Batistuta87

Daveandal
12 minutes ago, pettigrewsstylist said:

Neil Warnock interview should be good if horsed out without a wimper.

I think he might walk..... 

With the carrot of leading them out at Hampden gone what's in it for him?

I hope he stays as I can see them going down.

Edited by Daveandal

• Replies 833

• kingantti1874

• Batistuta87

• Wee Mikey

1 minute ago, Daveandal said:

I think he might walk..... 

With the carrot of leading them out at Hampden gone what's in it for him?

I hope he stays as I can them going down.

Defo possible for reason you outline 👍

jbee647
2 hours ago, Mikey1874 said:

Kilmarnock big big favourites today.

Aberdeen will be favourites with the bookies solely on the amount placed on them to win, Aberdeen with the far bigger supporter base will have more money from punters on them to win, and the bookies have to cover themselves.

Back in the 80s when Aberdeen were winning leagues and cups and undoubtedly the best team in the country, Rangers who were an awful side were always lower odds to win the league than Aberdeen or Dundee United who were far better and stronger sides

6 minutes ago, Fozzyonthefence said:

Just telling you the bookies have Aberdeen as favourites, rightly or wrongly.  Had it been at Killie the odds would probably be reversed.  

Oda be a JT
15 minutes ago, milky_26 said:

you do realise quali happened yesterday?

haha, must have been a re-run I watched this morning 🤦‍♂️

54 minutes ago, Rockwell said:

What race there hasn't been a race in F1 for 18 months you mean who comes  2nd and 3 rd

Fair point!!

jbee647

The biggest threat to Kilmarnock today is complacency 

oops 1-0 Aberdeen 

Cameronstheman
4 minutes ago, EH11 2NL said:

Would love to get Aberdeen in the semis 

Assuming we get past Morton and the Sheep win, Aye, be happy with that m

Mikey1874

This can happen to Kilmarnock. Where they don't get any control on game. But doesn't last too long. 

rmreido
5 minutes ago, EH11 2NL said:

Would love to get Aberdeen in the semis 

Not going to happen.... one of the erse cheeks, unfortunately, take your pick.

Lets just focus on wet n windy  Morton square go first eh...

Victorian

Kilmarnock are a credible threat to win the cup and take the primary Europa / Conference place.  Them going out would be very good news.

EH11 2NL
16 minutes ago, rmreido said:

In that case Celtic please pal

Weebroon98
2 minutes ago, McNelly15 said:

Two absolutely terrible team tbf.

Was just thinking that

Killie only won twice away from home this season according to the commentators and so far it shows .

Morton give me more worries than these two 

martoon
20 minutes ago, rmreido said:

Not so sure about that.

They've been drawn together in all 5 semi finals they've both reached since 2016.

2 minutes ago, ToadKiller Dog said:

Killie only won twice away from home this season according to the commentators and so far it shows .

Morton give me more worries than these two 

And seconds later they score lol.

What do I know 🤔 

neilnunb

Aye Liam, the only difference between Hearts and Aberdeen is the defence. 🤣🤣🤣

WorldChampions1902

This game now has all the hallmarks of an epic Hibsing for the mutton molestors.

jamboozy
Just now, neilnunb said:

Liam is a typical slavering goon.

Randy Marsh
3 minutes ago, martoon said:

Not so sure about that.

They've been drawn together in all 5 semi finals they've both reached since 2016.

Yip. We have avoided the OF several times when we have all been in the hat for the semi's. 2019 and 2022 very recently. Further back in 1998 and possibly even 1996. 

BigAlim

Killie are demonstrably better than Aberdeen so this result would suit us nicely 

23 minutes ago, neilnunb said:

Tbf, we've only scored 6 more in the league and conceded 19 less.

Concede less- win more games.

5 minutes ago, tcjambo said:

Warnock reminds me of Walder Frey from GoT.

Tell them gorgie remembers after we beat them at Hampden 

10 minutes ago, BigAlim said:

Killie are demonstrably better than Aberdeen so this result would suit us nicely 

Killie look the best side by a distance. 

Aberdeen look disorganised, no confidence,  rushed and generally playing for scraps.

How the **** are they so bad?

hmfc1984

Hate to imagine the scenario where Aberdeen are absolutely pish in the league then somehow win the Scottish cup 😬

Luckies1874

Not surprised by this at all which is why I predict ted them to win on the other thread. They've been largely ok, sometimes better than that, in one off games this season including several decent European performances and getting to the League Cup Final. I want them in the semi and have felt the Shankland v Miovski head to head was going to happen for a while but it will be tough regardless. 

henrysmithsgloves
27 minutes ago, Rick Sanchez said:

The winner of the cup ain't coming from this game.

tian447

Graeme Shinnie is such an angry man :lol:

Nearly gets himself sent off for dissent as usual. If we get through our tie and draw them in the semi finals, we should just be setting Cammy Devlin loose on him and let him wind the ever loving **** out of him. 

tian447

Just spotted that he's going to miss the semi final :lol:

What an absolute ****ing tit. You're 3-1 up, with minutes left to play, and you get yourself suspended by shouting at the ref.