Levein’s time is up...

Heartsofgold

9 minutes ago, frankblack said:

Statistically negligible.

You need to compare 3 or 4 season sales to show a trend.

A few hundred could be accounted for in terms of factors like price rises.

Pish.

• Replies 20k

• Spoleto

• Alex Kintner

• JamboAl

1 minute ago, Pasquale for King said:

How did Cathro wreck half our youth set up in 6 months of the job?

Levein has signed nearly 30 players since Cathro left whilst being left with Berra/Souttar/Djoum/Smith? We are still awful to watch and around the same place in the league.

You think playing 4 or 5 sixteen year olds in the first team shows the youth setup was doing well?

We are in our second cup semi final, and can turn things around in the league to climb higher if the first team coaches are given a boot up the arse.

They were put up on here last year, it’s a fact deal with it and move on.

You said that about Oshinawa's wages on another thread in the past week and that was proved to be bullshit.

Kindly provide a link to the season ticket sales covering the period before during and after Levein's first spell please?

Just now, frankblack said:

You think playing 4 or 5 sixteen year olds in the first team shows the youth setup was doing well?

We are in our second cup semi final, and can turn things around in the league to climb higher if the first team coaches are given a boot up the arse.

The first team coaches are really the problem. Nobody’s quite sure what the hell they are coaching as whatever it is it is not working or if it is working in their eyes then it’s feking abysmal .

3 minutes ago, J.T.F.Robertson said:

I only hope it's down to his cluelessness and not the added factor that he's signed a team of dross. The first one is solvable,  (in theory, anyhow) combine it with the second and it's back to square one, or worse.

Sorry to be the bearer of bad news, buts it’s both. Levein’s clueless and he’s signed dross. If Budge has any business balls she will get rid of him. The quicker someone new is in the quicker this shambles will be sorted.

6 minutes ago, frankblack said:

What are you on about? Cathro did nothing to the youth set up, he didn’t play any? We used 21 academy graduates last year out of the 43 players we played. 

Beating lower league teams and bottom six teams to get to two semis is no real achievement I’m afraid. Why would the first team coaches be kicked up the arse now, instead of during the last 5 months that we’ve been brutal?

2 minutes ago, 1971fozzy said:

The first team coaches are really the problem. Nobody’s quite sure what the hell they are coaching as whatever it is it is not working or if it is working in their eyes then it’s feking abysmal .

I just don't get how players like Morrison, Mulraney, and the full backs can't deliver crosses - its basic coaching!

Before we get to blaming Levein, managers rarely do the coaching through the week so we need to identify what the hell is going on here.

People calling for Levein's head would be in for a shock if we appoint those responsible for the piss poor coaching as caretakers.

5 minutes ago, frankblack said:

You said that about Oshinawa's wages on another thread in the past week and that was proved to be bullshit.

Kindly provide a link to the season ticket sales covering the period before during and after Levein's first spell please?

It wasn’t proved at all, he was one of our highest players and nobody showed otherwise. The figures for this century were published up in this site, sorry if you can’t remember.

What are you on about? Cathro did nothing to the youth set up, he didn’t play any? We used 21 academy graduates last year out of the 43 players we played. 

Beating lower league teams and bottom six teams to get to two semis is no real achievement I’m afraid. Why would the first team coaches be kicked up the arse now, instead of during the last 5 months that we’ve been brutal?

I'm still waiting for your link to the season ticket sales as you wouldn't want to be accused of making up statements again from false information.

4 minutes ago, frankblack said:

I just don't get how players like Morrison, Mulraney, and the full backs can't deliver crosses - its basic coaching!

Before we get to blaming Levein, managers rarely do the coaching through the week so we need to identify what the hell is going on here.

People calling for Levein's head would be in for a shock if we appoint those responsible for the piss poor coaching as caretakers.

Not one person calling for his head wants any of his pals to take over, how you don’t know that beggars belief.

1 minute ago, frankblack said:

I'm still waiting for your link to the season ticket sales as you wouldn't want to be accused of making up statements again from false information.

