Golf Game

jamborich

ArmiyaRomanova

THE JKB PERPETUAL WINTER MARATHON PLAY-IT-ALL CHALLENGE THAT WE PROBABLY ALL WISH WOULD JUST HURRY UP AND FINISH

Not around much these days - but since I'm on at the moment, now's the time to set up the WEEK 15 competitions.

STROKE PLAY

Kiawah Island 18

CLOSEST-TO-THE-HOLE

St Andrews Front 9

There you go - available to play shortly.

STROKE PLAY

Kiawah Island 18

Feckin slow greens . . . . done me oot o at least nineteen birdies. :angry:

I'm no a greedy person Ayeball, so just stick me doon for a 60 thanks very muchly :thumbsup:

angry-golf.jpg

ArmiyaRomanova

THE JKB PERPETUAL WINTER MARATHON PLAY-IT-ALL CHALLENGE

Here are the results from the Week 14 challenges.....

STROKE PLAY

10 points (score of 63)

Juanimator

Milanos

8 points (score of 65)

r0880

7 points (score of 66)

ayeball

6 points (score of 67)

JamboBoof

4 points (score of 69)

graygo

persil32

jambocraig

No-one claimed the 1-point placing.

CLOSEST-TO-THE-HOLE

10 points - r0880

9 points - ayeball

8 points - Juanimator

7 points - AndyMcI77

6 points - milanos

5 points - portobellojambo1

4 points - graygo

3 points - jambocraig

2 points - persil32

1 point - JamboBoof

So after 14 weeks, the leaderboard looking like this....

LEADERBOARD AFTER FOURTEEN WEEKS

1st - r0880 - 248

2nd - AndyMcI77 - 213

3rd - milanos - 187

4th - ayeball - 175

5th - Juanimator - 171

6th - graygo - 161

7th - sosweb - 126

8th - portobellojambo1 - 113

9th - JamboBoof - 101

10th - persil32 - 86

11th - jambocraig - 55

12th - jamiej29 - 43

13th - soapysouter - 5

14th - Beats78 - 4

No changes of place again this week, but a relatively poor week from AndyMcI77 sees his chasing of the lead spot take a knock, and Juanimator consolidates his grip on 5th place.

LE GRANDE MAILLOT JAUNE

Shared by r0880 and Juanimator this week, both taking 18 points out of a possible 20.

Got some bloody Las Vegas ad up in the corner where my menu would be. Any ideas how to get rid of it?

ArmiyaRomanova

Got some bloody Las Vegas ad up in the corner where my menu would be. Any ideas how to get rid of it?

Take one roll black gaffer tape.

Tear off short strip.

Place on screen over affected area.

Edited by ArmiyaRomanova

ArmiyaRomanova

Time to set up the WEEK 16 competitions.

STROKE PLAY

Bethpage Black Front 9

CLOSEST-TO-THE-HOLE

Pebble Beach Group 1

There you go - available to play shortly.

ArmiyaRomanova

Here are the results from the Week 15 challenges.....

STROKE PLAY

10 points (score of 60)

r0880

9 points (score of 61)

persil32

8 points (score of 63)

ayeball

JamboBoof

6 points (score of 64)

graygo

AndyMcI77

3 points (score of 65)

Juanimator

2 points (score of 72)

firestation

No-one claimed the 1-point placing.

CLOSEST-TO-THE-HOLE

10 points - graygo

9 points - r0880

8 points - ayeball

7 points - Juanimator

6 points - portobellojambo1

5 points - AndyMcI77

4 points - persil32

3 points - JamboBoof

The last two places remain unclaimed.

So after 15 weeks, the leaderboard looking like this....

LEADERBOARD AFTER FIFTEEN WEEKS

1st - r0880 - 267

2nd - AndyMcI77 - 224

3rd - ayeball - 191 - moved up from 4th spot

4th - milanos - 187

5th - Juanimator - 181

6th - graygo - 177

7th - sosweb - 126

8th - portobellojambo1 - 125

9th - JamboBoof - 112

10th - persil32 - 99

11th - jambocraig - 55

12th - jamiej29 - 43

13th - soapysouter - 5

14th - Beats78 - 4

15th - firestation - 2

Finally, a change of position, with me passing an inactive milanos to bag 3rd spot.

