• Hearts007

• neilnunb

If St Mirren have put out Aberdeen and Rangers, they're hardly going to be worried at the prospect of facing Hibs.

Ffs Rangers really are a joke

You can just see Celtic beating us now, gaining momentum, beating Rangers and the usual Rangers collapse after new year. 🙄

Rather than everyone bumping their gums about Hibs winning the league cup, the big lesson to take from tonight is that we can win on Sunday if we show up.

Based on current form, that result tonight is a bigger shock than our cup win will be on Sunday.  

Just now, Riccarton3 said:

Aye that's right lol. As ever Hibs are a stick on. 

Livingston and St Johnstone are shitebags who won't lay a finger on them and St Mirren will roll over for their pals. 

My word 🤣

St Johnstone for me. They will win it.

Even if Hibs win it, would anyone pass caring if we win the Scottish cup and promotion.

Just now, neilnunb said:

Ffs Rangers really are a joke

You can just see Celtic beating us now, gaining momentum, beating Rangers and the usual Rangers collapse after new year. 🙄

The second part of your post could possibly be funnier to witness than the current situation with Celtic struggling. 

1 minute ago, Horatio Caine said:

I actually think Livi have a chance here.

It's anybody's cup. Very even between the four semi-finalists. In fact St Mirren are the form team of the tournament, in terms of scalps so far.

Just now, Famous 1874 said:

Hibs, Livi, St Mirren & St Johnstone - this has to be the worst league cup campaign of all time surely? 

Or the most interesting in terms of showing it's not always a 2 horse race for trophies

A message for us at the right time

2 minutes ago, Famous 1874 said:

Hibs, Livi, St Mirren & St Johnstone - this has to be the worst league cup campaign of all time surely? 

How so? We are forever moaning that Celtic or Rangers (not recently, of course) win everything. Clearly I’d prefer we were there, but I don’t see it as a bad thing having 4 teams outwith Rangers, Celtic and Aberdeen in the semis. 

Confident Hibs won’t win it. 

4 minutes ago, Famous 1874 said:

I don't even know if that useless arsehole at the head of the SPFL managed to find a sponsor for this, but if he did they must be shaking their collective heads :lol: 

😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😊😂

You can just picture them all having celebrated this trophy victory well in advance.  They will be absolutely spewing.

What a shame.

WoolfordsHearts
1 minute ago, Candy said:

What a missed opportunity for us. 

This will give Celtic a lift for Sunday. We MUST wi 

🤣🤣🤣

1 minute ago, Gambo said:

The bigger teams don't give a hoot about this competition tbf.

You don't think Rangers were desperate for a treble this season?

(or indeed ANY trophy, given their drought for over a decade)

2 minutes ago, Boof said:

I don't even know if that useless arsehole at the head of the SPFL managed to find a sponsor for this, but if he did they must be shaking their collective heads :lol: 

You don't know if the Betfred Cup has a sponsor?

🤔 Not sure if serious.....

3 minutes ago, Boof said:

Hopefully crowds are back for a Livi v St Johnstone final. They'll be able to close off half of Hampden. 🤣

Hang on. So people are saying it’s Hibs’ trophy as they can easily beat the other teams. Like Rangers who are unbeaten all season and barely concede goals losing to St Mirren? 
It’s not over until the end of the final. 

WoolfordsHearts
1 minute ago, Candy said:

Whats so funny?

When you said it would give sellick a lift and we must win.

That's when I laughed at you.

1 minute ago, brianmc said:

You don't know if the Betfred Cup has a sponsor?

🤔 Not sure if serious.....

Actually...I was serious... :facepalm:

I've aye just called it the League Cup - completely forgot about that entirely wholesome sponsor.

1 minute ago, Riccarton3 said:

You 

I wasn't laughing at getting papped out a cup we've not won for decades by a shitey team like alloa. Both the old firm out any Cup is a huge opportunity