Neil Lennon total embarrassment ( merged )

NB GIN

Lennon was goading the Hearts fans for a significant time before the numpty threw the coin, why is this being ignored by the media ? He was making me angry and I am well old enough to know better.

• Replies 1.6k

• ...a bit disco

• Thomaso

• Victorian

• Selkirkhmfc1874

2 minutes ago, PTBCAL said:

Did the coin actually strike Lennon on he face? Don't think it did but does not excuse the moron  who threw it

No, it didn’t.

Tennant's  6's
Just now, alanbauld said:

Lennon was goading the Hearts fans for a significant time before the numpty threw the coin, why is this being ignored by the media ? He was making me angry and I am well old enough to know better.

To be fair, it's not. Gary Caldwell on radio scotland , Tony cascarino on talk sport mention that. And the fact that Brendan Rodgers, from presumably a 'similar background 'doesn't get the same sort of stick.

Not a sectarian thing. 

It's neil Lennon thing  

58 minutes ago, iantjambo said:

Hit him in the face aye?

I’m not by any stretch of the imagination saying this condones the action of the arsehole that threw the coin, I hope he’s found and dealt with appropriately.

Coin bounced of the chest. The Lennon reaction says a lot about him and also the diving cheating nature that is endemic amongst footballers. 

i bet  he (Lennon) is embarrest this morning now the truth has been revealed! I doubt it.

Edited by Dannie Boy

7 hours ago, Jammy T said:

I don’t understand how I see the same clip so differently - it clearly hit him on the chest only.

Also it was after it hit him on the chest that he held his cheek and fell down

Then after the match he claims it hit him on the chin.

Coin shouldn’t have been thrown of course but Lennon has played this out like some sort of schizophrenic 

After seeing it several times now, I now fully agree with you that the coin doesn't appear to hit his face, last night I was convinced it had, and I was wrong.

Lennon always tries to provoke a reaction from fans/players/managers all the time and he did that last night as well, unfortunately some in the crowd fell for it.

Instead of the focus being on some hibs thug punching Bobby all the focus is on Lennon & the behaviour of Hearts fans.

In saying that the person who threw the coin needs caught and banned for life, as there is no justification for throwing coins at people, even odious little pricks like Lennon.

3 minutes ago, jambopilms said:

Fairly sure Rangers fan hit linesman the other week and he actually needed medical attention ??

why is this one more serious ???

Rangers fan has been charged and pleaded guilty in court

4 minutes ago, jambopilms said:

Fairly sure Rangers fan hit linesman the other week and he actually needed medical attention ??

why is this one more serious ???

Because it's Hearts, and the weegie media will make sure that it is.

21 minutes ago, Selkirkhmfc1874 said:

The guy took dogs abuse for 90mins and turns round to give bit back 

Difference is Nelly Lennon is supposed to be a professional and should be leading by example.

The man has more than one loose screw for sure and has learnt hee haw over all these years of being in the game.

A complete and utter thug who attempts to plead innocence when he is clearly goading rival fans in one of the most hostile atmospheres in Scottish fitba.

Effinnnn CLOWN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

The arses that bite are just as bad mind.

2 minutes ago, BIG ECK said:

Difference is Nelly Lennon is supposed to be a professional and should be leading by example.

The man has more than one loose screw for sure and has learnt hee haw over all these years of being in the game.

A complete and utter thug who attempts to plead innocence when he is clearly goading rival fans in one of the most hostile atmospheres in Scottish fitba.

Effinnnn CLOWN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

The arses that bite are just as bad mind.

See if the morons shouted the things anywhere in the street at anyone they'd be lifted so can understand the guy giving bit back to be honest

It was appalling and laughable in equal measure. Lennon was at it, he thought he would take advantage of the situation and tried to make it look as bad as possible.

He was acting as he hit the ground, not even up for debate, totally embarrassing, no other manager is daft enough to act like this.

Sir Vladimir of Romanov
10 hours ago, BarneyBattles said:

Given that there wasn’t even the hint of a red mark on his face, why did he go down like he’d been hit by mike Tyson?

if he hadn’t collapsed like he’d been hit by thor’s Hammer we wouldn’t be talking about it.

He went down in stages, acting at its best. 

10 hours ago, CJGJ said:

The embarrassment is any poster on this thread even trying to blame Lennon

The op should be ashamed for starting this thread

Nobody has blamed Lennon, people have tried to explain the provocation that perhaps led to the situation. 

