The January Transfer Window Super Thread

dazajmbo

14 minutes ago, Bongo 1874 said:

Hate journalists mate. Don't like the sneaky way they go about there work, and have said things about the club that ain't true 👍

Also they put click bait headlines which I can't stand either. Which is why I have no time for them, maybe hate is not the right word, but put it this way I can't stand them. 

Banderson isn't a journalist mate, he wouldn't know what the word investigation means. He's a reporter at best. Not all journalists are bad, honest.

• Replies 13.3k

• Lord Beni of Gorgie

• Hearts007

• Bongo 1874

10 minutes ago, Space Pirate said:

We had a good window in the summer?

Prior to the season starting, the positivity on here, based on the summer signings, was saying just that.

7 minutes ago, Pans Jambo said:

😂 You do that too???

Totally. No offense to everyone else, but I haven't read another person's post on this thread for two weeks. 😄

Young Raith Rovers striker Kieron Bowie has secured a six-figure move to Fulham, Courier Sport can confirm.

But the centre-forward will stay at Stark’s Park club for the rest of the season.

It is understood that the transfer fee for the 17-year-old, who has scored 10 goals for Rovers this campaign, is around £150,000.

Bowie will further his football education in Kirkcaldy alongside Steven MacLean before he leaves for Craven Cottage.

in-art-close-icon-128x128-16481b937f87b244a645cdbef0d930f8.png

Veteran MacLean has been snapped up after falling out of Hearts manager Daniel Stendel’s plans.

15 minutes ago, SpruceBringsteen said:

Journalists have precisely zero input into the headline of their stories. Source: my wife, who writes click bait headlines for journalists stories. :lol:

Feel free to hate Borthwick though. Never tracks back when he's playing winger in front of you. :whistling:

🤣🤣🤣

The Wrinkly Ninja
32 minutes ago, Space Pirate said:

It's the same folk that thought Wighton would be a good signing. There's nae helping them. 

Lost causes. 

Is it really the same folk?

Are you sure? The same folk?

Bring Back Paulo Sergio
1 hour ago, Jammy T said:

12 points isn’t it? If livi can win 4 on the trot we can put some points on the board - we are bottom at the moment but Daniel has us close to playing like a top 6 team already without many of his own players. 

Aye, it's 12. We would have to win the derby and go on a long win streak. You never know, certainly capable of it. 👍

2 minutes ago, The Wrinkly Ninja said:

Is it really the same folk?

Are you sure? The same folk?

What kind of cheese is that?

1 minute ago, Newton51 said:

Seems like walkers days could be numbered if signing all of these attacking players

If/when he gets a chance he will need to take it or else days will be numbered

Edited by Hearts007

Seems like walkers days could be numbered if signing all of these attacking players

That would be great news

At least we know he's not injured. He's training with the rest of them. 

He's also not been pumped into the reserve team.

Who knows. 

Just now, Newton51 said:

Up to him.  It takes effort and commitment to play the way DS wants us to.  I don’t know if he has either these days. I hope he proves me wrong.

2 hours ago, Bridge of Djoum said:

Wasn't the point, really. I tend to agree but I'd rather not look int the past when the future is looking so good. Plenty other threads to look back on mistakes and awful management.

Sorry mate, I was just venting. But yes so much to look forward to 

ScandinavianJambo
38 minutes ago, BelgeJambo said:

Mathematically we can still finish 3rd

Aw these signings, we’re going for it 😂😂😂

I'm with you 😁

3 minutes ago, Newton51 said:

Good. We should never have signed him.

30 minutes ago, Eldar Hadzimehmedovic said:

Can we all please stop annoying bongo? If he ****s off I'll have nowhere to stop when I'm scrolling through this thread at speed. 

21 minutes ago, Eldar Hadzimehmedovic said:

Totally. No offense to everyone else, but I haven't read another person's post on this thread for two weeks. 😄

:spoton: to all of this.

4 minutes ago, Hearts007 said:

If/when he gets a chance he will need to take it or else days will be numbered

Yup.

Let's see if he can step up. I have my doubts he will but happy enough to be proved wrong

23 minutes ago, Eldar Hadzimehmedovic said:

I've got everyone on ignore except Bongo, oh and you. ;) 

3 minutes ago, Space Pirate said:

At least we know he's not injured. He's training with the rest of them. 

He's also not been pumped into the reserve team.

Who knows. 

It’s a good point. Stendel hasn’t been shy in sticking players with the reserves if he doesn’t see them fitting in. Probably hasn’t decided on Walker yet. 

Just now, robbo1874 said:

Yup.

Let's see if he can step up. I have my doubts he will but happy enough to be proved wrong

Same.Didnt think we should have taking him back though

2 minutes ago, hughesie27 said:

Bongo quoting everyone who offers thanks. Talk about banging your own drum...

He can bang his drum as much as he wants. His info appreciated. 

1 hour ago, Bongo 1874 said:

Do you honestly think if I was Barry Anderson, That I'm going to put up rumours and transfer deals on kickback, before it comes out in the news? for my supposed employer's. 

Surely that would be absolutely stark raving mad, now if you want to look further have a look at a lot of my previous post's, at what dates and times I made them, and yet there are some news from journos and papers coming out three and four days later, sometimes a week later and yet there are people on here that think I'm media or a journo. 