LE GRANDE MAILLOT JAUNE

King of the Hill r0880 walks the jersey week, taking 19 points out of a possible 20.

ArmiyaRomanova

the current comp (too long, winner determined too early - so I won't run it again) will be drawing to a close in a few weeks, so I thought I'd remind us all about the Champions League format I ran last year - seemed to go down well then, so thought it might be worth running again for 2013, leading into the start of the winter AS league.

So, is there any interest in the Champions League format being used again?

the current comp (too long, winner determined too early - so I won't run it again) will be drawing to a close in a few weeks, so I thought I'd remind us all about the Champions League format I ran last year - seemed to go down well then, so thought it might be worth running again for 2013, leading into the start of the winter AS league.

Yes and totally agree that it's went on a wee bit long but it's been good not to have to play and put up with some of the patter that certain roasters come out with during the games (you know who you are) ;)

ArmiyaRomanova

Here are the results from the Week 16 challenges.....

STROKE PLAY

10 points (score of 29)

r0880

Juanimator

8 points (score of 30)

ayeball

7 points (score of 31)

6 points (score of 32)

persil32

graygo

JamboBoof

AndyMcI77

2 points (score of 38)

weegranty

No-one claimed the 1-point placing this week.

CLOSEST-TO-THE-HOLE

10 points - r0880

9 points - ayeball

8 points - graygo

7 points - AndyMcI77

6 points - portobellojambo1

5 points - Juanimator

4 points - persil32

3 points - JamboBoof

2 points - weegranty

The 10th place point remained unclaimed.

So after 16 weeks, the leaderboard is looking like this....

LEADERBOARD AFTER SIXTEEN WEEKS

1st - r0880 - 287

2nd - AndyMcI77 - 237

3rd - ayeball - 208

4th - Juanimator - 196 - up from 5th place

5th - graygo - 191 - up from 6th place

6th - milanos - 187 - down from 4th place

7th - portobellojambo1 - 138 - up from 8th place

8th - sosweb - 126 - down from 7th place

9th - JamboBoof - 121

10th - persil32 - 109

11th - jambocraig - 55

12th - jamiej29 - 43

13th - soapysouter - 5

14thE - Beats78 - 4

14thE - weegranty - 4 - new entrant

16th - firestation - 2

Plenty of movement this week, mostly due to inactive players dropping position - time to wake up, milanos and sosweb!

LE GRANDE MAILLOT JAUNE

r0880 again walks away with the jersey this week, taking 20 points out of a possible 20.

From now on he'll be required to play all his challenges facing away from the computer screen and using a mirror. It's the only way any of the rest of us stand a chance.....

Week 17 challenges to be announced shortly.

ArmiyaRomanova

Here are the Week 17 challenges.....

STROKE PLAY

Oakmont Front 9

CLOSEST-TO-THE-HOLE

Hilversumche Back 9

These will be available to play shortly - good luck all.

Juanimator

Kick Robbo oot the next competition Ayeball and gie the rest of us a chance . . . . :cheesy:

Out_zps6551618d.png

I've just signed up for this game and am just sticking to the solo practice rounds before I start playing online. Is there a way you can get credits for new clubs without chucking in money to the website or signing up for surveys etc.?

I got a bit bored of the current tourney, have to admit. Sounded good at the time but it has just gone on for too long. I'll be up for the champions league style one most likely, even thought I never played it last time.

Barasa, what's your username on there? I've probably got a decent old set of irons I could give you

Edited by Allez Rossoneri

Is there a way you can get credits for new clubs without chucking in money to the website or signing up for surveys etc.?

Barasa, what's your username on there? I've probably got a decent old set of irons I could give you

Barasa - The only other way to get credits is to win competitions, which will be just about impossible without decent clubs and balls. Catch 22 mate. :(

Ally - I'm pretty sure you cannae give away old clubs. You can give clubs as a gift, but you have to buy them first. The only way you can offload your old irons is to sell them back to WGT, for which you'll receive the princely sum of tuppence ha'penny, naewhere near what you paid for them in the first place. :sad:

I got a bit bored of the current tourney, have to admit. Sounded good at the time but it has just gone on for too long. I'll be up for the champions league style one most likely, even thought I never played it last time.

Username is HoleInWan92. But if it doesn't work don't worry about it. Guess I'll just see how I get on with it before deciding if I want to pay money.

