Hybrid Pitch

kila

Kilmacolm Jambo

Don’t worry, it’s my photo so doesn’t need edited. It is Charlotte from Big Hearts on the left and one of our employees on the right. 

• Replies 4.8k

• Thomaso

• kila

• Boris5115

FarmerTweedy
4 hours ago, Ahaaaaaaa said:

Surely if the pitch is perfect it would be all green and not looking like its had bleach sprayed over half of it. 

How can anything perfect be all green?

5 hours ago, AngleParkMenace said:

Did they pay to use the stadium or was it given free to raise the profile of the new stand?

Hopefully it has raised the profile of the stand... hellooooooo castle view!

1 minute ago, Victorian said:

Hooooorin doon!!!!    Pitch wull be damadjd.

It’s hoyin cats ‘n’ dugs oot there.

2 hours ago, Dallas Green said:

😂😂😂

I'm in a meeting, bored out my skull with my phone under the desk, reading this thread proper trying not to burst oot laughing at these. Properly tickled me.

Aye?

Im sitting in a sleazy snack-bar
Suckin', sickly sausage rolls

3 hours ago, Jambo, Goodbye said:

Hearts released a statement to say that the pitch is "well within the acceptable parameters for elite level football an the pitch firmness is optimal for play.

"Prior to agreeing to host the concert, we took advice from a number of expert sources, including the companies involved in laying the pitch. Our pitch consultants, STRI Group, were contracted to advise and manage the pitch protection process on our behalf, working throughout with our own groundstaff.

"We have always known that the event would have an impact on the aesthetics of the pitch, however, there would be no impact on its playability."

Keep calm and sleep easy in your bed. 

When did we start playing elite level football 😂

HEARTS FOREVER
6 hours ago, Rudolf said:

It hasn't.

The pitch is perfect, just a bit yellow that will disappear in a few days.

Says you.....Mr Groundsman 😂

6 hours ago, farin said:

AB reading some of the comments on here. 😂

BF5EF5C9-92FF-4C01-9077-0E5A62519BAB.thumb.jpeg.3399806476a1dd99eb25864da343ecb1.jpeg

Reading things like.. 

Business shouldn't compromise the footballing side... 

😂😂😂😂😂

1 hour ago, troonmaroon said:

Definitely getting better.... 😉

20190807_152002.jpg

Bravo. This is essential work you’re doing.

Just now, HEARTS FOREVER said:

Says you.....Mr Groundsman 😂

Ffs, 

Aye, ok the grass will never go green again, its permenantly destroyed. 

It will never grow back. 

The footballing side is compromised, forever. 

Hearts are now, not forever. 

Getting angry about things like this really makes you look like a tube. 

1 minute ago, Smith's right boot said:

Ffs, 

It will never grow back. 

Its choob, "really makes you look like a choob".

https://www.urbandictionary.com/define.php?term=choob

BREAKING NEWS BREAKING

Green shoots spotted all over pitch!!

NEWS BREAKING NEWS

2 minutes ago, hawaii said:

Just went past Tynie on the 22. Rain has stopped. Unable to see Tynie due to fogged up bus windaes. Hope this helps.

People going to the festival show later might get some pictures. 

HEARTS FOREVER
1 minute ago, Smith's right boot said:

Ffs, 

It will never grow back. 

Getting Angry? What are you talking about?

Our pitch should be a priority. It's a debate about the state of our pitch for our first game of the season. That's is all.

It's a Hearts forum you fuddling. 😂

3 minutes ago, Mikey1874 said:

People going to the festival show later might get some pictures. 

Have they learned NOTHING?

4 minutes ago, HEARTS FOREVER said:

Our pitch should be a priority. It's a debate about the state of our pitch for our first game of the season. That's is all.

Aye, it is  a Hearts forum. 

The pitch is fine. Fantastic actually. 

3 minutes ago, HEARTS FOREVER said:

Its not a debate. Its most people knowing itll be fine and its a few bedwetters who cant read getting their knickers in a twist.

1 minute ago, been here before said:

Its not a debate. Its most people knowing itll be fine and its a few bedwetters who cant read getting their knickers in a twist.