I couldn’t care less if you say I make up stuff. What about Cathro, just glossing over made up stuff when you say it?

Just now, Pasquale for King said:

It wasn’t proved at all, he was one of our highest players and nobody showed otherwise. The figures for this century were published up in this site, sorry if you can’t remember.

Again, you said the same about the accounts relating to Oshinawa's wages, agent fees, and payoffs yet that was proven to be false since Hearts accounts do not break down such information.

Kindly provide the links to the season ticket sales for the period before, during, and after Levein's first spell to prove he caused a downward trend.  If I recall we had yo-yoing spells of season tickets.

Sitting were I do at Tynecastle he puts an awful lot of responsibility during a game into their hands. So I agree with you to a point. 

To be honest I’m surprised it’s not been brought up much before. I’ve always said that if CL does go then they all need to go as promoting from within fills me with the fear. McPhee or Daley as caretaker manager even would not help whatsoever. 

Not obe person calling for his head wants any of his pals to take over, how you don’t know that beggars belief.

That is the most likely scenario, so I think identifying who is under-performing in coaching the first team and removing them would be better than blanket sacking of all staff?  You are aware that these people would all require payoffs, right?

3 minutes ago, frankblack said:

Again, you said the same about the accounts relating to Oshinawa's wages, agent fees, and payoffs yet that was proven to be false since Hearts accounts do not break down such information.

Kindly provide the links to the season ticket sales for the period before, during, and after Levein's first spell to prove he caused a downward trend.  If I recall we had yo-yoing spells of season tickets.

Hearts_Museum   

1945-46 19 19430

1946-47 21 20881

1947-48 19 24378

1948-49 22 28343

1949-50 19 28072

1950-51 19 26321

1951-52 20 27753

1952-53 20 24240

1953-54 18 26492

1954-55 21 26404

1955-56 24 24780

1956-57 21 25975

1957-58 22 24492

1958-59 22 22523

1959-60 22 24674

1960-61 23 22093

1961-62 24 15444

1962-63 22 15336

1963-64 22 14472

1964-65 21 16768

1965-66 25 15423

1966-67 21 10678

1967-68 22 11726

1968-69 20 11147

1969-70 21 11944

1970-71 26 13591

1971-72 24 12520

1972-73 23 9723

1973-74 25 12680

1974-75 24 12768

1975-76 26 12152

1976-77 27 12410

1977-78 23 9801

1978-79 21 10438

1979-80 22 5793

1980-81 22 7357

1981-82 23 5511

1982-83 27 6738

1983-84 23 10485

1984-85 25 10924

1985-86 22 18317

1986-87 27 15223

1987-88 26 16248

1988-89 25 15609

1989-90 22 15838

1990-91 20 13404

1991-92 28 13770

1992-93 29 10717

1993-94 25 10917

1994-95 22 10186

1995-96 22 13142

1996-97 24 12628

1997-98 22 16642

1998-99 22 13966

1999-00 19 14115

2000-01 24 12346

2001-02 21 11974

2002-03 20 11758

2003-04 24 12219

2004-05 26 13030

2005-06 23 18155

2006-07 22 18604

2007-08 21 15566

2008-09 21 14093

2009-10 22 13766

2010-11 21 13416

2011-12 23 12912

2012-13 21 12971

2013-14 5 14024

Total 1540 15398

Is thar good enough for you?

3 minutes ago, frankblack said:

That is the most likely scenario, so I think identifying who is under-performing in coaching the first team and removing them would be better than blanket sacking of all staff?  You are aware that these people would all require payoffs, right?

Who is talking about sacking everyone? Just his three amigos will do You would rather they carried on doing a bad job? Costing us much more than it would cost to sack them in the hiring of players. We will have a much bigger playing budget next season, they will waste it. Nice deflecting though.

