Covid protocols - ‘Govt money wanted’

taylor75

Time for James Anderson to request a refund, at least form all the Premiership clubs. Then use that to cover these costs that were none of our doing.

• Replies 8k

• Nookie Bear

It makes no sense. The reason given was that they want to ensure that all clubs are following guidelines and have adequate processes in place, but surely they will have already seen that with Hearts saying we started over a week ago.

How it has ended up again with us getting punished for the actions of others it farcical. Again we are sacrificed to protect the actions of others. I do sense (or maybe hope) a U-Turn in the next day or two.  

13 minutes ago, JyTees said:

And Hearts fans still reckon the SNP are doing a great job.

I'm gobsmacked!

Aye it's their fault 🤦‍♂️

Leveins Battalion
Just now, Malinga the Swinga said:

So we should bend over and just spread the cheeks. **** me, what an attitude you have.

Nope we should issue a bold statement and take them to court 👍

3 minutes ago, jonnothejambo said:

Aye. Like Glasgow Girlies. Hope they get humped.

Much as I believe they will get destroyed, I don't actually blame them as they do have game to play. This is down solely to JRG, the SPFL, the slimy cumdump that is Jason Leitch and the shitshow of a government we have.

So we cannot train because of Celtic and Aberdeen!! ....unbelievable.  The whole thing is rotten to the core, I say again we should tell the SFA to shove their cup,I know it's only Hubs but still it is not a level playing field.

1 minute ago, Bret the Hitman Hearts said:

Why the specific mention to Hearts? Is it because we are the only team outside the Premiership who had already started training?

Yup, we are the only Mens team outside Premiership training. Saw a suggestion from a journalist that some teams in the Championship think its an unfair advantage that we can train earlier because we can afford to, wouldn't surprise me if that was part of the reason to push the stopping of training. 

This is coming from higher up. The Scottish government are involved and are using Hearts to set an example. The whole thing is an utter disgrace. 

6 minutes ago, JyTees said:

Surely if you can prove your protocols are up to standard you can just tell then to **** ram it. Our setup will be better than the majority of spl clubs!

Absolutely this. 

It's ****** farcical 

Personally I would like the club to put out a statement saying this decision has seriously disrupted our preparations for the upcoming Scottish cup semifinal and as such we are considering forfeiting the tie . 

Get the SFA on the back foot 

6 minutes ago, JyTees said:

Surely if you can prove your protocols are up to standard you can just tell then to **** ram it. Our setup will be better than the majority of spl clubs!

2 minutes ago, Whatever said:

We have to pay wages for the players to sit at home. We’d have kept the players on furlough for longer if we’d known about this. We brought them back when we did as we had a programme lined up for them. Through no fault of our own, again, this costs the club money.

I think we had another week of intensive training then a short break for the players before another 5/6 week block.

Probably send the players to do a load of running. 

But at present we don't have a return date. Could be September or later. 

30 minutes ago, jonnothejambo said:

I am no chauvinist but to allow a women's team to continue training, while suspending the third biggest club in the country, sums up these tin pot fudbuckets.

I think Glasgow City Women’s Team have a game coming up, which is why they have been given special dispensation.

1 hour ago, EH23-Jambo said:

13/08/20

THE JOINT RESPONSE GROUP TODAY OUTLINES A WIDE RANGE OF MEASURES AGREED WITH THE SCOTTISH GOVERNMENT TO REINFORCE SCOTTISH FOOTBALL’S COMMITMENT TO PUBLIC HEALTH AND ADHERENCE TO PROTOCOLS.

These measures have been approved by the JRG and follow extensive discussions with Scottish Government Ministers and health advisers.  

They are as follows: 

ENFORCEMENT - The JRG has worked to ensure that existing rules will be strengthened to include the provision of sanctions for players who do not adhere to COVID-specific football protocols or government public health guidelines. This will encompass recent breaches and  further details will be provided tomorrow.  

EVALUATION - In order to provide government health officials with the necessary confidence that Scottish football can return safely and in accordance with relevant government guidelines and football protocols, the Scottish FA has agreed that the return to training for clubs outwith the SPFL Premiership – which includes all organised adult football over-18 - will be delayed until at least 24 August, pending updated government guidance on the 20th. This is to ensure that:

• All club facilities comply with the current JRG Protocols, social distancing and hygiene measures.

• All club policies and procedures comply with the current protocols and government guidance.

• Club testing regimes in the professional game comply with the protocols.

