sosweb - 88

portobellojambo1 - 71

persil32 - 65

JamboBoof - 60

jamiej29 - 43

jambocraig - 31

soapysouter - 5

Beats78 - 4

Top two places remain the same, but congratulations are due to Juanimator, whose chasing of third spot finally bore fruit this week - milanos slipping back into 4th spot.

I've managed to hold onto 5th place, with graygo now slipping back into 6th .

A solid performance from portobellojambo1 sees him leap above persil32 into 8th spot.

MAILLOT JAUNE

The jersey passes from last week's winner Juanimator to new wearer AndyMcI77, who took all 20 possible points this week - congratulations!

This week's games to follow....

Oh, so i need to start playinmg properly again do I... :smiley2:

Juanimator

My ex partner has just contacted me to say he's in top spot with a 28,

so for the love of Donald Duck pleeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeze

nobody shoot 27, coz I dinnae ken what he'll do next if someone does.

Thank you kindly in advance . . . . . . :thumbsup:

Happy_zps7ef23090.png

jamboinheaven

My ex partner has just contacted me to say he's in top spot with a 28,

so for the love of Donald Duck pleeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeze

nobody shoot 27, coz I dinnae ken what he'll do next if someone does.

Thank you kindly in advance . . . . . . :thumbsup:

Happy_zps7ef23090.png

if some one scores a 27 i swear to god the lap top is getting chucked oot the windae

ArmiyaRomanova

THE JKB PERPETUAL WINTER MARATHON PLAY-IT-ALL CHALLENGE

Thought I'd get Week 11's challenges up early, since I'm knackered after a weekend lecturing.

So, here we go....

STROKE PLAY

Olympic Club Front 9

CLOSEST-TO-THE-HOLE

Bethpage Black

As ever, timestamped random.org tiffs can be posted on thread should anyone request.

Good luck all :thumbsup:

Might be tomorrow morning/evening before I gather this week's scores and update the Leaderboard.

ArmiyaRomanova

Here are the results from last week's challenges....

STROKE PLAY

Ten players took points this week, as follows...

10 points (score of 28!!)

jambocraig

milanos

8 points (score of 29)

JamboBoof

ayeball

sosweb

AndyMcI77

4 points (score of 30)

Juanimator

r0880

graygo

1 point (score of 31)

persil32

CLOSEST-TO-THE-HOLE

10 points - r0880

9 points - sosweb

8 points - ayeball

7 points - jambocraig

6 points - Juanimator

5 points - graygo

4 points - milanos

3 points - AndyMcI77

2 points - portobellojambo1

1 point - persil32

Updated leaderboard to follow.

ArmiyaRomanova

LEADERBOARD AFTER TEN WEEKS

1st - r0880 - 174

2nd - AndyMcI77 - 157

3rd - Juanimator - 128

4th - milanos - 127

5th - ayeball - 125

6th - graygo - 114

7th - sosweb - 105

8th - portobellojambo1 - 73

9th - JamboBoof - 68

10th - persil32 - 67

11th - jambocraig - 48

12th - jamiej29 - 43

13th - soapysouter - 5

14th - Beats78 - 4

Top five placings remain unchanged, but third, fourth and fifth places are becoming tensely competitive with only three points separating them.

Boof managing to complete a round this week (!! :-) ) sees him overtake persil32 by a single point to take 9th spot.

And great stuff from jambocraig, whose 17 points this week catapult him above jamiej29, closing in on the top 10.

LE GRANDE MAILLOT JAUNE

Needs to be exceptionally stretchy this week with two players tying, having both taken 17 points from the possible 20.

Step forward new wearers sosweb and jambocraig. You can have an armpit each.

Juanimator

Top five placings remain unchanged, but third, fourth and fifth places are becoming tensely competitive with only three points separating them.

That'll be all change efter next week's comp coz I'm away on holiday this Friday for a fortnight . . . :thumbsup:

Thank you to everyone who complied with my request last week not to score a 27 so Craig could get 10 points,

you've made him a very happy bunny indeed. :thumb:

Jambocraig_6_zps75dc4115.png

ArmiyaRomanova

That'll be all change efter next week's comp coz I'm away on holiday this Friday for a fortnight . . . :thumbsup:

Feeble excuse. :10900:

Edited by ArmiyaRomanova

jamboinheaven

Possibly - but it's the best I've got . . . .

:jambobanana:

its not a feeble excuse its a big fat GAY excuse ,your always on holiday

Juanimator

I cant see me sneaking into the top ten this week , i,m having real problem with my length

It's not your length you need to worry about . . .

2010-04-11-transvestite.jpg

jamboinheaven

At least say it as if you mean it . . . . .