Hearts_Museum   

1945-46 19 19430

1946-47 21 20881

1947-48 19 24378

1948-49 22 28343

1949-50 19 28072

1950-51 19 26321

1951-52 20 27753

1952-53 20 24240

1953-54 18 26492

1954-55 21 26404

1955-56 24 24780

1956-57 21 25975

1957-58 22 24492

1958-59 22 22523

1959-60 22 24674

1960-61 23 22093

1961-62 24 15444

1962-63 22 15336

1963-64 22 14472

1964-65 21 16768

1965-66 25 15423

1966-67 21 10678

1967-68 22 11726

1968-69 20 11147

1969-70 21 11944

1970-71 26 13591

1971-72 24 12520

1972-73 23 9723

1973-74 25 12680

1974-75 24 12768

1975-76 26 12152

1976-77 27 12410

1977-78 23 9801

1978-79 21 10438

1979-80 22 5793

1980-81 22 7357

1981-82 23 5511

1982-83 27 6738

1983-84 23 10485

1984-85 25 10924

1985-86 22 18317

1986-87 27 15223

1987-88 26 16248

1988-89 25 15609

1989-90 22 15838

1990-91 20 13404

1991-92 28 13770

1992-93 29 10717

1993-94 25 10917

1994-95 22 10186

1995-96 22 13142

1996-97 24 12628

1997-98 22 16642

1998-99 22 13966

1999-00 19 14115

2000-01 24 12346

2001-02 21 11974

2002-03 20 11758

2003-04 24 12219

2004-05 26 13030

2005-06 23 18155

2006-07 22 18604

2007-08 21 15566

2008-09 21 14093

2009-10 22 13766

2010-11 21 13416

2011-12 23 12912

2012-13 21 12971

2013-14 5 14024

Total 1540 15398

So, you are showing minor variations up and down based on the form of the team.

Wow, that is hardly the massive drop you made out?  We basically had a stable figure around 11k-13k in that period.  It wasn't until the massive overspending of Romanov that attendences increased substantially.

8 minutes ago, frankblack said:

Posted the attendances, fair to say season ticket sales fell too.

5 minutes ago, frankblack said:

Who is going to do that ? AB ? The board ?  Utterly crazy. They & CL have had 2 years to show improvement from the worst episode in recent history. 

9 minutes ago, siegementality said:

Sorry to be the bearer of bad news, buts it’s both. Levein’s clueless and he’s signed dross. If Budge has any business balls she will get rid of him. The quicker someone new is in the quicker this shambles will be sorted.

Ken!

"Hopeful we were back on track". That after two abysmal displays and squeaking through against utter shite AND somehow managing to look worse, game after game.

So, you are showing minor variations up and down based on the form of the team.

Wow, that is hardly the massive drop you made out?  We basically had a stable figure around 11k-13k in that period.  It wasn't until the massive overspending of Romanov that attendences increased substantially.

More deflections, who said it was massive? I said it dropped and it did, fact? Our league form when attendances dropped was 3rd in two of the seasons. What does that indicate? Apologise? Wrong again? No problem Fwank.

Just now, Pasquale for King said:

More deflections, who said it was massive? I said it dropped and it did, fact? Our league form when attendances dropped was 3rd in two of the seasons. What does that indicate? Apologise? Wrong again? No problem Fwank.

So, basically all fabrication about a complete non-story? Thanks for confirming. :thumbsup:

You really are a piece of work, even when the proof is there you can’t accept you're ever wrong. You have that in common with Levein. Bye Fwank ??.

8 minutes ago, frankblack said:

Not sacking of all staff.

just the 3 sidekicks who seem to add absolutely nothing to improve us. I mean ffs hearing McPhee in particular yelling out basics to players every home game is embarrassing. Talking simple tasks like throw ins , positioning at corners etc. The amount of times the 3 or 4 of them huddle together and head scratch is literally frightening

HeartofHartley

Budge, Levein, Daly, Fox, McPhee and around a third of the players all need emptied. 

Sooner rather than later. 

20 minutes ago, frankblack said:

Where has anyone said they want one of the puppets to take over? Dont kid yourself on Levein is in full control of what these coaches "coach". The sole blame lies with him, the rest have to follow if/when he leaves.

