The January Window ( merged )

Bauld

2 minutes ago, johnking123 said:

Would be amazed if it was him. More of and attacking midfielder than winger. But yes please!

Contracted to 2020, probably right. 2+2 = 1001.

Still at the wishful thinking stage

• Replies 2.6k
1 minute ago, Sir Gio said:

Contracted to 2020, probably right. 2+2 = 1001.

Still at the wishful thinking stage

Notts did say a payment would be needed so.....

Just now, sadj said:

Notts did say a payment would be needed so.....

Substantial with that left I would say. They did however flog Alioski and this chap is No.33, not a regular but a contributor to the squad. Also some history of being broke, you never know.

Pure guesswork. A bit of fun whilst we wait for our regulars to come through!

7 minutes ago, Sir Gio said:

Substantial with that left I would say. They did however flog Alioski and this chap is No.33, not a regular but a contributor to the squad. Also some history of being broke, you never know.

Pure guesswork. A bit of fun whilst we wait for our regulars to come through!

Always passes the time.... Do they normally command decent money or do they let players go at prices we can afford?

1 hour ago, johnmitchell said:

Ah apologies, I knew I had them on my coupon a few weeks back but thought they were to flight, Belgian fitbaw is so difficult to predict on a coupon these days! 

Tell me about it LOL

Brugge are about the only certainty for a win this season

7 hours ago, Ryder said:

You stream Danish league football? Are you Shaun Lawson?

Interesting that you haven't had a straight reply to your 2nd question.

Very interesting.

3 hours ago, johnmitchell said:

The first batch were left wingers I quoted, or it could be any one of this lot who are all right wingers (can you tell I'm quiet today?)

Ilicic (29) currently plays at Atalanta after leaving Fiorentina, and as much as I'd love it to be him, no chance! 

Omladic (28) currently plays for Gruether Furth in Germany, but not really getting any game time. 

Verbic (24) currently plays for Dynamo Kiev after joining from Copenhagen, but again, he hasn't played a game for them yet. 

Crnigoj (22) currently plays for Lugano in Switzerland, he's had 68 appearances for them since joining in 2015 and scored 5 goals, also represented his country at all junior levels, seems solid enough. 

Get Spencer to check his Danish Football stream collection. He must know a bit about this Verbic laddie from his time at Copenhagen.

4 minutes ago, Ryder said:

Get Spencer to check his Danish Football stream collection. He must know a bit about this Verbic laddie from his time at Copenhagen.

Has Spencer been pi**ing in your cornflakes this week. ??

Crinigoj sounds interesting need the youtube afficienados to do their thing

Just now, sadj said:

Has Spencer been pi**ing in your cornflakes this week. ??

Crinigoj sounds interesting need the youtube afficienados to do their thing

No, I’m just genuinely thinking we should tap in to his rich vein of knowledge of Danish League Football. He watches streams. 

4 minutes ago, Ryder said:

No, I’m just genuinely thinking we should tap in to his rich vein of knowledge of Danish League Football. He watches streams. 

Can we get his opinion on Sorloth maybe some background on how we could get him for a steal , he seems to have done alright since he left Gronigen. 

If we get this Mitchell lad and play him lb and play Skinny more conventionally  on the left , drop Laff back to between midfield and a lone striker would that not give us more balance?

12 minutes ago, Barack said:

Had a look. There’s a 5 min video of skills, and goals(not many...)

I can’t link it, but someone will, I’m sure. 

Roulette, or watch YouTube player clips...I generally take my chances at the wheel...

Image result for when the fun stops stop

3 minutes ago, sadj said:

Can we get his opinion on Sorloth maybe some background on how we could get him for a steal , he seems to have done alright since he left Gronigen. 

Chap him up, mate. He's certainly going to be my first port of call the next time I need to know my Christensens from my Christiansens. :thumbsup:

Gene Parmesan
1 hour ago, GorgieRules22 said:

Dejan Lezerevic

That would be quite a signing but, I suspect, plucked from thin air...

9 minutes ago, Gene Parmesan said:

That would be quite a signing but, I suspect, plucked from thin air...

I think anyone tuning in today should be aware that most posts and most definitely my ones are pure boredom busting guesswork.

Mind you I've found work for the last 3 hours to keep my mind off the truly important things in life, who will join the famous

59 minutes ago, JamboAl said:

Interesting that you haven't had a straight reply to your 2nd question.

