England won the toss and are batting.

Good to see Her Majesty there too. :)

• Replies 778

Her Majesty at the cricket? Hooray!

Is her former Prime Minister Sir John Major there, too?

Alan Johnson

:arry: Cook gone. Great change to bring on Watson so early.

Sent from my GT-I9195 using Tapatalk 2

Alan Johnson

Root gone too :wow:

Reviews it though

Alan Johnson

KP gone! England 28-3 :wow:

Interesting first half hour or so... :o

3wkts in 10 balls.

Shambles of a batting performance on a road with blue skies. :mad:

Quite.

Trott due a big score though, so hopefully he and Bell can steady the ship.

A morning in the tax office (nothing to pay...yipee!) then three wickets down already. FFS.

Marooned In Oz

Good start by our boys but we need to capitalise and get them on the ropes.

Get intae these wankers!

Come on 'straya!

Trott and Bell need to hang around for a good while yet.

127-3

Edit: And I should have shut up..

Trott out for 58.

Harris with his 3rd wkt of the day.

England won the toss and will bat.

W G Grace's birthday today as well.

W G Grace now there was a batsman who never walked .

Bairstow bowled...but wait! Is it a no ball?

Yes! Yes it is!

Bairstow lives to fight again!

Perhaps evens up the Root decision? Need to watch the highlights tonight.

Bairstow bowled...but wait! Is it a no ball?

Yes! Yes it is!

Bairstow lives to fight again!

Perhaps evens up the Root decision? Need to watch the highlights tonight.

Get in there! I'm getting into the cricket more than I have in about fifteen years this year.

The terrible, abusive, imperialistic, conservative English hahahaha.

NO.

Get in there! I'm getting into the cricket more than I have in about fifteen years this year.

The terrible, abusive, imperialistic, conservative English hahahaha.

NO.

Cricket is a wonderful game. A fantastic legacy of once global domination.

Correct! Marx would have adored this irony, the Shakespearean old beardy.

Basebell in Cuba, Japan and Venezuela! Feck yer Americans.

As Peter Ustinov said, they're the nephew who's doing awfully well.

Who remembers the Postman Pat book involving a cricket match? Miss Hubbard seeing her way clear to making the rhubarb wine.

Aggers asseverates that the word "cranky" is unknown in England. Huh?

Correct! Marx would have adored this irony, the Shakespearean old beardy.

Basebell in Cuba, Japan and Venezuela! Feck yer Americans.

As Peter Ustinov said, they're the nephew who's doing awfully well.

Hehehehe....brilliant!

Was flicking through the channels the other day and there was Ladies Softball on ESPN. USA v Japan. The Japanese were caning them.

Bit like when the colonials turn "us" over at cricket!

Hehehehe....brilliant!

Was flicking through the channels the other day and there was Ladies Softball on ESPN. USA v Japan. The Japanese were caning them.

Boris, I enjoy "knowing" such an historical-minded gent on kickback. Feck me, guy few ae 'em.

240x360px-LL-4f86d8b3_Your_logic_is_flawless_I_tip_my_hat_to_you_sir_RE_6DIG6_Question_of_The_Week_5-s240x360-138603.jpeg

160px-Coolidge_after_signing_indian_treaty.jpgtly

Nae worries, I went slightly "Malinga the Swinga" on the claras de lim?n this lunchtime.

The thing about cricket.. i got into it by working in a 24 hour sports bar in Sydney about 10 years ago.. i was on the midnight til 8am shift.. those cricket games kept me going at times.. i got into it but i still prefer the short versions of the game.. a few years ago when i worked in England i used to go home every day after work to watch the IPL.. still the Ashes is great and i cant get it on TV so i end up for the first time listening to TMS special..

I would have never predicted that before i went travelling..

Geoff Boycott is the bollards. Tuffers - "Philip" - is a "lovable twerp".

dobmisterdobster

Hehehehe....brilliant!

International Baseball isn't a big deal like International Cricket.

Have you ever watched the World Baseball Classic?

Most major MLB players do not take part because they don't want to risk injury.

Kenny ******* Powers

3 wickets for Smith.

England 283-7.

They looked to be coasting until Bell went.

Minimum 375 all out please.

That's what England need as a minimum, but with the new ball just taken, I can't see them getting there.

I'd guess 400 is par on this wicket, so Australia well in here after day 1

Alan Johnson

Bresnan gone first ball of the day, doesn't look like England will get much more than 300 now.

Is it just me who actually prefers the Sky Sports commentary to TMS? Botham gets a bit annoying at times but Hussain, Holding, Bumble, Atherton, Warne and Gower are all great commentators and Andrew Strauss' analysis is very good, he just needs to develop a bit more of a TV personality.

Currently 319-9

350 would be good, if possible.

Broad & Swann are capable if they keep the heid!

321-9

Then it's over to the bowlers to try to skittle the Aussies.

Is it just me who actually prefers the Sky Sports commentary to TMS? Botham gets a bit annoying at times but Hussain, Holding, Bumble, Atherton, Warne and Gower are all great commentators and Andrew Strauss' analysis is very good, he just needs to develop a bit more of a TV personality.

Love TMS, but agree that the Sky folk are pretty good.

Nick Knight's ok too.

Bumble is genius!

Alan Johnson

Wasted a review on one that was clearly out then didn't review one that was missing by a foot. What are they playing at?

That should have been reviewed on principle! A ball that bad didn't deserve a wicket!

Still, :pleasing:

Review now on Hughes...

Caught behind or was he?

Evidence of hotspot...so perhaps...

On field decision is out, so Umpire may give it...

He's gone!

53-3 and the Aussies are rocking!

Plus, both reviews gone.

5-0 still on. England have given Australia plenty of opportunities in these two tests and they've only half taken them.

Now to get Pup out and suddenly it's England's game!

Interesting session ahead, however a better start than England made, but now an appeal for a run out!

Why do they change the commentator so often?

I could do with Blowers, Aggers and Geoff Boycott most of the day and the others for "colour". They must be on about half-hour sessions. Is it that tiring?

Why do they change the commentator so often?

I could do with Blowers, Aggers and Geoff Boycott most of the day and the others for "colour". They must be on about half-hour sessions. Is it that tiring?

Most of them are men of a certain age so I assume they need their "comfort breaks".

They change it every half hour on Sky too, iirc.

Most of them are men of a certain age so I assume they need their "comfort breaks".

They change it every half hour on Sky too, iirc.

Geoffrey Boycott is some man. Imagine if he looked in on kickback and saw the seethe thread...

Hahahaha.

He'd love it, the cantakerous auld git that he is.

_40224729_boycott270.jpg

And another wicket! :jj:

Khawaja c Pietersen b Swann 14.

69-4.