Posted (edited)
8 minutes ago, euan 10 said:

Yeah cos Scotland is a joke of a country with a total idiot of a coach Steve Clarke has to grow a set of ball stop pick old firm duds who’s not good enough in international football and championship players am mostly talking about Gunn and Adam Hanley porteous not good enough for international football and a players who’s playing in Saudi Arabia really. And il so called big players mcginn mctominay robertson hiding on Friday night not good enough fool stop another flop of a tournament from Scotland but but the tartan army are great yeah great but they deserve a team to go with it 

Malky MacKay was claiming credit for the youth set up giving Scotland its players. 

Buts that's up against Bellingham, Foden, Palmer etc.

Edited by Mikey1874
  • Replies 1.5k

• Star Lizard

• Sir PH

Posted

Yeah cos Scotland is a joke of a country with a total idiot of a coach Steve Clarke has to grow a set of ball stop pick old firm duds who’s not good enough in international football and championship players am mostly talking about Gunn and Adam Hanley porteous not good enough for international football and a players who’s playing in Saudi Arabia really. And il so called big players mcginn mctominay robertson hiding on Friday night not good enough fool stop another flop of a tournament from Scotland but but the tartan army are great yeah great but they deserve a team to go with it 

I'm guessing but I assume English isn't your first language 

Posted
4 minutes ago, Mikey1874 said:

Malky MacKay was claiming credit for the youth set up giving Scotland its players. 

Buts that's up against Bellingham, Foden, Palmer etc.

Well that explains it all that racist idiot who’s at a wee team now absolute shambles of a country if we rely on mackay in the past 

Posted
3 minutes ago, The Treasurer said:

I'm guessing but I assume English isn't your first language 

Awe very good is that all you can pick up on get your Scotland goggles of 

Posted
5 minutes ago, euan 10 said:

Well that explains it all that racist idiot who’s at a wee team now absolute shambles of a country if we rely on mackay in the past 

6 years at the SFA.

Remembering got job after Austin MacPhee turned it down.

Posted
4 minutes ago, euan 10 said:

If you took the time to read any of my previous posts then you would know that I am far from being a Scotland team cheer leader. 

Posted
17 minutes ago, euan 10 said:

Sorry, I can’t read that fast.

Could you please re-post with some punctuation, more words spelled correctly and a smattering of sense to deepen the true meaning of your words?

That would be great.

Good lad.

Thanks.  👍

Posted

I just hate Scotland the sfa have made me do this for what they done to us during covid 

Posted

Off.

Posted

Comma, comma, comma, comma, comma chameleon.

Posted
2 minutes ago, Costanza said:

Comma, comma, comma, comma, comma chameleon.

:qqb006:

Posted
7 minutes ago, Morgan said:

Could you please re-post with some punctuation, more words spelled correctly and a smattering of sense to deepen the true meaning of your words?

That would be great.

Good lad.

Thanks.  👍

So it's not just me that's struggling to understand his rambling posts 

Bad Religion
Posted

Southgate is absolutely shite. Straight out the same coaching school as Special Bob. 

Posted
10 minutes ago, Morgan said:

That would be great.

Good lad.

Thanks.  👍

Very good all you need to understand is our team has so many clowns players not good enough from team on Friday 

Gunn wish I had one for him

ralston played 6 games for sellick

robertson hiding in big games for Scotland as usual

porteous thug 

hendry playing in Saudi amateur league

tierney another player hiding

mctominay another big player hiding 

mcginn another big player hiding

mcgregor not good enough big fish in a small league in spl

adam 12 goals for Southampton 

Christie another won not good enough 

Posted
30 minutes ago, euan 10 said:

Very good all you need to understand is our team has so many clowns players not good enough from team on Friday 

porteous thug 

Fiona Harvey, what you doing on here?

Cent fom iphon 

Star Lizard
Posted
1 hour ago, euan 10 said:

Scotland would take a scrappy rubbish 1-0 against the next two opposition then use would all be like world beaters Scotlands a joke Friday night proved that no fight we don’t know how good Germany was cos Scotland was so bad

I just hate Scotland the sfa have made me do this for what they done to us during covid 

47 minutes ago, euan 10 said:

porteous thug 

It’s ****ing awesome when England are shite though eh ? The most expensive flop since Water-world 

That Bellingham ***** is over-rated bogwash annaw :) 

Star Lizard
Posted

Let’s be brutally honest here . England are winning just as many trophies as Scotland this tournament :lol: 

Posted

Looking forward to them playing a decent team in the quarters. 

