• JudyJudyJudy

• Dawnrazor

• doctor jambo

• Unknown user

3 hours ago, JudyJudyJudy said:

I genuinely don't understand why the daily hatred that you are allowed to spew out against a section of society on this forum is allowed. It seems to me that they're maybe getting a wee bit more attention than you would like them to be getting. 😉

Edited by Weakened Offender

On 19/08/2022 at 22:55, Weakened Offender said:

I genuinely don't understand why the daily hatred that you are allowed to spew out against a section of society on this forum is allowed. It seems to me that they're maybe getting a wee bit more attention than you would like them to be getting. 😉

😆 Savage :dull:

4 hours ago, Ron Burgundy said:

😆 Savage :dull:

It’s not that savage . I get loads of attention of people unlike some who are into fetishised clothing which basically is what people who fancy “ trans “ people are into . It’s superficial level nothing deeper .   And most trans would say that, as they find it very hard to have an established relationship as their “ admirers “ are only after one thing , they get it then it’s bye bye . Hence why many trans people ( even those who have had the full op ) are quite unhappy. 

Non binary guys says he was “ oppressed “ for years because he couldn’t paint his nails . Yes this is called straight male privilege and narcissism  

It’s a great article really . 

https://www.spiked-online.com/2022/08/21/the-dangerous-narcissism-of-the-trans-lobby/?fbclid=IwAR2xXWTVPx-4RbbKbh3_0111k-rlR8n6z90G96W-MPd682tBnVsgv78JNdA

This is my view on this debate and it has taken a lot of thinking to get to this point. I don’t consider myself an expert on the subject nor do I want to be but unfortunately it is something that is constantly pushed by mainstream media. So it is unavoidable that one develops an opinion on this subject. I have tried my best to look at this from both sides of the spectrum. 

- There has been a lot of study in the phenomenon of gender dysphoria. I honestly believe there are poor souls out there who truly believe they are born into the wrong body. These people deserve recognition and respect as fellow human beings. They have the right to gender reassignment and by law I think it should be after a thorough psychological examination by reputable experts and councelling. I also believe there should be an age cap of 18-21 before any treatment is started

- there is an extreme left wing militant trans group who have exploited genuine trans people. They have also attempted to attach themselves to the LGB community because it offered an easy solution to relatability. Why go start your own campaign when there is a massive LGB, pride community who are ready and willing to accept them? In many respects it seems they have taken over the community. 

-Gay people who might be effeminate and lesbians who may be butch are being persuaded by social media and a militant trans community into thinking they may be trans. Because it is currently the cool thing and possibly easier than just accepting their sexuality.  

-on the above point.  I don’t think there is anything easy about transitioning. I believe they use similar drugs that they also use to chemically castrate sex offenders in certain countries. Gender reassignment involves cutting off body parts and reconstruction surgery’s. I have read some horror stories about botched gender reassignment surgery and people who realise later on they have made a huge mistake in transitioning. Therefore it should never be sold as cool, easy or nice to become trans. It is a serious subject with huge ramifications if done wrong. 

-There is no such thing as gender neutral or genderless people. There are inter sex people but they are rare and usually identify as either either male or female. People are born a man or women. That is a biological fact and anyone denying it is a liar. Gender and the sex for which someone is born are completely interlinked and the militant trans community who claim gender is a social construct fail to take into account the thousands of years of evolution that for us to where we are today. Or pure basic biology. We should not ignore basic scientific facts to please a minority group of people. 

- Sexuality is a funny thing. I actually believe there could be some fluidity within some people and how they are feeling on a certain day. However I still think the mass categorisations of it is completely unnecessary. I think Straight, gay, Bi sexual and lesbian covers it. I think

-gender pronouns are another pile of PC rhetoric that I ignore. If someone looks like a man or a women then that is how I will

refer to them. The trans community do not get to have their own pronouns. Slippery road that doesn’t take into account

peoples right to free speech. The hate speech laws which have tried to incorporate the above is a disgrace and should be repealed. 

-woman's rights have taken a huge blow because of the militant trans lobby group. They have attempted to attach themselves to the feminist movement, much like the LGB movement but it seems finally some

resistance. This has come as trans men have dominated certain female sports and there is a completely understandable backlash against the sheer hypocrisy of fairness and equality being ignored by not taking biological woman's rights into consideration. 

