More Tory lies

aussieh

6 minutes ago, Dirk McClaymore said:

The only thing you've successfully cleared up the lingering doubt that you might know what you're talking about.

Cool, fake accusations of racism are really shitty eh? 

• Replies 27.6k

• The Mighty Thor

• Victorian

• JudyJudyJudy

• Cade

dobmisterdobster
13 minutes ago, Smithee said:

Appropriating the pain and suffering of African Americans and equating it to the Scottish independence movement is kinda racist.

Just now, dobmisterdobster said:

Appropriating the pain and suffering of African Americans and equating it to the Scottish independence movement is kinda racist.

Racism is negative stereotyping based on race dobber.

MoncurMacdonaldMercer

if hoose jocks don’t want change does that mean in general they might be quite happy with the way their lives are ?

like wise if the field jocks were happier could they potentially become hoose jocks or are they all actually really happy but want the change purely for the benefit of their fellow field jocks ?

3 minutes ago, MoncurMacdonaldMercer said:

if hoose jocks don’t want change does that mean in general they might be quite happy with the way their lives are ?

like wise if the field jocks were happier could they potentially become hoose jocks or are they all actually really happy but want the change purely for the benefit of their fellow field jocks ?

What aboot the uncle tams tho? Don’t forget them. 

11 hours ago, Dirk McClaymore said:

:sweeet:

There's something inherently poetic about going full circle.

A jock crop circle?

MoncurMacdonaldMercer
3 minutes ago, jack D and coke said:

I was assuming uncle tams and hoose jocks were the same group ?

the selfish ones because things are going not too bad for them

5 minutes ago, jack D and coke said:

Can't see the mcwood for the jock trees

5 minutes ago, MoncurMacdonaldMercer said:

I was assuming uncle tams and hoose jocks were the same group ?

the selfish ones because things are going not too bad for them

Peas in a pod pal. A noncey pod at that. 

1 hour ago, Smithee said:

I'm not falsely accusing anyone of racism.

Double standards and pig-ignorance, maybe, but not racism.

15 minutes ago, Dirk McClaymore said:

I'm not falsely accusing anyone of racism.

Double standards and pig-ignorance, maybe, but not racism.

I didn't say you were, bit defensive mate

And once more the unionists hijack the thread to have a go at Scottish nationalists. Is there not enough anti SNP/independence threads for you?

15 hours ago, Dirk McClaymore said:

What point was that? That Sturgeon is nippy? She is. 

What definition of 'nippy' are you using?

All of the Collins dictionary ones I've seen describe generally positive traits yet you don't strike me as being one of her more ardent supporters.

3 minutes ago, XB52 said:

And once more the unionists hijack the thread to have a go at Scottish nationalists. Is there not enough anti SNP/independence threads for you?

Tams gonna Tam

6 minutes ago, Boof said:

What definition of 'nippy' are you using?

All of the Collins dictionary ones I've seen describe generally positive traits yet you don't strike me as being one of her more ardent supporters.

It's an Edinburgh coloquialism for annoying, or grating.

Her bobbly head, thin lips, condescending manner, and (the deal breaker) west coast accent, are a bit nippy.

Politically she's a more than competent operator with some laudible policy aims.

We've got Jacob Rees-Mogg to thank for the pressure building on Johnson.

When Teresa May won her vote of no confidence Rees-Mogg found an obscure little known rule that only 65 Conservative chairman of local areas can request an extraordinary general meeting where a vote of no confidence can be held. More devastating the grass roots voting against you. 

In 2019 May resigned just before the meeting to vote against her was due to take place. 

2 minutes ago, Dirk McClaymore said:

Gotcha.

But surely one person's annoying/grating is someone else's tenacity/nimbleness?

Bobbly head, thin lips and west coast accent are, presumably, aspects of her that she chooses not to alter (no doubt if she did, she'd be accused of being fake - the no-win scenario) whereas the condescending manner perhaps only appears to be condescending when dealing with political bantamweights such as Ross, Sarwar and whomever the current LibDem one happens to be.

37 minutes ago, Smithee said:

I didn't say you were, bit defensive mate

Imply, infer, blah blah, snore.

5 minutes ago, Dirk McClaymore said:

Imply, infer, blah blah, snore.

Nope, wasn't referring to you at all, but as you're into tutting at awful things in this thread today, I thought you'd be all over something so blatantly shan.

It would seem I misjudged, humblest of apologies.

24 minutes ago, Boof said:

Gotcha.

Bobbly head, thin lips and west coast accent are, presumably, aspects of her that she chooses not to alter (no doubt if she did, she'd be accused of being fake - the no-win scenario) whereas the condescending manner perhaps only appears to be condescending when dealing with political bantamweights such as Ross, Sarwar and whomever the current LibDem one happens to be.

People against breaking up the Union find the leader of the independence movement irritating.

Well bugger me sideways!

27 minutes ago, Boof said:

Gotcha.

Dunno and couldn't care less tbh, I just find her nippy. It's allowed.

4 minutes ago, Smithee said:

It would seem I misjudged.

A recurring theme.

2 minutes ago, Smithee said:

People against breaking up the Union find the leader of the independence movement irritating.