Star Lizard
Posted

Betting right now that Scotland will match Englands silverware haul this tournament …………. Which is some going considering how unbelievably good they are each time :rofl: 

Star Lizard
Posted

We have done a really good job keeping up with the best international team in the world’s trophy haul these last 58 years 

Posted
6 hours ago, Sooks said:

We have done a really good job keeping up with the best international team in the world’s trophy haul these last 58 years 

😂😂

Gordon Ramsay
Posted

England will get through the group but get punted out straight after that. 

Posted (edited)
8 hours ago, euan 10 said:

porteous thug 

Has your mum and dad realised they've left the internet on yet? 

Edited by trotter
Posted
8 hours ago, euan 10 said:

porteous thug 

And how does this relate to England?  10x our population and a league/football system with 60x our money.

Their game has everything it needs to have the best national side in the world.  But the truth is they're not and they're actually nowhere near it, despite going in to every tournament expecting and demanding to win it.

If you're a Scotland fan and are feeling let down by friday and struggling to get over your bloodied nose, then fair enough.  But I expect you are actually a typical Scottish English football fanboy who doesn't even realise you are part of our game's problem.  In which case bore off with your shite.

We'll continue to support our nation, despite how crap we are, knowing that realistically every metric is against us and we tend to get let down, but we have pride in our country and at least want to show the world this.  You can sneer at that while oohing an aahing at the shiny thing down south.  Thrash yourself into a foam listening to Rio tell us all about the BESTEST LEAGUE IN THE WORLD and how all their world superstar players are going to win the cup.

..... until they don't and all the racist abuse of their own players starts again.

Star Lizard
Posted
10 minutes ago, TheBigO said:

And how does this relate to England?  10x our population and a league/football system with 60x our money.

Their game has everything it needs to have the best national side in the world.  But the truth is they're not and they're actually nowhere near it, despite going in to every tournament expecting and demanding to win it.

If you're a Scotland fan and are feeling let down by friday and struggling to get over your bloodied nose, then fair enough.  But I expect you are actually a typical Scottish English football fanboy who doesn't even realise you are part of our game's problem.  In which case bore off with your shite.

We'll continue to support our nation, despite how crap we are, knowing that realistically every metric is against us and we tend to get let down, but we have pride in our country and at least want to show the world this.  You can sneer at that while oohing an aahing at the shiny thing down south.  Thrash yourself into a foam listening to Rio tell us all about the BESTEST LEAGUE IN THE WORLD and how all their world superstar players are going to win the cup.

..... until they don't and all the racist abuse of their own players starts again.

A ****ing men

Posted
9 hours ago, euan 10 said:

porteous thug 

Gunn, Adams and Porteous play in a league that is over-rated by fans and coaches

Hendry plays in a tinpot league

As for the rest, they all play in strong teams where they have better players around them to create space and provide the real quality to make them look better than they really are. As a group they are just not that good.

Posted
On 08/06/2024 at 15:19, Craig_ said:

Nothing against England the country, other than their right wing proclivities, but the England football team and all who sail in her can feck right off. 

I even support England at cricket. 

This is where I’m at

Have family and friends there

Support the cricket team

Dont want their rugby a

or football team to win owt

Posted
1 hour ago, TheBigO said:

Except they don't have exceptional football brains. Still passing in straight lines, keeping possession for the sake of keeping possession with no real idea of what to do with the ball.

The amount of times Foden was standing frustrated with his team mates because they were just playing aimless passes or crosses was ridiculous.

I was thinking it doesn't help that half the team come from teams that have such a distinctive style (Man City especially, and Arsenal) which the rest struggle to match.

Posted

ABE for sure, BUT it has little to nothing to do with the English people or their team. For me it's all about the media. They hype up the team and manager and at the first defeat they rip everyone of them to shreds. Not to mention they can't commentate on ANY game without mentioning England or the team certain players play for in the EPL. Take any half time commentary and after 30 seconds they have mentioned either the English team or that a player plays for Man u or some other team.

Posted
13 minutes ago, Nookie Bear said:

Except they don't have exceptional football brains. Still passing in straight lines, keeping possession for the sake of keeping possession with no real idea of what to do with the ball.

The amount of times Foden was standing frustrated with his team mates because they were just playing aimless passes or crosses was ridiculous.

I was thinking it doesn't help that half the team come from teams that have such a distinctive style (Man City especially, and Arsenal) which the rest struggle to match.

Foden has Rodri, De Bruyne, Silva running the game and creating space for him.  Rice has the likes of Odegaard.

Take these guys who dictate matches out the equation and the English players don't know what to do.  If anything happens to Bellingham they are truly knackered. 

Posted
10 hours ago, euan 10 said:

I'm a bit the same. I also find the tartan army and their ability to congratulate themselves nosiating.

Posted
20 minutes ago, Nookie Bear said:

It's maybe down to the few real players of quality that England have are having to play with team mates who are not as good as their club team mates, most of whom aren't English.

England will qualify comfortably, but it could get interesting for them when they come up against the stronger teams.

Posted

Posted
1 minute ago, SectionDJambo said:

It's maybe down to the few real players of quality that England have are having to play with team mates who are not as good as their club team mates, most of whom aren't English.

England will qualify comfortably, but it could get interesting for them when they come up against the stronger teams.

That's what i was saying. The Man City guys play in such a distinctive style that they really struggle when thrown in with the peasants from Palace and Liverpool

Posted
11 hours ago, euan 10 said:

Scientists discover why Blackadder's 'Wibble' and other nonsense words make  us laugh - Mirror Online

Posted (edited)

Spot on.  Whilst I was hacked off with the performance on Fri, losing 5-1 or 2-1 is ultimately the same result - we forget about it and move on.

Edited by briever
Posted

Didn't see the game last night but England did what they needed to do, win the game. Almost certain they will now qualify which is always the first aim. Scotland now need to beat Switzerland, which we managed the last time we played them in the Euros.

Can't say I'm too confident though

Japan Jambo
Posted

Welcome to my morning…

157f874c-13f0-430f-8ffa-d88fc5182c30.jpeg

Posted

Give me Hearts anyday.

Posted
1 minute ago, Japan Jambo said:

Welcome to my morning…

157f874c-13f0-430f-8ffa-d88fc5182c30.jpeg

Those onion rings are in breadcrumbs IMHO. 

Posted

I just wanted a bit of fight and a bit of grit and am Not meaning like that hibs scum bag porteous. the Scotland players didn’t give any fight what the huge Scotland support deserved they were part of the tartan army Friday night just watching Germany play past them so easy. I didn’t think we would win but a performance and not to get humped like hibs did in that great day 

N Lincs Jambo
Posted
53 minutes ago, Ex member of the SaS said:

ABE for sure, BUT it has little to nothing to do with the English people or their team. For me it's all about the media. They hype up the team and manager and at the first defeat they rip everyone of them to shreds. Not to mention they can't commentate on ANY game without mentioning England or the team certain players play for in the EPL. Take any half time commentary and after 30 seconds they have mentioned either the English team or that a player plays for Man u or some other team.

Having lived down south for 35 years now I'm in the same boat. Was fuming that a mere 10 minutes into the big game build up to Germany v Scotland they have to eff off to the England camp and have their usual wankathon with Southgate.

I was in France for the WC in 98 and watched a lot of games on French TV. It would probably amaze virtually everyone in England but French TV concentrated on the game that was actually being played, not buggering off to talk about France at every opportunity. And I seem to recall that France had a team worth talking about that year!  

Posted
1 hour ago, Nookie Bear said:

Kane causes a lot of issues with Foden but coming far too deep. Whether Kane is instructed to do so or if he instincively drifts into those areas should be addressed. 

Still can't see them convincingly tuck a team away. Good fortune and/or VAR will be the factor for them to make progress. 

Posted
54 minutes ago, euan 10 said:

I just wanted a bit of fight and a bit of grit and am Not meaning like that hibs scum bag porteous. the Scotland players didn’t give any fight what the huge Scotland support deserved they were part of the tartan army Friday night just watching Germany play past them so easy. I didn’t think we would win but a performance and not to get humped like hibs did in that great day 

I don't think the Scottish players lacked effort but when the opposition are just passing it around you then it makes you look slow and disinterested. And if you dive in then you'll be on your arse and out of position.

Posted
1 hour ago, TallPaul said:

I'm a bit the same. I also find the tartan army and their ability to congratulate themselves nosiating.

Star Lizard
Posted

Compare the fast and accurate one touch passing of Germany and Spain to Englands ponderous two or more touch passing . I think both Germany and Spain would wreck England 

Posted
1 minute ago, Sooks said:

Compare the fast and accurate one touch passing of Germany and Spain to Englands ponderous two or more touch passing . I think both Germany and Spain would wreck England 

I don't think they would. They might narrowly beat them but it would be fine margins.

Posted
1 hour ago, TallPaul said:

Posted
8 minutes ago, DB-14 said:

Brilliant eh, took me a minute to understand 😂😂😂

Posted
1 hour ago, cosanostra said:

Those onion rings are in breadcrumbs IMHO. 

Na, that's batter mate.  Looks like it could be a kushikatsu set up with tempura AND crumb, hard to tell, but def batter.  We might be shite at fitba, but we ken oor fried stuff!!