The all new "seethe" thread

cosanostra

8 minutes ago, 3fingersreid said:

Topkapi takeaway , obviously got new owners but their food ( chicken kebabs anyway) is crap now , it wasn't broken so why change it ,oh and the salad dressing isn't the same either . Now I need to find a decent kebab shop . 

Got a chicken kebab about a month ago from there and it will be my last. The chicken was barely cooked and with no seasoning on it, was giving me the boak. I’ve since had folk in the back  tell me it was exactly the same when they were there and won’t be rushing back.

• Replies 20.6k

• Harry Potter

• iantjambo

• IronJambo

12 minutes ago, 3fingersreid said:

Topkapi takeaway , obviously got new owners but their food ( chicken kebabs anyway) is crap now , it wasn't broken so why change it ,oh and the salad dressing isn't the same either . Now I need to find a decent kebab shop . 

Surely as a taxi driver you should know that the Marmaris is king. You’ve got a massive line of taxis outside it pretty much every night, plus you get free stuff thrown in.

"Full fat coke/pepsi/any other soft drink"

I understand what these people mean, and I'm being a pedantic arsehole but these drinks do not actually contain "fat". Sugar? Yes! Calories? You bet! Fat or SatFat? Nope

1 hour ago, luckyBatistuta said:

Surely as a taxi driver you should know that the Marmaris is king. You’ve got a massive line of taxis outside it pretty much every night, plus you get free stuff thrown in.

My mate got a kebab from there and was I’ll for days so I’ve never really trusted it however I will try it on your recommendation , NO PRESSURE ???

4 hours ago, 3fingersreid said:

My mate got a kebab from there and was I’ll for days so I’ve never really trusted it however I will try it on your recommendation , NO PRESSURE ???

:laugh: been buying chicken kebabs for years from there and only ever had one that wasn’t up to standard, think they’re superb...and a free drink to boot :thumbsup:

13 hours ago, Ray Gin said:

One of the managers deciding that at age 50+ she's going to start wearing yoga leggings to work. 

NCM6NmN.gif

Cameltoe? Pics? 

5 minutes ago, Ray Gin said:

Not quite this bad but you get the idea

behind-leggings-fat-huge.jpg

You should play a game and see how many things you can get her to pick up from the door throughout the day. 

48 minutes ago, IronJambo said:

Cameltoe? Pics? 

There's probably more chance of a g*nt.  No pics please. 

Edited by Lemongrab

21 hours ago, luckyBatistuta said:

New king of the kebabs is Ephesus on Great Junction Street, used to have a kebab once every other month but I’m there every other week now, best kebabs I’ve had in this country

5 hours ago, Ribble said:

New king of the kebabs is Ephesus on Great Junction Street, used to have a kebab once every other month but I’m there every other week now, best kebabs I’ve had in this country

Is this the chicken kebabs, that’s the only one I get. I’m not eating any of that doner garbage, that’s only for when you’re out your face. Will give it a try :thumbsup:

1 hour ago, luckyBatistuta said:

Is this the chicken kebabs, that’s the only one I get. I’m not eating any of that doner garbage, that’s only for when you’re out your face. Will give it a try :thumbsup:

Had both but prefer the donner, very little grease compared to most.

Also do what is effectively a Mixed Kebab Lasagne (mixed kebab meat, pizza base in place of the pasta sheets, tomato/chilli sauce and cheese), it's the mutts nuts when hungover!

Stuart Lyon

People calling someone "sweetie"! Bad enough in USA programmes but heard it on  Dicte the Danish TV series! Does my head in!

10 minutes ago, Stuart Lyon said:

People calling someone "sweetie"! Bad enough in USA programmes but heard it on  Dicte the Danish TV series! Does my head in!

It’s cool honey, just a term of endearment :wink: 

50 minutes ago, Stuart Lyon said:

u ok hun?

1 hour ago, Ribble said:

Also do what is effectively a Mixed Kebab Lasagne (mixed kebab meat, pizza base in place of the pasta sheets, tomato/chilli sauce and cheese), it's the mutts nuts when hungover!