People in favour of breaking up the Union find the leader of the independence movement irritating.

People who couldn't care less either way find the leader of the independence movement irritating.

It's entirely subjective.

9 minutes ago, Smithee said:

Well bugger me sideways!

Good point. 

3 minutes ago, Dirk McClaymore said:

A recurring theme.

People in favour of breaking up the Union find the leader of the independence movement irritating.

People who couldn't care less either way find the leader of the independence movement irritating.

It's entirely subjective.

I'll leave you to it, this thread's meant to be about Tory lies, not unionists' jimmies.

10 minutes ago, Smithee said:

I'll leave you to it, this thread's meant to be about Tory lies

So seperatists jimmies then.

WorldChampions1902
23 minutes ago, Smithee said:

I'll leave you to it, this thread's meant to be about Tory lies, not unionists' jimmies.

649AB8F3-2A6D-4D39-8E7D-EF6DE9D73F78.png

6 minutes ago, WorldChampions1902 said:

Decades (plural)??? More Tory lies.::troll::

He is talking about rangers to be fair, not the rangers. As far as I can see the mistake is including the word Have

1 hour ago, XB52 said:

1 hour ago, Smithee said:

Tams gonna Tam

Anything. Utterly anything to deflect from the skip fire 'great' Britain has become. 

BTW boys it's going to get worse.  A lot worse. 

7 minutes ago, WorldChampions1902 said:

Decades (plural)??? More Tory lies.::troll::

Although I do like "over so many decade" :laugh2:

17 hours ago, Shooter McGavin said:

People often completely ignore or condone serious failings from the government, and things such as the prime minister lying to parliament, misleading parliament, breaking the law and changing the ministerial code to make lying to parliament acceptable,

but will then come out with “aye but Nicola Sturgeon is annoying!”

As if being annoying is as bad as the aforementioned.

But anyway, I’m sure you knew all of that.

Sturgeon misled the Scottish Parliament over the Salmond inquiry.

4 hours ago, Dirk McClaymore said:

His job was to get elected. I doubt even his most fervent party backers were under the illusion that he'd be anything less than terrible at running the country. His Russian backers even less so.

No, his job is to lead the country as Prime Minister. He might think his job is purely to get elected, but he was elected to do a job and at that job he is incompetent.

I was at a “bongo bingo “ event last night jn Glasgow . Massive hall , all different age groups , bizarre bingo themed entertainment with dancers, booze ,  etc . Anyway every time the caller called the number 10 out , the crowd shouted

“ feck the Tories Boris out  “ ! The Glasgow patter still alive and kicking 🦵 😂

4 minutes ago, Sooperstar said:

No, his job is to lead the country as Prime Minister. He might think his job is purely to get elected, but he was elected to do a job and at that job he is incompetent.

It has to be said he's made an absolute rip roaring ***** of an 80 seat majority

1 minute ago, JudyJudyJudy said:

I was at a “bongo bingo “ event last night jn Glasgow . Massive hall , all different age groups , bizarre bingo themed entertainment with dancers, booze ,  etc . Anyway every time the caller called the number 10 out , the crowd shouted

No offence, but I'm struggling to think of a worse Friday night than playing bingo with weegies.

1 minute ago, pablo said:

No offence, but I'm struggling to think of a worse Friday night than playing bingo with weegies.

Awe it was a good laugh ! The booze helped 

11 hours ago, Dirk McClaymore said:

Her bobbly head, thin lips, condescending manner, and (the deal breaker) west coast accent, are a bit nippy.

Politically she's a more than competent operator with some laudible policy aims.

Hang on,  so it has nothing to do with smuggling peanuts???

:berra:

9 minutes ago, A Boy Named Crow said:

Hang on,  so it has nothing to do with smuggling peanuts???

:berra:

To the best of my knowledge.

Sturgeons lips are a legitimate subject of conversation. She was never a looker but she’s went right off a cliff last year or two as well. 

17 hours ago, JudyJudyJudy said:

Maggie's den, number 10

Japan Jambo
19 hours ago, JudyJudyJudy said:

was top prize the chance to get their bins emptied?

9 hours ago, jack D and coke said:

Sturgeons lips are a legitimate subject of conversation. She was never a looker but she’s went right off a cliff last year or two as well. 

My old man used to work for the SG and had occasion to make deliveries chez Murrell. Says she looks totally different answering the door in her joggies with nae slap on. He also says she's a nice lassie, and Mr Murrell is a good kent too, despite being a fat, baldy, Hibs *******. Apparently they both make a good cup of tea.

2 hours ago, Smithee said:

Maggie's den, number 10

It’s the only bingo reply which changes every few years ! 

1 hour ago, Dirk McClaymore said:

My old man used to work for the SG and had occasion to make deliveries chez Murrell. Says she looks totally different answering the door in her joggies with nae slap on. He also says she's a nice lassie, and Mr Murrell is a good kent too, despite being a fat, baldy, Hibs *******. Apparently they both make a good cup of tea.

Met her in a lift in Glasgow many years ago. She came across staggeringly normal, given the seethe she generates on here!