Osman Sow maybe back at Tynecastle

JJ93

NaturalOrder74

This is making me so buzzing what a good bit of business

bank 1 million on him and just get him back anyway

bank half a million or so on Lafferty and replace him after a day, brilliant business.

He kicks the ball, he scores a goal, Osman Osman Sow

• Replies 1.4k

• Top Corner

• Lord Beni of Gorgie

The Wrinkly Ninja
36 minutes ago, scotty2442 said:

He was brilliant when he was with us, but hes done nothing since he left and actually hadn't really done much before he joined us either 

What he's done or hasn't done since he left isn't actually a big concern, I'm more concerned by us bringing in a player that seems to struggle so much with injuries 

Kyle Lafferty has done nothing since he left Hearts!!!

Going by the speed this happened I'd imagine this has been on the cards for a while. Our manager doing what he does best. Playing them close to the chest. Well played Sir.

Remembering the complaints about Sow playing on left he would fit in well there given other players especially if he still has some pace. 

3 minutes ago, jonnothejambo said:

If Sow wasn't reasonably fit, Levein would not sign him. 

He isn't an idiot. 

Levein or Sow:laugh2:?

Hope we get the big man back. He didn't do much before joining us the first time so not too bothered he's been quiet since leaving us. Looks like a guy who needs to be somewhere he's appreciated. 

All the best Craig Levein teams have had a maverick, skillful, entertainer type in them, it's something we're missing right now. Sow could be that man, loved him and things could have been very different if we'd just insisted on playing him in that derby.

10 minutes ago, highlandjambo3 said:

Funny, after reading that I had an image in my head of Juanma doing a timed egg and spoon run to pass ???........wonder how hard it actually is 

He'd somehow manage to be offside

Sorry to be boring but is he back or not?  Is he undergoing a medical?

The thread title says unequivocally that hes back. 

Is he?

38 minutes ago, Pans Jambo said:

Apart from Levein, Djoum & Soutter (& some of the younger lads), theres not many faces he will know at Hearts now.

Yeah

Was thinking earlier how much of a change in 2 years 

Jaunma anyone? 

1 minute ago, Kiwidoug said:

Is he?

It's thought he is having or has had a medical at Riccarton. 

The thread was started in April and should have a ? at the end of the title. 

1 minute ago, ToqueJambo said:

Hope we get the big man back. He didn't do much before joining us the first time so not too bothered he's been quiet since leaving us. Looks like a guy who needs to be somewhere he's appreciated. 

All the best Craig Levein teams have had a maverick, skillful, entertainer type in them, it's something we're missing right now. Sow could be that man, loved him and things could have been very different if we'd just insisted on playing him in that derby.

Yeah

Maybe he can make up for that a bit though wasn't his fault he didn't play  

2 minutes ago, Kiwidoug said:

Is he?

Hearts have clearly told the journalists who broke the story.

Or it was obvious he was there during the prematch press conference this morning.

1 hour ago, jonnothejambo said:

Vermin wankers. 

Their farters will be vibrating like a rattlesnake's tail when Osman and Uche get in about them.

Feckin inbred, mutant, windae lickin, uncle gobbling deviants.

:fth:

Well played that man

1 hour ago, PhoenixHearts said:

Nonsense. He doesn't give a **** about any of the bigot pish. 

The only thing he has in common with that hun mob?

HE LOVES IBROX!

:robboyas:

But we’ve got to work the IRA into our songs or its not going to create an atmosphere mate...?

16 minutes ago, highlandjambo3 said:

Funny, after reading that I had an image in my head of Juanma doing a timed egg and spoon run to pass ???........wonder how hard it actually is 

Had to redo it about ten times as he kept starting offside. ?

Looks like Hearts are switched on.

Laff singed for nowt a year ago - Sold £690k 

Sow Sold 2 years ago for £1.5m - Back for nowt.

:profit:

14 minutes ago, jonnothejambo said:

If Sow wasn't reasonably fit, Levein would not sign him. 

