• The Mighty Thor

• Victorian

• JudyJudyJudy

• Cade

36 minutes ago, Mikey1874 said:

Biggest ever number of election promises not kept. 

Biggest ever number of halfwits continue to vote for them. 

2 minutes ago, The Mighty Thor said:

Good point.

One of the problems they will have with voters at the next election.

And it's a wide range across all political persuasions from international aid to tax rises. 

Edited by Mikey1874

WorldChampions1902
3 hours ago, The Mighty Thor said:

Doing halfwits a disservice BTW.

19 hours ago, A Boy Named Crow said:

Met her in a lift in Glasgow many years ago. She came across staggeringly normal, given the seethe she generates on here!

A lot of the seethe stems from the whole covid thing (and blatant trolling). Nobody likes having their freedoms curtailed and being telt what to do. Sturgeon was very visible in all of that.

I liked her pre-covid and like her again now. Couldn't stand the sight nor sound of her for that couple of years in between. 

Still don't think she operates at the same level as fat Eck, though. Not even close, unfortunately.

2 hours ago, Dirk McClaymore said:

A lot of the seethe stems from the whole covid thing (and blatant trolling). Nobody likes having their freedoms curtailed and being telt what to do. Sturgeon was very visible in all of that.

I liked her pre-covid and like her again now. Couldn't stand the sight nor sound of her for that couple of years in between. 

Still don't think she operates at the same level as fat Eck, though. Not even close, unfortunately.

The 'covid freedoms' were a weird thing though. I went through covid in a country where the state premiers (similar position to first minister in Scotland) took a nae ****ing aboot approach to covid,  much like Sturgeon was trying to do (while being thwarted by Boris's band of lunatics).

There are really not many folk here who would swap our lockdowns etc for the loss of life over there.

The hate for Sturgeon would seem to be politically motivated,  rather than from any rational disagreement over how covid was handled.  Of course it might be because she has thin lips .. but that would also seem to be a stupid reason for all the backlash. Maybe if folk were more open about their motivations it'd make their positions seen more reasonable. 

56 minutes ago, A Boy Named Crow said:

The 'covid freedoms' were a weird thing though. I went through covid in a country where the state premiers (similar position to first minister in Scotland) took a nae ****ing aboot approach to covid,  much like Sturgeon was trying to do (while being thwarted by Boris's band of lunatics).

There are really not many folk here who would swap our lockdowns etc for the loss of life over there.

The hate for Sturgeon would seem to be politically motivated,  rather than from any rational disagreement over how covid was handled.  Of course it might be because she has thin lips .. but that would also seem to be a stupid reason for all the backlash. Maybe if folk were more open about their motivations it'd make their positions seen more reasonable. 

She could easily get some make up tips to conceal her thin lips really . Unsure why she hasn’t . It’s easily done 

8 minutes ago, JudyJudyJudy said:

She could easily get some make up tips to conceal her thin lips really . Unsure why she hasn’t . It’s easily done 

Injections and lip pursing a thing for the future elections 

image.jpeg.47333ab60821863995859433e1cb4074.jpeg

Just now, Imaman said:

Injections and lip pursing a thing for the future elections 

image.jpeg.47333ab60821863995859433e1cb4074.jpeg

28 minutes ago, JudyJudyJudy said:

But why should she? **** sake

1 minute ago, A Boy Named Crow said:

Exactly they are perfect for French kissing 

4 minutes ago, manaliveits105 said:

Exactly they are perfect for French kissing 

Ha, like you'd know anything about that,  ****ing weirdo 😂

Boris has been creaming himself lately talking about the UK economy, we’re now staring a recession square in the face.

4 million children living in poverty, in the UK, petrol prices at all-time highs, house prices completely unreachable for the younger generation, 170,000+ deaths from COVID, foodbank usage at all time highs (and by people in full-time employment), £4.9 billion lost in fraud, PPE contract scandals, Prime Minister lying to parliament, misleading parliament and breaking the law, 126 fixed penalty notices.

I’d hate to think what state we’d be in if the torys didn’t “get the big calls right”

2 minutes ago, Shooter McGavin said:

Boris has been creaming himself lately talking about the UK economy, we’re now staring a recession square in the face.