Never heard of that before. Anyway, before you have another couple of them baby’s, it was nice knowing you :laugh:

2 hours ago, Morgan said:

1 hour ago, milky_26 said:

u ok hun?

54 minutes ago, Stuart Lyon said:

:bolt:

:D:D

5 hours ago, Ribble said:

Had both but prefer the donner, very little grease compared to most.

That sounds disgusting. Like something from one of those 'food porn' videos which generally something which looks extremely unappetising. 

19 hours ago, Sooperstar said:

That sounds disgusting. Like something from one of those 'food porn' videos which generally something which looks extremely unappetising. 

Both sounds and looks disgusting, great for a hangover though

On 20/07/2018 at 15:41, Morgan said:

On 20/07/2018 at 16:20, milky_26 said:

u ok hun?

On 20/07/2018 at 16:49, Stuart Lyon said:

:bolt:

There's an advert for O2 on a bus stop outside my work that's really got me annoyed at the minute. It's some daft, "Ask Questions" premise and the advert says:

"Can I use the mother and baby parking space if I haven't brought the baby? " 

No, you ****ing well can't. You don't need the space you miserable cow. 

Seethe! 

A lot of new cars these days seem to come with those LED running lights. Why have a lot of drivers of cars without these lights, started to drive around in broad daylight with other lights on instead? 

1 hour ago, Lemongrab said:

A lot of new cars these days seem to come with those LED running lights. Why have a lot of drivers of cars without these lights, started to drive around in broad daylight with other lights on instead? 

Don't know but it can only increase visibility, therefore it's a good thing. 

People messing the countryside

8 weeks ago took my kids fishing to a local loch- it was great, had a great time and caught some cracking pike. NO-one else there .

Took them back at the weekend and the bank is strewn with rubbish- bottles, remnants of fires, bags. line, old bait, toilet roll and human faeces, fag packets etc

Is it too much to ask that people leave a place clean?

Ayr beach being another one- one nice day and the whole place looks like an open air dump when everyone has left- rubbish everywhere.

Utterly ruins it

2 hours ago, Lemongrab said:

All new cars sold in the EU have needed DRL (Daytime Running Lights) since 2011.  They're a great idea, but my seethe is with absolute ******s who don't understand the "Daytime" part of it.

They are a dimmed light used for when it is daylight.  They are usually only about 1/3rd as bright as having your dipped headlights on, so they are bloody useless at night.  They also usually only turn the front lights on, and not the rear ones, meaning complete ****nuggets who drive at night with only them on can't be seen from behind.  They sit there, ****ing oblivious to how much of a danger they are driving along because, from where they're sitting, they can see their headlamps on (albeit at a reduced brightness).  An absolute hazard to other drivers, and anyone caught using DRL's instead of their actual headlights late at night should be given a 6 point penalty and a £1000 fine.

I reckon about 25% of drivers should not be allowed near a road, and that's a lowball estimate.

On 19/07/2018 at 10:41, luckyBatistuta said:

I have to disagree. As a frequent visitor to both over the years, Palmyra by Nicholson Square beats this hands down. 

To continue tian447's completely accurate observation without quoting the full post may I add dickheads who use DRL or sidelights during periods of fog or mist. That should be an automatic licence-loser, car-confiscation and 12 months in the clink.

Edit: or cretins who use front and/or rear foglights when it ISN'T ****ING FOGGY.

Edited by Boof
Had a re-think

6 hours ago, Samuel Camazzola said:

I have to disagree. As a frequent visitor to both over the years, Palmyra by Nicholson Square beats this hands down. 

Tried it after a recommendation on here, still prefer the Marmaris.

20 hours ago, doctor jambo said:

8 weeks ago took my kids fishing to a local loch- it was great, had a great time and caught some cracking pike. NO-one else there .

Took them back at the weekend and the bank is strewn with rubbish- bottles, remnants of fires, bags. line, old bait, toilet roll and human faeces, fag packets etc

Ayr beach being another one- one nice day and the whole place looks like an open air dump when everyone has left- rubbish everywhere.

Utterly ruins it

This.  Wankers.  Same goes to all litter louts though.