He isn't an idiot. 

Levein signed Amankwaa and he's still not fit eight months later. 

jacklivi1874
3 minutes ago, Djnoisy said:

Is that we got, nice one 

I can't see a downside. If we can get the best out of him it's a great addition, if it doesn't work then nothing ventured nothing gained.

The guy is skillful, has a turn of pace can score a goal.  He knows the league, he knows the club. Not so long ago he was worth one million pounds.  Him and Uche could be great together. I honestly am delighted at the sow thing. Great for me

1 hour ago, jonnothejambo said:

Vermin wankers. 

Their farters will be vibrating like a rattlesnake's tail when Osman and Uche get in about them.

Feckin inbred, mutant, windae lickin, uncle gobbling deviants.

:fth:

6 minutes ago, Captain Canada said:

Singularly the most depressing post. I don’t mean that as an insult only that in my dizzy excitement of Sow returning that has brought me crashing back to earth. 

Jean Louis Valois
9 minutes ago, Captain Canada said:

Is he still with us. Totally forgot about him

tolcross lad
7 minutes ago, Captain Canada said:

Levein likes a punt.Sow could be an inspired signing or he could limp off early doors never to appear again.

2 minutes ago, adayinmay said:

Singularly the most depressing post. I don’t mean that as an insult only that in my dizzy excitement of Sow returning that has brought me crashing back to earth. 

? Apologies! 

1 minute ago, Jean Louis Valois said:

Is he still with us. Totally forgot about him

I assume so. Haven't heard him mentioned for some time though. I think we've given up on him getting fit. 

4 minutes ago, mscjambo said:

I can't see a downside. If we can get the best out of him it's a great addition, if it doesn't work then nothing ventured nothing gained.

The guy is skillful, has a turn of pace can score a goal.  He knows the league, he knows the club. Not so long ago he was worth one million pounds.  Him and Uche could be great together. I honestly am delighted at the sow thing. Great for me

Not only that. He's a bit of an icon for us. When I think of us getting back on our feet after admin I think of Osman in that retro strip scoring the winner at Ibrox. That started it all off really. Would be fantastic to get him back. Great option off the bench if he's not full fit in the short term.

1 minute ago, tolcross lad said:

Levein likes a punt.Sow could be an inspired signing or he could limp off early doors never to appear again.

I think he'll do well. His career has been awful since he left so he should be motivated to get back on track. 

1 hour ago, It should have been ten said:

I was only having a wee laugh bud :thumbsup: Aye true, we’ll ust need to see what happens. Hopefully he’ll see it as an opportunity to get his career back on track and he’ll be firing on all cylinders. Would be in his and the club’s best interests if he’s raring to go.

I know you weren’t bud, as soon as I heard about this I knew someone would bring it up ?

4 minutes ago, dazajmbo said:

Not the 1. But its happening. 

Are you able to say a little bit more about the mystery players position bud? (PM would do ?

tolcross lad
2 minutes ago, Captain Canada said:

I think he'll do well. His career has been awful since he left so he should be motivated to get back on track. 

It will be all about being fit and staying fit.No doubts about his quality or his motivation

19 minutes ago, Djnoisy said:

Did wee get 690kfor Laff I got told 450k

My take on this is it is a gamble but a very low risk one as we have what looks to be a very exciting striker coming in in January. 

I assume there is another signing to come. I am slightly concerned that there is no real chat about a wide player. I have issues with what formation we are going to play as unless we go back to 3 at the back with wing backs, I just don’t think we’ll get away with the complete lack of a decent wide man in the squad. 

14 minutes ago, gordie1968 said:

Did wee get 690kfor Laff I got told 450k

Some vermin throbber  at work today said we got  300,000 which will be eaten up to complete the nursery . ?

part_time_jambo
57 minutes ago, The Wrinkly Ninja said:

Kyle Lafferty has done nothing since he left Hearts!!!

Made me smile.