• Lord Beni of Gorgie

• Hearts007

• Bongo 1874

26 minutes ago, milky_26 said:

why would we want him as gk coach with sievers here?

Only Gallacher coaches the keepers, Sievers coaches the outfield players. Maybe PG is away in the summer.

Bungalow Bill
26 minutes ago, milky_26 said:

why would we want him as gk coach with sievers here?

Sievers is the assistant manager, I know he was a goalkeeper though. If he was previously a defender would we expect him to exclusively coach defenders?

Coburg Hearts
4 hours ago, Jenks said:

Aye , the news is ... we dont need more chat about Craig Gordon ffs. There is a transfer thread about it. **** off !

Amen, brother.

Lennon when questioned about Craig Gordon leaving

"there's nothing in that"

Billy Dodds " I think we can take from that he will go if they get the right offer"

1 minute ago, Space Pirate said:

Billy Dodds " I think we can take from that he will go if they get the right offer"

😆

15 minutes ago, Alex Kintner said:

Joe Bennett?

Contract doesn’t end until next year apparently. And the connection to Cuthbert?

2 hours ago, Lovecraft said:

Add in Pereira will be on about 20k a week.

Aye Man Utd pay stupid money though - it's quite obvious that he's not good enough for them and won't continue to earn at that level. IMO he has been very lucky to end up at Man Utd. His deal is up at the end of the season I think and this was probably his chance to earn an extension by going out on loan and performing. I don't think what we've seen means he's good enough for that, but again I would certainly take him at Hearts and whether or not he became our first choice keeper going forward would remain to be seen depending on who else we can bring in during the summer. 

6 minutes ago, mc2607 said:

Aye Man Utd pay stupid money though - it's quite obvious that he's not good enough for them and won't continue to earn at that level. IMO he has been very lucky to end up at Man Utd. His deal is up at the end of the season I think and this was probably his chance to earn an extension by going out on loan and performing. I don't think what we've seen means he's good enough for that, but again I would certainly take him at Hearts and whether or not he became our first choice keeper going forward would remain to be seen depending on who else we can bring in during the summer. 

He's 23 and not really had much first team club experience.

This is by no means a direct comparison but De Gea came in at Man Utd and took a few years to settle into his game.

Pereira has been capped for every Portugal youth team, including being the main goalie for the under 21s for 2 years until he was too old.  That was just from 2016 to 2018, so other football people must see something there too.  Plus remember, he is still a Man Utd player.

19 minutes ago, jonnothejambo said:

According to the floppy lugged wank, the Hun slipped up at the weekend.

Diamond flinted up the honking Cadbury canal is correct.

Once again Jonno, I'm speechless at your wonderful verbosity.

27 minutes ago, Space Pirate said:

Lennon frequently tells lies in these situations regarding transfers. I imagine they might be trying to involve Hickey in the deal somehow.

29 minutes ago, Space Pirate said:

Like they get Hickey for nothing kind of offer 

(all quiet on Hickey though latest 'rumour' was Crystal Palace) 

1 minute ago, Mikey1874 said:

Like they get Hickey for nothing kind of offer 

(all quiet on Hickey though latest 'rumour' was Crystal Palace) 

Got a feeling Friday is going to be interesting as far as Hickey is concerned. With any luck a wee bidding war.

10 minutes ago, Juanjo said:

Lennon frequently tells lies in these situations regarding transfers. I imagine they might be trying to involve Hickey in the deal somehow.

I dunno, I don't take lennon for a liar, he's a bit of a straight shooter imo. 

I also can't see Stendel being interested in Gordon. 

Also doubt Lennon is desperate to sign Hickey. 

He'll be wanting players that can improve his European hopes. 

Edited by Space Pirate

39 minutes ago, Space Pirate said:

"There's nothing in that at the minute," Celtic boss Neil Lennon tells BBC Sportsound, quickly defusing that line of questioning.

at the minute is the key to the quote

1 minute ago, CJGJ said:

"There's nothing in that at the minute," Celtic boss Neil Lennon tells BBC Sportsound, quickly defusing that line of questioning.

at the minute is the key to the quote

I didn't hear him say at the minute. 

