I voted for change and thought it'd maybe be 70/30ish in favour of go. Surprised how close it is tbh. 

I like Levien and he's clearly a proper Hearts man. He has been very unlucky with injuries and in the cup final but overall we've been largely terrible this season. He's had his chance and isn't the man to take us forward. 

1 hour ago, Absolute Scenes said:

Should be closer

I pressed the wrong option :jj_facepalm:

14 minutes ago, Simo said:

I voted for change and thought it'd maybe be 70/30ish in favour of go. Surprised how close it is tbh. 

I like Levien and he's clearly a proper Hearts man. He has been very unlucky with injuries and in the cup final but overall we've been largely terrible this season. He's had his chance and isn't the man to take us forward. 

Would you not think the highlighted points may be related to each other?  We were league leaders before the injuries really kicked in.

The Mercer Takeover

I think it needs to be reiterated that this is only a poll of JKB members and not overly reflective of the overall Hearts support. Please remember, the enormous number of people booing at games or even leaving at half-time are unlikely to be reflected in a poll that only covers just over 800 people. 

I remember viewing some stuff here during the end of the Cathro era and there were plenty people in JKB still supporting him to the very end. 

Social media would suggest this place is out of step with the wider support on the subject of Levein.

Season ticket sales will dictate the health of our club and how much the Levein factor has put people off. He badly affected attendances the last time he was in charge and seems to be doing it again...

2 hours ago, Glib and Shameless Crier said:

Maybe just accept that not everyone agrees, Mitch. 

I do accept that not everyone agrees with me but I see myself as an educator who has the job of helping Hearts fans see what the truth is about our team. 

I am a legend in my own mind.     ?

1 minute ago, mitch41 said:

I do accept that not everyone agrees with me but I see myself as an educator who has the job of helping Hearts fans see what the truth is about our team. 

I am a legend in my own mind.     ?

Quite. ?

Doesn’t change the fact that they currently voted the way they have, because that is how they feel, though. ?

This is sooooooooooooooooooooooo tense. It seems a lot of posters on here need to be having a word with their mates in the pub as 99% of the support want him gone according to these stories. I think your mates might not be telling you the truth.................. either that or you have massaged the truth slightly.

1 minute ago, Notts1874 said:

This is sooooooooooooooooooooooo tense. It seems a lot of posters on here need to be having a word with their mates in the pub as 99% of the support want him gone according to these stories. I think your mates might not be telling you the truth.................. either that or you have massaged the truth slightly.

Everyone in the ticket office, shop, and catering were frog-marched in to Ann’s office this morning, and threatened with the sack if they didn’t vote no on Geoff Kilpatrick’s Jambos Kickback poll. Plants everywhere. More than a few Hibs supporters too of course. Any other reason, such it just being a pretty accurate reflection of what people think, would be too ludicrous to even contemplate.

Bull's-eye

Wow, auld Granny has a decision to make now.

Upset 50% of the fan base in one foul swoop.

Only 7000 season books sold.

??????

23 minutes ago, Glib and Shameless Crier said:

Quite. ?

Doesn’t change the fact that they currently voted the way they have, because that is how they feel, though. ?

How representative is this poll though of the 17k+ that attend our games?

I know guys who are not fussed about Levein but if he gets the team playing well and further up the table etc they will be happy enough.

I also know some who hate him and want rid now so much so that they will not renew their season tickets until he goes.

From my point of view I don't think he can take us much further than he has done but I have still renewed.

2 minutes ago, Artful Dodger said:

Wow, auld Granny has a decision to make now.

Upset 50% of the fan base in one foul swoop.

Only 7000 season books sold.

??????

Photoshop her and Levein in to some porn, preferably with Phoodle masks on. Then pay a guy with a plane to fly it over Tynecastle, printed on to an old bedsheet.

1 minute ago, wavydavy said:

How representative is this poll though of the 17k+ that attend our games?

I know guys who are not fussed about Levein but if he gets the team playing well and further up the table etc they will be happy enough.

I also know some who hate him and want rid now so much so that they will not renew their season tickets until he goes.

From my point of view I don't think he can take us much further than he has done but I have still renewed.

I know folk who want rid, and I know folk who want him to stay. I know folk who are undecided too. This poll seems to accurately reflects the opinions of folk that I have spoken to. 

Mr Elwood P
15 minutes ago, Glib and Shameless Crier said:

50-50

:wow:

Must be pro Levein Russian bots financed by Mr Romanov. 

Just now, Mr Elwood P said:

Must be pro Levein Russian bots financed by Mr Romanov. 

There’s no other explanation that makes sense. Nothing as believable as that anyway.

Alex Kintner
4 hours ago, Geoff Kilpatrick said:

The Channel 9 exit poll here in Oz a couple of weeks had the Labor Opposition winning 82 seats and a majority of 6. They lost handsomely.

Link?

Alex Kintner

3 hours ago, Glib and Shameless Crier said:

Spoke to a man and his teenage son on the train to Glasgow last Saturday, and the Dad wanted a change and the son wanted Levein to stay.

I’m no maths expert but I make that real life family a 50/50 split ?

1 hour ago, The Mercer Takeover said:

He badly affected attendances the last time he was in charge and seems to be doing it again...

This has already been proven to be shite. Many times.

Just now, To Be Frank said:

I’m no maths expert but I make that real life family a 50/50 split ?

This has already been proven to be shite. Many times.

To be fair, I never asked what the laddie’s Mum nor Aunty thought. ?

2 minutes ago, JJ93 said:

50-50 again. 

Not for long. Just seen the tea lady being huckled down the corridor in a half-nelson,  to vote no. ?

A baw hair in it. 

90%

Most Hearts fans

Everyone I know

3406489.jpg

Tbh, 50/50 is how I actually feel about the situation. All makes sense 

Edited by Olly Lee's left boot

6 minutes ago, Olly Lee's left boot said:

A baw hair in it. 

90%

Most Hearts fans

Everyone I know

3406489.jpg

AYE BUT EETS NAW A REPRUSENTIV EH AW HERTZ FINS KEN

Brighton Jambo
4 hours ago, Nookie Bear said:

How much bigger do you want, according to most anti Levein posters 99% of us want him out.  So that’s a 49% bounce 

4 hours ago, Absolute Scenes said:

A lot of hobos voted for him I suspect 

Mr Elwood P
16 minutes ago, Glib and Shameless Crier said:

Not for long. Just seen the tea lady being huckled down the corridor in a half-nelson,  to vote no. ?

Find it suspicious that Ann Budge is Levein’s biggest supporter and made her millions in IT. Definitely hacked the JKB poll ...

Just now, Gnjambo16 said:

A lot of hobos voted for him I suspect 

And plants. Don’t forget about the club plants. ?

2 minutes ago, Mr Elwood P said:

Find it suspicious that Ann Budge is Levein’s biggest supporter and made her millions in IT. Definitely hacked the JKB poll ...

Don’t think we can discount this tbh.