Golf Game

jamborich

Me too :(

Had a quick look to see how much I've spent on this "free" game and stopped counting when it got to ?100 :o

I'm scared to look, whoever invented this game must be stinking rich!!!

ArmiyaRomanova

Anyone played the new Merion full 18 holes yet?

Plenty of ludicrously long par 4s, impossibly convoluted fairways and nasty sloping greens.

Utter nightmare course, I struggled to go round in a two under 68 - and discovered that the competition leader is on 56 - or 14 under par. How the f......?

Incidentally, since this is now a WGT course, who'd object to my adding it to the Marathon tourney?

Mark_Mywords

I've never managed this before - :D

32zp2qq.jpg

The only way to beat that score is to eagle the 2nd or get a hole in 1.... I'm giving up lol..... Well played.

ArmiyaRomanova

32zp2qq.jpg

Gotta applaud that, dammit.

Seems six under par over nine holes simply isn't good enough these days :(

32zp2qq.jpg

And it's no even feckin windy!!!!! :lol:

Ayeball, no complaints from me adding Merion to the list mate, I tried it today and shot a 73, I was 3 under until the last 5 holes which are a feckin nightmare!! :o

Probably the toughest course on the entire game by some distance, the clubhouse leader is some Swedish bloke with a funny name who shot a 55, WTF???

Juanimator

32zp2qq.jpg

Seriously good score Andy, very well done. :thumb:

Legend status not far away for you now mate . . . . :whistling:

415bbETg6RL._SL500_SS100_.jpg

Juanimator

Anyone played the new Merion full 18 holes yet?

Plenty of ludicrously long par 4s, impossibly convoluted fairways and nasty sloping greens.

Utter nightmare course, I struggled to go round in a two under 68 - and discovered that the competition leader is on 56 - or 14 under par. How the f......?

Incidentally, since this is now a WGT course, who'd object to my adding it to the Marathon tourney?

Get it on the circuit Ayeball and make the settings as hard as possible.

It's time this competition grew a pair and stopped pandering to all the pansies that play off the women's tees . . .

Roll oot the 'Championship' speed greens and we'll see some real doonhill putts . . . .

Crank up the wind machine to at least 100mph . . . .

It's time to take oot the trash and man up gents . . . .

Let's see ripped up scorecards, ruined rounds, tears, tantrums and quivering wrecks . . . we're no here to enjoy oursels . . . .

You know it makes sense. :smile:

6944646-golfista-enojado-su-club-que-necesitan-lecciones-de-plegado.jpg

ArmiyaRomanova

THE JKB PERPETUAL WINTER MARATHON PLAY-IT-ALL CHALLENGE

Here are the Week 8 challenges....

STROKE PLAY

Congressional Back 9

CLOSEST-TO-THE-HOLE

Celtic Manor

Ready to play in about 45 mins, want to watch the SPL highlights first...

ArmiyaRomanova

Here are the Week 7 results....

STROKE PLAY - 11 players took points this week, as follows...

10 points - shot 27(!!!)

AndyMcI77

9 points - shot 28

JamboBoof

8 points - shot 29

r0880

7 points - shot 30

persil32

jambocraig

jamiej29

ayeball

sosweb

graygo

1 point - shot 31

milanos

Juanimator

CLOSEST-TO-THE-HOLE

10 points - r0880

9 points - ayeball

8 points - sosweb

7 points - Juanimator

6 points - portobellojambo1

5 points - persil32

4 points - graygo

3 points - AndyMcI77

2 points - JamboBoof

1 point - milanos

Leaderboard after seven weeks to follow....

ArmiyaRomanova

LEADERBOARD after SEVEN WEEKS - a third of the way through the tournament.

r0880 - 123

AndyMcI77 - 110

milanos - 98

Juanimator - 85

graygo - 81

ayeball - 77

sosweb - 71

portobellojambo1 - 56

JamboBoof - 56

persil32 - 53

jamiej29 - 32

jambocraig - 20

soapysouter - 5

Beats78 - 4

No position changes this week, but a couple of players drawing closer to those immediately above them in the table - and JamboBoof drawing level with portobellojambo1.

