Hybrid Pitch

kila

5 hours ago, ericb said:

Does this mean no more staff out with forks at half time?

bucket and spade with the amount of sand under it

• Replies 4.8k

• Thomaso

• kila

• Boris5115

avhudtheteeshirt
6 hours ago, Ak47 said:

Was in today for my Grandads memorial. 

Managed to get a few photos. 

It's looking fantastic.

20180706_140238.jpg

20180706_140243.jpg

20180706_140241.jpg

20180706_140327.jpg

Looking at the faded seats, we could take them out and use them for spelling HEARTS on the bottom of the stand?

By doing this it partially disguises them????

On 05/07/2018 at 20:08, Nobreath said:

A wee compromise then because the faded seats obviously irritate a fair few fans.  

Instead of replacing them at least move all the faded seats into one condensed grouping together.  So you'll have a block of faded seats matching each and the decent non-faded seats making up the other sections. Far more uniform and tidy looking than the current scruffy look.. 

Better still, rearrange them to spell out FTH!

19 minutes ago, avhudtheteeshirt said:

Looking at the faded seats, we could take them out and use them for spelling FTH on the bottom of the stand?

By doing this it partially disguises them????

FTFY

Print Skacel's face on the faded ones and then we'll be able to replace them at Hib's expense after the first game... 

7 hours ago, neonjambo said:

Stunning thanks AK47 superb pictures and hope the ceremony went smoothly for you.

Also to add, the sun lamp still being used in the last picture so clearly no problem with the current weather in the UK.

That'll only be used at that side to make up for the shadow of the stand

33 minutes ago, Arshavin said:

Print Skacel's face on the faded ones and then we'll be able to replace them at Hib's expense after the first game... 

A cunning plan, financially sound.  

8 hours ago, Arshavin said:

A thin covering of novachuk would suffice.

39 minutes ago, John Findlay said:

Who is duty photographer this week?

Yup. I know its only grass growing but seriously, somebody get down there and snap some photos!

On 07/07/2018 at 13:25, farin said:

Pitch looking fantastic.

4F088674-11DE-43B8-9C0A-5F431962B67F.jpeg

Lovely!

Couple more weeks and it'll be tip top 

26 minutes ago, kila said:

Lovely!

Better hurry up and sort those bare bits on the touchline :muggy: 

49 minutes ago, kila said:

Lovely!

Faring. Your photo is sheer pornography.

jimmy the jambo
2 hours ago, jonnothejambo said:

That would make a lovely screensaver.

From the wheatfied/roseburn end looking to the new main stand definitely, not this picture - look at those seats ?

Captain Sausage

Pitch looks amazing. Can’t wait for the season to start. 

Every year its it’s the same. Illogical optimism. But it’s there. So come on Hearts. Treble on its way ?

jimmy the jambo
14 minutes ago, jonnothejambo said:

Aye the seats. 

Think I will take a picture from Section Q.....

???

On ‎06‎/‎07‎/‎2018 at 15:22, JALBO said:

Really cracking photos there. If you zoom in on this shot, you can see the work going on for the TV studio at the top of the R-S stair. It looks as if we've maybe sacrificed about 20 or seats to accommodate the studio.

I'm catching up but assume it's definitely there then rather than inside the floodlight pylon as plans previously showed?

4 minutes ago, Poseidon said:

I'm catching up but assume it's definitely there then rather than inside the floodlight pylon as plans previously showed?

Yes, was confirmed by at least one ITK poster that the decision was taken to locate the TV studio there and is currently being acted on. 

Beeb tweeting about Rodgers drooling over celtics super duper new surface.

Little investment for a team with their finances.

Major investment for us yet no mention of it.

Shock horror.

7 minutes ago, Jambof3tornado said:

Beeb tweeting about Rodgers drooling over celtics super duper new surface.

Little investment for a team with their finances.

Major investment for us yet no mention of it.

Shock horror.

Tbf it was a direct interview with Rodgers after their friendly..  and the major investment line was a direct quote. 

10 minutes ago, kingantti1874 said:

Tbf it was a direct interview with Rodgers after their friendly..  and the major investment line was a direct quote. 

How is that "tbf"?

Arnold Rothstein
12 minutes ago, Hearts_fan said:

How is that "tbf"?

