Sir PH Posted June 10, 2024 Share Posted June 10, 2024 3 minutes ago, Chuck Berry said: On the point of cheering defeats, that's just another myth he's read about. Let's look at the Fiorentina game in Florence when thousands of Jambos partied and sang in the ground whilst we were getting pumped. Nothing wrong with that, everyone was having a good time. I bet he approved of that. No, I didn't. Cheering defeats is for losers. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Deviskan Posted June 10, 2024 Share Posted June 10, 2024 1 minute ago, Sir PH said: I was wondering when the Old Firm would get the blame.😂 Wait…are you a closet Rangers sympathiser? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chuck Berry Posted June 10, 2024 Share Posted June 10, 2024 Just now, Deviskan said: He’s clearly a hypocrite The fact he thinks there's two factions in the support, one "Scotland fans" and the other "Tartan Army" shows he is completely clueless. Some of what he's posted could be lifted directly from the lunatic fringe on Follow Follow. Either that or he's fishing and hooked us all. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Star Lizard Posted June 10, 2024 Author Share Posted June 10, 2024 21 minutes ago, Deviskan said: So basically stuff that pretty much fans of every other country do then? Apart from mooning…that one solely belongs to us. Dressing like utter fuds: Wearing items with a historical connection to Scotland? Singing daft songs: Yup, no other football fans do that one do they? Anti English obsession: Tell me, do you sing any songs about hating Hibs? Cheering defeats: That’s a shocker huh…terrible of them to self mock themselves when our country gets beat? In summary…you feel of being a Scottish Uncle Tom. Nailed it . Probably supports Chelsea too Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sir PH Posted June 10, 2024 Share Posted June 10, 2024 Just now, Deviskan said: Wait…are you a closet Rangers sympathiser? Of course. The JKB mob say so, so it must be true. Join in with it, it's highly original and really funny. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chuck Berry Posted June 10, 2024 Share Posted June 10, 2024 1 minute ago, Sir PH said: No, I didn't. Cheering defeats is for losers. So you're having a go at Hearts fans now, meltdown continues. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
A_A wehatethehibs Posted June 10, 2024 Share Posted June 10, 2024 (edited) 4 minutes ago, Sir PH said: I was wondering when the Old Firm would get the blame.😂 They both hate the Scotland team, Celtic less so than your lot. The identity wars are everything in Glasgow, that comes first and foremost. You exemplify it. And that’s where our national team is situated, right in the middle of it. That’s Scotland for you. We all ****ing hate each other. Seems to me that’s the way it’s alway been and way it always will be. Edited June 10, 2024 by A_A wehatethehibs Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Deviskan Posted June 10, 2024 Share Posted June 10, 2024 Just now, Chuck Berry said: The fact he thinks there's two factions in the support, one "Scotland fans" and the other "Tartan Army" shows he is completely clueless. Some of what he's posted could be lifted directly from the lunatic fringe on Follow Follow. Either that or he's fishing and hooked us all. I’m bored now anyway…especially if he actually is a Hun sympathiser, it would explain EVERYTHING. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sir PH Posted June 10, 2024 Share Posted June 10, 2024 1 minute ago, Chuck Berry said: The fact he thinks there's two factions in the support, one "Scotland fans" and the other "Tartan Army" shows he is completely clueless. Some of what he's posted could be lifted directly from the lunatic fringe on Follow Follow. Either that or he's fishing and hooked us all. And you're showing how ignorant you are. Thousands go to Scotland games without dressing up and singing daft songs. They just go to watch and support Scotland. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sir PH Posted June 10, 2024 Share Posted June 10, 2024 1 minute ago, Chuck Berry said: So you're having a go at Hearts fans now, meltdown continues. For cheering defeats? Yes. "Meltdown" 😂 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
A_A wehatethehibs Posted June 10, 2024 Share Posted June 10, 2024 Just now, Deviskan said: I’m bored now anyway…especially if he actually is a Hun sympathiser, it would explain EVERYTHING. He is a Hearts sympathiser, hun first and foremost that’s abundantly clear. Just wish his type would find the bus fare and **** off Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chuck Berry Posted June 10, 2024 Share Posted June 10, 2024 1 minute ago, Deviskan said: I’m bored now anyway…especially if he actually is a Hun sympathiser, it would explain EVERYTHING. He sounds like a hun with the way he's embarrassing himself. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