So apologies if i missed that. 

2 minutes ago, merrymac said:

Anagram maybe?😕

I'm going Bauer. Moritz Bauer.

Stoke player, not wanted, O'Neill at Tynecastle on Sunday. 

Edited by Waterboy

1 minute ago, Waterboy said:

Signed a 4 1/2 year deal two years ago so no pre-contract. Also Celtic have an option to buy at the end of his loan. Can’t be Patrick Bauer at Preston or Robert Bauer at Arsenal Tula either as both have time to go on their contracts.

1 minute ago, Waterboy said:

Elisha Cuthbert? = Moritz Bauer.

Talk me through that one?

Just now, Kiwidoug said:

Gordon on the bench tonight.  Have to say, if I was Celtic I wouldn't let him go.  They need him.

Lennon doesn't want him to go. 

Are we going to break the bank to sign him? 

NAW. 

Just now, Sir Gio said:

Oh ffs get a sense of humour  :)

Get notifications for Bongo,  rest of us are passing time until he appears 

Type something funny then. 

Dare ye. 

3 minutes ago, merrymac said:

Elisha Cuthbert? = Moritz Bauer.

Talk me through that one?

Elisha Cuthbert played Kim Bauer in 24. As I’ve said though, he has 2 1/2 years left on his contract so not him.

10 minutes ago, Waterboy said:

On a long term contract, though...

1 minute ago, Space Pirate said:

Type something funny then. 

Dare ye. 

I'll send you the link to Dads Puns!

Meanwhile here's a dirty link to Celtic fans thoughts on Bauer

https://www.google.com/amp/s/www.67hailhail.com/match/some-celtic-fans-werent-impressed-with-moritz-bauer-on-saturday/amp/

3 minutes ago, BackOfTheNet said:

Elisha Cuthbert played Kim Bauer in 24. As I’ve said though, he has 2 1/2 years left on his contract so not him.

Ok getting far too complex for a simple soul like me.

Used to really like 24 as well.

Horlicks and bed and try to restore some brain cells

55 minutes ago, BackOfTheNet said:

Contract doesn’t end until next year apparently. And the connection to Cuthbert?

She plays Abby Bennett in The Ranch

How about Girl Next Door...player from our neighbours across the city...

Edited by Alex Kintner

5 minutes ago, Alex Kintner said:

She plays Abby Bennett in The Ranch

How about Girl Next Door...player from our neighbours across the city...

Ah. I don’t recall the clues being so cryptic before.

35 minutes ago, Space Pirate said:

I dunno, I don't take lennon for a liar, he's a bit of a straight shooter imo. 

I also can't see Stendel being interested in Gordon. 

Also doubt Lennon is desperate to sign Hickey. 

He'll be wanting players that can improve his European hopes. 

I’d certainly not be interested in Gordon if I was Stendel.

I’m not sure Greg Taylor is likely to improve Celtic’s European hopes and he’s playing tonight. Johnny Hayes is 33 in the summer and his contract is set to expire unless I’ve missed him signing a new one. So I think that leaves Boli Bolingoli at left back. 

24 minutes ago, Kiwidoug said:

Gordon on the bench tonight.  Have to say, if I was Celtic I wouldn't let him go.  They need him.

Why do they need him?

1 minute ago, Natural Orders said:

Why do they need him?

Do you read anyone else's posts other than your own?

He is their back up keeper, Bain is injured.

5 minutes ago, graygo said:

Still trying to work out how to post a video.

Click on the video itself copy link on the video whilst playing should work 

4 minutes ago, Juanjo said:

I’d certainly not be interested in Gordon if I was Stendel.

I’m not sure Greg Taylor is likely to improve Celtic’s European hopes and he’s playing tonight. Johnny Hayes is 33 in the summer and his contract is set to expire unless I’ve missed him signing a new one. So I think that leaves Boli Bolingoli at left back. 

Fair point but i doubt he's someone lennon has his eye on for the first team. 

They're no doubt hating that they let him go though.