The all new "seethe" thread

cosanostra

6 hours ago, Chaps said:

We’re currently recruiting at my work and it’s me and this stupid bint that’s dealing with the process.

She said to me this morning “have you got any new apps” so I’m thinking she means apps for my phone turns out she meant applications.

She keeps using the term apps as well.

Apps for your phone is still just a shortened version of applications. 

• Replies 20.6k

• Harry Potter

• iantjambo

• IronJambo

Montgomery Brewster
11 hours ago, 3fingersreid said:

Get the temporary traffic lights shifted from outside the western general hospital , total ****ing joke the length of time they’ve been there ???

I stayed down at the old Telford college development for years. Lost track of the number of times that street has had lights on it.

thankfully back up the Southside again. Although the council have been acting the goat up the length of the southside for the past few months with all the resurfacing and redesigning of junctions on the go. 

13 hours ago, Sooperstar said:

Are you sure she didn't say 'well jel'?

Yeah, I’m sure :lol: 

Mind you, she’s said that before too :rolleyes: 

12 hours ago, jonnothejambo said:

Feck me. 

I assume you took her to task.....

You can count on me. :) 

Edited by Morgan

12 hours ago, Chaps said:

We’re currently recruiting at my work and it’s me and this stupid bint that’s dealing with the process.

She said to me this morning “have you got any new apps” so I’m thinking she means apps for my phone turns out she meant applications.

She keeps using the term apps as well.

Just pathetic.

Whats wrong with these folk?

I still think "reach out" or "reaching out" is the most cringe worthy and seethe inducing of all though, absolutely boils my pish when someone says "I've reached out to Bob" when they really mean "I phoned Bob" utter utter utter bellends :seething:

Edited by Dawnrazor

29 minutes ago, Dawnrazor said:

I still think "reach out" or "reaching out" is the most cringe worthy and seethe inducing of all though, absolutely boils my pish when someone says "I've reached out to Bob" when they really mean "I phoned Bob" utter utter utter bellends :seething:

But, critically, did they keep each other ‘in the loop’?

:lion: 

1 hour ago, Morgan said:

But, critically, did they keep each other ‘in the loop’?

:lion: 

The best way to stay in the loop is to hit the ground running.

31 minutes ago, FWJ said:

The best way to stay in the loop is to hit the ground running.

just be careful about taking the conversation offline

11 minutes ago, milky_26 said:

just be careful about taking the conversation offline

That's a blue sky idea.

King Of The Cat Cafe

A phrase I hate is "sooner rather than later".  It should be outlawed sooner rather than, er, um, you know....

When did the words  ‘a lot’ become one word?

More and more, I see it typed as ‘alot’.

:wtf:  is that all about?  Honestly, is English not taught in schools these days? This ‘alot’ thing is everywhere.

4 minutes ago, Morgan said:

:wtf:  is that all about?  Honestly, is English not taught in schools these days? This ‘alot’ thing is everywhere.

Saw a boy on Facebook had got "8 INA ROW" on the back of his Celtic top. So now "ina" is one word apparently. :lol:

13 hours ago, Stupid Sexy Flanders said:

Saw a boy on Facebook had got "8 INA ROW" on the back of his Celtic top. So now "ina" is one word apparently. :lol:

FFS

Fitzroy Pointon
13 hours ago, Stupid Sexy Flanders said:

Irish Nationalist Army? 

Captain Sausage

****ing arsehole outside the shipyard banging his drum and screaming some angry Korean since 530am into a microphone. Absolute scumbag. 

I’m about 1km away in the hotel and it’s as if he is standing outside my window. 

Edited by houstonjambo

7 hours ago, Hearts5140 said:

Office bullshit bingo is a good game to play

Low hanging fruit used to do my box in

There's 1 bint at my work keeps saying we need to grab the low hanging fruits, as well as getting our ducks in a row. Does my fecking head in. The only thing that keeps me sane is, when she says low hanging fruits it gets me started on innuendo bingo.

On 15/06/2018 at 23:54, Stupid Sexy Flanders said:

Ina was my ma-in-law but don't think she was much of a Sellikfootballclub fan.

6 hours ago, Boof said:

Ina was my ma-in-law but don't think she was much of a Sellikfootballclub fan.

Ina was one of our neighbours when I was wee.

Surely not the same Ina? :patersone:

3 hours ago, Morgan said:

Ina was one of our neighbours when I was wee.

Surely not the same Ina? :patersone:

Me anaw.

Oxgangs area?

