More Tory lies

aussieh

19 minutes ago, Thunderstruck said:

Are you going to tell us if you would back away from independence when it dawns on you that it would come at the cost of higher taxes AND reduced public services with all that brings for the young, the old, the infirm and the poor. 

Or, are we just going to have to assume that you are an uncaring, monomaniacal Tory-Nat. 

Yes, I have asked this before and every time you have dodged the answer. Is it hitting a sore spot. Do you secretly admit that the he dream is over. Are you just thrawn.  

Can you provide evidence that independence will bring these things you say.

Or is it based on educated guesses.

Because I can post from capitalist think tanks which predict the opposite.

• Replies 27.3k

• The Mighty Thor

• Victorian

• JudyJudyJudy

• Cade

3 minutes ago, Sir Vladimir of Romanov said:

Sadly I think you will need pictures drawn with crayons to get it. My guess is you're not allowed to play with crayons. 

Please note the correct usage of "you're". 

You're an own goal. See, just thought I'd drop that in because you happened to mention (numerous times) it's a football forum, thanks... nobody realised that. 

Ooft, there is "you're" again. 

And of course you're insulting posts are persuasive of remaining in a union .

Which will never see a forward thinking or a potential realisation of Scotland.

A country which I might remind all of you that had a system of banking over a hundred years ago that could not bankrupt a country.

Unlike the system we have just now.

That places the cost on the poor to facilitate the rich.

AuldReekie444
Just now, jake said:

A country which I might remind all of you that had a system of banking over a hundred years ago that could not bankrupt a country.

What are you on about?

Explain yourself

Sir Vladimir of Romanov
4 minutes ago, jake said:

I'm quite sure that think tanks base their reports on their educated guesses. Is this a game of think tank trumps? :laugh:

AuldReekie444
5 minutes ago, jake said:

Post these things Jake. Get on with it, 

Sir Vladimir of Romanov
2 minutes ago, jake said:

Are you being offended for him? If you find that insulting maybe the internet isn't for you. 

If you want to see insulting posts have a look at your wee pals posts. He seems unable to post without trying to insult someone. 

Sir Vladimir of Romanov
1 minute ago, AuldReekie444 said:

Wings over Scotland commissioned report incoming. :nuke:

5 minutes ago, Sir Vladimir of Romanov said:

Sadly I think you will need pictures drawn with crayons to get it. My guess is you're not allowed to play with crayons. 

Please note the correct usage of "you're". 

You're an own goal. See, just thought I'd drop that in because you happened to mention (numerous times) it's a football forum, thanks... nobody realised that. 

Ooft, there is "you're" again. 

Watch you dont fall off that high horse. For the condescending & patronising, Its usually a very long way down. 

6DCE5AC1-8224-4853-BD4F-5C300524B033.png

Sir Vladimir of Romanov
3 minutes ago, Pans Jambo said:

Watch you dont fall off that high horse. For the condescending & patronising, Its usually a very long way down. 

6DCE5AC1-8224-4853-BD4F-5C300524B033.png

*it's 

Are you being offended for him? If you find that insulting maybe the internet isn't for you. 

If you want to see insulting posts have a look at your wee pals posts. He seems unable to post without trying to insult someone. 

I only offend the tory endorsers because they dont like the truth...and they deserve it. 

(& its fun). 

6 minutes ago, Sir Vladimir of Romanov said:

Aw aye am offended.

Sssshhht .

But your reply to him about using crayons was ironic c9nsidering the child8shness of your reply

AuldReekie444

Is that it Pans Jambo? you on a thread called "more tory lies", and all you have is slagging off grammar?

Woeful stuff from you. Get your head back into the game.

Sir Vladimir of Romanov
2 minutes ago, Pans Jambo said:

Raging :laugh:

Why would I be raging at your poor education? 

10 minutes ago, AuldReekie444 said:

I've posted them before mate.

Adam Smith 8nstitute laid out a financial case for independence.

Trouble is that it's not pallitable for the left.

Sir Vladimir of Romanov
1 minute ago, jake said:

Aw aye am offended.

Sssshhht .

But your reply to him about using crayons was ironic c9nsidering the child8shness of your reply

I'm assuming the typos were deliberate. 

You are aptly named Jake. 

10 minutes ago, Sir Vladimir of Romanov said:

Wings over Scotland commissioned report incoming. :nuke:

Wrong.

And you accuse others of crayon use.

AuldReekie444
1 minute ago, jake said:

I've posted them before mate.