1 minute ago, frankblack said:

Top trolling.  Seriously.  Fair play for getting a thread   about the dire state of the team deflected into a petty argument about ST sales. :clap:

Really wanted Levein to succeed... As a

Hearts man love him, however if you take away the first 10 games of the season it's catastrophic regardless of the injuries.... Livi, St mirren, Dundee, Hamilton horrendous results. The spine of the team is there but the structure and set up is all wrong. This is Cathro era standard, been horrible for months. Absolutely gutted and no idea where we go from here...

You really are a piece of work, even when the proof is there you can’t accept you're ever wrong. You have that in common with Levein. Bye Fwank ??.

?:clap:

1 minute ago, HeartofHartley said:

Budge, Levein, Daly, Fox, McPhee and around a third of the players all need emptied. 

Sooner rather than later. 

Ann Budge most certainly does not. That’s absurd and ridiculous . Have a bit of respect 

1 minute ago, JI TEES said:

Hearts man love him, however if you take away the first 10 games of the season it's catastrophic regardless of the injuries.... Livi, St mirren, Dundee, Hamilton horrendous results. The spine of the team is there but the structure and set up is all wrong. This is Cathro era standard, been horrible for months. Absolutely gutted and no idea where we go from here...

Spot on. Could not put it better

3 minutes ago, NANOJAMBO said:

Top trolling.  Seriously.  Fair play for getting a thread   about the dire state of the team deflected into a petty argument about ST sales. :clap:

Deflection, everyone else’s fault. I’m surprised Craig is up at this time of night ?.

5 minutes ago, JI TEES said:

Most folk agree, the International break has come at a good time.

12 minutes ago, 1971fozzy said:

Not sacking of all staff.

just the 3 sidekicks who seem to add absolutely nothing to improve us. I mean ffs hearing McPhee in particular yelling out basics to players every home game is embarrassing. Talking simple tasks like throw ins , positioning at corners etc. The amount of times the 3 or 4 of them huddle together and head scratch is literally frightening

Not sure why Levein feels the need to run stuff by them before making a decision, does he not trust his own decisions. It can take them 5-10 minutes to make a change, that’s way too long in modern day football. When Smith was injured recently it took three of them and Berra to decide that Morrison should go to RB, there was no other alternative and why Levein asked is baffling.

2 minutes ago, Pasquale for King said:

Most folk agree, the International break has come at a good time.

The issue is do any of us see it improving after the break... We must beat Aberdeen and the shite at home as we know we will get pumped in govan. Anything other than this is a 6th place finish.... Utterly embarrassing and can not be accepted. Cup runs have been great but let's be honest it's been handed to us on a plate

iwasthere1954
4 hours ago, McCrae said:

Am not happy with how we are playing... but if you said to me at the start of the season we would be in 2 cups semi’s, possible final and finish in the top 6, I would have taken it.

Our season has been spoiled by injuries but we have still done better than last year. 

He has done enough to carry on for another season. Improvement needed in how we play next year for him to carry on further.

I cannot believe you go to the games otherwise you would not post that. Another season. Better than last season. FFS. We are pish. Whats happened to the Academy boys. Replaced by half hearted players who are slower than me and I'm over seventy. Unfortunately CL has to go and in my opinion before the semi, because if we lose that, and the way we are playing this is possible, I hate to think the reaction from the fans towards him. Please Craig go now while your credibility is intact. 

The issue is do any of us see it improving after the break... We must beat Aberdeen and the shite at home as we know we will get pumped in govan. Anything other than this is a 6th place finish.... Utterly embarrassing and can not be accepted. Cup runs have been great but let's be honest it's been handed to us on a plate

I just meant we will feel a bit better after the break. It’s not outwith the realms of possibilities that we could win our next two home games as neither team is great. Defeat at Ibrox, beat ICT.

We’ve shown we can lift our game but it seems less likely if this form continues, defeat by Hibs and ICT and he’s gone.

iwasthere1954
1 hour ago, McCrae said:

No. It’s because our Directors have decided to spend more than was originally budgeted.

One of our benefactors gave us one million pounds for player recruitment or did you not read that.

1 minute ago, iwasthere1954 said:

One of our benefactors gave us one million pounds for player recruitment or did you not read that.