I found the best way to improve was have a round with someone else and use the chat facility for advice.

Once you do get hooked, decent clubs and baws are essential - all at a price, sadly.

ArmiyaRomanova

A 28 fae the Boss . . . . . :eek:

That's the 10 points wrapped for this week then. :clap: :clap:

RG09A_72287.jpg

And that's also me ferqued for the foreseeable in other comps - that 28 took me to Legend status. :(

lol @ AR welcome to hell !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :devil2:

Edited by r0880

ArmiyaRomanova

Here are the Week 18 challenges.....

STROKE PLAY

Kiawah Island Front 9

CLOSEST-TO-THE-HOLE

Hilversumche Front 9

ArmiyaRomanova

Here are the results from the Week 17 challenges.....

STROKE PLAY

10 points (score of 28)

ayeball

9 points (score of 30)

persil32

AndyMcI77

graygo

JamboBoof

5 points (score of 31)

Juanimator

4 points (score of 32)

r0880

milanos

1 point (score of 37)

weegranty

CLOSEST-TO-THE-HOLE

10 points - r0880

9 points - AndyMcI77

8 points - graygo

7 points - milanos

6 points - Juanimator

5 points - ayeball

4 points - JamboBoof

3 points - portobellojambo1

2 points - persil32

1 point - weegranty

So after 17 weeks, the leaderboard is looking like this....

LEADERBOARD AFTER SEVENTEEN WEEKS

1st - r0880 - 301 - congratulations on passing the 300 points mark!

2nd - AndyMcI77 - 255

3rd - ayeball - 223

4th - graygo - 208 - up from 5th place

5th - Juanimator - 207 - down from 4th place

6th - milanos - 198

7th - portobellojambo1 - 145

8th - JamboBoof - 134

9th - sosweb - 126 - down from 8th place

10th - persil32 - 120

11th - jambocraig - 55

12th - jamiej29 - 43

13th - weegranty - 6 - up from 14th spot

14th - soapysouter - 5

15th - Beats78 - 4

16th - firestation - 2

LE GRANDE MAILLOT JAUNE

back in the hands of AndyMcI77 again taking 18 points out of a possible 20.

HOLIDAY WEEK

Yup, I'm off to sunny anywhere and won't be around to set up next week's challenges - so let's just take a wee calf and get excited about something else......

As Robbo sez - Welcome to hell. :devil2:

The upside is you can now lose the skirt . . . coz legend means you're now officially a man.

:fonzie:

There is still work to be done on the stance and we have to lose the moobs mate but all in good time. :thumbsup:

Ayeball_2_zps9446a133.png

ArmiyaRomanova

As Robbo sez - Welcome to hell. :devil2:

The upside is you can now lose the skirt . . . coz legend means you're now officially a man.

:fonzie:

There is still work to be done on the stance and we have to lose the moobs mate but all in good time. :thumbsup:

Ayeball_2_zps9446a133.png

:) Noooooooooooooooooo!

You were just dying to beat me on Oakmont :lol:

How many dozens of times did you go round? I only went round once :smuggy:

ArmiyaRomanova

You were just dying to beat me on Oakmont :lol:

How many dozens of times did you go round? I only went round once :smuggy:

You flatter yourself. :lol:

First SEVEN holes birdied and parred the last two. That was actually my third complete round.*

*ignoring the five or six times I played only up to the point where I realised that I wasn't going to level with the top score. :whistling:

You flatter yourself. :lol:

First SEVEN holes birdied and parred the last two. That was actually my third complete round.*

*ignoring the five or six times I played only up to the point where I realised that I wasn't going to level with the top score. :whistling:

I love yer honesty :lol:

ArmiyaRomanova

wow. don't think we've ever managed to sink as low as page six before....

Anyhoo, back from my hols, so the tournament will chunter on....... results first, just grabbed before they disappear from WGT.

Here are the results from the Week 18 challenges.....