What's quite obvious there are two or three jealous souls and a certain other poster, that has a very short memory but we will leave it at that, he knows who he is. 

Now let me make this very clear I'm a genuine passionate supporter, who has a very good genuine source for information, which a few of yous will know. 

Bongo 1874.

I was having a joke ffs

6 minutes ago, Braminho said:

That would be great news

I wanted the boy to do well did I want to resign him no really but I do not take any sort of satisfaction in failing 

First alert to Bongos level of knowledge a year past August. 

All a bit overwhelming tonight.

Whatever happened to the secret deal eh.

Haring the last one that slipped in unnoticed. 

Curious folk are desperate for players to leave but yet trust Daniel. 

If he wants them to stay,  then surely the person you trust thinks they have potential. 

Doesn't make sense to want them out until der gaffer thinks their scheise 

Just now, GinRummy said:

It’s a good point. Stendel hasn’t been shy in sticking players with the reserves if he doesn’t see them fitting in. Probably hasn’t decided on Walker yet. 

Probably see's that he's talented and is wanting him 100% fit. 

Here's hoping we see the old Jamie soon. 

Not sure his legs can keep up though unfortunately. 

AC Milan have taken Wigan left back (Robinson) until end of season.

Guess thats one less option for Hickey now ....

Coburg Hearts
1 hour ago, Bridge of Djoum said:

These new lads coming in... despite us being informed CL had wasted all the money and there was nothing left for new blood. That DS would be pissed off AB wouldn't back him to bring in his own men. That DS would be pissed off he couldn't bring in his own staff.

There is a serious amount of pish and trolling on here. Not just pish, outright lies and nonsense.

Not two weeks ago a small few were urging her to gtf. 😕

2 minutes ago, Ruud Krol said:

Up there with signing Fabio Borini from League One. Weird club 

40 minutes ago, Pans Jambo said:

😂 You do that too???

Was just away to post the same.

8 minutes ago, graygo said:

I've got everyone on ignore except Bongo, oh and you. ;) 

41 minutes ago, Eldar Hadzimehmedovic said:

Can we all please stop annoying bongo? If he ****s off I'll have nowhere to stop when I'm scrolling through this thread at speed. 

This is where am at... cheers @Bongo 1874

3 minutes ago, Ruud Krol said:

Or the same number of options just different ones. 

Wigan instead of Milan. 🤨

Coburg Hearts
1 hour ago, Bridge of Djoum said:

Oh man I have so many jokes swimming around in my head but I'll be banned for sure.

Phile it in the in-box.😑

All very exciting! 

This is where the split becomes a mockery as even if we hit the ground running we were probably already consigned to the bottom six by the turn of the year.

Edited by Taffin

9 minutes ago, Coburg Hearts said:

Not two weeks ago a small few were urging her to gtf. 😕

I was one of them I was just fed up and frustrated. I didn’t and wouldn’t abuse her though that’s not on.

I tip my hat to her though she’s really backing him and she might just have pulled off something special appointing him. 

PhoenixHearts
56 minutes ago, Bongo 1874 said:

Hate journalists mate. Don't like the sneaky way they go about there work, and have said things about the club that ain't true 👍

Also they put click bait headlines which I can't stand either. Which is why I have no time for them, maybe hate is not the right word, but put it this way I can't stand them. 

Tbf, I can understand hating Banderson as he's a smug wee prick, but Jamie Borthwick seems fine and he's a massive jambo too. 

I wouldn't let his job exclusively define him.

24 minutes ago, Newton51 said:

His days were numbered about 3 years ago. Another crazy Levein signing. 

With the possible arrival of the players below (and who knows more) we'll need to make sure we don't go back to square one in terms of ins and outs

Hearts have made a final push to sign the Barnsley forward Mamadou Thiam before Friday night's transfer deadline.

With German midfielder Marcel Langer expected to arrive from Schalke in the next 24 hours, manager Daniel Stendel is pressing ahead with plans to strengthen his forward line.

He has made a fresh move for Thiam after an initial enquiry earlier this month. Hearts are proposing a loan agreement until the end of the season for a player Stendel coached during his time as Barnsley manager.

13 minutes ago, Ruud Krol said:

10 million?

1 minute ago, Taffin said:

All very exciting! 

This is where the split becomes a mockery as even if we hit the ground running we were probably already consigned to the bottom six by the turn of the year.

Yeah it's kinda bittersweet. We have the chance of a cup run though and we can really look forward to next season. 

1 minute ago, Peebo said:

His days were numbered about 3 years ago. Another crazy Levein signing. 

Not as crazy as Damour on a 4 year deal. 

1 minute ago, Space Pirate said:

Not as crazy as Damour on a 4 year deal. 

No. I didn’t say it was the craziest. In the top 50, though. 

59 minutes ago, Do The Dance said:

So, we’re in for the best transfer window since, em, summer.

Really hope these guys do the business, as I’ll admit to knowing nothing on pretty much all of them. Not going to get too excited yet, as we’ve been burned before, many times.

Boyce is a player and hopefully the other signings will hit the ground running.

But the big positive is how Stendel has already radically improved the squad with almost all of the poorest players already gone.  How some of them ever got Hearts contracts is bizarre.

1 minute ago, Peebo said:

No. I didn’t say it was the craziest. In the top 50, though. 

The 50 being all levein signings most likely

ANYWAY 

the damage has been done (also by his supporters on here)

We need to move on now.