A_A wehatethehibs Posted June 10, 2024 Share Posted June 10, 2024 1 minute ago, Sir PH said: And you're showing how ignorant you are. Thousands go to Scotland games without dressing up and singing daft songs. They just go to watch and support Scotland. Oh my gosh folk singing songs at a football game 😱 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sir PH Posted June 10, 2024 Share Posted June 10, 2024 2 minutes ago, A_A wehatethehibs said: They both hate the Scotland team, Celtic less so than your lot. The identity wars are everything in Glasgow, that comes first and foremost. You exemplify it. And that’s where our national team is situated, right in the middle of it. That’s Scotland for you. We all ****ing hate each other. Seems to me that’s the way it’s alway been and way it always will be. Wtf are you slavering about? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Deviskan Posted June 10, 2024 Share Posted June 10, 2024 2 minutes ago, Sir PH said: Of course. The JKB mob say so, so it must be true. Join in with it, it's highly original and really funny. there must be a reason for that…if the JKB mob have said it, you must have a history of either pro Hun pish or anti Celtic pish. Either way, it 100% explains you’re viewpoint here…and makes any further debate with you on the subject a waste of my time. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Deviskan Posted June 10, 2024 Share Posted June 10, 2024 2 minutes ago, Sir PH said: And you're showing how ignorant you are. Thousands go to Scotland games without dressing up and singing daft songs. They just go to watch and support Scotland. and are part of the Tartan Army Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sir PH Posted June 10, 2024 Share Posted June 10, 2024 Have a go at the utter fuds in the Tartan Army, and the wee mob are in meltdown.😂 Some "army" right enough.😁 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sir PH Posted June 10, 2024 Share Posted June 10, 2024 1 minute ago, Deviskan said: there must be a reason for that…if the JKB mob have said it, you must have a history of either pro Hun pish or anti Celtic pish. Either way, it 100% explains you’re viewpoint here…and makes any further debate with you on the subject a waste of my time. Yes, of course. That's right. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chuck Berry Posted June 10, 2024 Share Posted June 10, 2024 Just now, Sir PH said: And you're showing how ignorant you are. Thousands go to Scotland games without dressing up and singing daft songs. They just go to watch and support Scotland. The Hungary game in Stuttgart will be my 200th Scotland game, over 100 away. I've seen it all, and I'm calling you out as an utter clueless bullshitter when it comes to Scotland. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sir PH Posted June 10, 2024 Share Posted June 10, 2024 1 minute ago, Deviskan said: and are part of the Tartan Army No, they're not. The TA is a made up name. You do realise that? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sir PH Posted June 10, 2024 Share Posted June 10, 2024 Just now, Chuck Berry said: The Hungary game in Stuttgart will be my 200th Scotland game, over 100 away. I've seen it all, and I'm calling you out as an utter clueless bullshitter when it comes to Scotland. And I'm calling you and the other members of the embarrassing rabble, just that. An embarrassing rabble. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chuck Berry Posted June 10, 2024 Share Posted June 10, 2024 Just now, Sir PH said: And I'm calling you and the other members of the embarrassing rabble, just that. An embarrassing rabble. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Deviskan Posted June 10, 2024 Share Posted June 10, 2024 Just now, Sir PH said: No, they're not. The TA is a made up name. You do realise that? No it’s not, it’s a trademarked international brand…legally enforceable. Christ…it’s a bloody nickname created by and used by Scotland fans…and used by other countries to describe Scotland fans. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chuck Berry Posted June 10, 2024 Share Posted June 10, 2024 2 minutes ago, Sir PH said: The TA is a made up name. Aye, a nickname. You're absolutely all over the place 🤣 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sir PH Posted June 10, 2024 Share Posted June 10, 2024 Just now, Deviskan said: No it’s not, it’s a trademarked international brand…legally enforceable. Christ…it’s a bloody nickname created by and used by Scotland fans…and used by other countries to describe Scotland fans. It's used to describe a certain group of Scotland fans. The embarrassing wing of our support. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Deviskan Posted June 10, 2024 Share Posted June 10, 2024 Just now, Chuck Berry said: I’m surprised he can type this much whilst playing a flute?!? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sir PH Posted June 10, 2024 Share Posted June 10, 2024 Just now, Deviskan said: I’m surprised he can type this much whilst playing a flute?!? That's soooooo funny. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chuck Berry Posted June 10, 2024 Share Posted June 10, 2024 Just now, Deviskan said: I’m surprised he can type this much whilst playing a flute?!? He's a clueless chump. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Deviskan Posted June 10, 2024 Share Posted June 10, 2024 Just now, Sir PH said: It's used to describe a certain group of Scotland fans. The embarrassing wing of our support. Is it…so when any news media in the entire world uses the phrase ‘tartan army’…are they just talking about a small portion of Scotland fans that dress up and sing silly songs? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sir PH Posted June 10, 2024 Share Posted June 10, 2024 Just now, Deviskan said: Is it…so when any news media in the entire world uses the phrase ‘tartan army’…are they just talking about a small portion of Scotland fans that dress up and sing silly songs? Yes. Because thousands of Scotland fans DON'T do that. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