MAILLOT JAUNE

For the third week in a row, a pretty stinky jersey stays with r0880 for taking 18 from a possible 20 points. Dropping a point each week but still emerging on top.

Juanimator

Here are the Week 8 challenges....

STROKE PLAY

Congressional Back 9

Just waiting on some 5hitehouse to come along and spoil our lead Ayeball. :10800:

e77c19f7-e038-49a7-b41d-0da2734fb747_zps33c3f308.jpg

ArmiyaRomanova

Just waiting on some 5hitehouse to come along and spoil our lead Ayeball. :10800:

e77c19f7-e038-49a7-b41d-0da2734fb747_zps33c3f308.jpg

And this from the person who spoiled my lead. :)

I give it until Tuesday. :(

Edited by ArmiyaRomanova

Get it on the circuit Ayeball and make the settings as hard as possible.

It's time this competition grew a pair and stopped pandering to all the pansies that play off the women's tees . . .

Roll oot the 'Championship' speed greens and we'll see some real doonhill putts . . . .

Crank up the wind machine to at least 100mph . . . .

It's time to take oot the trash and man up gents . . . .

Let's see ripped up scorecards, ruined rounds, tears, tantrums and quivering wrecks . . . we're no here to enjoy oursels . . . .

You know it makes sense. :smile:

6944646-golfista-enojado-su-club-que-necesitan-lecciones-de-plegado.jpg

Now we're talking! :D

Here are the Week 7 results....

STROKE PLAY - 11 players took points this week, as follows...

10 points - shot 27(!!!)

AndyMcI77

9 points - shot 28

JamboBoof

8 points - shot 29

r0880

7 points - shot 30

persil32

jambocraig

jamiej29

ayeball

sosweb

graygo

1 point - shot 31

milanos

Juanimator

CLOSEST-TO-THE-HOLE

10 points - r0880

9 points - ayeball

8 points - sosweb

7 points - Juanimator

6 points - portobellojambo1

5 points - persil32

4 points - graygo

3 points - AndyMcI77

2 points - JamboBoof

1 point - milanos

Leaderboard after seven weeks to follow....

Haha, couldve sworn I'd shot a 30 on the stroke play (after the 31 i posted), maybe didn't finish the round properly! A full week at it this week though to try in vain to catch those two out in front

Juanimator

And this from the person who spoiled my lead. :)

:lol: :lol:

I give it until Tuesday. :(

I'll give it til later the night. :(

ArmiyaRomanova

outhouse-for-your-dollhouse_clip_image002.jpg

Takes one to know one, I see.

You just couldn't leave it, could you.....

:arghh:

Juanimator

outhouse-for-your-dollhouse_clip_image002.jpg

Takes one to know one, I see.

:lol:Touche Nigel touche . . .

You just couldn't leave it, could you.....

No :jj:

I reckon 29 is beatable, or at the very least someone else will match it.

ArmiyaRomanova

Thought I'd get next week's challenges (Week 9) up and running a little bit earlier this week, since I'm around now....

STROKE PLAY

Bethpage Black Back 9

CLOSEST-TO-THE-HOLE

Manele

These will both be open to play shortly - results of this week's challenges, and the new Leaderboard, to follow later this evening. Or maybe tomorrow.

ArmiyaRomanova

Here we are with the Week 8 scores, beginning with

STROKE PLAY

11 players took points this week.

10 points (score of 29)

AndyMcI77

jamiej29

ayeball

Juanimator

r0880

5 points (score of 30)

milanos

sosweb

3 points (score of 31)

persil32

graygo

1 point (score of 32)

JamboBoof

CLOSEST-TO-THE-HOLE

10 - Juanimator

9 - sosweb

8 - r0880

7 - graygo

6 - AndyMcI77

5 - persil32

4 - ayeball

3 - milanos

2 - portobellojambo1

1 - gone begging, only nine players completed the challenge.

Leaderboard to follow.....