Just another Boris Johnson con he is foisting upon us. 

28 minutes ago, Shooter McGavin said:

4 million children living in poverty, in the UK, petrol prices at all-time highs, house prices completely unreachable for the younger generation, 170,000+ deaths from COVID, foodbank usage at all time highs (and by people in full-time employment), £4.9 billion lost in fraud, PPE contract scandals, Prime Minister lying to parliament, misleading parliament and breaking the law, 126 fixed penalty notices.

I’d hate to think what state we’d be in if the torys didn’t “get the big calls right”

11 billion lost by Richy not doing his job right and failing to insure against rising interest rates.

We're now more than 2 trillion in debt (that's £2,000,000,000,000!), 103% of our GDP at last count.

Our national debt went up by 327,000,000,000 last year, that means running a deficit of 0.9 billion a day.

And the Tories are meant to be the fiscally responsible ones!

1 hour ago, A Boy Named Crow said:

I was having a joke..ffs 

The problem we have is the Labour Party won’t do much better than the tories. Might be less lying, less scandals ect but the same old shite/different party will ensue. We have a generation of complete and utter incompetence of politicians in place. Probably because anyone with a semblance of intelligence and moral decency would rather avoid the pitfalls of Uk politics. 

WorldChampions1902
1 hour ago, Shooter McGavin said:

The Tories reached an all-time low last month when 6 NHS Trusts announced the launch of NHS Foodbanks for hospital staff who are so poorly paid, they are struggling to afford food.

In contrast, Tory MP Lee Anderson countered that there is no massive food bank usage in the U.K. and those that do, are unable to cook. He announced this revelation having just enjoyed a heavily taxpayer-subsidised 3 course a la carte lunch in the HoC restaurant.

:cornette_dog:

5 hours ago, A Boy Named Crow said:

Whoever was in charge in Scotland at the time would've been on a hiding to nothing.

The mismanagement at a UK level was criminal, as in actual criminal amd not figure of speech criminal.

5 hours ago, A Boy Named Crow said:

Oh aye, most of it is political, but she stuck her chin out throughout covid and gave her critics something to take a swing at. It's the nature of the game she's in, unfortunately.

Her thin, stern wee lips are no reaon to dislike her either, but along with her west coast accent I find them mildly offensive. :D

6 hours ago, The Mighty Thor said:

'Grasping Simpletons' 🤔

Another reason to hate the tories. We live in such farcical times that Brooker can’t write another series of Black Mirror as reality has caught up with so many of the dystopian themes in the show that it would come across as mere parody. ;)

Between the NI protocol and the Rwanda deportation scheme,  it's becoming increasingly clear what the real purpose is.  It might even be borne out of the office of the department for Brexit opportunities.  The opportunity being the chance to reopen old issues,  without practical purpose,  in order to re-run the Brexit con.  To re-ignite old ideological,  false flag disputes in order to gain political capital.  Sucking in the opposition parties to direct confrontation that can't be avoided and a giant electoral trap.

WorldChampions1902
10 minutes ago, Victorian said:

Between the NI protocol and the Rwanda deportation scheme,  it's becoming increasingly clear what the real purpose is.  It might even be borne out of the office of the department for Brexit opportunities.  The opportunity being the chance to reopen old issues,  without practical purpose,  in order to re-run the Brexit con.  To re-ignite old ideological,  false flag disputes in order to gain political capital.  Sucking in the opposition parties to direct confrontation that can't be avoided and a giant electoral trap.

And there’s a good chance that this will work. With the added Boris ‘bonus’ that the simmering conflict within the Tory backbenches can be swept under the carpet. More tripe, washed down with lashings of Kool-Aid for the inhabitants of planet Boris.

5 hours ago, WorldChampions1902 said:

The Tories reached an all-time low last month when 6 NHS Trusts announced the launch of NHS Foodbanks for hospital staff who are so poorly paid, they are struggling to afford food.

In contrast, Tory MP Lee Anderson countered that there is no massive food bank usage in the U.K. and those that do, are unable to cook. He announced this revelation having just enjoyed a heavily taxpayer-subsidised 3 course a la carte lunch in the HoC restaurant.

