Golf Game

jamborich

THE KICKBACK AS LEAGUE SIGN-UP POST (2nd attempt)

1 - ArmiyaRomanova/ayeball

2 - jambosean75

3 - Beats

4 - weegranty

5 - graygo

6 - portobellojambo1

7 - jamiej29

ArmiyaRomanova

2 - jambosean75

3 - Beats

4 - weegranty

5 - graygo

6 - portobellojambo1

7 - jamiej29

Going to keep this open for a few more days, there MUST be some more willing participants/victims not registered yet.

I'm afraid my broadband still isn't up to much so I'll not participate this time around but I'm happy to give this the bump it deserves.

ArmiyaRomanova

I fear this might well be the case. Shame if so.

Anyone else want to take on organising stuff - maybe fresh blood and some new ideas might help?

I fear this might well be the case. Shame if so.

Anyone else want to take on organising stuff - maybe fresh blood and some new ideas might help?

Nowt wrong with the ideas mate just think people are fed up of getting horsed by me :smuggy:

The format is sound,just need to get everybody interested again,something I look forward too is the game and the banter that goes with it.

2 - jambosean75

3 - Beats

4 - weegranty

5 - graygo

6 - portobellojambo1

7 - jamiej29

8 - Juanimator

I'll get in touch wi Robbo and see if he's up for it.

Dinnae dae the draw too soon Nigel coz I'm oot the country til the 26th and dinnae

want to miss the first round. Doesnae look good on my CV . . . :2thumbsup:

post-213-0-64016200-1389845134_thumb.jpg

P.s.Donny is a [Mod Edit].

Can't remember typing that,must have been drunk.

:lol::biker::bobby::builder2::indian_chief: I think you still are...... :booze:

2 - jambosean75

3 - Beats

4 - weegranty

5 - graygo

6 - portobellojambo1

7 - jamiej29

8 - Juanimator

9 - R0880

Finally found this thread at the bottom of page 6.

Are we going to get a league restarted soon (and if so we need another player to sign up to create an even number for a 5 team league)

I'll drop out make it a 4 team league

You're gaun naewhere . . . . it's the easiest 3 points everyone gets when they play your team.

:jambobanana:

Beats trying to take the easy option I see,what a blouse.Anyway,looking forward to playing again,so hopefully we can get something sorted soon.

So, what's this league all about then? i've played this golf game a couple of times, i'm pretty useless at it but i'd be up for joining.

:yas: Six teams.

I seen this thread for the first time in 2012 and played a few rounds. Really liked the game and only just revisited the thread. I had absolutely no idea there was a league!

Edited by Rudolf's Mate

• 3 weeks later...

Signed up for golf star after it was mentioned and it is pretty good. Give me a shout if anyone fancies a game. The PC version has apparently shut down but the ipad version still alive and kicking

Has this been consigned to the dustbin then, or are we going to start something in the near future.

Don't think there is any interest in this anymore.

Just gone round Best of Par 4s in a dashingly unrespectable 6 over par.

First game in ages - need a bit of work on the greens. And the short irons. And the long ones. And off the tee. Other than that it's all fine and dandy.

• 3 months later...
  • 9 months later...

I know there's a few on here that used to play this game, logged back on last night for a game and Chambers bay is on it, Anyone played a round yet? 

aye, need to be a long hitter Walter............

Got around in 1 under last night.

Greens are awful!! :lol:

I managed +6, hardest course by far on the game. 

Managed a +1 last night 5 bogeys and 4 birdies.

Ridiculous number of putts missed - 31 putts in total, longest being 7.4 feet :lol:

• 4 weeks later...

76 is the R1 score to beat.

Not any more :D

Shouldn't be too hard.  :D

It wasn't :mallow:

(:mallow: is a shamefully underused smiley, IMO.)

And mine didn't last too long atop the leader board. 63 to chase now...

And it looks like I've made a bollox of the settings and given 5 days per round instead of 5 days for the whole tournament. :(

Fitba season will be well under way by the time this trophy's being awarded :lol: