The January Transfer Window Super Thread

dazajmbo

37 minutes ago, RustyRightPeg said:

Agree whole heartedly with this. A lot of players have been dumped to their level this window. 

it’s actually quite worrying that our ex gaffer couldn’t see the complete lack of ability.

Departures to such powerhouses like, arbroath, raith, Hartlepool, fleetwood and berra scraping about for a move to Inverness or Dundee. **** me ! 

• Replies 13.3k

• Lord Beni of Gorgie

• Hearts007

• Bongo 1874

6 minutes ago, Space Pirate said:

Sky sports app saying that Rangers are interested in Kamberi from hibs...

That's got to be a piss take. 

Especially, after Defoe pulling a hammy.

They are short of CF, only Morelos when not suspended

1 minute ago, Ainsley Harriott said:

Imagine the scenes if they lose Kamberi and Boyle then replace them by recalling Gullane form his loan.

They're in for Ross Stewart from Ross County. Think he's quite decent actually. 

2 minutes ago, GinRummy said:

Apparently, so the story goes, Lennon was happy for him to go but Lawell said if Bain and Forster get injured there’s no budget for a third keeper. Makes little sense to me but that was the chat. 

Never knew they were that skint

27 minutes ago, karipidis said:

Anyone got any info on Langer? Not much online about him. 

One goal in 27 for Schalke's second team in the lower leagues, no goals and 7 assists in 41 for Hannover's second team. Six goals in 78 for Hannover's youth teams. He's 22.

6 minutes ago, Bridge of Djoum said:

They still have Bain though, right? I'd imagine Lennon would look to him rather than Gordon given his playing time recently.

Yeah law well so panicked if both were injured and Gets injured too. So paranoid!

Just now, Bridge of Djoum said:

Seems a long shot both keepers would get injured between now and May.

Given our injuries, however...

Yeah it’s a strange reason I thought but Bain is a bit injury prone I suppose. The bit that got me was if there’s a budget for 3 keepers now why on earth wouldn’t there be money to bring another in if Gordon goes? Funny lot Celtic.

Just now, tartofmidlothian said:

One goal in 27 for Schalke's second team in the lower leagues, no goals and 7 assists in 41 for Hannover's second team. Six goals in 78 for Hannover's youth teams. He's 22.

Isn't he a holding midfielder? 

Just now, GinRummy said:

Yeah it’s a strange reason I thought but Bain is a bit injury prone I suppose. The bit that got me was if there’s a budget for 3 keepers now why on earth wouldn’t there be money to bring another in if Gordon goes? Funny lot Celtic.

Don't they have any youth keepers either?

9 minutes ago, Space Pirate said:

It was mentioned a few days ago, hope there's something in it. The Boyle deal too.

3 minutes ago, Tommy Brown said:

Especially, after Defoe pulling a hammy.

They are short of CF, only Morelos when not suspended

Aye, but Kamberi? Scraping the barrel a bit there are they no?

Coburg Hearts
33 minutes ago, Ainsley Harriott said:

Given Boyce played against and in the same league as Barnsely while stendel was there it's more likely Dan's deal. 

Do you think The Parasite should be involved in recruitment given his track record? The longer hes there the more foolish we look.

Sorry,  but you're not answering the question. I can't be bothered going round in circles, so I'm out.

3 minutes ago, Newton51 said:

Yeah law well so panicked if both were injured and Gets injured too. So paranoid!

Celtic? Paranoid?

Holyrood_Hearts
4 minutes ago, Mauricio Pinilla said:

They're in for Ross Stewart from Ross County. Think he's quite decent actually. 

Agreed. It’s have him at us.

Just now, Space Pirate said:

Aye, but Kamberi? Scraping the barrel a bit there are they no?

Even better, Hibs weakened and Rangers not strengthened. :thumbsup:

Last minute bid for Doidge would be nice too.

2 minutes ago, tartofmidlothian said:

It was mentioned a few days ago, hope there's something in it. The Boyle deal too.

Boyle leaving would really piss the fans off. Kamberi as well and work on Monday will be a right laugh. 3 hibs in my office. 

Might be a deliberately safe move for them to get a cheap stop-gap with a proven record in the Premiership.    He would do ok there.    

3 minutes ago, ...a bit disco said:

Oh man I have so many jokes swimming around in my head but I'll be banned for sure.