10 hours ago, jamboj said:

I did see the incident, I sit almost directly behind the dug outs, albeit a good few rows back. And, believe it or not, I managed not to throw anything at him. And, I also noticed no one in the crowd get hurt by the gesture, in any way at all. 

You didn't see it, if you did you would have seen it hit his chest. Also, like everyone else I imagine you would be watching the pitch. 

9 hours ago, Le Chat said:

They just showed it in slow motion on Sky Sports News and the coin clearly hits his chest.  He then hits the deck holding his ugly ****ing puss.

He's a tosser and deserves everything he gets.

Cheat and liar as a player and same as a manager. 

The person that has thrown the coin deserves all he gets. So does Lennon. 

Footballers are programmed to overreact and that’s what happened with Lennon and bobby. Dunne was the same a few weeks ago. I’d be embarrassed to go down like that tbh. The incidents are wrong but football players go down easily. The man on the street would never go down like that. 

Dave McCreery's knee

I actually dont mind Lennon (or likes of Griffiths) giving it out after taking abuse, even though he should be the professional. But Lennon is more than the pantomine villain, there’s a sinister side that has been highlighted before. 

If you throw a coin at someone, anywhere, and can be identified, you’d expect the police to be involved. At a football ground, you’d expect the club to act too. All deserved. 

I thought the atmosphere was great last night and like a bit of dig to it. Hearts and Hibs fans didnt let themselves down last night, a few individuals did though and should expect action.  

Just now, Selkirkhmfc1874 said:

See if the morons shouted the things anywhere in the street at anyone they'd be lifted so can understand the guy giving bit back to be honest

Sticks and stones FFS.

Maybe we should shout nice things to him next time he returns to Tynie.

Question 

Is NL the only manager who gets it tight with Hearts fans and if your answers yes, THEN WHY DO YOU THINK THATS THE CASE ?

Sir Vladimir of Romanov

Ohhhh big scary Neil wants to meet with the coin thrower even if it's a woman. 

Probably hopes it is, has form for threatening women. 

Hope Lennon's padded coat tail is ok this morning it took a sore one.

Neil Lennon deserves everything he gets in this game. He plays the panto villian and has done for near 20 years in this country. He goes down South 'to get his family away from the danger' then first opportunity to come back he takes. He ****ing loves it. He gives it but his problem is he just can't take it.

Rolling around the ground like he had just been shot. His petulance is enough to make you blush. A grown man nearing his 50s and he acts like that.

Do I like our fans throwing coins? BIG NO from me. We lose a fan (certain lifetime ban) and we get fined. Did Neil Lennon deserve it? Of course he does. The guy simply never learns and continues to bring it on himself.

He tries to get my club in trouble and he hates us and wishes us ill. Neil, you are the most cowardly despicable cretin in world football and I wish you nothing but pain and misery.

Sir Vladimir of Romanov
Just now, BIG ECK said:

Sticks and stones FFS.

Question 

Is NL the only manager who gets it tight with Hearts fans and if your answers yes, THEN WHY DO YOU THINK THATS THE CASE ?

It's the singing sections fault mate. He refused to re tweet them allegedly. 

2 minutes ago, BIG ECK said:

Sticks and stones FFS.

Question 

No he's not only one who gets it tight but he's only one who get sectarianism thrown at him and abuse that crosses a line in my opinion ! It's totally unacceptable and I'm sure Mrs Budge will say so aswell 

First time posting (and what a topic to pick!) but here goes:

No offence intended to anyone, but those who say that Lennon deserved it because he goaded the crowd are missing the point. We've known for years that he's a **** and (rarely) reacted to him. Why now? Because it's a derby atmosphere?  Because he did what he does all the effing time? It's not a valid excuse to say his behaviour brings trouble because we already knew that. The coin thrower stooped to below Lennon's level last night and brought the club into disrepute. (I actually feel like he's brought the fans into disrepute, but that's how I react every time there's a "Hearts fan assaults/attacks/throw x at x" story ion the papers.) It amounts to nothing less than common assault and should be treated as such by the club, fans, and Lennon and reported to the police for them to deal with.

As should the away fan that attacked Bobby. Both fans were out of order.

...I'll get off my soapbox now. Apologies to anyone who made a similar point before this was posted.

