SPFL and Covid ( Leagues 1 and 2 to restart )

Heres Rixxy

8 minutes ago, pettigrewsstylist said:

Nobody cares, they are like savages grabbing the bones. We need to look after ourselves.

The SFA preside over this nonsense. Not a surprise they have ruined our national game. They wont stand up against the OF behaviour, because they are the OF, or muppets grabbing their shilling.

Its actually a national scandal and shoud be addressed by Scottish Government for the good of the people.

Dismantle totally and start again.

Totally agree. The stewardship of Scottish football & the ingrained culture of failure resulting in it being a complete tinpot backwater has been a disgrace. I'm not for government intervention in these matters but I genuinely think there should be in this case. The entire structure of the game here is needing an overhaul on every single level.

• Replies 93.5k

• Ethan Hunt

3 minutes ago, harrywragg said:

Quite right! 

Mods - get them tae ****! 

p.s. Mozambique doesn't rhyme with sick 😉

It does in the East 😉

4 minutes ago, harrywragg said:

Quite right! 

Mods - get them tae ****! 

p.s. Mozambique doesn't rhyme with sick 😉

Does in mussy :lol: 

I’m seek of these interlopers. 

2 minutes ago, Special Officer Doofy said:

Popped over to their forum a few weeks back. Let’s just day they were lapping it up. I posted a few screenshots earlier in the thread. Arseholes.

Every club has arseholes, noticeably so in our away support. 

Just now, Special Officer Doofy said:

It’s Stockholm syndrome. The smaller clubs are scared of a reality where the nice safe OF domination no longer exists. They’ve been conditioned to hate each other more than the two clubs who manipulate, parasitise, and destroy Scottish Football. 

Here’s a question. How is Lawwell a shoo in for a place on the board, and how does this ‘turn about’ nonsense with Rangers happen? They need votes on to the board, right? So how are they able to guarantee that every time? Who just submissively votes them on each time?

The Lawwell situation is typical of the fear and acceptance of Celtic domination that many of these clubs have now. Probably is Stockholm Syndrome, as you say.
There is far too much Celtic influence in the hierarchy of the SPFL as it is, without him being in there in an official capacity.
He has been running the show all through this anyway, so I’m a bit surprised he’s coming out of the shadows now.

One thing is for sure, though. The Scottish media will worship him and hang on every word he says, because they are scared of him too.

Go **** yourself Dundee and your inbred brothers over the road Dundee Hibernian.

Interesting thread this morning. 

Page 1551 later today,  should be dedicated to Hibs interlopers alone 

Just now, Nookie Bear said:

Why don’t United fans ask their new manager what he thinks of this. 

He is on our side 😂

Then they could ask their old manager.

bigsuperslim1874
1 minute ago, Nookie Bear said:

Why don’t United fans ask their new manager what he thinks of this. 

He is on our side 😂

Seriously? 😂

Just now, Special Officer Doofy said:

Then they could ask their old manager.

😁

Perhaps Jackie McNamara will give them an opinion...for a cut of the donation money. 

1 minute ago, bigsuperslim1874 said:

Seriously? 😂

Tranmere were 3 points off safety but relegated after the league finished the season a points average. 

Mellon was raging about it: “we were relegated by a computer”. 

You have to be a special kind of sad b*stard to come on a rival fans forum at 0730am, spouting pish. 

Credit to the SPFL in all of this. Their ability to deflect criticism from themselves and turn member clubs against each other has been a sight to behold.

bigsuperslim1874
2 minutes ago, Nookie Bear said:

Tranmere were 3 points off safety but relegated after the league finished the season a points average. 

😂😂😂😂😂👍

7 minutes ago, Nookie Bear said:

And has deliberately avoided answering any questions on the subject since he came up here. Might have something to do with their legal fees being directed his way!

57 minutes ago, Special Officer Doofy said:

I did a wee edit. I think BOTH times have been initiated by the Board, obviously the Doncaster letter but this fundraising, too.The level of deceit is off the scale. Utterly warped. Doncaster, MacLennan (no wonder he was never out of Private Eye) and McKenzie. CANCEROUS.

2 hours ago, DUFCFan said:

Begging bowl 🤣

Did your team not put it’s bank details on its own website? 😅😅

Pipe down.

Piss off arsehole.

Was never a fan of Dundee fc. Particularly after the way they treated  robbo in 98. 
**** them and their tangerine counterparts. 

5 minutes ago, Riccarton3 said:

I did a wee edit. I think BOTH times have been initiated by the Board, obviously the Doncaster letter but this fundraising, too.The level of deceit is off the scale. Utterly warped. Doncaster, MacLennan (no wonder he was never out of Private Eye) and McKenzie. CANCEROUS.

Yep. The whole thing was orchestrated with Celtic’s best interests as the primary objective.

