• Geoff Kilpatrick

• IveSeenTheLight

• ...a bit disco

Rogue Daddy

Just seen this on the EEN website... the Germans have a proposal for voiding their league....

There has already been speculation in Germany as to what would happen if the season is cancelled.

The Deutscher Fussball-Bund (DFB), the country's football association, have reportedly put a proposal together which would see no champion or relegation.

Instead, the German top-flight would expand to 22 teams, allowing four to come up from 2.Bundesliga, for next season.

...similar to what a few have said on here.

Edited by Rogue Daddy

We're putting a case together to argue our corner and protect our interests in the days and weeks ahead.    Some background guy is handling it.     Levein I think.     

2 minutes ago, Dannie Boy said:

I know we still have pledges coming in we may need to divert them to support the wage bill. 

Not my f...ing pledge....!

Just now, Barack said:

Rangers aren't...

Arithmetic though.

2 minutes ago, ...a bit disco said:

Check the rage in the plumbs eyes for someone merely suggesting it.  Scenes if it happens.  

1 minute ago, Last Laff said:

Check the rage in the plumbs eyes for someone merely suggesting it.  Scenes if it happens.  

:lenny:

28 minutes ago, ...a bit disco said:

Also sisters, cousins and other assorted female/male/pets family members.

They are all the same thing. 

Nae fixed odds fur a month.....  Nae going to the fitba....

Nae booze ups after the games..

Sober, with the other half....... Oh gawd.    :(

Just now, sadj said:

They are all the same thing. 

12 minutes ago, Victorian said:

We're putting a case together to argue our corner and protect our interests in the days and weeks ahead.    Some background guy is handling it.     Levein I think.     

Championship it is then :robboyas:

julienbrellier

The problem for Lennon is there is no precedent for the season being finished “as is” so it won’t happen. Germany have already decided its null and void and that will have implications in Europe so nae luck you Hibs and Celtic *******s. Covid-19 shirt for next season please :jjyay:

Just now, Tom Hardy’s Dug said:

I wonder if potentially the team most at risk of going bust now is The Rangers?

I reckon St Johnstone.

Living beyond their means as it is.

11 minutes ago, ...a bit disco said:

If Rangers win their game in hand it's a 10 point difference to make up.   Play Celtic twice,    24 points still up for grabs.    Sounds like he thinks they've already got it in the bag.    Stranger things have happened in sport. 

11 minutes ago, ...a bit disco said:

Hopefully Stendel doesn't take the same stance.

"we're 30 games in. We've earned relegation. They're no takin' that away fae us"

17 minutes ago, Rogue Daddy said:

Just seen this on the EEN website... the Germans have a proposal for voiding their league....

There has already been speculation in Germany as to what would happen if the season is cancelled.

The Deutscher Fussball-Bund (DFB), the country's football association, have reportedly put a proposal together which would see no champion or relegation.

Instead, the German top-flight would expand to 22 teams, allowing four to come up from 2.Bundesliga, for next season.

...similar to what a few have said on here.

Lol

Worth it for the seethe

6 minutes ago, Sid said:

They are not going to take it away from you. They are just not going to award it to you 

Beat me to it.

17 minutes ago, Section Q said:

Not my f...ing pledge....!

Your £10 isn't that important in the overall scheme of things.

9 minutes ago, hueyview said:

Aye but you'll be loaded 🤷🏼‍♂️

19 minutes ago, Mikey1874 said:

FIFA, UEFA and the players associations along with agents etc will be considering what to do.

It will be a lot of work. But it's in everyone's interests to find a solution.

Until we know the general plan - stop and cease on  current positions/ OR restart/ reschedule - it won't be clear what needs done. 

It really is a clusterf**k of epic proportions. I do risk management as part of my job but you sort of rule our the ‘nuclear’ option as the chance of it happening are so minimal, but here we are. Footie across Britain, Europe and the rest of the world, sport in general, everyday life all getting hit with a problem that will snowball into another and so on

11 minutes ago, Tom Hardy’s Dug said:

I wonder if potentially the team most at risk of going bust now is The Rangers?

Rangers are fortunate with season ticket sales or you would be correct...  The big hooses at Ibrokes and Darkheid cost a fortune to just stay usable...

8 minutes ago, robbo1874 said:

Aye but you'll be loaded 🤷🏼‍♂️

If only ....   Would start going to the pictures, but there's talk of them closing.

So with this happening the Scottish Cup should be scrapped as well looks like hibs will get away with another embarrassing result against us

19 minutes ago, hueyview said:

I’ll save a fortune 👍

but will be bored as **** 🤦‍♂️

Using Lennons theory surely we would be awarded the semi as we’ve pumped the vermin twice this season and usually pump them at hampden

4 minutes ago, hueyview said:

Rangers are fortunate with season ticket sales or you would be correct...  The big hooses at Ibrokes and Darkheid cost a fortune to just stay usable...

If have bought them on the never never from a third party  isn’t  the monies released per game. No game no money!?

1 hour ago, Nucky Thompson said:

80% is very worst case scenario. Panic merchant still applies to all the bampots clearing shelves in supermarkets.

Indeed!

1 hour ago, davemclaren said:

Especially for us old farts. 

👍🙈

5 minutes ago, AlimOzturk said:

Crazy stuff going on ATM

Indeed

Bit like a bizarre dream 🤔

The whole world is f**ked

3 minutes ago, manaliveits105 said:

Using Lennons theory surely we would be awarded the semi as we’ve pumped the vermin twice this season and usually pump them at hampden

And we beat Aberdeen in the League Cup

8 minutes ago, manaliveits105 said:

Using Lennons theory surely we would be awarded the semi as we’ve pumped the vermin twice this season and have always pumped them at hampden

FTFY. 

2 minutes ago, Tommy Brown said:

We need Neil Lennon to go into meltdown.

Award their opponents a shy.

11 minutes ago, Dannie Boy said:

If have bought them on the never never from a third party  isn’t  the monies released per game. No game no money!?

Did not know that...  Well then they may have a problem.

13 minutes ago, manaliveits105 said:

Surely you mean always?

16 minutes ago, AlimOzturk said:

Crazy stuff going on ATM

God..... For a moment I thought the banks hole in the wall were not paying out cash....  Or dishing out extra......    :)

1 minute ago, hueyview said:

God..... For a moment I thought the banks hole in the wall were not paying out cash....  Or dishing out extra......    :)

Took me a second but I see what you did there

1 hour ago, Mikey1874 said:

Transfer windows will be suspended or changed.

The main challenge is financial and supporting clubs with cashflow.

Contracts have been mentioned. The one certainty is players and staff are still due to be paid. 

Definitely.