• Players and staff at all levels of the game have been reminded of the latest government guidance. 

EDUCATION - Professor Jason Leitch, the National Clinical Director for Scotland, has produced a video message outlining, in the clearest terms, what professional footballers can and cannot do within the existing government guidelines. This message with be reinforced on a regular basis via digital communication.  

ENGAGEMENT 
- The SPFL and Scottish FA have gifted Scottish Government advertising space to promote public health messaging on matchdays in-stadia, using LED advertising and via other owned assets for all SPFL competitions and the William Hill Scottish Cup semifinals and final. 

Rod Petrie, Joint Response Group Chair: “The message from First Minister could not have been clearer. The JRG must now ensure that the planned resumption of football beyond the Scottish Premiership is done in a controlled manner with the strictest adherence to protocols and guidelines.  

“The pause on the return to training for the professional game outwith the Scottish Premiership will not impact on the proposed start dates of the respective league competitions but will give sufficient time to reinforce protocols, educate players and make sure of the ability of clubs in the lower divisions to conform.” 

Neil Doncaster, SPFL Chief Executive: “Today’s measures underline the fact that Scottish football is doing everything it possibly can to protect our game. The recent, high-profile breaches must be used as further motivation for all those with our game’s best interests at heart to comply absolutely with these necessary restrictions and safeguards.” 

What a load of bollocks. Quite clearly they only care about the premiership. They are doing a great job of slowly killing off the rest of the teams thats for sure. This bubble stuff is a load of crap anyway....half (at least) of the teams below the premiership are part time meaning most of the players will have day jobs and most likely be mixing with lots of other people (albeit with social distancing). Hearts are a fulltime team, our players could easily still train together in their 'bubble'. Maybe the powers that be would argue that gives us an unfair sporting advantage over the rest though. How ironic would thst be if they used sporting integrity as a reason for stopping us?! Meanwhile, the actions of the aberdeen players and the celtic twat go completely unpunished 🤷‍♂️🤷‍♂️ couldnt make it up!!

9 minutes ago, davemclaren said:

I think it’s more to focus all attention and resources on the top league to protect the SKY deal at all costs. 

While I would generally agree with this, they know we are back training and the size of our operations and blatantly have ignored this to be petty as ****. 

Have I got this right. Two teams in the so called top tier break the rules . So everyone below that has to stop training. But the guilty ones can  crack on regardless. ?

1 minute ago, jamboinglasgow said:

Yup, we are the only Mens team outside Premiership training. Saw a suggestion from a journalist that some teams in the Championship think its an unfair advantage that we can train earlier because we can afford to, wouldn't surprise me if that was part of the reason to push the stopping of training. 

Maybe if the chairmen of these clubs actually invested in them, instead of spending their time making statements, then they could train. Maybe if the supporters of these shite tin pot clubs spent money on their clubs, they could afford to train.

Scotland, joke of a country run by shit government and shit authorities.**** all of them.

Leveins Battalion
1 minute ago, JyTees said:

You're no Hearts fan. 

Clown!

Incorrect, but being constantly at war with the governing bodies is only going to prolong our misery.

We need to dust ourselfs down and channel our rage correctly.

Just now, Darth Sidious said:

Leitch is on BBC Scotland and says he says Hearts could continue.  It is the SPFL that have told Hearts to stop!!!

Really??  😳

Was finding it absolutely incredible the last week or so that people were STILL saying a boycott was a bit too far and petty etc etc.   CMON FFS.  How much more do you need to take?????????  EVERY Hearts fan needs to boycott every single away game apart from the couple we know of.  That’s the only way we have left to demonstrate our disgust with the way we are being treated and any fan that still chooses to go and pay money at these stadiums are only undermining our position.  GET REAL FOLKS.  We are being shafted from every angle here.  They went out their way to name us specifically.  You better believe this is now personal.  Boycott all Scottish football.  Any money spent goes directly to Hearts so we come out of this better and stronger than we were before DESPITE the SPFL and all who sail within her.   It’s quite simple no rocket science.  Say what you want I seriously question anyone who has a problem with that.  With wanting nothing but the best outcome for our club.  

6 minutes ago, Derek From Stenhouse said:

Daily Record putting the boot in still... 

"The Jambos returned to full training this week despite the start of the Championship season still being two months away."

Aye, it’s what top professional clubs do. 

Jason Leitch saying on radio just now that the SG did not tell the JRG etc. to stop Hearts training.