Very interesting.

I have no idea who that person is.

That succinct enough for you Al?

2 hours ago, GorgieRules22 said:

Dejan Lezerevic

That would be an OUTSTANDING signing 

Sassulo, Verona and Genoa previous clubs 

Still only 27 

2 minutes ago, Cade said:

:turmoil: 

Nae klaxons yet. 

Is Mitchell is to be believed he’s highly rated by united fans rapid as , still learning defending wise but their top prospect. So fingers crossed it goes for him

1 hour ago, kimosavi said:

That would be an OUTSTANDING signing 

Sassulo, Verona and Genoa previous clubs 

Still only 27 

Is there a reason he hasn't played for 6 months ?

13 minutes ago, kimosavi said:

Anyone know how many clubs in the SPL have recruited since the January  windae slammed open?

Rangers , Celtic , Hibs , Hamilton , Dundee and Ross County i think

4 minutes ago, johnthomas said:

I believe bacary sagna has been without a club since summer as well

Maybe the guy fancied some time off for family reasons or to straighten his head etc. I wouldn't say it's a huge deal

1 minute ago, BigAlim said:

I believe bacary sagna has been without a club since summer as well

Maybe the guy fancied some time off for family reasons or to straighten his head etc. I wouldn't say it's a huge deal

Just curious . If we were looking at him hes unlikely to be match fit

9 minutes ago, johnthomas said:

No sure John. Struna was the same before we signed him although I think he had an injury 

11 minutes ago, sadj said:

Rangers , Celtic , Hibs , Hamilton , Dundee and Ross County i think

Aberdeen and Motherwell[

55 minutes ago, true-jambo said:

Aberdeen and Motherwell[

So every team apart from us has already recruited in this window so far 

Interesting 

1 hour ago, sadj said:

Is Mitchell is to be believed he’s highly rated by united fans rapid as , still learning defending wise but their top prospect. So fingers crossed it goes for him

If Mitchell is highly rated at united I would be amazed if they sent him up to here. Surely they’d be looking to get him on loan to a championship team down south. 

Presumably we are heading off tomorrow with what we had as of 1st January, augmented by a few returning from loan spells at various levels within SFL 

30 minutes ago, Spencer said:

Presumably we are heading off tomorrow with what we had as of 1st January, augmented by a few returning from loan spells at various levels within SFL 

No idea. Could be players joining us out there I suppose. Nobody knows.

Based on a few good snippets of info together with a few things I know to be factual it made wonder IF the following scenario is being played out;

Pre Christmas we were interested and spoke to McLaren (possibly as a replacement for Isma who seems to be on his way out). However with a believed falling out with Lafferty maybe meaning his early departure also thus Craig has dropped interest in McLaren and turned his attention to a big striker in Leon De Kogel. We know Craig likes his big target men.

Probably a case of 2 + 2 making 5 but just thinking aloud.

Suspect we will all know soon enough.

Just now, PTBCAL said:

Based on a few good snippets of info together with a few things I know to be factual it made wonder IF the following scenario is being played out;

Pre Christmas we were interested and spoke to McLaren (possibly as a replacement for Isma who seems to be on his way out). However with a believed falling out with Lafferty maybe meaning his early departure also thus Craig has dropped interest in McLaren and turned his attention to a big striker in Leon De Kogel. We know Craig likes his big target men.

You devil. I suspect you are reasonably confident it is closer to 4 than 5 :)

13 minutes ago, PTBCAL said:

What are the rumours of falling out with lafferty?

Just now, biffy said:

What are the rumours of falling out with lafferty?

Rumours he is on his way out but at the moment just rumours. 

1 minute ago, AndyNic said:

Ooft. Good call on Demetri Mitchell, lads. 

Has he signed? 

Opps jist seen it. Pleasing.

2 minutes ago, Chaps said:

but but but, we are not signing anyone, just recalling our loan players. boo mad levin, budge, jesus etc oot

4 minutes ago, PTBCAL said:

Rumours he is on his way out but at the moment just rumours. 

Actual rumours or tramp.net rumours?

1 hour ago, Russ1977 said:

If Mitchell is highly rated at united I would be amazed if they sent him up to here. Surely they’d be looking to get him on loan to a championship team down south. 

??