Not so much a seethe as a ‘for ****’s sake’ ....

Grown men (and I mean guys that are at least 40)  on skateboards.  Come on - FFS.  I don’t know which are worse, the ones that dress the part or the ones dressed like guys their age should dress / dressed for the office.

Edited by FWJ

On 24/07/2018 at 15:28, doctor jambo said:

Utterly ruins it

Nips my heid the rubbish left behind by fellow fishermen.

Discarded line perhaps the worst along with other plastics.

Suppose although dirty the shit is biodegradable.

And fag ends.

I'm a smoker but see folk just flickin their ends anywhere want to get a grip.

Edited by jake

4 days to resurface a stretch of road about 100 yards long by about 6 feet wide on the West approach road , I’m sure the Romans built the road from London to Bath in less ****ing time 

1 hour ago, 3fingersreid said:

4 days to resurface a stretch of road about 100 yards long by about 6 feet wide on the West approach road , I’m sure the Romans built the road from London to Bath in less ****ing time 

Takes a day to set up lane closure .

Then plain tar then reset iron works then tar and then white line.

It would have taken the same time to do 500 metres .

At a rough estimate mate.

Not having a go.

3 hours ago, jonnothejambo said:

Blokes wearing flip flops in the City. 

I don't want to see fungus infested feet while having my lunch ya ignorant twats.

Fine on the beach. Not in town. 

Agree.

Flip flops are for the beach.  People in general should not wear them in a city centre but particularly not men.

1 hour ago, jake said:

Takes a day to set up lane closure .

Then plain tar then reset iron works then tar and then white line.

It would have taken the same time to do 500 metres .

At a rough estimate mate.

Not having a go.

Lol

one dozen cones

cant see any iron to be reset

half a dozen white lane markings 

start at 9am finish at 4pm , lots of phone checking , jobs a good un ???

Scnorthedinburgh

People who leave the pub for a fag, get close to finishing, take their last drag open door and exhale in the pub as they walk in.

What part of outside don't they get.

1 hour ago, Scnorthedinburgh said:

People who leave the pub for a fag, get close to finishing, take their last drag open door and exhale in the pub as they walk in.

Similiarily, the ones that get on the bus and exhale their vile smoke into the bus/onto the driver.  

2 hours ago, Scnorthedinburgh said:

Scum that smoke in the street and blow their vile putrid smoke onto people who walk by.

Absolute reptiles, as is anyone who smokes.

On 24/07/2018 at 15:28, doctor jambo said:

Utterly ruins it

On 7/24/2018 at 13:27, Lemongrab said:

Then the winter comes, dark at 4pm and clowns driving with no lights.:mad::mad::mad:

23 hours ago, jonnothejambo said:

Blokes wearing flip flops in the City. 

I don't want to see fungus infested feet while having my lunch ya ignorant twats.

Fine on the beach. Not in town. 

Completely agree. They are usually worn with a shan pair of jeans too. 

15 hours ago, peter_hmfc said:

Scum that smoke in the street and blow their vile putrid smoke onto people who walk by.

Absolute reptiles, as is anyone who smokes.

? Peter  that hurt my feelings.

20 hours ago, 3fingersreid said:

Lol

one dozen cones

cant see any iron to be reset

half a dozen white lane markings 

start at 9am finish at 4pm , lots of phone checking , jobs a good un ???

Mind I bought a book for the  bairn .

Building sites.

It was the most realistic book I ever bought.

The first double page drawing had plenty boys on their mobiles.

Boys drinking tea.

Boys spraffin 

And a few actually working.

1 hour ago, jake said:

Building sites.

Boys drinking tea.

Boys spraffin 

??

****ers that use the 'On route' quote.

If you're trying to come across all smart and that, at least get it right!

Does my banger in!

10 minutes ago, chester copperpot said:

****ers that use the 'On route' quote.

If you're trying to come across all smart and that, at least get it right!

Does my banger in!

Someone's on route to a heart attack with all that seethe.

4 hours ago, jake said:

Building sites.

Boys drinking tea.

Boys spraffin 

Last line is a lie :D