A_A wehatethehibs Posted June 10, 2024 Share Posted June 10, 2024 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Deviskan Posted June 10, 2024 Share Posted June 10, 2024 Just now, Sir PH said: That's soooooo funny. Nearly as funny as your Union Jack jammies, and life size photo of the King that’s above your bed. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sir PH Posted June 10, 2024 Share Posted June 10, 2024 1 minute ago, Chuck Berry said: He's a clueless chump. You've seen it all in your 100 tours of duty.😂 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sir PH Posted June 10, 2024 Share Posted June 10, 2024 Just now, Deviskan said: Nearly as funny as your Union Jack jammies, and life size photo of the King that’s above your bed. You're embarrassing yourself now. Which isn't surprising given you're a member of the TA. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chuck Berry Posted June 10, 2024 Share Posted June 10, 2024 5 minutes ago, Deviskan said: Is it…so when any news media in the entire world uses the phrase ‘tartan army’…are they just talking about a small portion of Scotland fans that dress up and sing silly songs? 😂 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Star Lizard Posted June 10, 2024 Author Share Posted June 10, 2024 @Sir PH’s self loathing cringe meltdown has made this thread amazing Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ricardo Quaresma Posted June 10, 2024 Share Posted June 10, 2024 Jeez, still not locked yet? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
WDJ87 Posted June 10, 2024 Share Posted June 10, 2024 (edited) . Edited June 10, 2024 by WDJ87 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sir PH Posted June 10, 2024 Share Posted June 10, 2024 2 minutes ago, Sooks said: @Sir PH’s self loathing cringe meltdown has made this thread amazing Here's wee Plooks. You managed to post on every thread today, pal? 😂 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
will-i-am-a-jambo Posted June 10, 2024 Share Posted June 10, 2024 13 hours ago, Hmfc1965 said: It depends how they behave. I'd call myself a Scotland fan. I don't behave like the Tartan Army though. Fair enough. How do the Tartan Army behave exactly? I'm a Hearts fan but also in the Tartan Army. Have only ever seen positive things. Yes they get a bit drunk and carried away at times but so do most football fans. Most of it is harmless. If you saw the TA in San Marino for example, they made a mess in Rimini but then proceeded to tidy up afterwards. I also remember being in France 98 and walking the TA parade in St Etienne, the French loved it and treated us like royalty. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hmfc1965 Posted June 10, 2024 Share Posted June 10, 2024 13 minutes ago, Deviskan said: Nearly as funny as your Union Jack jammies, and life size photo of the King that’s above your bed. And there you have it. If you criticise the Tartan Army you're a Unionist. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sir PH Posted June 10, 2024 Share Posted June 10, 2024 1 minute ago, Hmfc1965 said: And there you have it. If you criticise the Tartan Army you're a Unionist. They are a laughable bunch. Very predictable. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Deviskan Posted June 10, 2024 Share Posted June 10, 2024 2 minutes ago, Hmfc1965 said: And there you have it. If you criticise the Tartan Army you're a Unionist. Erm…that was to do with him being a Hun sympathiser, and nothing to do with the Tartan Army. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Deviskan Posted June 10, 2024 Share Posted June 10, 2024 (edited) 1 minute ago, Sir PH said: They are a laughable bunch. Very predictable. Nearly as predictable as the views from someone originating from within the orc cesspit that is Castle Grayskull. Edited June 10, 2024 by Deviskan Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hmfc1965 Posted June 10, 2024 Share Posted June 10, 2024 5 minutes ago, will-i-am-a-jambo said: Fair enough. How do the Tartan Army behave exactly? I'm a Hearts fan but also in the Tartan Army. Have only ever seen positive things. Yes they get a bit drunk and carried away at times but so do most football fans. Most of it is harmless. If you saw the TA in San Marino for example, they made a mess in Rimini but then proceeded to tidy up afterwards. I also remember being in France 98 and walking the TA parade in St Etienne, the French loved it and treated us like royalty. I'm getting fed up of posting this. The Tartan Army have a "look at me, you must love me" attitude that I don't see in other groups of football fans. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hmfc1965 Posted June 10, 2024 Share Posted June 10, 2024 1 minute ago, Deviskan said: Erm…that was to do with him being a Hun sympathiser, and nothing to do with the Tartan Army. So why post it on this thread? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
PortyBeach Posted June 10, 2024 Share Posted June 10, 2024 1 hour ago, Sir PH said: He's favouring the nation he was born in. It's hardly earth shattering. Has he not to be allowed because he's a member of the Royal Family? I take it you don't like Princess Anne supporting Scotland at the rugby before England? As ever, you don’t engage with the points/questions put to you but instead pose your own questions. Waste of time. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Deviskan Posted June 10, 2024 Share Posted June 10, 2024 2 minutes ago, Hmfc1965 said: So why post it on this thread? You’ve clearly not read the last couple of pages…either that, or you’re deliberately being obtuse. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thunder and Lightning Posted June 10, 2024 Share Posted June 10, 2024 4 minutes ago, Deviskan said: Nearly as predictable as the views from someone originating from within the orc cesspit that is Castle Grayskull. Castle Greyskull is where the good guys live. Think you mean snake mountain. 😂 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
will-i-am-a-jambo Posted June 10, 2024 Share Posted June 10, 2024 Just now, Hmfc1965 said: I'm getting fed up of posting this. The Tartan Army have a "look at me, you must love me" attitude that I don't see in other groups of football fans. What a strange take on things. Each to their own though. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...