ArmiyaRomanova

LEADERBOARD after EIGHT WEEKS

r0880 - 141

AndyMcI77 - 126

milanos - 106

Juanimator - 105

graygo - 91

ayeball - 91

sosweb - 85

persil32 - 61

portobellojambo1 - 59

JamboBoof - 57

jamiej29 - 42

jambocraig - 20

soapysouter - 5

Beats78 - 4

Top three places remain the same, but congratulations are due to Juanimator, who took maximum points this week, bringing him to a point shy of nicking third spot.

I've also managed to pull a few points up, drawing level with graygo in 5th place.

persil32's performance this week sees him rise two places from 8th last week to 6th this week.

portobellojambo1 breaks ranks with JamboBoof - if only the latter had attempted the CTTH this week....

and finally, jamiej29's sterling 10 points in the Stroke play sees him move closer to the mid-range scorers.

MAILLOT JAUNE

For the first time, the jersey passes from 3-time winner r0880 to Juanimator - who'd probably better wash before wearing.

Juanimator

MAILLOT JAUNE

For the first time, the jersey passes from 3-time winner r0880 to Juanimator - who'd probably better wash before wearing.

It's not so much the washing that bothers me, it's getting the thing to fit me efter Robbo . . . . :whistling:

YellowJersey_zpsc1717394.png

It's not so much the washing that bothers me, it's getting the thing to fit me efter Robbo . . . . :whistling:

pot ...kettle ....black............................ comes to mind

portobellojambo1 breaks ranks with JamboBoof - if only the latter had attempted the CTTH this week....

He did - managed to get all of 4 holes played :lol:

jamboinheaven

yessssss at last a decent score , waiting on a 28 to beat me now , im sure it will happen with scores that have been posted in past x

sitting at 6 under then knocked my approach to 1.5ft on 18 = best 9 holes score to date ..............booooyaaaaaa

ArmiyaRomanova

sitting at 6 under then knocked my approach to 1.5ft on 18 = best 9 holes score to date ..............booooyaaaaaa

7 under after 6 holes then parred the last three = your score equalled. :thumbsup:

Juanimator

7 under after 6 holes then parred the last three = your score equalled. :thumbsup:

Thanks you two....... Thanks for absolutely NOTHING !

My poor ex-partner is going to be distraught when he sees your scores of 28.

He was sooooooo excited about leading the stroke play with his 29 - his faith in WGT was renewed - he was like a bairn wi a new toy -

he was on the blower every night with tears of joy.

Now thanks to you pair of selfish barstewards, those tears of joy will be tears of anguish - the toys will be oot the pram - his faith will be crushed

he's going to be sooooooo destitute.

Whose phone do you think he'll be ringing ? Whose shoulder do you think he'll be crying on ? Whose life do you think will be on hold picking up the broken pieces ?

It won't be you two that's for damn sure . . . . .

I hope you're proud of yourselves you horrible horrible pair of self-centered low lifes.

BE ASHAMED BE VERY ASHAMED. :(

Thanks you two....... Thanks for absolutely NOTHING !

My poor ex-partner is going to be distraught when he sees your scores of 28.

He was sooooooo excited about leading the stroke play with his 29 - his faith in WGT was renewed - he was like a bairn wi a new toy -

he was on the blower every night with tears of joy.

Now thanks to you pair of selfish barstewards, those tears of joy will be tears of anguish - the toys will be oot the pram - his faith will be crushed

he's going to be sooooooo destitute.

Whose phone do you think he'll be ringing ? Whose shoulder do you think he'll be crying on ? Whose life do you think will be on hold picking up the broken pieces ?

It won't be you two that's for damn sure . . . . .

I hope you're proud of yourselves you horrible horrible pair of self-centered low lifes.

BE ASHAMED BE VERY ASHAMED. :(

I take it you still cant get under 29.....lol

Naw, he can't get under 30 :smug:

Edited by graygo

Juanimator

Naw, he can't get under 30 :smug:

Nay nay lads this isnae aboot me, it's aboot yooz doin the dirty oan poor Craig.

