*** Other Scottish football match thread, for anyone who gives a ****

1 hour ago, Mikey1874 said:

Smart goal.

Been a good game.

All 3 goals were good quality.

I thought United put up a good show (better than most this season) but ran out of steam.

Edited by JDK2020

• Replies 63k

• Hearts007

• neilnunb

9 minutes ago, NaturalOrder74 said:

That Morelos elbow was absolutely disgusting would be raging if it was against us 

Jamie Brandon got sent off against Celtic for less.

1 hour ago, neilnunb said:

Protests at Celtic Park 😁

I wonder if they will just wait outside for the post match protest that may follow

No harm in a couple of more hours in the rain for their fans

9 minutes ago, CJGJ said:

I wonder if they will just wait outside for the post match protest that may follow

No harm in a couple of more hours in the rain for their fans

Chuck in a few bars of free soap,do the pandemic controls a real favour.

1 hour ago, neilnunb said:

Protests at Celtic Park 😁

And clowns like Doncaster, Lawell and Cormack can’t understand why there’s an issue getting fans back into football

15 minutes ago, TypoonJambo said:

They wouldn’t use it, water cannons with disinfectant added might work 🤔?

19 minutes ago, TypoonJambo said:

Nah, soap would chase them away. We want them to stick around and give us some more laughs post match hopefully

5 minutes ago, Pasquale for King said:

They wouldn’t use it, water cannons with disinfectant added might work 🤔?

Just like back on the Falls Road their fans sing about. 

1 minute ago, Salad Fingers said:

Just like back on the Falls Road their fans sing about. 

They were all there,they all shared the pain. Confusingly,the amount of fat bustards there are in their support,considering,how they come so well out of the hunger strikes

1 minute ago, NaturalOrder74 said:

******* they got a goal it’s been coming to be fair 

Bright side : it may save Lenny for another week...

Elyounoussi seems to be the only one without a script, still trying to help popcorn teeth while the rest have downed tools.

Need to watch him close next week.

1 minute ago, JDK2020 said:

Bright side : it may save Lenny for another week...

Unlikely they’d get a new manager in time anyway. 

NaturalOrder74
1 minute ago, Furious Styles said:

Unlikely they’d get a new manager in time anyway. 

yeah think he’s in charge regardless of today’s result hopefully killie can sneak something here 

9 minutes ago, Boris said:

They like a dirty protest, that lot.

I wonder where Paul Ferris got the idea of a dirty protest at Barlinnie.

Looked at stats on BBC online after 70 minutes.......Killie 0 shots!!

Hope that confirms our need to take the game to Ceptic, rather than sit back & hope to keep them out.

Attack is the best form of defence against them at present.

Great result for me...you don't want to be facing a backlash. Results against Lille and Killie will hopefully have them thinking they've turned a corner and wham...all set for us emptying Lennon next week.

That's the dream scenario but I honestly can't see Lennon surviving and I can't imagine they're in a celebratory mood.

4 hours ago, MTS1874 said:

Quality finish by Liam Smith

Thought Smith was a player we should have persisted with instead of releasing when we did. Suppose we had decent RBs most of his time there but he always looked quite promising when he played. Had hoped he would have got a chance after Paterson left.

2 minutes ago, ToqueJambo said:

Thought Smith was a player we should have persisted with instead of releasing when we did. Suppose we had decent RBs most of his time there but he always looked quite promising when he played. Had hoped he would have got a chance after Paterson left.

I agree. He always looked like an intelligent player on the occasions I saw him play. 

25 minutes ago, gashauskis9 said:

Knew these ****ers would find form just before they play us. 

I watched the game, they are still shite. First half was shocking, then a delfected goal off about 2 players. If we take the game to them from KO we have a huge chance.

42 minutes ago, Rick Sanchez said:

Great result for me...you don't want to be facing a backlash. Results against Lille and Killie will hopefully have them thinking they've turned a corner and wham...all set for us emptying Lennon next week.

That's the dream scenario but I honestly can't see Lennon surviving and I can't imagine they're in a celebratory mood.

My thinking too, they will be back to being world beaters again. I watched the first half and they are still poor at the back

1 hour ago, Rick Sanchez said:

Even worse for Lennon if they change the team including bringing back Scott Brown and  lose. 

2 hours ago, gashauskis9 said:

Knew these ****ers would find form just before they play us. 

Wouldn't like you beside me in the trenches TBH.

I know he’s a diving wee ***** but Maloney really shows these other ****ing clueless morons up, I had to turn it over as Gary ****ing Caldwell was giving my erse a sair heid 🙈

23 minutes ago, Pasquale for King said:

I know he’s a diving wee ***** but Maloney really shows these other ****ing clueless morons up, I had to turn it over as Gary ****ing Caldwell was giving my erse a sair heid 🙈

What was Maloney saying? For that matter what shite was Caldwell talking?

48 minutes ago, sadj said:

What was Maloney saying? For that matter what shite was Caldwell talking?

He breaks down what’s actually happening, he speaks like a coach and knows what he’s talking about whilst explaining it really well.  He speaks properly and doesn’t ramble on and ehhh all the time. Intelligent and had obviously done really well as a coach so far. 
GFC repeated Lennons excuse about how Celtic were missing their fans, Thompson said aren’t they all, he said I’ve played in front of them and they roar you on, I’m sure Rangers or our fans do the same. He’s had too many headers, that slow thick weegie drawl just gets on my nerves. Shite player, worse manager and now on tv 🤔🤷🏾‍♂️🙈

2 points of reflection from the Rangers TV coverage today

1. They said they thought James Tavernier was benefiting from no crowds. As a wide player they said comments from the stands could get him down. 

2. Unlike in England, they said the extra time to prepare for the season was benefiting Rangers. Which made me wonder what Celtic's excuse is. 

2 minutes ago, Mikey1874 said:

2 points of reflection from the Rangers TV coverage today

1. They said they thought James Tavernier was benefiting from no crowds. As a wide player they said comments from the stands could get him down. 

2. Unlike in England, they said the extra time to prepare for the season was benefiting Rangers. Which made me wonder what Celtic's excuse is. 

I’m surprised they didn’t say Morelos isn’t playing well because he’s not got the away fans to goad and take abuse from. 

https://www.rosscountyfootballclub.co.uk/news-items/internal-investigation

Roy MacGregor making use of his large boardroom carpet

Internal Investigation

14/12/2020

Following an incident involving Michael Gardyne during our recent home fixture against Rangers the club has now concluded an internal investigation.

As a result the club will be taking no further action against the player and no further comment will be made

5 minutes ago, neilnunb said:

Diving Hibs prick trying to get a pen 😡😡😡

You'll get a splinter in your arse sitting on that fence, sir!  🤣