Adam Smith 8nstitute laid out a financial case for independence.

Trouble is that it's not pallitable for the left.

post it again please jake. 

Sir Vladimir of Romanov
6 minutes ago, Pans Jambo said:

I only offend the tory endorsers because they dont like the truth...and they deserve it. 

(& its fun). 

PJ please try to understand that you are not offending anyone with your posts. At best many here see you as a figure of fun. 

Probably best not to take this place (nor yourself) all that seriously. 

Sir Vladimir of Romanov
1 minute ago, jake said:

Wrong.

And you accuse others of crayon use.

The internet is a serious place for you jake isn't it?

Donvt cry mate. 

Just now, Sir Vladimir of Romanov said:

Why would I be raging at your poor education? 

My posts are littered with spelling & grammatical inaccuracies. Im on an Iphone (soz “l’m”). What of it? Is that youre thing (soz you’re)? Pointing our spelling mistakes to make you feel something?

Your ragin because thats all you have (soz raging). 

Next!

14 minutes ago, Sir Vladimir of Romanov said:

I'm quite sure that think tanks base their reports on their educated guesses. Is this a game of think tank trumps? :laugh:

But those who predict failure on economic grounds of an independent Scotland seem happy to quote guesswork.

I can offer educated guesswork based on real politic.

You can't.

You would see Scotland be a dependant culture.

Already as much as I criticise the SNP they have led the way on fundamentally important health and environmental issues.

Do you not count that as economically healthy or do you just judge it by the casino culture of ftse.

1 minute ago, Hunky Dory said:

Give up arguing with them Pans, withdraw from the politics threads on this site and your life becomes a brighter and happier place.

You're arguing with zealots who will degrade and denounce any positivity emanating from Scotland in the fear that it strengthens the case for independence.  Whether they like it or not, they side with and share the same opinions as the likes of the BNP, OO, UKiP, Britain First etc.  You'll never win.

Save your time and energy for putting forward a positive case for independence, rather than spending wasted hours arguing with brainwashed UK Nationalists.

I'd say the opposite.

Argue like fek pans.

AuldReekie444
Just now, Hunky Dory said:

Give up arguing with them Pans, withdraw from the politics threads on this site and your life becomes a brighter and happier place.

You're arguing with zealots who will degrade and denounce any positivity emanating from Scotland in the fear that it strengthens the case for independence.  Whether they like it or not, they side with and share the same opinions as the likes of the BNP, OO, UKiP, Britain First etc.  You'll never win.

Save your time and energy for putting forward a positive case for independence, rather than spending wasted hours arguing with brainwashed UK Nationalists.

Exactly this. The most Scottish Nationalist of sentiments. 

Year Zero, obliterate anyone who disagrees.

The internet is a serious place for you jake isn't it?

Donvt cry mate. 

And there is the answer .

If you can't argue sensibly just belittle people's views.

That's very bigoted of you.

AuldReekie444
3 minutes ago, jake said:

But those who predict failure on economic grounds of an independent Scotland seem happy to quote guesswork.

You can't.

Already as much as I criticise the SNP they have led the way on fundamentally important health and environmental issues.

Do you not count that as economically healthy or do you just judge it by the casino culture of ftse.

weren't you just quoting  The Adam Smith Institute jake?

Edited by AuldReekie444

9 minutes ago, Sir Vladimir of Romanov said:

PJ please try to understand that you are not offending anyone with your posts. At best many here see you as a figure of fun. 

Probably best not to take this place (nor yourself) all that seriously. 

:clyay: was it not your post thats said I couldnt post something without offending someone? Make your mind up man! Youre all over the place :laugh:

Edited by Pans Jambo

7 minutes ago, AuldReekie444 said:

post it again please jake. 

Ok mate.

It's a c9mpelling argument.

And what's more I think it's complimentary to Scottish enterprise.

Give me a m8nute

Sir Vladimir of Romanov

You can't.

Please quote any post I have made which alludes to this. 

Sir Vladimir of Romanov

And there is the answer .

If you can't argue sensibly just belittle people's views.

That's very bigoted of you.

Bingo. 

When all else fails pull out the bigot card. 

Google irony jakey. 

2 minutes ago, Pans Jambo said:

:clyay: was it not your post thats said I could post something without offending someone? Make your mind up man! Youre all over the place :laugh:

Read the post again. I never said that at all. 

