The Beast from the East

Swanny17

12 minutes ago, ...a bit disco said:

Getting serious here mate.

I'm stuck on The Last Of Us!

You think you've got it bad? I'm running out of beer and she's humming and hawing about going out for some.  :(

• Replies 1k
1 minute ago, graygo said:

You think you've got it bad? I'm running out of beer and she's humming and hawing about going out for some.  :(

I'm fine.

4 litres of vodka, 2 litres of Morgans Spiced and shitloads of Baileys.

Plenty mixers too.

35 minutes ago, John Findlay said:

West Granton Road front and back at 15.10

20180301_151132.jpg

20180301_151105.jpg

Feel better about that then, my workshop is in Lower Granton Road, thought, by the seaside it'll be a bit better there. Nae buses anyway, and up here in Juniper Green it's all hitting off again just now.

Just now, ...a bit disco said:

I'm fine.

Plenty mixers too.

Panic over, she's looking out the wellies.

Thought I was going to have to crack open the malt.

1 minute ago, graygo said:

Panic over, she's looking out the wellies.

Thought I was going to have to crack open the malt.

:fonzie:

:leveinnaturalorder:

23 minutes ago, ...a bit disco said:

Getting serious here mate.

I'm stuck on The Last Of Us!

I’m here to help.

what bit you stuck on?

9 minutes ago, iantjambo said:

I’m here to help.

what bit you stuck on?

Pretty much all of it.

Just now, ...a bit disco said:

Pretty much all of it.

How can you get stuck with it all? 

It only has one possible path :lol:

7 minutes ago, AlimOzturk said:

How long is this storm meant to last?

It looks like Edinburgh won't get much snow after tomorrow morning but temps won't pick up till Sunday

31 minutes ago, ...a bit disco said:

I'm fine.

Plenty mixers too.

What about tomorrow?

I'm fine.

Plenty mixers too.

What about tomorrow?

I'm fine.

Plenty mixers too.

What about tomorrow?

I'm fine.

Plenty mixers too.

What about tomorrow?

I'm fine.

Plenty mixers too.

What about tomorrow?

I'm fine.

Plenty mixers too.

What about tomorrow?

2 minutes ago, The Real Maroonblood said:

What about tomorrow?

Are your hands shaking with the cold? 

1 minute ago, Tazio said:

Are your hands shaking with the cold? 

:laugh::laugh:

The wife often gives a row for repeating myself.

FFS, the local co-op shut at 4pm to let the selfish staff get home and she's refusing to walk the paltry couple of miles to Tranent.  :seething: 

Whisky it is then.

31 minutes ago, iantjambo said:

How can you get stuck with it all? 

It only has one possible path :lol:

Guys keep shooting at me.

58 minutes ago, ...a bit disco said:

I'm fine.

Plenty mixers too.

One of two things will happen. 

1. You'll end up blootered and squaring up and fighting with a snowman. 

2. You'll end up blootered and shagging a snowman. 

1 minute ago, Normthebarman said:

Only one of those options is acceptable.

deesidejambo
3 minutes ago, Boris said:

Little red wine left, some white. Two beers left.

Gin and whisky galore though.

Did you get the hot water going?

3 minutes ago, deesidejambo said:

Don't think he gives a shit about the water anymore. 

28 minutes ago, ...a bit disco said:

Guys keep shooting at me.

Wait till you meet the clickers 

15 minutes ago, gjcc said:

Not a fighter? :lol:

:look:

19 minutes ago, Normthebarman said:

Well if it is the first one make sure the snowman doesn't have big snowballs.

312019-Clicker.jpg

God help me!

Am I ok to say the weather in Scotland's shite without angrily being told I need to widen my world view yet?

13 minutes ago, deesidejambo said:

Nah.  Still feck all.  Really feckin annoying.  Impossible to get that part of the kitchen really hot.

Unless of course the pipe isn't frozen and something else is fecked, but no error messages on boiler so stumped.

