Batistuta87

36 minutes ago, merrymac said:

another one in the frame?

YARN | My name's Neil. | The Young Ones (1982) - S01E02 Oil ...

Neil Collins at Barnsley doing alright.  ☺ 

Neil Harris signed for Millwall recently so the ink isn't dry yet on that one. 

• Replies 833

• kingantti1874

• Batistuta87

• Wee Mikey

Japan Jambo
1 hour ago, Rudy T said:

Neil Lennon

Michael O’Neil

Alex Neil

So far the names touted. I see a theme developing maybe the guru they’ve hired has a faulted computer and is searching for Neil only! 

Aye if he screws this up it'll be another Neil in his coffin...

25 minutes ago, davemclaren said:

Neilson? 🥸

He'd be their best punt for some stability, but they hated McInnes for turgid football...

Cormack will ignore the consultants and decide emotively like he's outsmarting the rest of the league. A total narcissist. 

Btw, Mr Cormack, we welcome the competition. :oopsoops:

Wee Mikey
42 minutes ago, Shipwrecked said:

This warms my heart to see how delusional the sheep are (assuming they are all fans and not just interlopers having a laugh). Can just imagine the stampede of foreign managers wanting to take on a squad that has got through 4 managers, in a creaking stadium.  with a trigger happy chairman. 

https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/68550171

That man looks like he's under pressure.

Screenshot_20240313_172803_Chrome.jpg

Wee Mikey
4 hours ago, John Findlay said:

Ben Shepherd is going to be their new manager? It's certainly thinking out of the machine😉

I see what you did there.

Wee Mikey
1 hour ago, davemclaren said:

Neilson? 🥸

They'd be better off with Nilsson, methinks.

At least they'd get a tune out of him*

* apologies for making the same lame joke about h1b5 being better off signing Mariah Carey as opposed to Moriah-Welsh.

3 hours ago, Rudy T said:

Neil Lennon

Michael O’Neil

Alex Neil

So far the names touted. I see a theme developing maybe the guru they’ve hired has a faulted computer and is searching for Neil only! 

Next season they could get Neil Warnock as he has a good track record of getting teams promoted. 

Batistuta87

If Ross County had won tonight Aberdeen would have been absolutely shitting themselves 😂

What a win that would have been for us - Hibs down to 7th and Aberdeen pegged back by 3. 

These horrible barstewards are deep in the brown stuff now. It’s spiralling out of control. Seeing them relegated would make my year.

tian447

A very funny set of results tonight. 

Long may that continue. I want the Sheep punted down in to the Championship and to make as much of an absolute arse of getting out of it as teams such as Dunfermline and Falkirk, both regular top flight teams, have done in recent years. 

Nothing will be missed. 

Between fuds.net and the mutton molester's forum, I feel spoilt for choice these days when looking for something to have a good laugh at.  

This has to be the funniest of all though, the Aberdeen Personality, that everyone at the club live their working lives by on and off the pitch.  Presumably the work of one of tippex teeth's Yank consultant buddies.  I nearly choked on my beer when I saw it.

Screenshot-2024-03-13-at-21-46-54.thumb.jpg.84648e74ada4156e2d1c042af67b2933.jpg

Wee Mikey
4 minutes ago, RobNox said:

Between fuds.net and the mutton molester's forum, I feel spoilt for choice these days when looking for something to have a good laugh at.  

This has to be the funniest of all though, the Aberdeen Personality, that everyone at the club live their working lives by on and off the pitch.  Presumably the work of one of tippex teeth's Yank consultant buddies.  I nearly choked on my beer when I saw it.

Screenshot-2024-03-13-at-21-46-54.thumb.jpg.84648e74ada4156e2d1c042af67b2933.jpg

That ☝️ is a spoof, right?

According to the commentary on the highlights of Dundee v Aberdeen, the Dandies have had more managers than they’ve managed league wins since they beat us up there in December.

By coincidence, also the game that Hearts had a word with ourselves and stopped messing around. Hardly looked back since then. 