AuldReekie444
1 minute ago, Hunky Dory said:

Why would you associate obliteration with deep and unresolvable disagreement(s)?

where is the "not sure if serious" gif button Hunky Dory?

2 minutes ago, AuldReekie444 said:
4 minutes ago, AuldReekie444 said:

weren't you just quoting  The Adam Smith Institute jake?

Point taken.

But Scottish enterprise was more than just about making money.

Surely the American constitution was formed from these principals.

Why can't this small nation be a catalyst again.

Bingo. 

Google irony jakey. 

No .

I'm happy to argue.

About the points.

You wish to belittle my view.

It's common on here.

Look up the meaning of bigoted.

Bingo. 

Google irony jakey. 

Yeah, you did...(its OK, I know tories cant help lying). 

Thunderstruck
15 minutes ago, jake said:

You could start with the SNP’s own “Growth Commission” which indicates an austere future of indeterminate length that may be as long as a generation. If anything was going to find a rose-tinted future, it would be a commission financed by Murrell Corp and crammed with their appointees. 

Salmond couldn't sell it when oil was still a “bonus”, do you really think people are daft enough to vote for an uncertain and poorer future. 

I have pointed out several times that 15% of Scotland’s industrial output is reliant on the Naval part of the U.K. MoD. Independence WILL see that go south there is no other outcome that will be acceptable to the rUK ekectorate. That is a significant number of jobs to lose, tax to forego and additional benefit payments to find.  Not one pro-Indy poster has a scooby how that would be addressed if the usual abusive responses are an indication. 

Would you back Independence if the young, the old, the infirm and the poor were to be at the wrong end of such an outcome. I am trying, it seems in vain, to find one pro-Indy poster who would say that would too high a price to pay 

Sir Vladimir of Romanov
1 minute ago, Pans Jambo said:

Yeah, you did...(its OK, I know tories cant help lying). 

There it is "trying" as in trying and failing. 

I never said you offended anyone, simply you try to. 

See, you can't even see that subtle difference. I'm sure you will apologise for your error tho. 

1 minute ago, Thunderstruck said:

You could start with the SNP’s own “Growth Commission” which indicates an austere future of indeterminate length that may be as long as a generation. If anything was going to find a rose-tinted future, it would be a commission financed by Murrell Corp and crammed with their appointees. 

Salmond couldn't sell it when oil was still a “bonus”, do you really think people are daft enough to vote for an uncertain and poorer future. 

I have pointed out several times that 15% of Scotland’s industrial output is reliant on the Naval part of the U.K. MoD. Independence WILL see that go south there is no other outcome that will be acceptable to the rUK ekectorate. That is a significant number of jobs to lose, tax to forego and additional benefit payments to find.  Not one pro-Indy poster has a scooby how that would be addressed if the usual abusive responses are an indication. 

Would you back Independence if the young, the old, the infirm and the poor were to be at the wrong end of such an outcome. I am trying, it seems in vain, to find one pro-Indy poster who would say that would too high a price to pay 

This is a good question you ask.

And if I can offer an analogy.

It's like saying I'm not coming of the dole because I get my rent paid.

Scotland has more to offer.

2 minutes ago, AuldReekie444 said:

jake, you are alright. you seem like a decent bloke.

Auld reekie.

I think most are.

Just have a different view on how we should go about it.

Which is why democracy should be respected.

(Yes that's a dig at the remainers)

5 minutes ago, Thunderstruck said:

Theres that 15% again. Not saying its bull but it smells like it. 

Please post a fancy pie chart illustrating this. 

(If you can be arsed, im really not that fussed) 

AuldReekie444
Just now, jake said:

Auld reekie.

I think most are.

Just have a different view on how we should go about it.

Which is why democracy should be respected.

(Yes that's a dig at the remainers)

are you a brexiteer?

5 minutes ago, Sir Vladimir of Romanov said:

There it is "trying" as in trying and failing. 

I never said you offended anyone, simply you try to. 

See, you can't even see that subtle difference. I'm sure you will apologise for your error tho. 

Thats nice. I’m not offensive. Cool. 

AuldReekie444
Just now, Pans Jambo said:

you are annoyingly arsey , you could dial that back

Sir Vladimir of Romanov
1 minute ago, Pans Jambo said:

No apology, can't say I'm shocked. 

Thunderstruck
Just now, Pans Jambo said:

Theres that 15% again. Not saying its bull but it smells like it. 

Please post a fancy pie chart illustrating this. 

(If you can be arsed, im really not that fussed) 

Thanks for reinforcing my point.