Why would Rodgers talk up our pitch in a post match interview?

1 hour ago, Arnold Rothstein said:

He's talking up their new hybrid pitch.

Cannae wait for us to start banging in goals on our new hybrid pitch.  Seems ages since the last game.

Has our pitch passed the official inspection yet ? .......... from Brenda

Has he declared we are good to go ?

Arnold Rothstein
11 hours ago, Jambof3tornado said:

He's talking up their new hybrid pitch.

I know. The complaint appeared to be that he didn’t give our new pitch a mention. No idea why he would do that tbh. 

13 hours ago, kingantti1874 said:

13 hours ago, Hearts_fan said:

How is that "tbf"?

13 hours ago, Arnold Rothstein said:

10 minutes ago, Arnold Rothstein said:

I know. The complaint appeared to be that he didn’t give our new pitch a mention. No idea why he would do that tbh. 

My point was not about Rogers' comments, it was that he is given airtime and coverage after a pre-season friendly. The point is how is it fair to defend favouritism and imbalanced media coverage, especially by the BBC? Where are the post-match interviews of all the other managers after pre-season friendlies? Maybe they exist, maybe they don't.  

Edited by Hearts_fan

Folk still complaining about the media.....surely you must realise by now you know how this all works ?

We are not really news worthy unless there is turmoil at the club. As soon as you accept this you’ll be less angry about the situation.

Just wondering why the grass is cut from end to end rather than touchline to touchline as before and in most grounds, and whether that's permanent.

4 minutes ago, Hearts_fan said:

My point was not about Rogers' comments, it was that he is given airtime and coverage after a pre-season friendly. The point is how is it fair to defend favouritism and imbalanced media coverage, especially by the BBC? Where are the post-match interviews of all the other managers after pre-season friendlies? Maybe they exist, maybe they don't.  

Lol..your point was quite clearly about why Celtics investment in hybrid was mentioned and hearts investment was not in a Celtic post match interview. On your new point, there are plenty of interviews with other managers following ore season fixtures . Never mind

51 minutes ago, kingantti1874 said:

Did sis do the Celtic pitch as well?

Same supplier, different fitter.

I followed STRI Group for a bit on Twitter as they were posting pics of Tynie.

They posted a lot of other photos including golf courses Wimbledon and the WC venues but I didn’t see Parkhead. 

I’ve just checked and it was Premier Pitches that did the fit at Parkhead but the same SIS product. 

Just now, Francis Albert said:

Just wondering why the grass is cut from end to end rather than touchline to touchline as before and in most grounds, and whether that's permanent.

Gives Berra a guideline for his long punts out of defence.

1 minute ago, Francis Albert said:

It will be done both ways, alternatively, to get vertical and horizontal stripes.

Not sure if the horizontal stripes are not there because it’s been a while since the grass was cut that way, or if it’s just the angle of the picture and the way the light is shining?

11 minutes ago, Hearts_fan said:

BBC Scotland get around £320million from Scottish TV Licence payers and yet they only get about £100million of that to spend in Scotland.

Northern Ireland and Wales get proportionally much more than we do so it's not really surprising that they have a bias towards certain people or clubs with their mindsets.

10 minutes ago, Francis Albert said:

This was also puzzling me.

On 05/07/2018 at 15:22, Homme said:

Proper football stadium.

Just wish we had a Euro tie coming up or something. Not long till the Celtic game i guess.

Cowdenbeath before that!

1 hour ago, DH1986 said:

Folk still complaining about the media.....surely you must realise by now you know how this all works ?

We are not really news worthy unless there is turmoil at the club. As soon as you accept this you’ll be less angry about the situation.

Let’s just do our talking on the wonderful pitch 

and away from home, right?

1 hour ago, Jenks said:

Cowdenbeath before that!

There will be about 5k at that game. I was meaning a sell out or close to capacity

1 hour ago, pablo said:

This was also puzzling me.

I’ve not slept for weeks, get this answered Anne!

Any updates pictures? Also are we on track for it being ready for the first game? It looked great in the pictures but the edges still needed a bit of work 

28 minutes ago, Hector Riva said:

Will this pitch still cut up?

Divits, slide tackle ruts ect ?

The grass roots wind themselves round the plastic implants preventing the turf getting ripped up