-I have no problem calling a fully transitioned man/women by those terms. However there a have to be limits on 

what trans women can do. They should not be allowed to compete with women in sports . They can use what ever pseudo biased studies they want to try and justify their inclusion but there is no getting round the biological advantages being born male brings. Bone density, muscle Mass ect..and women shouldn’t suffer as a result of their inclusion. 

Despite the above I would never deliberately go out my way to offend anyone based on their sexuality or gender. I generally socialise in circles that don’t involve trans people. I don’t go to clubs or bars which would generally have trans people there.  If I had to for work purposes or anything related I would be as polite as possible and try and keep

it professional. I doubt I would even would even want to know about their personal lives and unless they went out their way to tell me I would likely just no broach the subject. Each to their own and aw that.  

1 hour ago, AlimOzturk said:

This is my view on this debate and it has taken a lot of thinking to get to this point. I don’t consider myself an expert on the subject nor do I want to be but unfortunately it is something that is constantly pushed by mainstream media. So it is unavoidable that one develops an opinion on this subject. I have tried my best to look at this from both sides of the spectrum. 

- There has been a lot of study in the phenomenon of gender dysphoria. I honestly believe there are poor souls out there who truly believe they are born into the wrong body. These people deserve recognition and respect as fellow human beings. They have the right to gender reassignment and by law I think it should be after a thorough psychological examination by reputable experts and councelling. I also believe there should be an age cap of 18-21 before any treatment is started

- there is an extreme left wing militant trans group who have exploited genuine trans people. They have also attempted to attach themselves to the LGB community because it offered an easy solution to relatability. Why go start your own campaign when there is a massive LGB, pride community who are ready and willing to accept them? In many respects it seems they have taken over the community. 

-Gay people who might be effeminate and lesbians who may be butch are being persuaded by social media and a militant trans community into thinking they may be trans. Because it is currently the cool thing and possibly easier than just accepting their sexuality.  

-on the above point.  I don’t think there is anything easy about transitioning. I believe they use similar drugs that they also use to chemically castrate sex offenders in certain countries. Gender reassignment involves cutting off body parts and reconstruction surgery’s. I have read some horror stories about botched gender reassignment surgery and people who realise later on they have made a huge mistake in transitioning. Therefore it should never be sold as cool, easy or nice to become trans. It is a serious subject with huge ramifications if done wrong. 

-There is no such thing as gender neutral or genderless people. There are inter sex people but they are rare and usually identify as either either male or female. People are born a man or women. That is a biological fact and anyone denying it is a liar. Gender and the sex for which someone is born are completely interlinked and the militant trans community who claim gender is a social construct fail to take into account the thousands of years of evolution that for us to where we are today. Or pure basic biology. We should not ignore basic scientific facts to please a minority group of people. 

- Sexuality is a funny thing. I actually believe there could be some fluidity within some people and how they are feeling on a certain day. However I still think the mass categorisations of it is completely unnecessary. I think Straight, gay, Bi sexual and lesbian covers it. I think

-gender pronouns are another pile of PC rhetoric that I ignore. If someone looks like a man or a women then that is how I will

refer to them. The trans community do not get to have their own pronouns. Slippery road that doesn’t take into account

peoples right to free speech. The hate speech laws which have tried to incorporate the above is a disgrace and should be repealed. 

-woman's rights have taken a huge blow because of the militant trans lobby group. They have attempted to attach themselves to the feminist movement, much like the LGB movement but it seems finally some

resistance. This has come as trans men have dominated certain female sports and there is a completely understandable backlash against the sheer hypocrisy of fairness and equality being ignored by not taking biological woman's rights into consideration. 

-I have no problem calling a fully transitioned man/women by those terms. However there a have to be limits on 

what trans women can do. They should not be allowed to compete with women in sports . They can use what ever pseudo biased studies they want to try and justify their inclusion but there is no getting round the biological advantages being born male brings. Bone density, muscle Mass ect..and women shouldn’t suffer as a result of their inclusion. 

Despite the above I would never deliberately go out my way to offend anyone based on their sexuality or gender. I generally socialise in circles that don’t involve trans people. I don’t go to clubs or bars which would generally have trans people there.  If I had to for work purposes or anything related I would be as polite as possible and try and keep

it professional. I doubt I would even would even want to know about their personal lives and unless they went out their way to tell me I would likely just no broach the subject. Each to their own and aw that.  

Very good post.