Jambocraig_7_zps57bd9b28.png

i love how you have your arm around me ex p , very touching

Juanimator

i love how you have your arm around me ex p , very touching

As much as you'd like it to be me ex p, it's either Graygo or Mitchell as they have the same attire.

Now do one, you're annoying me ya . . . .

Jambocraig_3_zps5f15bbcf.png

As much as you'd like it to be me ex p, it's either Graygo or Mitchell as they have the same attire.

Now do one, you're annoying me ya . . . .

It's not me, I like women.

Must be Mitchell.

Juanimator

It's not me, I like women.

Must be Mitchell.

Yep - I reckon you're right G, my mistake . . . :thumbsup:

Jambocraigmitchell_zpsa7b55995.png

jamboinheaven

Yep - I reckon you're right G, my mistake . . . :thumbsup:

Jambocraigmitchell_zpsa7b55995.png

def need golf gloves for touching those bits x x x

Mark_Mywords

def need golf gloves for touching those bits x x x

Beats told me that Mitchell prefers a pair of marigolds.

My ears were burning and I've found out from where now ya shower of tossers :lol:

Looks like I'll not get much of a chance to play much more for the next 3 months as I've started me new job and have a 12 week training period away from home, it's murder staying in a luxury hotel with free food and a car to run about in, and decent beer too, I'll never last :D

Mark_Mywords

My ears were burning and I've found out from where now ya shower of tossers :lol:

Looks like I'll not get much of a chance to play much more for the next 3 months as I've started me new job and have a 12 week training period away from home, it's murder staying in a luxury hotel with free food and a car to run about in, and decent beer too, I'll never last :D

Good luck with the new job mate. :thumbsup:

jamboinheaven

i also start a new job on Monday ,but i will be running about in an LRT bus :10900:

ArmiyaRomanova

I've not played for ages. When's the AS starting again?

Probably not until the nights start drawing in again, maybe the tail end of September, early October. Still a long way to go.....

Unless anyone else wants to take it over and start it sooner.

ArmiyaRomanova

I haven't even looked yet, but already know it's been a dismal week for me.... couldn't break 140 on the CTTH, despite numerous attempts.... :(

Anyhoo, will get week 12 up and running now, then deal with last week's results....

Probably not until the nights start drawing in again, maybe the tail end of September, early October. Still a long way to go.....

Need to get back playing it. Started that new job and I'm messed when I get in!

I must be the worst player now and I reckon Mark is the best so I should get teamed up with him again eh!!!!!

ArmiyaRomanova

Here are the new comps for the coming week, fresh from random.org. As usual, tiffs etc......

WEEK 12

STROKE PLAY

Bethpage Black 18

CLOSEST-TO-THE-HOLE

Wolf Creek

These will be available to play shortly.

ArmiyaRomanova

Here are the week 11 results -

STROKE PLAY

only ten players took points this week, as follows....

10 points (score of 29!!)

milanos

9 points (score of 30)

r0880

AndyMcI77

graygo

sosweb

JamboBoof

4 points (score of 31)

persil32

Juanimator

2 points (score of 32)

ayeball

CLOSEST-TO-THE-HOLE

10 points - r0880

9 points - sosweb

8 points - milanos

7 points - Juanimator

6 points - graygo

5 points - AndyMcI77

4 points - portobellojambo1

3 points - ayeball

2 points - persil32

1 point - JamboBoof

Updated leaderboard to follow....

ArmiyaRomanova

LEADERBOARD AFTER TEN WEEKS

1st - r0880 - 193

2nd - AndyMcI77 - 171

3rd - milanos - 145

4th - Juanimator - 139

5th - ayeball - 130

6th - graygo - 129

7th - sosweb - 123

8th - portobellojambo1 - 79

9th - JamboBoof - 78

10th - persil32 - 73

11th - jambocraig - 48

12th - jamiej29 - 43

13th - soapysouter - 5

14th - Beats78 - 4

Top two placings remain unchanged, but milanos leapfrogs Juanimator to take third spot.

Despite a dismal week for me, I hang on to 5th spot by a single point, graygo having a strong week.

The rest of the table, placings remain unchanged - but after another good week Boof's now a single point away from snatching 8th spot from portobellojambo1.

LE GRANDE MAILLOT JAUNE

Back to r0880 this week, with 19 points out of a possible 20. Hot wash to shrink it after last week.

Will someone please break r0880's mouse-clicking fingers, he's almost out of sight at the top of the table!

ArmiyaRomanova

rescued from page FIVE - a new low....

let's get the new competitions for this week up and running first...

WEEK 13

STROKE PLAY

Oakmont 18

- Mitchell's probably been waiting for this all tournament, and now might not be around to play it :)

CLOSEST-TO-THE-HOLE

Bali Hai

As ever, timestamped tiffs available for the draw if anyone cares to have me post 'em.

