2 hours ago, Cruyff Turn said:

Another week and it'll be about a foot long. :laugh:

Perfect for the sellik game!! 

Tynecastlesmychurch
47 minutes ago, Seymour M Hersh said:

Perfect for the sellik game!! 

So Brendan what do you make of the pitch today then? 

Well I'm disappointed with all the plastic on it to be honest with you. And they could of picked a better shade of green as well.

Ehh the dugouts are in the wrong place too! 

And I feel all of this gives Hearts an advantage. But I'm not here to make excuses tho!..

Edited by Tynecastlesmychurch

Cruyff Turn
2 hours ago, Sarah O said:

Thought Wallace was over 6ft? 

Judging by the standard of his bursds and that smug look on his face, he must be. 

132goals1958
18 hours ago, gjcc said:

Thread was exciting to start. But now it's a bit like watching grass grow. 

Were you half cut when you came out with that

12 hours ago, Tynecastlesmychurch said:

So Brendan what do you make of the pitch today then? 

Well I'm disappointed with all the plastic on it to be honest with you. And they could of picked a better shade of green as well.

Ehh the dugouts are in the wrong place too! 

And I feel all of this gives Hearts an advantage. But I'm not here to make excuses tho!..

Like it but in all seriousness, none of those spineless sycophant journo’s will even ask Brenda his opinion of the playing surface next time celtic play here...

UNLESS they win of course, and then they will be all over it like a tramp on chips & he will be only too happy to say some crap like ‘a decent playing surface is the minimum we expect’ or some such pish. 

Edited by Pans Jambo

15 minutes ago, Pans Jambo said:

Like it but in all seriousness, none of those spineless sycophant journo’s will even ask Brenda his opinion of the playing surface next time celtic play here...

UNLESS they win of course, and then they will be all over it like a tramp on chips & he will be only too happy to say some crap like ‘a decent playing surface is the minimum we expect’ or some such pish. 

Hope when we play them at tynecastie next time we do same thing and let grass grow a bit and don't cut 

Tynecastlesmychurch
27 minutes ago, Pans Jambo said:

Absolutely. When we scud lennons lot tho!.. ? ohhh the excuses! 

Just now, Tynecastlesmychurch said:

Absolutely. When we scud lennons lot tho!.. ? ohhh the excuses! 

Exactly (although our brand new £1Million hybrid pitch wont be one of them). 

Is that just from real seed, have they put the plastic seeds in yet for the plastic grass?????

take the bait?

actually when does the plastic grass get stiched in and does it take forever, looks like a BFO knitting machine on wheels?

3 hours ago, Hagar the Horrible said:

Is that just from real seed, have they put the plastic seeds in yet for the plastic grass?????

take the bait?

actually when does the plastic grass get stiched in and does it take forever, looks like a BFO knitting machine on wheels?

Sounds like it takes a week once the grass has grown. 

Bad Religion
On 19/06/2018 at 17:12, moz said:

You can see grass coming through, I was in today and had a quick look.......just left as Arron Hughes was walking in

Im in again tomorrow so will try and sneek a few pics of the pitch

Get any pics mate?

Hearts 3, Celtic 0.

Brendans post match interview.

Firstly, I need to congratulate Hearts on their victory.  They came out on top in a very physical contest and i didnt feel that my players were well enough protected by the officials.  When you come to play football its very difficult when this is what you're subjected to and you get no protection.

It would also be easy to criticise the state of the pitch but that would just be making excuses.  The grass was much shorter than we're used to and my players had great difficulty in controlling the ball.

4 hours ago, Kiwidoug said:

Hearts 3, Celtic 0.

Brendans post match interview.

Firstly, I need to congratulate Hearts on their victory.  They came out on top in a very physical contest and i didnt feel that my players were well enough protected by the officials.  When you come to play football its very difficult when this is what you're subjected to and you get no protection.

It would also be easy to criticise the state of the pitch but that would just be making excuses.  The grass was much shorter than we're used to and my players had great difficulty in controlling the ball.

At least he didn’t take the easy option of making excuses.......

Anyone else concerned the pitch might not be ready for our first home game....?

Or am I just a panic merchant.....?

Midloth_Iain
23 hours ago, 132goals1958 said:

Gracias 

reminds me of a young senorita I once knew

Grassy arse  :ninja:

22 minutes ago, Section Q said:

Will be more than ready 

24 minutes ago, Kid Creole said:

reminds me of a young senorita I once knew

Grassy arse  :ninja:

Thanks for the explanation

1 hour ago, Section Q said:

No seeds of doubt in my mind. It will be sow ready. 

2 minutes ago, Disco Dave said:

No seeds of doubt in my mind. It will be sow ready. 

I think we'll be cutting it fine

14 minutes ago, johnking123 said:

Won't need sun lamps. Will grow like lightning from now on.

Perfect growing conditions just now. 

I cut my grass a couple of weeks ago and it needed cutting again 2 days later..

Phil D. Corners
4 minutes ago, Mikey1874 said:

Perfect growing conditions just now. 

I cut my grass a couple of weeks ago and it needed cutting again 2 days later..

Maybe some sneaked in your garden with sun lamps?????? :-O

36 minutes ago, johnking123 said:

Won't need sun lamps. Will grow like lightning from now on.

One of the sun lamps was being used yesterday at the Gorgie/Wheatfield corner.

1 hour ago, john1951 said:

One of the sun lamps was being used yesterday at the Gorgie/Wheatfield corner.

That was Lockie on his beach towel! 

2 minutes ago, Jack Torrance said:

Taken tonight by my better half...

0FE9BD93-CF11-4337-9151-FF07AA1756CE.jpeg

Looks really good, must be well ahead of schedule. Next weeks predicted heatwave will help

jimmy the jambo
3 minutes ago, Jack Torrance said:

We could have some fun at pre match and half time during games switching those sprinklers on,that'll annoy a few people.☔️

16 minutes ago, Jack Torrance said:

Nice to see some photo progress. Cheers??

Ministry of Football

So have the plastic strands been injected already or is that being done at a later stage. 

Edited by Ministry of Football

FarmerTweedy
Just now, Ministry of Football said:

So have the plastic stands been injected already or is that being done at a later stage. 

So that's how we're filling in the corners!!!

If they have used pre-germinated seed, it should be ready for mowing within 3-4 weeks possibly sooner given the sprinkler system and forecasted good weather. It will be ready.

6 minutes ago, Ministry of Football said:

So have the plastic strands been injected already or is that being done at a later stage. 

You'd have to ask Leeann about that.?

8 minutes ago, Ministry of Football said:

If you were really that interested you would know the answer, the thread is 15 pages long.

Jack Torrance

Apparently the pigeons keep eating all the seed. We need the Owl back...

Edited by Jack Torrance

1 hour ago, Kiwidoug said:

Greenginger needs his eyes testing.  He says there's nae grass and he's worried sick.

We've photoshopped the green bits. The erse is never wrong you know