2 hours ago, DUFCFan said:

Begging bowl 🤣

Did your team not put it’s bank details on its own website? 😅😅

Pipe down.

We’ve probably raised about a million from doing that. You think that fat ***** can walk for 18 hours? 

Calebs Grandad
2 hours ago, Bull's-eye said:

Nice to see JKB bringing fans together.

Makes me feel all fuzzy and warm inside.

Nobel Peace Prize on the horizon? 

Now permission has been given for the 1st of August start and BCD friendlies, we need to try to prevent it from starting. It's dragged on so long now that I feel reinstatement is becoming far more unlikely. 

We'll be lucky if arbitration even starts next week at this rate and as more days pass, the easy option (if we win) will be to let us prepare for October instead of a couple of week's time (assuming an outcome at the end of next week). 

The big problem then could be the amount of compensation. The first Sky payment is due in August and some, if not the majority, of that could be given to us and Partick rather than all 42 clubs. 

Clubs will then ramp up the 'big bad Hearts, narrative as they face administration before they've even kicked a ball. 

It's absolute lunacy to be heading towards mid-July and not have this sorted out one way or another. It was probably part of the SPFL's plan though. 

I think we should be getting back in touch with Lord Clark very soon. 

Looking at the Nisbet transfer, forgetting whether you would have liked him here or not, surely this is a clear example of how our "business" has been adversely effected by the SPFL.

Report that despite a higher offer of wages, the reason Nisbet gives is, "he wants to play in the Premiership."

A small point but that reason adds to the evidence of the effects of the stitch up.

tynietigers

I think we all know that a fans forum doesn’t speak for all that teams fans, and even on a forum not everybody agrees with each other. I know a couple of Dundee boys who can’t believe or answer why their CEO decided to or wanted to change his decision and when try to explain the decision are stuck for words.

2 minutes ago, colinmaroon said:

Looking at the Nisbet transfer, forgetting whether you would have liked him here or not, surely this is a clear example of how our "business" has been adversely effected by the SPFL.

Report that despite a higher offer of wages, the reason Nisbet gives is, "he wants to play in the Premiership."

A small point but that reason adds to the evidence of the effects of the stitch up.

Good point

1 hour ago, cjambo1993 said:

Before we address the topic at hand, firstly, let me just say that it takes a certain type of individual to access a rival clubs forum and get so wound up as to tell supporters of that rival club to “pipe down”. At half past 7 in the morning no less. 

Very weird and disturbing behaviour. 

As for Dundee Utd’s rather enormous begging bowl. Well, it’s really no shock to me that a club who’s salary obligations are 133% of its turnover is now in the shit and begging fellow clubs across the land for cash. 

Ultimately, your club has spent way beyond its means trying for FOUR years to get out of the lower leagues and is now absolutely bricking it that they’ll have to spend a FIFTH year down there. It would be “ruinous”.

So in my humble opinion, there is only one side of this sorry affair out on the street with a plastic cup. It’s a good job our generous benefactor chucked you all £50k each... 😉

Bet you wish you had voted up reconstruction now you utter toilet seat. 

Are there not rules about the level of wages to income? Obviously if their wages are at 133% then they have to be borrowing heavily?

7 minutes ago, colinmaroon said:

Excellent point Colin. Already we’re feeling the adverse effects of expulsion. Thanks Hibs for helping us plump up the evidence dossier. 

3 hours ago, pablo said:

I'm rather suspicious of this post and it's intentions. Perhaps my suspicion is just a sad indictment of Scottish football right now rather than remembering Dundee fans holding up "were you crying in 86?" banners at Tynecastle and singing about Albert Kidd. 

I think it’s safe to say Dundee fans hate Hearts as well.

18Jambo_dave74

Excellent statement from Hearts & Thistle. I'm sure it will just be ignored though and the "Big bad Hearts" narrative will continue. 

They could also have mentioned Dundee United endorsing the potentially inflammatory gesture of their fans walking from Tynecastle.  

Good statement from us and PT this morning;

JOINT CLUB STATEMENT

10th July 2020

As a matter of urgency, we would like to clarify our position in relation to the role being played by Dundee United, Raith Rovers and Cove Rangers in our case against the SPFL.

Those clubs were named in the Petition, along with Stranraer, because they are the clubs most likely to be impacted by a decision in our favour. We are not, and have never been, in direct dispute with them.

The SPFL is opposing our Petition and will do so at the forthcoming arbitration.  Dundee United, Raith Rovers and Cove Rangers were not therefore required to litigate or arbitrate against us.  However, they chose to do so. 

For the avoidance of doubt, we accept that was a choice they were fully entitled to make, no doubt having been fully advised of the risks and costs.  We absolutely know and understand that was not a decision to be taken lightly.

This is not about two Clubs, Hearts and Partick Thistle, battling against other member Clubs. This is about these two Clubs battling against the organisation, which is meant to look after all of our interests, and holding them accountable for their prejudicial actions. We would contend that any Club in our position would be taking similar action.