Good luck, all the remaining players!

ArmiyaRomanova

Here are the results from the Week 12 challenges.....

STROKE PLAY

10 points (score of 62)

ayeball

r0880

8 points (score of 63)

milanos

AndyMcI77

6 points (score of 64)

5 points (score of 67)

graygo

JamboBoof

Points the remaining 3 places were unclaimed.

CLOSEST-TO-THE-HOLE

10 points - milanos

9 points - r0880

8 points - AndyMcI77

7 points - ayeball

6 points - graygo

5 points - JamboBoof

3 points - sosweb

9th and 10th spot points weren't contested.

and so that leaves the leaderboard looking like this....

LEADERBOARD AFTER TWELVE WEEKS

1st - r0880 - 212

2nd - AndyMcI77 - 187

3rd - milanos - 163

4th - ayeball - 147

5th - graygo - 140

6th - Juanimator - 139

7th - sosweb - 126

8th - portobellojambo1 - 89

9th - JamboBoof - 88

10th - persil32 - 73

11th - jambocraig - 48

12th - jamiej29 - 43

13th - soapysouter - 5

14th - Beats78 - 4

Top two placings remain unchanged, but milanos consolidates 3rd place, and ayeball and graygo leapfrog the on-holiday Juanimator.

LE GRANDE MAILLOT JAUNE

Remains with r0880 this week, with 19 points out of a possible 20.

Stop it!@

ArmiyaRomanova

WOOOOPS!

I messed up with the competitions this week (cut and paste error), they should be as follows

STROKE PLAY

Oakmont 18

CLOSEST-TO-THE-HOLE

Pebble Beach Group 2

Unfortunately I'd set up the CTTH comp before I realised my mistake (we played Bali Hai in Week 2), so there's a CTTH set up which is now void.

Look for the CTTH comp with THIS ONE in the title!

My apologies... always late on a Sunday evening.....

Watching the US Golf from Merion, and it looks just as difficult in real life as it is playing it on here. Maybe I've been over critical on myself by struggling to get under par even on one occasion.

Has anybody else got this 'Shot Pal' malarkey?

It's appeared on my screen (no idea if I did anything to cause its appearance...) and, quite frankly, is a monumental pain in the erse.

Anyone know how to get rid?

ArmiyaRomanova

Here are the Week 14 challenges.....

STROKE PLAY

Olympic Club 18

CLOSEST-TO-THE-HOLE

Pinehurst

Apologies for the late start this evening - just back from a Skip McDonald show.

ArmiyaRomanova

Here are the results from the Week 13 challenges.....

STROKE PLAY

10 points (score of 61)

AndyMcI77

9 points (score of 62)

8 points (score of 63)

r0880

7 points (score of 64)

ayeball

6 points (score of 66)

graygo

Juanimator

4 points (score of 68)

JamboBoof

persil32

2 points (score of 69)

milanos

No-one claimed the 1-point placing.

CLOSEST-TO-THE-HOLE

10 points - r0880

9 points - AndyMcI77

8 points - Juanimator

7 points - graygo

6 points - milanos

5 points - ayeball

3 points - persil32

2 points - JamboBoof

10th spot points went a-begging.

and so that leaves the leaderboard looking like this....

LEADERBOARD AFTER THIRTEEN WEEKS

1st - r0880 - 230

2nd - AndyMcI77 - 206

3rd - milanos - 171

4th - ayeball - 159

joint 5th - graygo - 153

joint 5th - Juanimator - 153

7th - sosweb - 126

8th - portobellojambo1 - 102

9th - JamboBoof - 94

10th - persil32 - 80

11th - jambocraig - 48

12th - jamiej29 - 43

13th - soapysouter - 5

14th - Beats78 - 4

No changes of place, but Juanimator back from his holiday and picking up on lost points to tie for 5th with graygo.

LE GRANDE MAILLOT JAUNE

Off to AndyMcI77 this week, with 19 points out of a possible 20.

Mark_Mywords

Nigel, IIRC, am I right in saying that it's only the top 10 scores that will be counted in this tourny? (the top 10 best weeks). If so, How is it possible to go over 200 points, or is my memory failing me? I haven't got the patience to go back so many pages to find out again lol.

Edited by Mark_Mywords

ArmiyaRomanova

From the initial post ....

"It's unlikely that any of us will be able to play all 44 rounds over the summer, so the best 33 scores from each player will be considered when arriving at a final tally."

Given the duration of the competition, I'll probably add King of Stroke Play and King of CTTH for the best overall players in those challenges. Exactly how to determine these two is still being thought about...