1 minute ago, scb1006 said:

First time posting (and what a topic to pick!) but here goes:

No offence intended to anyone, but those who say that Lennon deserved it because he goaded the crowd are missing the point. We've known for years that he's a **** and (rarely) reacted to him. Why now? Because it's a derby atmosphere?  Because he did what he does all the effing time? It's not a valid excuse to say his behaviour brings trouble because we already knew that. The coin thrower stooped to below Lennon's level last night and brought the club into disrepute. (I actually feel like he's brought the fans into disrepute, but that's how I react every time there's a "Hearts fan assaults/attacks/throw x at x" story ion the papers.) It amounts to nothing less than common assault and should be treated as such by the club, fans, and Lennon and reported to the police for them to deal with.

As should the away fan that attacked Bobby. Both fans were out of order.

...I'll get off my soapbox now. Apologies to anyone who made a similar point before this was posted.

Try here:

www.hibs.net

Just now, i8hibsh said:

Try here:

www.hibs.net

Reckon I'm of the green persuasion, eh? Sadly not. I've been a Jambo all my life and will continue to be for the rest. Just thought I'd weigh in with my two bits like everyone else.

Nice of you to quote me though ?

12 minutes ago, i8hibsh said:

Hope Lennon's padded coat tail is ok this morning it took a sore one.

Neil Lennon deserves everything he gets in this game. He plays the panto villian and has done for near 20 years in this country. He goes down South 'to get his family away from the danger' then first opportunity to come back he takes. He ****ing loves it. He gives it but his problem is he just can't take it.

Rolling around the ground like he had just been shot. His petulance is enough to make you blush. A grown man nearing his 50s and he acts like that.

Do I like our fans throwing coins? BIG NO from me. We lose a fan (certain lifetime ban) and we get fined. Did Neil Lennon deserve it? Of course he does. The guy simply never learns and continues to bring it on himself.

He tries to get my club in trouble and he hates us and wishes us ill. Neil, you are the most cowardly despicable cretin in world football and I wish you nothing but pain and misery.

He can't take it? The guy got absolute dogs abuse for 90mins

He should be sanctioned by the SFA for goading opposition supporters. Unprofessional behaviour from him, it was his actions which got the reaction, goading a stand of 8000 people of course there will always be one ned who’s had a few drinks & is going to overreact and chuck a coin at him, especially after an outburst of emotion and anger at a disallowed goal. Idiotic from Lennon and embarrassment for Hibs.

In my opinion, the catalyst for all of this started way before the match. You can see marches from both sides on the internet both proudly displaying pyrotechnics while being escorted along by police. It cant be any surprise that some of them took more of the pyro into the ground. These marches need to be stopped,  proper searches need to be done, this isn't a Hearts/Hibs thing, Celtic were at it last night in Dundee, and Rangers also partake.

Also people at it should be immediately removed when they commit an offence. Why didn't the guy who threw the punch at Bobby not get lifted immediately, it is easy to work out who it was? why wasn't the smoke bomb throwers removed?, regardless of where it was originally lit it went to and fro several times.

Sir Vladimir of Romanov
14 minutes ago, scb1006 said:

Reckon I'm of the green persuasion, eh? Sadly not. I've been a Jambo all my life and will continue to be for the rest. Just thought I'd weigh in with my two bits like everyone else.

Nice of you to quote me though ?

Sadly not? 

Sniff sniff

It's interesting all the folk not accepting that Lennon was goading the crowd for a reaction, yet he blames the hearts players for goading Kamberi into reacting.

He damn well knows exactly what he was doing, a calculating, devious, conniving prick. 

Sir Vladimir of Romanov
2 minutes ago, ericb said:

In my opinion, the catalyst for all of this started way before the match. You can see marches from both sides on the internet both proudly displaying pyrotechnics while being escorted along by police. It cant be any surprise that some of them took more of the pyro into the ground. These marches need to be stopped,  proper searches need to be done, this isn't a Hearts/Hibs thing, Celtic were at it last night in Dundee, and Rangers also partake.

Also people at it should be immediately removed when they commit an offence. Why didn't the guy who threw the punch at Bobby not get lifted immediately, it is easy to work out who it was? why wasn't the smoke bomb throwers removed?, regardless of where it was originally lit it went to and fro several times.

People are not removed immediately due to public safety concerns. Wading in leads to more bother. 

35 minutes ago, Selkirkhmfc1874 said:

There is a difference from giving it back in a humorous way though than looking like a thug in the street appearing to want a square go. Coin throwers are idiots we need to ban from all grounds in this country full stop though. 