(no you Graygo . . . Ayeball & Robbo)

Anyhoo, I had a 2ft putt for a round of 20, but quit coz I wanted Craig to get a win under his bet . . . .so there. :mw_tease:

jamboinheaven

Nay nay lads this isnae aboot me, it's aboot yooz doin the dirty oan poor Craig.

(no you Graygo . . . Ayeball & Robbo)

Anyhoo, I had a 2ft putt for a round of 20, but quit coz I wanted Craig to get a win under his bet . . . .so there. :mw_tease:

the tears are running all over my keyboard , my ex partner cares so much about me he cant even reply to texts as i was beating him , hes a jealous man that robbo and ayeball are better than him and using me as a dirty rag that he can use as a punch bag , well sorry the punch bag will punch back . and aye you two gtf i was happy now i have had enough

ArmiyaRomanova

A bit late this evening, just back from a lazy weekend in London....

Week 9 results....

STROKE PLAY

12 players took points this week, as follows.....

10 points (score of 28)

r0880

AndyMcI77

ayeball

7 points (score of 29)

jambocraig

milanos

Juanimator

graygo

2 points (score of 30)

sosweb

1 point (score of 31)

persil32

JamboBoof

jamiej29

CLOSEST-TO-THE-HOLE

10 points - AndyMcI77

9 points - r0880

8 points - ayeball

7 points - graygo

6 points - Juanimator

5 points - portobellojambo1

4 points - jambocraig

3 points - persil32

2 points - JamboBoof

1 point - sosweb

Leaderboard and Week 10 rounds to follow....

ArmiyaRomanova

LEADERBOARD after NINE WEEKS

r0880 - 160

AndyMcI77 - 146

Juanimator - 118

milanos - 113

ayeball - 109

graygo - 105

sosweb - 88

portobellojambo1 - 71

persil32 - 65

JamboBoof - 60

jamiej29 - 43

jambocraig - 31

soapysouter - 5

Beats78 - 4

Top two places remain the same, but congratulations are due to Juanimator, whose chasing of third spot finally bore fruit this week - milanos slipping back into 4th spot.

I've managed to hold onto 5th place, with graygo now slipping back into 6th .

A solid performance from portobellojambo1 sees him leap above persil32 into 8th spot.

MAILLOT JAUNE

The jersey passes from last week's winner Juanimator to new wearer AndyMcI77, who took all 20 possible points this week - congratulations!

This week's games to follow....

ArmiyaRomanova

WEEK 10 CHALLENGES....

STROKE PLAY

St Andrews Back 9

CLOSEST-TO-THE-HOLE

Congressional Front 9

These will be ready for play shortly - anticipating a bloodbath on the St Andrews back 9.

Fill yer boots!

MAILLOT JAUNE

The jersey passes from last week's winner Juanimator to new wearer AndyMcI77, who took all 20 possible points this week - congratulations!

:cheers:

The jersey looks like it would be a perfect fit for me :)

Juanimator

The jersey looks like it would be a perfect fit for me :)

I think you're being a bit modest Andy, this is more fitting . . . . :smile:

Bodybuilder_zps8d4949e9.png

Juanimator

Christ sake, it's only Tuesday and it looks like the 10 points are wrapped up already . . . :(

0_001_zps49d55e58.png

Robbo you are a . . . . .

Robbo5_zpsa53e5efe.png

I think you're being a bit modest Andy, this is more fitting . . . . :smile:

Bodybuilder_zps8d4949e9.png

I would have said only in the wives dreams but she probably dreams of someone fit and famous :huh:

That picture is like the golf game in general, i go play great golf, shoot sub par scores at some of the greatest courses in the world :) ........................

then i turn of the computer, go pick up the real golf clubs, head down the driving range and suddenly a great fantasy becomes actual reality which aint quite so good (by a long long long long way) :o

Christ sake, it's only Tuesday and it looks like the 10 points are wrapped up already . . . :(

0_001_zps49d55e58.png

Robbo you are a . . . . .

Robbo5_zpsa53e5efe.png

lol....that is all