30p Lee is the cockwomble's cockwomble. 

3 hours ago, Gizmo said:

Another reason to hate the tories. We live in such farcical times that Brooker can’t write another series of Black Mirror as reality has caught up with so many of the dystopian themes in the show that it would come across as mere parody. ;)

Aye between that and 'The Thick of it' we've got the documentaries covered. ☹️

7 hours ago, WorldChampions1902 said:

The fact that we live in such a developed country and yet still accept foodbanks as normal is abhorrent.

And like you say, the fact that people in full-time work, like the NHS staff you’ve mentioned, now rely on foodbanks is just about as bad as it gets.

Couldn’t take a flamethrower to a torys neck and turn it red at this point.

Good news for the sexually incontinent pathological liar.  Although no-one in the UK has any confidence in him, everyone has stopped talking about how shit he is because they're distracted by the sheer number of dead cats he's chucked on to the table. :laugh:

Any chance the govt could offer to pay ferry fares for migrants giving them safe passage over the channel? 

WorldChampions1902
37 minutes ago, Riccarton3 said:

Any chance the govt could offer to pay ferry fares for migrants giving them safe passage over the channel? 

It’s a lot cheaper to export our refugees to Rwanda in exchange for one of their ‘vulnerable’ cases seemingly. Details are a bit sketchy but the word ‘vulnerable’ should ring alarm bells. I wonder for example, what ‘vulnerabilities’ these arrivals from Rwanda have and whether they might just place a disproportionate strain on our already broken NHS system. Not to mention the costs.

15 minutes ago, WorldChampions1902 said:

It’s a lot cheaper to export our refugees to Rwanda in exchange for one of their ‘vulnerable’ cases seemingly. Details are a bit sketchy but the word ‘vulnerable’ should ring alarm bells. I wonder for example, what ‘vulnerabilities’ these arrivals from Rwanda have and whether they might just place a disproportionate strain on our already broken NHS system. Not to mention the costs.

The ruddy chopped types are keeping very quiet on that detail. 

The uproar from the shires will be tremendous once they realise the brown faces are coming to 'take are jobs' 'take are benefits innit'

Look over there......record jobs/fastest growth/vaccine roll out/tax cuts etc

1 hour ago, WorldChampions1902 said:

Listening to the Home Sec, you'll notice there is not one reference to the impact all this shite has on the actual refugee. It's all about the Policy. A more wretched ***** you'd be lucky to find.

Make a policy that you know contravenes several laws.

Use the failure of that policy as an excuse to rip up human rights.

Machiavellian bassas.

50 minutes ago, Cade said:

Make a policy that you know contravenes several laws.

Use the failure of that policy as an excuse to rip up human rights.

Machiavellian bassas.

It's Government by Troll with the Tory equivalent of ****ing Beavis and Butthead in charge

dobmisterdobster

We put waaaay too much stock I to the whole Westminster pantomime. The average person doesn't know or care what goes on.

Some, sorry most of the comments below this news item are appalling.  What has happened to the UK? It takes a special kind of idiot to be championing a  possible loss of their civil rights and liberties. 

GB News viewers overwhelmingly in favour of leaving ECHR after Rwanda flight grounded – poll

Edited by JudyJudyJudy

Presumably this is the new cause that has taken over from Ukraine war. I don't get it. Sorry, it may be unpopular but the plight of some illegal immigrants isn't high on the list of priorities for most of the population.

We have cost of living crisis, we have strikes threatened in public sector and yet we are supposed to be concerned over people we haven't met and who have no legal right to be here 

Personally, I couldn't care if they stay here or they go to Rwanda. Either way, they are receiving safety and refuge which is what refugees are supposedly looking for.

In a couple of months, we will have moved onto next subject.

38 minutes ago, dobmisterdobster said:

We put waaaay too much stock I to the whole Westminster pantomime. The average person doesn't know or care what goes on.

And that, is the fault of the Westminster system.

Peoples interest has been eroded by the ridiculous voting system and the gravy train ethos of most politicians in that sithole.

WorldChampions1902
5 minutes ago, Footballfirst said:

I've found who Rosie Holt models her Tory MP caricature on.

She actually said that the PM “needs to get on the job”.

:oohmatron: