Golf Game

jamborich

Wonder if Festers kiddy on night out with his work is on or not!

Is it not Linda's night out so he can't get out to play?

Edit: He said it twice and I still missed it.

Edited by graygo

Is it not Linda's night out so he can't get out to play?

Edit: He said it twice and I still missed it.

Probably the one man that's more under the thumb than you!

I just realised I may be one of the ignoramuses who has failed to reply to the intended drink session post the match versus Inverness CT on December 14. I'm afraid I will be unable to attend but do trust those going have a good night out.

Edited by portobellojambo1

Oh ffs..... I've missed out on the A/S tourny.. :(

If anyone needs a sub, just give me a shout.

I've tried to contact SouthportJambo/Skillen85 but to no avail sadly.

His last activity on JKB and WGT was 2 weeks ago, so he might be on holiday.

In the meantime Mr Ayeball I'm choosing 'The Mallets' as our team name.

This name might change if he doesnae show and I have to get a new partner tho.

Coz Mark wants in now, I suspect the teams might have to be shoogled aboot if we are to

avoid a repeat of the last mismatched pairing of Mark and Robbo.

Headache time approaching Mr Ayeball....... :lol:

I've tried to contact SouthportJambo/Skillen85 but to no avail sadly.

His last activity on JKB and WGT was 2 weeks ago, so he might be on holiday.

In the meantime Mr Ayeball I'm choosing 'The Mallets' as our team name.

This name might change if he doesnae show and I have to get a new partner tho.

Coz Mark wants in now, I suspect the teams might have to be shoogled aboot if we are to

avoid a repeat of the last mismatched pairing of Mark and Robbo.

Headache time approaching Mr Ayeball....... :lol:

:rofl: :rofl: :rofl: :rofl:

You and Mark playing together is not going to result in the walkover that happened when r0880 and Mark played together.

:rofl: :rofl: :rofl: :rofl:

A walk over :rofl:

Me and Graygo are pissing this and if the teams change I'll throw a paddy bigger than when Mitchell cheated with the par 3 course.

I remember that cheating, that was right up there with what sevco did :seething:

ArmiyaRomanova

get yer team names in, the rules and first round of fixtures will be up this evening.

Juanimator, let's give SouthportJambo some time to show/answer his PMs. If he doesn't turn up by mid-week, you'll be allowed a penalty-free sub for the week.

ArmiyaRomanova

2013/14 AS LEAGUE CHAMPIONSHIP

To take part in the league, you need to be able to commit to play one game a week over the winter, although each team will be allowed to make a number of ?substitutions? if necessary in order to fulfill fixtures.

The first round of fixtures is scheduled to take place in the week beginning Monday 25th November 2013.

Here we go.....

THE TEAMS THIS YEAR

THE MALLETS

Juanimator and Southport_Jambo/ Skillen85

THE GOOFY B?STARDS

ArmiyaRomanova/ayeball and weegranty

SEABBO

r0880/r0880 and jambosean75

TEAM GB

Graygo and Beats/Beats78

THE EGGHEADS

portobellojambo1 and Persil32

GROUP SEX

Allez/milanos and jamiej29

(since they didn?t come up with a name, their original monicker has been slightly altered)

RULES AND REGULATIONS 2013/14

GAMES

A full round of fixtures will take place each week over the next thirteen weeks, starting this evening. Each Team will play every other team in the league twice - 'home' and 'away'.

There will be a three week winter break during the festive season, dates TBC.

Each week, the fixture list will be announced late on Sunday evening, or on Monday evening.

Fixtures for each week must be started by 10pm on the following Sunday evening. So, almost a week to play each list of fixtures.

?Games must use WGT?s Alternate Shot mode.

The ?home? team (first-named in the tie) must set up the game, choosing the course to be used. WGT will then automatically set the conditions.

The game timer should be left at 90 seconds.

Game results should be posted on the JKB thread as soon as each game is completed.

SETTING UP GAMES

It?s the responsibility of the ?home? team to PM around or post on the thread to make sure all 4 players in a tie agree on a day/time to play their game.

COURSES

Teams are free to select their course of choice in order to gain a ?home? advantage.

However, composite courses are forbidden from use...

This means that you can?t play league games on the four ?Best Of? courses.....

Best Of Par 3 Holes

Best Of Par 5 Holes

Best Of Hard Holes

Best Of Famous Holes

Or on any other Best of or composite course WGT creates between now and the end of the competition

SCORING

WIN - Three points for a win.

DRAW - One point to each team for a draw (All Square after 18 holes).

XTRA - One additional point to the team winning in Sudden Death mode following an 18-hole draw.