Dick Dastardly
4 hours ago, JudyJudyJudy said:

Wisnae me , I like bright colours . A very odd sight  for someone to get so angry about really . Not acceptable really . 

https://www.edinburghlive.co.uk/news/edinburgh-news/vile-edinburgh-man-caught-camera-24829837?fbclid=IwAR3fMl3EfkuoBe5TWbSp2IRY48Bsudfx_iNKHHo7PQT8AH-7nOEOa6gWuU4

That person deserves abuse for being called pigeon ffs

4 hours ago, Dick Dastardly said:

My mates got a gundog called Pigeon, a wee back cocker, you want to hear the abuse he shouts at that, your man/woman got off lightly!

Dick Dastardly
47 minutes ago, jonesy said:

They doo, doo they?

That made me think of Harry Enfield

Dey do do, don't dey dough 

Dick Dastardly
44 minutes ago, Dawnrazor said:

My mates got a gundog called Pigeon, a wee back cocker, you want to hear the abuse he shouts at that, your man/woman got off lightly!

Nae need for shouting at dogs! 😡 

7 hours ago, AlimOzturk said:

Outstanding post 

6 hours ago, Dick Dastardly said:

Nuts really 

8 hours ago, jonesy said:

Well, that flew over your head, James.

Not got a clue what you mean 

19 hours ago, JudyJudyJudy said:

It’s not that savage . I get loads of attention of people unlike some who are into fetishised clothing which basically is what people who fancy “ trans “ people are into . It’s superficial level nothing deeper .   And most trans would say that, as they find it very hard to have an established relationship as their “ admirers “ are only after one thing , they get it then it’s bye bye . Hence why many trans people ( even those who have had the full op ) are quite unhappy. 

WO is another account for SV.

1 minute ago, jonesy said:

I know it's very subjective, but would folk in 2022 consider any jokes about homosexuality offensive?

I was looking at a picture of four folk dressed up in very lavish costumes for the Venice carnival, each one a different colour. The joke/comment was Oh, look! It's the gay Power Rangers.

Putting aside whether or not it's actually funny, is that too far in this modern age?

Gay guy walks into a butcher's, he goes "can I have a mince round?"

"Aye, on you go" says the butcher

19 hours ago, jonesy said:

Well, that flew over your head, James.

He prefers it that way.

18 hours ago, AlimOzturk said:

Good post.

23 hours ago, AlimOzturk said:

Pretty much exactly mirrors my thoughts 

On 23/08/2022 at 17:19, AlimOzturk said:

Nailed it for me. Good post. 

New Town Loafer
On 23/08/2022 at 17:19, AlimOzturk said:

Brilliant post that articulates how I feel, too.

Dick Dastardly
7 hours ago, jonesy said:

I know it's very subjective, but would folk in 2022 consider any jokes about homosexuality offensive?

I was looking at a picture of four folk dressed up in very lavish costumes for the Venice carnival, each one a different colour. The joke/comment was Oh, look! It's the gay Power Rangers.

Putting aside whether or not it's actually funny, is that too far in this modern age?

Personally i think some jokes about gay people could be ok.  It would depend if the joke was using hateful stereotypes or just gentle ribbing, if you know what i mean?  It would also depend on who you were telling the joke to. I used to work with a lesbian in her early 20s and we had a great laugh slagging each other off.  Most of the stuff i said to her i wouldn't repeat out loud to anyone else,  but as a one to one thing it was fine.  

9 hours ago, jonesy said:

9 hours ago, Smithee said:

Shite. What have I started?

:Stupid_Heads_by_Vir

Yep opened the door for the “ humour” merchants to circumvent their mild homophobia by the old chestnut “ it’s only a joke “ now I can take it as much as anyone else but one has to draw a line really 

9 hours ago, Smithee said:

Unsure if that’s a gay joke really as plenty “ Straight “ mincers about nowadays . However it was actually quite funny 😄 

Edited by JudyJudyJudy

9 hours ago, Dirk McClaymore said:

He prefers it that way.

Completely wrong I don’t like drop going astray 

2 hours ago, Dick Dastardly said:

Personally i think some jokes about gay people could be ok.  It would depend if the joke was using hateful stereotypes or just gentle ribbing, if you know what i mean?  It would also depend on who you were telling the joke to. I used to work with a lesbian in her early 20s and we had a great laugh slagging each other off.  Most of the stuff i said to her i wouldn't repeat out loud to anyone else,  but as a one to one thing it was fine.  

It’s all about context , situations and interactions between people really whether some jokes are fine or not . I can take a good ribbing by my straight mates , they enjoy giving me it too , it’s prod quo pro really . It’s called banter . 

Shite. What have I started?

:Stupid_Heads_by_Vir

Humour can be a hit or miss really . Particularly with an issue like this . 

1 minute ago, jonesy said:

Gay without the bus fare?

I deliberately wrote “ prod “ as was my wee smutty humour 😂 did it go over your head ? 

Dick Dastardly
12 minutes ago, JudyJudyJudy said:

It’s all about context , situations and interactions between people really whether some jokes are fine or not . I can take a good ribbing by my straight mates , they enjoy giving me it too , it’s prod quo pro really . It’s called banter . 

Life would be crap without banter

Just now, Dick Dastardly said:

Life would be crap without banter

Exactly . I sometimes get it tight in rgd pub , after a match , and the drinks flowing . When we are sll

loosened up . I’ll give Just as good as I get 😎

Dick Dastardly
2 minutes ago, JudyJudyJudy said:

Exactly . I sometimes get it tight in rgd pub , after a match , and the drinks flowing . When we are sll

loosened up . I’ll give Just as good as I get 😎

Are we still talking about banter? 

Just now, indianajones said:

Sack him and give the job to the kid. 

Yep he seems more sensible than the teacher . 

4 minutes ago, JudyJudyJudy said:

Yep he seems more sensible than the teacher . 

Teacher has no clue what he is ranting about. 

SNP teaching policy. I've heard of kids believing they are bisexual and crying about it to their parents. Talking 8/9 year olds thinking they are bi because their best friend is a male/female. 

Brainwashed to the extreme. 

1 hour ago, indianajones said:

Teacher has no clue what he is ranting about. 

SNP teaching policy. I've heard of kids believing they are bisexual and crying about it to their parents. Talking 8/9 year olds thinking they are bi because their best friend is a male/female. 

Brainwashed to the extreme. 

Yep 

27 minutes ago, jonesy said:

Works both ways, though. One of my kids is already in trouble for responding to something in class about Nicola Sturgeon by saying 'She's an idiot.'

Never been prouder :)

Brilliant , bravo Ms or Master Jones or “ they “ Jones 😂😂

A sad day , lesbians removed from a gay pride march.  That’s how bad it has got 

Dick Dastardly
1 hour ago, JudyJudyJudy said:

A sad day , lesbians removed from a gay pride march.  That’s how bad it has got 

I suppose it depends on what they are doing. If they are causing confrontation then, yes, they should be removed. If they are being removed for just being lesbian then its totally wrong. I doubt they were just being removed for being lesbian though. 

18 minutes ago, Dick Dastardly said:

I suppose it depends on what they are doing. If they are causing confrontation then, yes, they should be removed. If they are being removed for just being lesbian then its totally wrong. I doubt they were just being removed for being lesbian though. 

This is their concerns 

A0D8A628-819D-4B5A-9A41-0BFCA01A80E4.jpeg

Dick Dastardly
43 minutes ago, JudyJudyJudy said:

This is their concerns 

A0D8A628-819D-4B5A-9A41-0BFCA01A80E4.jpeg

Right, but how they are getting those concerns across could have been the problem which led to them being asked to leave the parade. From the clip, the police officer does state that they are being removed because they are being confrontational to several different groups at the march. They also seemed to be deliberately obtuse when he is trying to explain the reason. They aren't being removed because they are lesbian, and I'm pretty sure there will be plenty of other peaceful lesbians marching in other groups. 

I was under the impression that Pride marches were supposed to be a celebration and not a way to cause more pain to other marginalised people. 

On 24/08/2022 at 21:13, JudyJudyJudy said:

Humour can be a hit or miss really . Particularly with an issue like this . 

Maybe it’s a case of suck it and see!

😱

2 minutes ago, Dick Dastardly said:

Right, but how they are getting those concerns across could have been the problem which led to them being asked to leave the parade. From the clip, the police officer does state that they are being removed because they are being confrontational to several different groups at the march. They also seemed to be deliberately obtuse when he is trying to explain the reason. They aren't being removed because they are lesbian, and I'm pretty sure there will be plenty of other peaceful lesbians marching in other groups. 

I was under the impression that Pride marches were supposed to be a celebration and not a way to cause more pain to other marginalised people. 

Well your under the Wrong impression 

Edited by JudyJudyJudy

1 minute ago, The White Cockade said:

Maybe it’s a case of suck it and see!

😱

33F2EAB6-4270-4603-87BB-34DF558EF88D.gif