However, encouraging clubs to fund anyone’s costs in this process could create further division. We consider such an approach to be at odds with the fundamental requirement of the SPFL rules that the SPFL and each Club shall behave towards each other with the utmost good faith.  We cannot therefore let that pass without comment.

Edited by MattyK82

4 minutes ago, Heartsmad1874 said:

As a matter of urgency, we would like to clarify our position in relation to the role being played by Dundee United, Raith Rovers and Cove Rangers in our case against the SPFL.

Those clubs were named in the Petition, along with Stranraer, because they are the clubs most likely to be impacted by a decision in our favour. We are not, and have never been, in direct dispute with them.

The SPFL is opposing our Petition and will do so at the forthcoming arbitration.  Dundee United, Raith Rovers and Cove Rangers were not therefore required to litigate or arbitrate against us.  However, they chose to do so. 

For the avoidance of doubt, we accept that was a choice they were fully entitled to make, no doubt having been fully advised of the risks and costs.  We absolutely know and understand that was not a decision to be taken lightly.

This is not about two Clubs, Hearts and Partick Thistle, battling against other member Clubs. This is about these two Clubs battling against the organisation, which is meant to look after all of our interests, and holding them accountable for their prejudicial actions. We would contend that any Club in our position would be taking similar action.

However, encouraging clubs to fund anyone’s costs in this process could create further division. We consider such an approach to be at odds with the fundamental requirement of the SPFL rules that the SPFL and each Club shall behave towards each other with the utmost good faith.  We cannot therefore let that pass without comment.

3 minutes ago, Heartsmad1874 said:

1 minute ago, Des Lynam said:

Good. That sets the record straight. I hope now the media pick this up and highlight the situation. They won’t though because us just does not suit their twisted agenda.

4 minutes ago, MattyK82 said:

Good statement from us and PT this morning;

JOINT CLUB STATEMENT

10th July 2020

Excellent. 

I will translate!

Anyone who gives money to these rat F**** will be in soapy!

End.

Good getting the rule breaking part, hopefully that will add weight to our arguement next week

alicante jambo

Cracking statement and again straight to the point. We win this and there will be a lot of pissed off people in scottish football.

Gordon Ramsay

Another clear, concise statement from Hearts. 

We have conducted ourselves impeccably these last few months. 

"We consider such an approach to be at odds with the fundamental requirement of the SPFL rules that the SPFL and each Club shall behave towards each other with the utmost good faith.  We cannot therefore let that pass without comment"

Let them be in no doubt as to how Hearts see this. Well said. 

AllyjamboDerbyshire
11 hours ago, NANOJAMBO said:

AB will get a clearer picture when she gets access to the Board minutes  because it's crystal clear from the legal advice that recon would only be considered (if it's to be considered at all) AFTER the vote to end the season and the relegation vote was passed. It remains to be seen how dilligently they followed the legal advice or did ever actually consider recon.

I don't think it's a coincidence   Moynihan was getting very agitated in the CoS and tried hard to dismiss Hearts' claim for the release of docs as , amongst other things, not relevant. Clearly Lord C thinks there are things to be seen in the docs requested that are very relevant. 

I do wonder if every piece of documentation requested will turn up as I am certain there will be some actions that should have been recorded, even minuted, that won't have been, and others that someone, or some people, won't want read out at the tribunal. I do hope it's the case that if any documents are not produced that it goes straight back to the CoS, and Lord Clark.

MarkDevriesScores4

Is that basically saying donating to another club to fund action against another member is against SPFL rules? 

I genuinely don’t think many clubs would or could donate funds for this cause anyway. DU will just have to use their begging bowl to collect tears instead.

at least that will prevent Celtic involvement 

NaturalOrder74
5 minutes ago, Hagar the Horrible said:

Good getting the rule breaking part, hopefully that will add weight to our arguement next week

It absolutely must do, it just shows how far it is that clubs think it’s okay to say let’s all chip in so we can shaft partick and hearts and think that’s completely acceptable to do that 

3 minutes ago, MarkDevriesScores4 said:

Is that basically saying donating to another club to fund action against another member is against SPFL rules? 

I genuinely don’t think many clubs would or could donate funds for this cause anyway. DU will just have to use their begging bowl to collect tears instead.

at least that will prevent Celtic involvement 

Its also insinuating that the SPFL should have stepped in to stop the begging. 

MarkDevriesScores4
Just now, TypoonJambo said:

Its also insinuating that the SPFL should have stepped in to stop the begging. 

Absolutely. That’ll go down well at Arbitration 

• jkbmod 9 changed the title to SPFL declare league (2019/20) due to Covid (Arbitration panel upholds SPFL decision )
  • davemclaren changed the title to SPFL and Covid ( Leagues 1 and 2 to restart )