Yip. 

HEARTS FOREVER
2 hours ago, Smith's right boot said:

Aye, it is  a Hearts forum. 

The pitch is fine. Fantastic actually. 

Doesn't look it to me my fellow Jambo friend.

Phil D. Corners

20190807_152002.jpg

Looks like an awful patch work......

the seats in the Roseburn stand. Pitch looks fine. 

Coburg Hearts
8 hours ago, jamborleystatto said:

Anne moans boot a flare hoyd on pitch ffs.look at that pitch 3days b4 1st yerm gem of season.just hope it was worth it and club made decent coinage

Translated:-

Ann moans about a flare thrown on to the pitch ffs. Look at that pitch 3 days before first Yam game of the season. Just hope it was worth it and the club made decent money. 

HEARTS FOREVER
5 minutes ago, been here before said:

Yeah no debate on here at all.

Another fuddling.

1 minute ago, HEARTS FOREVER said:

Another fuddling.

Are you for real? 😀 

20190807_152002.jpg

Are these ladies Australian per chance?

Do I have this right...

Its a bad idea to host events at the stadium and bolster the profile and coffers of the club, and discolor but not damage the pitch, but it’s ok to chuck flares on it to create atmosphere, and damage the pitch whilst costing the club money and forcing us to spend more on security?

ammmmma getting it correct?

Dalstonjambo

Here is the tweet. Pitch looks fine other than being discoloured. What a shock

Edited by Dalstonjambo

Just now, Bridge of Djoum said:

Do I have this right...

Its a bad idea to host events at the stadium and bolster the profile and coffers of the club, and discolor but not damage the pitch, but it’s ok to chuck flares on it to create atmosphere, and damage the pitch whilst costing the club money and forcing us to spend more on security?

your right.. also don’t forget the fact some areas are a lighter shade of green fundamentally will impact the performance of the pitch. 😂

17 minutes ago, HEARTS FOREVER said:

Another fuddling.

Cool comeback.

Cant compete with that level of cerebral prowess.

Thats me telt.

29 minutes ago, HEARTS FOREVER said:

Doesn't look it to me my fellow Jambo friend.

But with a pea brain like yours......I'd imagine it would.

From a guy that doesn't quite get that grass grows back. 

😂😂😂😂😂😂😂

14 minutes ago, Bridge of Djoum said:

Do I have this right...

Pretty much sums up the "Brains trust" on here. 

It's incredible.

26 minutes ago, Bridge of Djoum said:

Do I have this right...

That's it.....!!

Welcome to JKB.....😁

55 minutes ago, Dalstonjambo said:

Here is the tweet. Pitch looks fine other than being discoloured. What a shock

Never mind the pitch, who's the hibs ***** getting near it! 

Kilmacolm Jambo
2 minutes ago, fabienleclerq said:

Never mind the pitch, who's the hibs ***** getting near it! 

She’s our charity relationship manager and is unfortunately a Hibs fans. 

We we are working on it though and she has already been in the Hearts end at the Stenhousemuir game. 

HEARTS FOREVER
1 hour ago, Smith's right boot said:

From a guy that doesn't quite get that grass grows back. 

😂😂😂😂😂😂😂

Good one. My point has went over your empty head.

😉🤦‍♂️

14 minutes ago, Kilmacolm Jambo said:

She’s our charity relationship manager and is unfortunately a Hibs fans. 

We we are working on it though and she has already been in the Hearts end at the Stenhousemuir game. 

Just being childish mate, hopefully the hard work pays off! 

2 minutes ago, HEARTS FOREVER said:

Good one. My point has went over your empty head.

😉🤦‍♂️

Your point seems to have eluded most people.

Are you Ignatius J Reilly by any chance?

8 hours ago, farin said:

AB reading some of the comments on here. 😂

BF5EF5C9-92FF-4C01-9077-0E5A62519BAB.thumb.jpeg.3399806476a1dd99eb25864da343ecb1.jpeg

I wonder if they share the same bottle blonde of hair dye? 🤔