13 minutes ago, Space Pirate said:

That would be fabulous - weaken them both at the same time 😂

4 minutes ago, dazinho88 said:

We need a holding midfielder who’s not afraid to take a few opposition players out.

Just now, Bridge of Djoum said:

Oh man I have so many jokes swimming around in my head but I'll be banned for sure.

Just now, GinRummy said:

Boyle leaving would really piss the fans off. Kamberi as well and work on Monday will be a right laugh. 3 hibs in my office. 

Pretty sure the Rangers fans will be pissed off as well if they sign Kamberi 😂

It's a win win. 

1 minute ago, Space Pirate said:

Pretty sure the Rangers fans will be pissed off as well if they sign Kamberi 😂

It's a win win. 

7 minutes ago, dazinho88 said:

Yeah, defensive mid, full back, Centerhalf have been the positions he's played most. 

Coburg Hearts
34 minutes ago, VagabondJambo said:

Well said!

I am sooooo looking forward to the day when posts talk only about the exciting DS way ahead and “let go” of any of the past CL negatives.  I do think we are getting there.

We are getting there, and it won't be long until CL and others are a distant memory. We should all look forward in hope, rather than look back in anger. 🇱🇻🇱🇻

3 minutes ago, ...a bit disco said:

They have two 21 year old keepers out on loan. Ross Doohan at Ayr and Conor Hazard at Dundee. Looks like after that they have a couple of 18 year olds and a 16 year old. Given that Bain still seems to be injured I can understand them not wanting to let Gordon go.

4 minutes ago, Prof said:

We need a holding midfielder who’s not afraid to take a few opposition players out.

Very much so. 

I like the sounds of him "energetic and robust" 👍

Just now, GinRummy said:

Marcel looks a hardy lad.

Broony sitting in a Parkhead bog crying his wee eyes oot, just before going on thinking big Langers going te get me. 😎

Just now, Sir Gio said:

Bongo is so far ITK he could be a she

Nah. Bongo was wrong. Once. Can't be a woman.

Ainsley Harriott
7 minutes ago, Holyrood_Hearts said:

Agreed. It’s have him at us.

Possible last minute hijack if the Thiam deal falls through

I’m gonna put my cock on the block here - which will please alot of you - post split we’ll be playing the ugly sisters but maybe not the Hobos, and we’ll have another two trips to Hampden this season.

1 hour ago, Newton51 said:

I went to Düsseldorf a few years ago and flew there on the way and Frankfurt on way back  as very close by train. 

The number of Incoming suggest there must be quite a few still to Go

Cologne or Koln / Bonn airport is only 20 - 30 mins by train from Dusseldorf Airport

1 hour ago, Bridge of Djoum said:

Eh?

MacLean 

Morrison

Doyle

Wheelan

Mulraney

Keena

Wighton

All left or out on loan. I'm sure I missed a couple, also.

Hamilton, Bauer, Ritchie, Currie, all gone as well 

2 minutes ago, Jammy T said:

I’m gonna put my cock on the block here - which will please alot of you - post split we’ll be playing the ugly sisters but maybe not the Hobos, and we’ll have another two trips to Hampden this season.

🔪 😖 😂

Bring Back Paulo Sergio
2 minutes ago, Jammy T said:

I felt if Hamilton beat Hibs last week we had a chance. Just a bit too for away from us now. Admire the optimism though.

28 minutes ago, Space Pirate said:

Busby posted about that in here the other night. His rangers contact normally good too he says. 

Just now, Bring Back Paulo Sergio said:

I felt if Hamilton beat Hibs last week we had a chance. Just a bit too for away from us now. Admire the optimism though.

12 points isn’t it? If livi can win 4 on the trot we can put some points on the board - we are bottom at the moment but Daniel has us close to playing like a top 6 team already without many of his own players. 

34 minutes ago, Jambof3tornado said:

Just the kind of thing the real Barry would say........

Lol. Only joking. Dont give a shite who you are. I do think several posters are members of the media though!!

Well I'm not mate hate media and journalists, hate Barry Anderson and Jamie Borthwick and the rest of them 👍🇱🇻

For those of us who haven't got the time to trawl through hunners of posts, why can we not keep individual threads open, especially if it looks like  they are for real?

There is going to be one welcoming the new Julian Brellier anyway. 

PS  It's  even more cumbersome with the sniping on things that you haven't got a clue what started it.

Edited by colinmaroon