It’s unlikely that will happen again, that money was for Milinkovic yet we got Clare and Wighton who couldn’t lace his boots in all honesty.

iwasthere1954
1 hour ago, frankblack said:

Yes, and we had to replace pretty much our first team and half our youth setup after Cathro wrecked them.  We haven't been able to source any decent wide players in January sadly, but perhaps the full back we signed this week will help once fit.

The more immediate problem seems to be the first team coaches who can't coach any wide players to cross a ball or beat a player.  They are supposed to prepare the players for the match and I think we need to look at their performance, and I think that is the first thing that is apparent from Levein's post-match interview.

Guess who the first team coaches boss is . Answer on a post card to________

The cup semis are an achievement yes , but in particular the Scottish cup one has been an absolute dream route and even then we toiled last round against a team dicing with relegation to Scottish footballs third teir. So forgive me for not giving the management  kudos for that.

bottom line is from mid  October onwards we have had near relegation type league form.

3 minutes ago, Pasquale for King said:

I just meant we will feel a bit better after the break. It’s not outwith the realms of possibilities that we could win our next two home games as neither team is great. Defeat at Ibrox, beat ICT.

We’ve shown we can lift our game but it seems less likely if this form continues, defeat by Hibs and ICT and he’s gone.

Hope so man, just want Levein to show us he is hurting - fire in the belly. Feels to me there is nothing there and certain players are getting away with sub standard performances and the supporters are being taken for granted.

3 minutes ago, 1971fozzy said:

The cup semis are an achievement yes , but in particular the Scottish cup one has been an absolute dream route and even then we toiled last round against a team dicing with relegation to Scottish footballs third teir. So forgive me for not giving the management  kudos for that.

bottom line is from mid  October onwards we have had near relegation type league form.

?% sadly... truly gutted. No decent width or meaningful pace or creativity has cost us... massively

iwasthere1954
1 hour ago, frankblack said:

Have you actually checked who we have met on our way to two semi finals. Why are the coaches to blame. They are following what their boss tells them. Wonder who that is.?

Hope so man, just want Levein to show us he is hurting - fire in the belly. Feels to me there is nothing there and certain players are getting away with sub standard performances and the supporters are being taken for granted.

Have to agree, the fire he used to have is gone. It could be his health problems, or it could be the players know he’s leaving and as usually happens they lose focus. 

2 minutes ago, iwasthere1954 said:

Have you actually checked who we have met on our way to two semi finals. Why are the coaches to blame. They are following what their boss tells them. Wonder who that is.?

Don’t remind him of his daft post about Cathro and the kids, apparently he ruined it all and Levein sorted it in the time between him leaving and our youngsters stepping up to the first team last season ??.

12 minutes ago, 1971fozzy said:

The league cup was pretty easy too, and we barely scraped through. The Motherwell game was good though, not sure if he was in the dugout for it.

iwasthere1954
53 minutes ago, frankblack said:

In the long run that would probably be the cheapest option. Keeping any of them them including CL is going to cost our club a lot of money. I'll ask you know if. we don't get to the cup final who is going to take the blame. 

Arthur Morgan

Horrible to look at it this way but it looks like the run at the start of the season has actually only saved us from relegation, as the 20 games after that have been shambolic. I caught the 2nd half today, and for supposedly playing better in that half according to Levein, how bad must we have been in the first half?! At no point in the 2nd half did we look like scoring, we didn't create a single chance! What's worrying is the lack of movement off the ball, there is none! No players making runs into space etc, nobody demanding the ball. They aren't motivated and that comes down to the manager imo. It doesn't look like they are playing for him anymore. It's so obvious where are problems lie, how can they not see it? We have not 1 good winger in the squad, not enough creative types in midfield. His tactics are shocking. Like Mourinho, it seems football has left this guy behind, and he hasn't adapted. It's time to go. ICT are stick ons to beat us in the Semi too btw.

• JKBMod 12 changed the title to Levein’s time is up...
  • davemclaren pinned and unpinned this topic
  • davemclaren locked this topic