9 minutes ago, J.T.F.Robertson said:

Don't think he gives a shit about the water anymore. 

Not started the whisky yet...:wink:

Thunderstruck

A slight thaw earlier and giant icicles now falling off gutters. Stay away from the building line. 

8 minutes ago, AlimOzturk said:

Well if it is the first one make sure the snowman doesn't have big snowballs.

Why?

Ambiguity is the key to surviving the holocaust.

3 minutes ago, Smithee said:

Am I ok to say the weather in Scotland's shite without angrily being told I need to widen my world view yet?

xenophobe 

Gulls are still wankers, but credit where it's due, they're still going about their business in this horrendous weather, they're hard as £uck!

Thunderstruck
1 minute ago, Barack said:

Impaled by an icicle.

What a story at a wake that’d be.

:wow:

Even better story if you had bent over to tie a shoelace when it hit. 

deesidejambo
19 minutes ago, Boris said:

Nah.  Still feck all.  Really feckin annoying.  Impossible to get that part of the kitchen really hot.

Unless of course the pipe isn't frozen and something else is fecked, but no error messages on boiler so stumped.

Not started the whisky yet...:wink:

This may sound stupid but given that you have a combi boiler and it’s working fine since your central heating is on, and given the all your hot water taps are not working, could it be that you have inadvertently closed off the hot outlet valve to the boiler?    Or maybe your missus has been fiddling with it?

just a thought

Thunderstruck
15 minutes ago, Barack said:

“Did you hear whit happened tae Davey?”

”Aye. But that wiz just the tip of the icicle!”

Davey - the man who invented a cure for a burning case of the “Dukes” but didn’t live to cash in. 

3 minutes ago, deesidejambo said:

This may sound stupid but given that you have a combi boiler and it’s working fine since your central heating is on, and given the all your hot water taps are not working, could it be that you have inadvertently closed off the hot outlet valve to the boiler?    Or maybe your missus has been fiddling with it?

just a thought

Too scared to fiddle with valves, both of us, so pretty much untouched. :-(

but thanks again for the possibility!

deesidejambo
8 minutes ago, Boris said:

Too scared to fiddle with valves, both of us, so pretty much untouched. :-(

but thanks again for the possibility!

No worries.  That’ll be £130 quid.   Or £100 for cash.

deesidejambo
2 minutes ago, Lord BJ said:

Boris 

Is water coming out the hot taps or is it just not heating up?

I assume you have tried the obvious things reseting the boiler.

The boiler is working as his central heating is on.

and there is no flow from the hot taps

deesidejambo
10 minutes ago, Lord BJ said:

Flow usually drops with combo boilers from memory. However, if no water coming out suggest a frozen pipe between and boiler.

If so keep heating on 24/7 as you should in this weather anyway. 

If water if flowing but not heating try try leaving water running at low flow. However, I suspect it’s the former from the right wing troll deeside ;-)

It’s probably the evil Tories who have done it.

they love sneaking around blocking Trots water pipes.

1 minute ago, jonnothejambo said:

My daughter, who is a nurse, is being collected tomorrow morning very early by a senior consultant at her hospital, to do her shift. 

She is expecting to be at the hospital for three days. 

Not a word of complaint. She just wants to do her job.

We are proud of her.

The decent amongst us are all appreciative of your daughters and her peers dedication and efforts.

??

Just now, jonnothejambo said:

My daughter, who is a nurse, is being collected tomorrow morning very early by a senior consultant at her hospital to-do her shift. 

She is expecting to be at the hospital for three days. 

Not a word of complaint. She just wants to do her job.

We are proud of her.

As you should. We don't come even close to appreciating what they do 'til the unfortunate day we find ourselves needing them. Paid sweeties and these days patronizingly called heroes, along with firemen, cops and a host of other essential service workers. If they are "heroes" then pay them in line with the title. :mad:

Or am I being both cynical and naive?