JOKER - Each team has one Joker that they can play at any time during the season.

The Joker doubles the number of points taken by a team in a fixture - so a winning team will earn 6 points, a draw will see the Joker-playing team earn 2 points, and a Draw/Xtra hole win sees the Joker-playing team earn 4 points.

The Joker cannot be played by a team hosting a fixture, it can only be used by the team playing an AWAY tie.

Notification that a Joker is to be used in a fixture MUST appear on the Kickback thread before the game has teed off, or the Joker will be forfeit - and cannot be used later in the league.

MINUS - One point deducted for teams who fail to play their league games before the specified deadline each week. Ties can be postponed in exceptional circumstances or the payment of a fee to the league organiser.

However, if a team can prove (via the JKB thread) that they?ve been available to play a game and their opponents have been a no-show right up to the League Deadline for the week, they will take all THREE points in the tie, with the no-show team losing a point.

SUBSTITUTIONS

The league will operate over the next few months, and it?s a given that most of us will be unavailable at some point during this time.

Therefore, over the course of the league each team will be allowed a maximum of THREE substitutions, should one of the playing partners not be available to play a game.

LEAGUE TABLE

Team names, names of competitors a fixture result table and the league table can be found on a three-page spreadsheet here...

https://docs.google.com/spreadsheet/ccc?key=0Ar2vAo-OhEKCdEhYczM2MmV5VW01d3V6Sk9kSWZFd1E&hl=en_US#gid=0

Feel free to enter the result of a newly completed game on the fixture sheet, but ONLY update the League Table page if you?re absolutely confident that you know what you?re doing. That?s a confidence born of understanding rather than alcohol, cheers.

FIXTURE LIST

A full list of the league fixtures can be found here...

http://www.fixturelist.com/viewlist.php?sid=74715

OTHER

Decisions made as and when required.

In the event of an argument, Beats is always wrong.

ArmiyaRomanova

AS LEAGUE - WEEK ONE FIXTURES

The Eggheads - will ponder group sex with - Group Sex

Team GB - will try to avoid being hit on the head by - The Mallets

The Goofy B'Stards - go wibble in the general direction of - Seabbo

These ties to be completed by midnight on Sunday 1st December, so get PMing around.....

Right, that's us off and running......

And best of luck to all.....

Edited by ArmiyaRomanova

ArmiyaRomanova

The Goofy B'Stards - vs - Seabbo

weegranty, r0880 and jambosean75....

I can very likely only manage Friday, Saturday and Sunday evening this coming week.

AS LEAGUE - WEEK ONE FIXTURES

The Eggheads - will ponder group sex with - Group Sex

Team GB - will try to avoid being hit on the head by - The Mallets

The Goofy B'Stards - go wibble in the general direction of - Seabbo

These ties to be completed by midnight on Sunday 1st December, so get PMing around.....

Right, that's us off and running......

And best of luck to all.....

Dammit, thought that was Mitchell & co :(

Edited by graygo

I can very likely only manage Friday, Saturday and Sunday evening this coming week.

friday should be fine with me.

Will need to use a sub,in Las Vegas until sunday.

ArmiyaRomanova

Oh ffs..... I've missed out on the A/S tourny.. :(

If anyone needs a sub, just give me a shout.

SHOUT!!

weegranty's away, so the Goofy B'Stards will need a sub on what looks like it'll be Friday evening.

You available?

SHOUT!!

weegranty's away, so the Goofy B'Stards will need a sub on what looks like it'll be Friday evening.

You available?

Sorry.... Can't manage this week. I've got a lot on. :(

Take it I've no game this week?

First points on the board then :smuggy:

Looks like it, Juan running scared?

Not so much running scared, mair like running solo.

Still nae sign of my partner, so I have to assume he's not turning up. :thumbsdown:

I'm good for tonight (Wednesday) aboot 8-30pm or if that's too soon,

the morn's night is good too.

Just need a partner now . . . .

Anyone fancy a game o gowf ?

Tonight is good for me

And me.

I'm waiting on a reply to a text I sent earlier asking for a sub,

so if I hear soon I'll text you Beats and you can let Graygo ken.

:2thumbsup:

Anybody want a quick half-round (if it gets that far) to see if ti's worth offering my services as a sub or if my "broad"band is still painfully shite.

I suspect it will be the latter, but you never ken.

Anybody want a quick half-round (if it gets that far) to see if ti's worth offering my services as a sub or if my "broad"band is still painfully shite.

I suspect it will be the latter, but you never ken.

Errmmm - well, I started a game just on the back of that post.

And I'm now 78% loaded...