STROKE PLAY

10 points (score of 29)

JamboBoof

persil32

8 points (score of 30)

AndyMcI77

graygo

milanos

5 points (score of 31)

Juanimator

r0880

3 points (score of 32)

ayeball

2 points (score of 33)

weegranty

CLOSEST-TO-THE-HOLE

10 points - r0880 - there's a really distressing inevitability here

9 points - AndyMcI77 - and here

8 points - milanos

7 points - portobellojambo1

6 points - persil32

5 points - graygo

4 points - ayeball

3 points - Juanimator

2 points - JamboBoof

1 point - weegranty

So after 18 weeks, the leaderboard is looking like this....

LEADERBOARD AFTER EIGHTEEN WEEKS

1st - r0880 - 316

2nd - AndyMcI77 - 272

3rd - ayeball - 230

4th - graygo - 221

5th - Juanimator - 215

6th - milanos - 214

7th - portobellojambo1 - 154

8th - JamboBoof - 146

9th - persil32 - 136 - up from 10th spot

10th - sosweb - 126 - down from 9th place

11th - jambocraig - 55

12th - jamiej29 - 43

13th - weegranty - 9

14th - soapysouter - 5

15th - Beats78 - 4

16th - firestation - 2

LE GRANDE MAILLOT JAUNE

remains in the hands of AndyMcI77 again taking 17 points out of a possible 20 - though two players, milanos and persi32, nearly got there with 16 points

Right, off to set up Week 19.......

ArmiyaRomanova

Here are the Week 19 challenges.....

STROKE PLAY

Royal St Georges Front 9

CLOSEST-TO-THE-HOLE

Edgewood

ArmiyaRomanova

Here are the Week 20 challenges.....

STROKE PLAY

Royal St Georges Back 9

CLOSEST-TO-THE-HOLE

Harbour Town

ArmiyaRomanova

Here are the results from the Week 19 challenges.....

STROKE PLAY

10 points (score of 29)

Juanimator

milanos

8 points (score of 30)

r0880

AndyMcI77

graygo

5 points (score of 31)

ayeball

4 points (score of 33)

weegranty

2 points (score of 35)

jambosean75

1 point (score of 36)

firestation

CLOSEST-TO-THE-HOLE

10 points - milanos

9 points - graygo

8 points - r0880

7 points - Juanimator

6 points - AndyMcI77

5 points - portobellojambo1

4 points - ayeball

no one claimed the last three point spots.

So after 19 weeks, the leaderboard is looking like this....

LEADERBOARD AFTER NINETEEN WEEKS

1st - r0880 - 332

2nd - AndyMcI77 - 286

3rd - ayeball - 239

4th - graygo - 238 - great performance from graygo this week sees him one spot off 3rd place - my newfound Legend status could cost me dearly

5th - milanos - 234 - sterling performance this week (top score in both games) sees milanos leapfrogging Juanimator into 5th spot, and in with a shout of 3rd

6th - Juanimator - 232 - another one in contention for 3rd spot

7th - portobellojambo1 - 163

8th - JamboBoof - 146

9th - persil32 - 136

10th - sosweb - 126

11th - jambocraig - 55

12th - jamiej29 - 43

13th - weegranty - 13

14th - soapysouter - 5

15th - Beats78 - 4

16th - firestation - 3

17th - JamboSean75 - 2

LE GRANDE MAILLOT JAUNE

well done milanos, taking 20 points out of a possible 20 !!

You'll all be pleased to hear (I certainly am) that there are only two weeks of competition left - next week, the last Stroke play competition is played, leaving the final week with two CTTH challenges.

We already know who's won (CONGRATULATIONS r0880!!) and who placed second (CONGRATULATIONS AndyMcI77!!)....

But the competition for third spot is very much open, with only SEVEN POINTS separating FOUR PLAYERS - so squeeky bum time for ayeball, graygo, milanos and Juanimator. Place yer bets.....

good luck this week everyone. :thumbsup:

I forget, was it the best x results that counted or was that binned in favour of them all counting?

who cares................. I won.........lol :10900:

ArmiyaRomanova

I forget, was it the best x results that counted or was that binned in favour of them all counting?

There'll be several winning categories - only one of which is 'most points scored'.

who cares................. I won.........lol :10900:

Am I the only one wondering how the hell you manage to get such consistently low scores with the CTTH?

Stroke play is stronger for me as I can (generally) choose (roughly) where my shot into the green is going to be played from.

Gave up trying to better my ctth score as it was driving me badword nuts. Away off to France early on Monday so will try and get scores in tonight

Edited by Allez Rossoneri