11 hours ago, Morph said:

Smashing bottles in grannies faces and skelping opposition managers with coins 

#thehearts

It’s alledged this dink’s not H1B5 but there is no doubt he’s gold plated wind up C N U T jog on you twat?

lets make this clear, the guy is a bigot of the highest order, he brings out the worst in everybody, including Alan Shearer,  Yes we had an idiot who may/may not have thrown a coin, I could be a sweetie paper?   or another fake gob as per the SUN?  Did it hit him in the face....NO,  did he make the most of it with his Oscar nomination..yes.  Will he play the victim card for like ever....yes,  Our keeper got an actual punch after a plastic cup thrown at him.......played down.  Yes we need to look at ourselves and wonder how a basket case like him provokes idiots, But his own club needs to look at his part in this, Is this how you would want your manager to behave? We have elements but he is weapons grade and hates us all with a passion.

We will break him just by beating his team on the park.  Last night his brazillians were out played by our reserve side

Neil Lennon did not deserve to be hit by a coin any more than Bobby deserved to be hit by their scum. However NL never does himself any favours and there'll always be a mindless moron or a hundred who will react to the little instigating wee shite that he is. As a player he loved being at the centre of any flashpoints and now as a manager "well, he's just not changed"

I honestly don't mind some players or managers on the wind up as it's great banter. A bit of give and take, like Leigh Griffiths as an example. The wee man gets dogs abuse from our fans but how many of us actually really dislike him? NL on the other hand is a horrible wee shite who is in his element when the focus is on him and he's trying to play the victim.

Thing is, the tv pictures show the coin hit him on the chest and not the face. Why oh why did he try to make even more out of it than there was " unless he's a nasty horrible wee so and so (WHICH HE IS)

No sympathy for NL at all tbh, but to the mindless morons who throw these coins you would be far better off donating the cash to FoH.

Blackford Hearts
11 hours ago, theshed said:

Did anything happen to rangers when that guy hit the linesman with a coin

We all know they are exempt from all punishment. That’s not the point.

Sevco fans routinely throw ‘invisible’ coins, sing ‘silent’ sectarian songs and their fans (don’t) fight. 

However this week we as Hearts fans have seen and heard exactly the same behaviour. Fighting, bottle throwing, sectarian singing and coin throwing. When we get our own house in order we can make judgements on others.

It’s been going on for too long now.

If it happened anywhere else aside from at or around football games it wouldn’t be seen as acceptable

1 minute ago, Section Q said:

No excuse for coin chucking or prima donna football coaches inciting the idiotic minority. Time to ban them both...!

:greatpost:

29 minutes ago, Selkirkhmfc1874 said:

He can't take it? The guy got absolute dogs abuse for 90mins

What planet does he live on where he thinks he can goad 6,000 people and not expect one idiot in the bunch?

Neil Lennon brings every ounce of abuse on himself except the sectarian shit.

He knew what he was doing.  Knew that without hitting the deck he’d be up in front of the heid yins on a conduct charge for that behaviour.

3 minutes ago, i8hibsh said:

What planet does he live on where he thinks he can goad 6,000 people and not expect one idiot in the bunch?

Neil Lennon brings every ounce of abuse on himself except the sectarian shit.

Well let me tell you my kids and me sit 2nd row right at away dug out and if you think he doesn't get sectarian abuse you kidding yourself on ! Some of the stuff he gets thrown at him is below the belt 

The Thumb looks at it as pantomime, huge respect for the guy,  When Berra was down injured he was given total dogs abuse, and took it well even made a joke of it.   TLB was goading the Hearts support for a square go?  if that was on the street or in the pub, he would get a smack and that would be the end of it.... debate that all you want, its another matter but when you ask for a square go, don't get upset when you get one.

TLB works hard to keep old wounds open, and picks at the infection!  if he wanted to stop us hating him so much, stop pouring oil on the fire, and make a positive gesture to Hearts and its support.  Turn it into a healthy rivalry.  He feeds off the hatred.  I just pity him more, but then all round I am a better human being and a lot more hygienic

59 minutes ago, Selkirkhmfc1874 said:

Rangers fan has been charged and pleaded guilty in court

I was mainly referring to the media frenzy. 

Let's save our anger for, and salvage something of our club's reputation by, condemning the coin-throwing and leaving it at that.

I spend so much energy telling my non-football mates how it's perfectly safe to go to a football match these days. This past week has proved me wrong.

In a few short years, my grandchildren will be old enough for me to take them to a game. I'm looking forward to that. Will their parents let them?

2 minutes ago, Gashauskis9 said:

He knew what he was doing.  Knew that without hitting the deck he’d be up in front of the heid yins on a conduct charge for that behaviour.

Absolutely spot on. A real pity someone took the bate in such a reckless way that paints us in a bad light.