Just now, Governor Tarkin said:

Me anaw.

Oxgangs area?

Aye, nearby.

Wee wifie, nae wallies, curlers, peeny on aw day, tartan baffies?

Sound like her?

Ringer, apart from the wee wifey bit. Ina might have been short in stature but she wasn't a wee wifey!

11 minutes ago, Morgan said:

Aye, nearby.

Sound like her?

Nae wallies :laugh:pmsl.

Fitzroy Pointon
20 minutes ago, Morgan said:

Aye, nearby.

Sound like her?

Tartan baffies 

19 hours ago, Hearts5140 said:

We need to collaberate and synergize in order to facilitate a resolution to this issue.

44 minutes ago, Harry Potter said:

Nae wallies :laugh:pmsl.

36 minutes ago, Salad Fingers said:

Tartan baffies 

:greggy:

On 17/06/2018 at 23:30, Hearts5140 said:

Got to pick it for the quick/easy wins!

:tlj:

17 hours ago, Cade said:

We need to collaberate and synergize in order to facilitate a resolution to this issue.

But, are we singing from the same hymn sheet?

‘Beaten by’, it’s not ‘beat off’.

‘Would have’, it’s not ‘would of’.

Just annoys me :) 

10 hours ago, Morgan said:

But, are we singing from the same hymn sheet?

No.  And that's made for a perfect storm.

11 hours ago, Horatio Caine said:

No.  And that's made for a perfect storm.

Glad we put our heads together on this one.

9 minutes ago, Morgan said:

Glad we put our heads together on this one.

The good thing about putting heads together is some good ideas get thrown out there.

I hate some of the tossers who come out with this shite at my work.

Just now, superjack said:

The good thing about putting heads together is some good ideas get thrown out there.

I hate some of the tossers who come out with this shite at my work.

Hating them is a blue sky idea Jack.

I’m sure I’ve posted it before but picked up 4 guys from an office and was putting up with lots of the above business talk when one of them said 

I’m glad so and so* got involved in that debate as he steered the ship away from the sandbank it was heading to !!!!!

*cant remember the name but I sure as hell remember the prick that said it , 

4 minutes ago, 3fingersreid said:

I’m sure I’ve posted it before but picked up 4 guys from an office and was putting up with lots of the above business talk when one of them said 

I’m glad so and so* got involved in that debate as he steered the ship away from the sandbank it was heading to !!!!!

*cant remember the name but I sure as hell remember the prick that said it , 

:cornette: FFS

On 15/06/2018 at 22:49, Morgan said:

Seems to be about the same time as plethora started meaning ‘a lot’ instead of ‘too much / many’

2 hours ago, Morgan said:

Hating them is a blue sky idea Jack.

I know, but the problem is when something comes in from leftfield.

21 minutes ago, superjack said:

I know, but the problem is when something comes in from leftfield.

We can deal with that by running it up the flagpole.

1 hour ago, Morgan said:

We can deal with that by running it up the flagpole.

After you've horizon scanned to get an overview of the landscape.

1 hour ago, Boris said:

After you've horizon scanned to get an overview of the landscape.

Easy for you to say sitting there at your all singing, all dancing computer. It's probably got bells and whistles too. You really need to be looking under the bonnet and consider some serious 360 degrees thinking.

20 minutes ago, jonnothejambo said:

But ultimately you must not drop the ball and remain on point. 

Get with the program. 

And you need to step up to the plate. You can always come to the party, my door is always open on this issue but you could benefit from taking a couple of idea showers to give you a holistic, cradle to grave approach.

4 hours ago, Mauricio Pinilla said:

You all need some team building away days to boost morale and increase productivity. 

A paradigm shift would help you out here to assist you in feeding this idea through the pipeline.

5 hours ago, Mauricio Pinilla said:

You all need some team building away days to boost morale and increase productivity. 

Got one on Monday, don't remind me :vrface:

36 minutes ago, tian447 said:

Got one on Monday, don't remind me :vrface:

It will be braw mate some time away from the office but with all the same office people and this time you're forced to talk to them in an organised fun setting. Can't think of anything better. 

I'm not getting on with these 7pm kick offs at all. If I'm not at work I'm putting the boy to bed which means I only ever manage to see the second half at best. 

3 hours ago, IronJambo said:

I'm not getting on with these 7pm kick offs at all. If I'm not at work I'm putting the boy to bed which means I only ever manage to see the second half at best. 

Having the same issue. Have started putting him down at half 6 instead