*** Other Scottish football match thread, for anyone who gives a ****

1 minute ago, Wee Mikey said:

More than likely whatever it was will be blown out of proportion (if we ever find out). My money's on, "Get up ya ugly wee Colombian twisted faced girls blouse." A combination of fact and minor sexist slur.

As you so eloquently point out there is a few things you could choose to rightly slag him about, no need to resort to anything unnecessarily offensive. 

• Replies 63k

• Hearts007

• neilnunb

3 hours ago, smiler said:

Unfortunately this is true, and unfortunately it’s not a new thing. You can often rely on Hearts to help out a struggling team. 

I kind of want them to have a good result before the cup final because of that.

8 hours ago, neilnunb said:

Two arrested made tonight...so far 🤣

They haven't started cloning have they? Maybe it's been happening for years. 

10 hours ago, Pilmuir said:

True but even at this stage of the season is is all about what Rangers do now rather than Celtic. They have 14 clean sheets in 16 league games..... if Celtic are relying on a Rangers slump they will be disappointed. Besides, Hearts aren’t there to beat them this season, we are busy grinding out results against Alloa and Arbroath....

And you call yourself a Hearts fan? Away back to sisterfister.net mate.

Lively start at Ayr. Shaping up to be a decent game with both sides going for it and a couple of chances so far. 

9 minutes ago, neilnunb said:

Ayr v Raith.

Or as some might say... Scum v Scum

A draw will do here, and both of them to lose thousands of pounds in some form of internet scam somehow...

24 minutes ago, neilnunb said:

Ayr v Raith.

Or as some might say... Scum v Scum

yep.

a draw please. If anyone was to win suppose Ayr would be my choice but that really doesn’t make me feel good saying that

32 minutes ago, 1971fozzy said:

yep.

a draw please. If anyone was to win suppose Ayr would be my choice but that really doesn’t make me feel good saying that

I would have said a draw before the start but the way Raith have played an Ayr win would be good.

coatbridgejambo
25 minutes ago, jonnothejambo said:

Not really. Neither of these pish teams will be anywhere near us, so the result is utterly irrelevant as far as we are concerned.

In fact no other team will be anywhere near us at the end of the day.

This is where I'm at.

We've been poor so far but yet still top.

Soon as we get our act together these teams won't even be in our rear view.

4 minutes ago, BarneyBattles said:

Both teams looked utterly shite.

Correct. Awful game full of cloggers and guys who were last pick in the school playground. Honestly if we don’t end up scooshing this league by a margin we’ll need some arses kicking 

1 hour ago, jonnothejambo said:

Not really. Neither of these pish teams will be anywhere near us, so the result is utterly irrelevant as far as we are concerned.

In fact no other team will be anywhere near us at the end of the day.

Agree Jonno, but there no depths are off limits by the SPFL or other clubs.

Why us winning and all other games draws so we are out of sight asap to mitigate shenanigans. 

27 minutes ago, BarneyBattles said:

Both teams looked utterly shite.

Not as woefully tedious as the commentators.

Billy Dodds so lacking in insight, personality and definitely not lacking in gibbering.  Awful stuff!

11 minutes ago, assessor said:

You see the presenters look of suprise when Ryan Stevenson said Hearts could win the cup?  Hearts! To win! Was his reply.

Imagine being a football presenter who doesn't know cup shocks are a thing. 

12 minutes ago, colinmaroon said:

Not as woefully tedious as the commentators.

Billy Dodds so lacking in insight, personality and definitely not lacking in gibbering.  Awful stuff!

A constant theme with Sportsound/scene. 

'Ooh, I don't know anything about x, I haven't seen them.'

Do some research then, you're being paid to analyse football, absolute slavers...

1 hour ago, ToqueJambo said:

Imagine being a football presenter who doesn't know cup shocks are a thing. 

🤣🤣🤣 spot on. Guys a prick

As the season progresses I see Hearts winning with a consistency nothing else in the league can match. It should be decided with some weeks left to go.

Best the bookies will give you right now is 1/5 Hearts with the nearest contender Dundee at 8/1. That says it all.

Geddyalexneil
4 hours ago, JFK-1 said:

As the season progresses I see Hearts winning with a consistency nothing else in the league can match. It should be decided with some weeks left to go.

Best the bookies will give you right now is 1/5 Hearts with the nearest contender Dundee at 8/1. That says it all.

Bookies are just trolling the wea team here surely😁

4 hours ago, JFK-1 said:

Me thinks so

33 minutes ago, Jamboelite said:

I agree we will win the league but i want to be out of sight asap.

100%. that was a good result last night.. 

4 of our next 5 are at tynecastle, including Dunfermline..  we need to win them all 

22 hours ago, jonnothejambo said:

That's the one. 

Hope you are both well, mon ami.

Aye, fine Jonno.

You and S keeping well?

Dundee United were okay. Though not sure about playing a high intensity game when you can only do it properly for one half. While they do have Nicky Clark and Louis Appere they could do with another more physical forward to play with McNulty. 

Last season this is a game Rangers would have lost or drawn at best.

They have improved considerably in the league this season.