Golf Game

jamborich

ArmiyaRomanova

Am I the only one wondering how the hell you manage to get such consistently low scores with the CTTH?

Loving yours on the CTTH this week.

Away off to France early on Monday so will try and get scores in tonight

Take Robbo with you Ally.......

In-fact the two of you can get tae France.

:jambobanana:

ArmiyaRomanova

THE JKB PERPETUAL WINTER MARATHON PLAY-IT-ALL CHALLENGE

Almost finished now. BUT - a new course has been added to run-of-the-mill country club competition since we began, so welcome to five extra Challenges - into the pot go Merion Front 9, Merion Back 9 and Merion 18 (stroke play) and Merion Front 9 and Back 9 (CTTH). So, that delays the inevitable somewhat.... but if this is to be a comp that includes all the unique courses on WGT, Merion should be in there.

Anyhoo, here are the Week 21 challenges.....

STROKE PLAY

St Andrews 18

CLOSEST-TO-THE-HOLE

Oakmont Front 9

These will be available to play shortly - good luck all.

ArmiyaRomanova

Here are the results from the Week 20 challenges.....

STROKE PLAY

10 points (score of 29)

milanos

9 points (score of 30)

Juanimator

8 points (score of 31)

AndyMcI77

ayeball

graygo

5 points (score of 32)

persil32

r0880

2 points (score of 37)

JamboBoof

1 points (score of 39)

jambosean75

firestation

CLOSEST-TO-THE-HOLE

10 points - r0880

9 points - AndyMcI77

8 points - Juanimator

7 points - portobellojambo1

6 points - graygo

5 points - milanos

4 points - persil32

3 points - ayeball

2 points - JamboBoof with a magnificent score of 7576.54

no one claimed the last point spot.

So after 20 weeks, the leaderboard looks like this....

LEADERBOARD AFTER TWENTY WEEKS

1st - r0880 - 347

2nd - AndyMcI77 - 303

3rd - graygo - 252 - UP from 4th position

4th - ayeball - 250 - DOWN from 3rd spot

J5th - milanos - 249

J5th - Juanimator - 249 - UP from 6th spot

7th - portobellojambo1 - 175

8th - JamboBoof - 150

9th - persil32 - 145

10th - sosweb - 126

11th - jambocraig - 55

12th - jamiej29 - 43

13th - weegranty - 13

14th - soapysouter - 5

J15th - Beats78 - 4

J15th - firestation - 4 - UP from 16th spot

17th - JamboSean75 - 3

LE GRANDE MAILLOT JAUNE

Shared this week, and well done to both AndyMcI77 and portobellojambo1, taking 17 points out of the possible 20

The competition for third spot is really heating up now, with only THREE POINTS separating FOUR PLAYERS - so squeeky bum time for ayeball, graygo, milanos and Juanimator. Place yer bets.....

good luck this week everyone. :thumbsup:

Anyhoo, here are the Week 21 challenges.....

STROKE PLAY

St Andrews 18

GREEN SPEED : STANDARD

Great... :muggy:

ArmiyaRomanova

Almost finished now. Three more weeks..... the word 'marathon' doesn't even begin to do this justice. I might cut it down to two weeks, we'll see.

And I'll have a pleasant evening totting up the various winners in prospect too.....

Anyhoo, here are the Week 22 challenges.....

STROKE PLAY

Merion 18

CLOSEST-TO-THE-HOLE

Royal St George's Front 9?

These will be available to play shortly - good luck all.

ArmiyaRomanova

Here are the results from the Week 21 challenges.....

STROKE PLAY

10 points (score of 62)

persil32

AndyMcI77

8 points (score of 64)

graygo

7 points (score of 65)

ayeball

JamboBoof

Juanimator

r0880

3 points (score of 67)

2 points (score of 75)

firestation

No-one claimed the 1 point spot this week.

CLOSEST-TO-THE-HOLE

10 points - r0880

9 points - JamboBoof

8 points - AndyMcI77

7 points - Juanimator

6 points - graygo

5 points - ayeball

4 points - portobellojambo1

3 points - persil32

2 points - jambodunks

no one claimed the last point spot.

So after 21 weeks, the leaderboard looks like this....

LEADERBOARD AFTER TWENTY-ONE WEEKS

1st - r0880 - 364

2nd - AndyMcI77 - 321

3rd - graygo - 266

4th - Juanimator - 263 - UP from 5th spot

5th - ayeball - 262 - DOWN from 4th spot

6th - milanos - 249 - NO-SHOW this week costs milanos dearly, falling out of the race for 3rd

7th - portobellojambo1 - 182

8th - JamboBoof - 166

9th - persil32 - 158

10th - sosweb - 126

11th - jambocraig - 55

12th - jamiej29 - 43

13th - weegranty - 13

14th - firestation - 6 - UP from 15th spot - sterling stuff from a man who probably doesn't even know he's playing in this competition

15th - soapysouter - 5

16th - Beats78 - 4

17th - JamboSean75 - 3

18th - jambodunks 2 - NEW ENTRANT!!

LE GRANDE MAILLOT JAUNE

Well done yet again to AndyMcI77, taking 18 points out of the possible 20.

The competition for third spot has narrowed to three competitors with the no-show of milanos this week costing him dearly. Biggest loser is me (ayeball), dropping two places in the last two weeks as I struggle to cope with Legend status - and fail.

No computer access this week either apart from a couple of hours Thursday night which I think I'll end up using to catch up on sleep between travels so am most definitely out of the picture

I posted my 62 at St Andrews with only minutes to spare, it made it all the sweeter that Graygo was cut off on the 9th when posting a good score on CCTH :lol:

Edited by johnmitchell

I posted my 62 at St Andrews with only minutes to spare, it made it all the sweeter that Graygo was cut off on the 9th when posting a good score on CCTH :lol:

Shitebag. :rifle:

ps, WTF is CCTH? :fugg2:

Edited by graygo

ArmiyaRomanova

Almost finished now. This will likely be the penultimate week.

Anyhoo, here are the Week 23 challenges.....

STROKE PLAY

Merion Front 9

CLOSEST-TO-THE-HOLE

Merion Front 9

These will be available to play shortly - good luck all. (btw, there's no mistake - the same course sections came up randomly from the few that're left to play).

Results update will be tomorrow at some point - this week's games don't finish until after midnight and I'm tired....

Edited by ArmiyaRomanova

ArmiyaRomanova

Here are the results from the Week 22 challenges.....

STROKE PLAY

10 points (IMMENSE score of 61)

9 points (score of 63)

Juanimator

persil32

ayeball

graygo

5 points (score of 64)

JamboBoof

4 points (score of 70)

r0880

3 points (score of 78)

firestation

No-one claimed 9th and 10th spots this week.

CLOSEST-TO-THE-HOLE

10 points - r0880

9 points - ayeball

8 points - graygo

7 points - persil32

6 points - Juanimator

5 points - JamboBoof

4 points - portobellojambo1

no one claimed the last three point spots. Getting fatiguing, isn't it.....

So after 22 weeks, the leaderboard looks like this....

LEADERBOARD AFTER TWENTY-TWO WEEKS

1st - r0880 - 378

2nd - AndyMcI77 - 321

3rd - graygo - 283

4th - ayeball - 280 - UP from 5th spot

5th - Juanimator - 278 - DOWN from 4th spot

6th - milanos - 249

7th - portobellojambo1 - 196

8th - JamboBoof - 176

9th - persil32 - 174 - competition for 8th spot hotting up

10th - sosweb - 126

11th - jambocraig - 55

12th - jamiej29 - 43

13th - weegranty - 13

14th - firestation - 9

15th - soapysouter - 5

16th - Beats78 - 4

17th - JamboSean75 - 3

18th - jambodunks 2

LE GRANDE MAILLOT JAUNE

Massively well done from ME (ayeball), taking the jersey for the very first time with a total of 18 points taken from the possible 20.

Wonder how much a dry cleaner charges for fumigation. :whistles:

ArmiyaRomanova

The final week's comps are up and runnning a day early since I'm off to France this afternoon and won't have access to better than an iPad for several days - so might not be able to set up the games.

STROKE PLAY

Merion Back 9

CTTH

Kiawah Island

Merion Back 9

( 2 CTTH comps to get everything over and done with this week)

good luck all.

Right, off to finish packing....

ArmiyaRomanova

Here are the results from the Week 23 challenges.....

Week 24 to follow, then I'll begin figuring out the various winners in the next couple of days.

STROKE PLAY

10 points (score of 31)

AndyMci77

graygo

ayeball

7 points (score of 32)

persil32

JamboBoof

5 points (score of 33)

Juanimator

3 points (score of 34)

r0880

No-one claimed 9th and 10th spots this week.

CLOSEST-TO-THE-HOLE

10 points - ayeball

9 points - graygo

8 points - Juanimator

6 points - r0880

5 points - JamboBoof

4 points - persil32

3 points - AndyMcI77

no one claimed the last two point spots.

So after 23 weeks, the leaderboard looks like this....

LEADERBOARD AFTER TWENTY-THREE WEEKS

1st - r0880 - 387

2nd - AndyMcI77 - 334

3rd - graygo - 302

4th - ayeball - 300

5th - Juanimator - 291

6th - milanos - 249

7th - portobellojambo1 - 208

8th - JamboBoof - 188

9th - persil32 - 185

10th - sosweb - 126

11th - jambocraig - 55

12th - jamiej29 - 43

13th - weegranty - 13

14th - firestation - 9

15th - soapysouter - 5

16th - Beats78 - 4

17th - JamboSean75 - 3

18th - jambodunks 2

LE GRANDE MAILLOT JAUNE

Hooray for ME (ayeball), taking the jersey for the second week running taking a maximum 20 points.

right, on to the final week's scores....

ArmiyaRomanova

Here are the results from the Week 24 challenges..... the final week, so to round things up there were three rounds this week - one stroke play comp, and two CTTH comps.

STROKE PLAY

10 points (score of 30)

persil32

9 points (score of 31)

graygo

AndyMcI77

7 points (score of 32)

6 points (score of 34)

r0880

5 points (score of 35)

Juanimator

No-one claimed the last four spots this week.

CLOSEST-TO-THE-HOLE - challenge 1

10 points - r0880

9 points - graygo

8 points - Juanimator

7 points - AndyMcI77

6 points - portobellojambo1

5 points - persil32

no one claimed the last four point spots.

CLOSEST-TO-THE-HOLE - challenge 2

10 points - r0880

9 points - graygo

8 points - AndyMcI77

6 points - Juanimator

no one claimed the last five point spots.

So after 24 weeks, the FINAL LEADERBOARD looks like this....

LEADERBOARD AFTER TWENTY-FOUR GRUELLING WEEKS

1st - r0880 - 413 - sterling work, breaking the 400 barrier in the final week. A well deserved overall points winner!

2nd - AndyMcI77 - 358

3rd - graygo - 329

4th - Juanimator - 310 - up from 5th spot

5th - ayeball - 300 - down from 4th spot

6th - milanos - 249

7th - portobellojambo1 - 228

8th - persil32 - 200 - up from 9th spot

9th - JamboBoof - 188

10th - sosweb - 126

11th - jambocraig - 55

12th - jamiej29 - 43

13th - weegranty - 13

14th - firestation - 9

15th - soapysouter - 5

16th - Beats78 - 4

17th - JamboSean75 - 3

18th - jambodunks 2

LE GRANDE MAILLOT JAUNE

Well done to graygo, the competition's last jersey winner, taking 27 from a possible 30 points.

And so it's all over bar the totalling up, which might take me a day or two to get round to....

There will be the following categories.....

OVERALL POINTS TOTAL WINNER - r0880

AVERAGE POINTS TOTAL WINNER (from best 33 results)

AVERAGE STROKE PLAY WINNER (from best 16 results)

AVERAGE CTTH WINNER (from best 16 CTTH results)

Edited by ArmiyaRomanova

Very well played r0880. I think i knew from pretty early on there was no catching you and even though i checked every week to make sure i cant remember you having a bad run, it was a bit like :wallbash:

Thanks to AR for the organising. :cheers:

ArmiyaRomanova

Here we go with the wrap-up for the entire competition.....

There are be four separate categories, as follows...

OVERALL POINTS TOTAL

AVERAGE POINTS TOTAL (from best 33 results)

AVERAGE STROKE PLAY (from best 16 results)

AVERAGE CTTH (from best 16 results)

Placings in each category will then be awarded points (10 for 1st place, 1 for 10th place) to arrive at a final GRAND CHAMPION total - officially the best JKB WGT player.

It?s a title that?s likely to remain in the hands of the winner, since I can?t see me running something of this length again.

Anyway.... I think we all know who the winner will be, but let?s see how the top five placings pan out.

Only ten players competed regularly enough to feature in the averaging of points, so congratulations first of all to the following diehard ten...

AndyMcI77

ayeball

graygo

JamboBoof

Juanimator

milanos

persil32

r0880

sosweb

So here are all the final results, one category at a time.....