Mikey1874
2 hours ago, Batistuta87 said:

If Ross County had won tonight Aberdeen would have been absolutely shitting themselves 😂

What a win that would have been for us - Hibs down to 7th and Aberdeen pegged back by 3. 

Aberdeen ARE shitting themselves. 

40 minutes ago, Wee Mikey said:

That ☝️ is a spoof, right?

You'd think so, but no, it's for real

https://www.afc.co.uk/2020/06/25/aberdeen-football-club-unveils-football-philosophy-and-strategy/

About half way down the page there's a link to a document that includes the graphic I posted.

It's laughable, reminds me of my latter working days in a major banking group when we'd get this sort of sh!te foisted upon us.  Full of earnest words and intentions, but clearly the work of consultants populating a template, and rarely backed up by much in the way of tangible actions from the top to demonstrate the ideals being promoted.  Still, it looks good.

Compare it to the FOH Vision and Mission

https://www.foundationofhearts.org/pages/our-vision-mission

Not as flash as dandy Dave's presentation, but much more succinct and relatable in my opinion.

9 minutes ago, Mikey1874 said:

They are indeed, still to play Ross County twice, play offs are a distinct possibility.  According to their fan's forum, tonight's performance was a regression from their performances under Warnock, who didn't manage to win a league game.  Popcorn at the ready.

If you gave me a choice to see one team relegated between Hibs and Aberdeen, I'd choose the sheep every day of the week.  It would shut them up about never having been relegated.  I'd be more than happy to wait until next season to see the Hobos join them in the Championship, assuming the sheep hadn't dropped into league 1.

Luckies1874

Crazy that 8 of their points have come against Rangers (4), Hearts (3) and Celtic (1). Without those they'd have been adrift in 11th. They've also won 6 from 6 v Ross county btw! 

6 hours ago, RobNox said:

You'd think so, but no, it's for real

https://www.afc.co.uk/2020/06/25/aberdeen-football-club-unveils-football-philosophy-and-strategy/

About half way down the page there's a link to a document that includes the graphic I posted.

It's laughable, reminds me of my latter working days in a major banking group when we'd get this sort of sh!te foisted upon us.  Full of earnest words and intentions, but clearly the work of consultants populating a template, and rarely backed up by much in the way of tangible actions from the top to demonstrate the ideals being promoted.  Still, it looks good.

Compare it to the FOH Vision and Mission

https://www.foundationofhearts.org/pages/our-vision-mission

Not as flash as dandy Dave's presentation, but much more succinct and relatable in my opinion.

Maybe they paid for one of wee Lee's Linkedin courses?

Aberdeen now have less points than the gap between us.

28 points difference

27 points in total for Aberdeen

Batistuta87
8 hours ago, Mikey1874 said:

After seeing their interim interim manager's interview; they are. 

Lambo85

Want us to win on Saturday obviously but if we get beat then I will laugh at Aberdeen even more than I am currently.

Batistuta87
4 minutes ago, Lambo85 said:

Want us to win on Saturday obviously but if we get beat then I will laugh at Aberdeen even more than I am currently.

I honestly think Aberdeen will be in the Playoffs. Ross County always get a wee second wind after the split and I think will charge on. 

... And I think they'll play our pals Partick. We should be over there sharing hunners of insight just in case. 

1 hour ago, Batistuta87 said:

I honestly think Aberdeen will be in the Playoffs. Ross County always get a wee second wind after the split and I think will charge on. 

... And I think they'll play our pals Partick. We should be over there sharing hunners of insight just in case. 

If you a club not used to relegation fights, this is the worst time to get caught up in it. As those around you are used to fighting for every point, you have to change your mentality (as we learnt to our cost 4 years ago.) If they get an injury to Miovski then things could go from bad to worse.

21 minutes ago, jamboinglasgow said:

If you a club not used to relegation fights, this is the worst time to get caught up in it. As those around you are used to fighting for every point, you have to change your mentality (as we learnt to our cost 4 years ago.) If they get an injury to Miovski then things could go from bad to worse.

no goals in 7 for Miovski. they’ve strayed from the long ball, knock on tactics which was all they had and now they have no idea at all what they are doing.

ZERO attempts last night till injury time 

It’s fine they’ve got Neil ‘are you with me’ Warnock a man with years of experience fighting relegation to dig them out…… oh wait a minute 😂 

Can’t be long before Cormack makes the call to Robbie Neilson the Championship specialist!

Aberdeen haven't scored in 13 league games this season...Shankland hasn't scored in 12. Levels to this.

Batistuta87
2 hours ago, jamboinglasgow said:

Yeah you're right. Happened to Hibs when Hamilton beat them in the playoffs. 

On current form and morale they'd be in big trouble if Partick came at them all guns blazing. 

5 hours ago, Batistuta87 said:

Can we loan Shankland to Partick for the play-offs?!

sirwalter
49 minutes ago, Hansel said:

From sheep forum...

Screenshot_20240314_140859_Chrome.jpg

Does he mean the semis..?

3 minutes ago, sirwalter said:

Does he mean the semis..?

No, he means this weekends fixtures. Meaning he wants us and celtic to beat their relegation rivals Ross County and St Johnstone 

2 great things about the Sheep this season. Utter tripe has ended this 3rd debate BBC perpetuated. Miovksi stopped scoring by end of January 2nd year running, ended the Shankland v Miovski debate, BBC perpetuated.

Aberdeen are you listening, with double points you'd still be one behind Hearts 

:kirklol:

Really good game to give Tagawa a run out up front for Saturday IMO, Lawrence is due a rest. 

Maybe give McGovern a game in goal as well

Edited by A_A wehatethehibs

Chuck Berry
4 minutes ago, A_A wehatethehibs said:

Really good game to give Tagawa a run out up front for Saturday IMO, Lawrence is due a rest. 

That'll be hard since he'll be facing Hibs.

sirwalter
14 minutes ago, Hansel said:

No, he means this weekends fixtures. Meaning he wants us and celtic to beat their relegation rivals Ross County and St Johnstone 

Sense of humour by-pass?

Batistuta87
6 minutes ago, A_A wehatethehibs said:

He's on loan at Livi 

Gordon in goal, Tagawa up front for the full 90. 

Just now, Batistuta87 said:

He's on loan at Livi 

Gordon in goal, Tagawa up front for the full 90. 

Nahh Gordon’s too good. See, this is exactly the situation where you need a garbage 3rd choice keeper. We should’ve kept Ross Stewart 

9 minutes ago, A_A wehatethehibs said:

😄😂

9 minutes ago, A_A wehatethehibs said:

Did you not see him playing against Smellic at the weekend😂

Batistuta87
Just now, A_A wehatethehibs said:

Nahh Gordon’s too good. See, this is exactly the situation where you need a garbage 3rd choice keeper. We should’ve kept Ross Stewart 

Stick Toby Sibbick in goals? 

1 minute ago, Batistuta87 said:

Could maybe rest Cochrane and Kingsley as well, Rowles to LB see how Dexter does at CB 

10 minutes ago, sirwalter said:

Sense of humour by-pass?

😆 

That went over my head

sirwalter
5 minutes ago, Batistuta87 said:

Well, it's the only berth his admirers have yet to recommend for him.

sirwalter
1 minute ago, Hansel said:

😆

That went over my head

Nae probs - sheep always good for a laugh of late!

Jim White and Simon Jordan on Talksport talking about Warnock's time at Aberdeen.

Sounds like a lot of stuff went on behind the scenes, and as predicted Cormack's paws were all over it. 

Think a lot will come out in time...

🍿

sirwalter
4 minutes ago, RustyRightPeg said:

Jim White and Simon Jordan on Talksport talking about Warnock's time at Aberdeen.

Sounds like a lot of stuff went on behind the scenes, and as predicted Cormack's paws were all over it. 

🍿

Should that not be hooves? Mind you if Cormack is a bear it might explain quite a lot...

BangkokHearts
6 minutes ago, RustyRightPeg said:

🍿

Total bampot. I reckon he's a narcissistic control freak.

Hope they go down, but we have nothing to fear from them going forward whatever happens, and so long as Cormack is there.