What the SG did was tell the JRG etc to sort everything out with the training etc

So this one is on the SPFL/SFA/JRG and nobody else

AllyjamboDerbyshire

So, with the SG operating under advice from the SFA/SPFL, a joint decision has been made to rectify the rule breaking by employees of Celtic and Aberdeen by stopping another club from training, and only mixing with players of their own club/bubble, so that the rule breakers can continue to mix with players from other clubs.

Even ignoring the smell of 'it's Hearts so let's use this situation to get back at them', it is an absolutely crazy decision - to punish the 100% innocent so that the guilty can play on!

12 minutes ago, manaliveits105 said:

Is hiring hitmen still illegal ?

Hiring them has never been illegal. It's what you ask them to do once they are hired that may be questionable.

Darth Sidious
1 minute ago, davemclaren said:

Really??  😳

He said his understanding was that Hearts were training due to the chance of reinstatement.  He did not ask for them to stop training but he believes that is what the SPFL statement says.

3 minutes ago, Darth Sidious said:

Leitch is on BBC Scotland and says he says Hearts could continue.  It is the SPFL that have told Hearts to stop!!!

Incredible he is saying that this is not a government instruction.

6 minutes ago, henry said:

This is coming from higher up. The Scottish government are involved and are using Hearts to set an example. The whole thing is an utter disgrace. 

Wrong. Jason Leitch has just confirmed the Government did NOT ask Hearts to stop. They said no NEW clubs to commence. It's the SPFL that have sanctioned this. 

21 minutes ago, Homme said:

As we are mentioned in the additional guidance it proves they have actually thought about our situation and STILL decided to shaft us over.

Precisely this!

Edited by dsk1210

1 minute ago, Brown1982 said:

Was finding it absolutely incredible the last week or so that people were STILL saying a boycott was a bit too far and petty etc etc.   CMON FFS.  How much more do you need to take?????????  EVERY Hearts fan needs to boycott every single away game apart from the couple we know of.  That’s the only way we have left to demonstrate our disgust with the way we are being treated and any fan that still chooses to go and pay money at these stadiums are only undermining our position.  GET REAL FOLKS.  We are being shafted from every angle here.  They went out their way to name us specifically.  You better believe this is now personal.  Boycott all Scottish football.  Any money spent goes directly to Hearts so we come out of this better and stronger than we were before DESPITE the SPFL and all who sail within her.   It’s quite simple no rocket science.  Say what you want I seriously question anyone who has a problem with that.  With wanting nothing but the best outcome for our club.  

Unfortunately too many will bend over. 

No Hearts fan should be anywhere near that semifinal nor any first team player 

4 minutes ago, JyTees said:

You think they've nowt to do with it? How typically SNP!

I'd imagine the SFA and SPFL will primarily have come up with the plan about 'the rest of football ceasing training outside of Premiership and Glasgow City

The SG will primarily have come up with training and education elements of the plan.

15 minutes ago, bean counter said:

Do we get to claim two weeks wages for our squad because we have brought them back from furlough.

Players can be put back on furlough should we choose to.

54 minutes ago, Barack said:

Another way to be surprised and disgusted by the SPFL/SFA Shakespeare Comedy.

Points for effort.

Here they are making their decisions ...

20200813_182250.jpg

1 minute ago, Malinga the Swinga said:

Maybe if the chairmen of these clubs actually invested in them, instead of spending their time making statements, then they could train. Maybe if the supporters of these shite tin pot clubs spent money on their clubs, they could afford to train.

Scotland, joke of a country run by shit government and shit authorities.**** all of them.

They wanted us to be in the Championship because we had so much more fans and therefore money, they cant then be annoyed that we use that money to help ourselves get out.

3 minutes ago, Darth Sidious said:

Wow, just wow. SPFL not even trying to be subtle anymore.

1 minute ago, TheOak88 said:

Players can be put back on furlough should we choose to.

The SPFL and SFA should be making up the gap between the players wages and the furlough payments from the government.

Edit - which they could make up by bringing disrepute charges and fines towards Celtic and Aberdeen.

Edited by DETTY29

JamboRossi79
9 minutes ago, henry said:

Utter nonsense you mean

Nothing to do with SG so try and keep politics out of it

Glamorgan Jambo

The SFA/SPFL have hidden behind the Scottish Government in every single statement they've made (aside from their un named spokespeople assuring everybody that games were going ahead about half an hour before being pulled). Sleekit and self interested and totally untrustworthy.