1st - r0880 - 413

2nd - AndyMcI77 - 358

3rd - graygo - 329

4th - Juanimator - 310

5th - ayeball - 300

6th - milanos - 249

7th - portobellojambo1 - 228

8th - persil32 - 200

9th - JamboBoof - 188

10th - sosweb - 126

AVERAGE POINTS TOTAL WINNER (from best 33 results) - r0880

1st - r0880 - av. of 9.636

2nd - AndyMcI77 - av. of 8.757

3rd - ayeball - av. of 7.848

4th - graygo - av. of 7.787

5th - Juanimator - av. of 7.727

6th - milanos - av. of 7.484

7th - portobellojambo1 - av. of 6.030

8th - persil32 - av. of 5.757

9th - JamboBoof - av. of 5.484

10th - sosweb - av. of 3.818

AVERAGE STROKE PLAY WINNER (from best 16 results) - AndyMcI77

1st - AndyMcI77 - av. of 9.375

2nd - r0880 - av. of 8.687

3rd - ayeball - av. of 8.500

4th - Juanimator - av. of 8.187

5th - milanos - av. of 8.125

6th - graygo - av. of 7.750

7th - JamboBoof - av. of 7.625

8th - persil32 - av. of 7.562

9th - portobellojambo1 - av. of 6.250

10th - sosweb - av. of 5.625

AVERAGE CTTH WINNER (from best 16 results) - r0880

1st - r0880 - av. of 10.000 (unbelievable, a perfect 10!)

2nd - AndyMcI77 - av. of 8.125

3rd - graygo - av. of7.937

4th - ayeball - av. of 7.375

5th - Juanimator - av. of 7.250

6th - milanos - av. of 7.187

7th - sosweb - av. of 5.916

8th - portobellojambo1 - av. of 5.875

9th - persil32 - av. of 3.875

10th - JamboBoof - av. of 3.250

OVERALL GRAND CHAMPION & UNDISPUTED KING OF JKB/WGT GOLF - r0880

1st - r0880 - 39 points

2nd - AndyMcI77 - 37 points

3rd - ayeball - 29 points

4th - graygo - 28 points

5th - Juanimator - 26 points

6th - milanos - 21 points

7th - portobellojambo1 - 13 points

8th - persil32 - 11 points

9th - JamboBoof - 9 points

10th - sosweb - 7 points

And so that?s it - HUGE CONGRATULATIONS TO r0880 for a consistency over the piece that proved impossible to match, although AndyMcI77 made a more than decent attempt.

And goodnight......

Prizes? You wanted Prizes.....

Erm......

Anyone up for the AS League from the beginning of October?

Congratulations Robbo this trophy should look good on your mantlepiece. :thumbsup:

Cheers Ayeball for organising the comp, it whiled away many an hour when I should have been

out there getting a life . . . . :lol:

Put my name doon for the AS league, nae point in trying to get a life at my age . . . :lol:

ChumpionRobbo_zps53e6358a.png

ArmiyaRomanova

Anyone know... is there a way of sending a PM to everyone who's posted on this thread (maybe in the last year or so) to gather all the folk that have been quiet over the summer?

I don't, but maybe a word in the ear of Uly or Dexter might do the trick. :thumbsup:

It's a par 3 AS league comp Beats . . . . . . do you remember what happenend the last time ? :whistling:

Top work Nigel :thumbsup:

As for an A/S comp, I think I'll sit this one out as I have no idea when I'll be working with the new job, however if you need me as a sub then gimme a shout as I may be about sometimes and I'll be happy to stand in if needed as I still play when I can :thumbsup:

Just For the Hell of It was won by Juanimator with a cheeky wee score of 16 under par - good shooting, mate. Still a long way from breaking 70 though :D

Just for the Hell of It II has now joined the fray with another week-long tournament on the par-3 challenge course. Anyone gonna break 50?

The time between those two posts of mine was the duration of my round :lol:

Okay, there was a trip to town for rugby and a game of Monopoly with junior in amongst it...

Me :D

...and (no surprise) Juanimator

It was a surprise to me Boof . . . . :tt2:

If you dinnae want me to do well in the next comp, make it a CTTH . . . coz we ken who will win that dont we Robbo? :yawn:

It was a surprise to me Boof . . . . :tt2:

If you dinnae want me to do well in the next comp, make it a CTTH . . . coz we ken who will win that dont we Robbo? :yawn:

yup..................

There'll be several winning categories - only one of which is 'most points scored'.

Here are the results from the Week 20 challenges.....

CLOSEST-TO-THE-HOLE

2 points - JamboBoof with a magnificent score of 7576.54

Still waiting...

:waiting:

ArmiyaRomanova

Whens the league starting?

Soon, but I'm really busy at the moment. Would anyone be prepared to contact everyone on the thread by PM to let them know to sign up in about a week's time? Otherwise we might be down to about six players.