Thunder and Lightning
Posted

The whole ABE is just a bit hibs. 

I care nothing about their success or failures. 

Don't get me wrong I'd prefer they get beat. But don't care much either way. 

• Replies 1k

• Star Lizard

• Sir PH

Posted
3 minutes ago, Deviskan said:

You’ve clearly not read the last couple of pages…either that, or you’re deliberately being obtuse.

I have and still don't see the point.

Posted
3 minutes ago, will-i-am-a-jambo said:

What a strange take on things. Each to their own though.

Well you did ask and it wouldn't have taken much to see it posted before.

will-i-am-a-jambo
Posted (edited)
4 minutes ago, Hmfc1965 said:

Well you did ask and it wouldn't have taken much to see it posted before.

😂 Coming from a guy/lady posting on a Euros thread to tell everyone how much he hates the TA. What a life you lead.

Edited by will-i-am-a-jambo
Star Lizard
Posted

This has been delightful . Almost a whole trawl net full of ‘ them ‘ :D 

Posted
1 hour ago, Sooks said:

It is screeching easily offended types like this guy that make these threads worthwhile 

Posted
28 minutes ago, Deviskan said:

Nearly as predictable as the views from someone originating from within the orc cesspit that is Castle Grayskull.

Fair comment.

Posted
6 hours ago, Ricardo Quaresma said:

What does it matter where Scottish people are born?

If you're born on a plane mid-Atlantic what you going to do about your Nationality?

A few of those players only play for scotland because England don't pick them.  Angus gunn for one

Posted

The resident 'ger ripping the p15h, gettin' hunners o' bites

Posted
16 minutes ago, Sherbet said:

A few of those players only play for scotland because England don't pick them.  Angus gunn for one

Grealish and Rice played for the ROI under 17-19-21s and the latter even played 3 full internationals for them. Slightly different but It happens at this level, Gunn at least has his dad as a former international probably trying to get him to play for Scotland.

Posted
55 minutes ago, Sir PH said:

They are a laughable bunch. Very predictable.

Says Hun boy.

Posted
1 hour ago, Sir PH said:

Of course. The JKB mob say so, so it must be true. Join in with it, it's highly original and really funny. 

It’s also blatantly obvious :rofl:

Posted
51 minutes ago, Thunder and Lightning said:

The whole ABE is just a bit hibs. 

I care nothing about their success or failures. 

Don't get me wrong I'd prefer they get beat. But don't care much either way. 

How exactly?

It’s  football rivalry, like any other football rivalry. 

I want hibs to get beat every time they take to the pitch, this is no different 

Posted

I like to enjoy my football. To that end I will support who I like in whatever game is on that day.  And it will be anyone but England for their matches.

Posted

Annnywaaay, you would think that after all these tournaments where they haven’t been as successful as they believe they should be, they would try a different tactic of underplaying their chances to take pressure of the players. Is that within their national psyche, could we give them lessons in realism or self loathing 🤔?!?!

Posted
5 minutes ago, darrenold said:

I like to enjoy my football. To that end I will support who I like in whatever game is on that day.  And it will be anyone but England for their matches.

Agreed, 99% of the time but there are teams i don’t mind them beating, Israel or Russia would be the two at the moment. 

Posted
1 hour ago, Hmfc1965 said:

I'm getting fed up of posting this.

The Tartan Army have a "look at me, you must love me" attitude that I don't see in other groups of football fans.

I really don’t get this view.

All football fanbases are loud & obnoxious

All football fanbases sing daft songs

All international fanbases have people that dress stereotypically

Why is it such an issue when Scotland fans do it?

Scotland fans tend to go away, have a good laugh getting pished & enjoy themselves, cause very little trouble on the whole comparatively (you’re always going to get arseholes in any large gathering unfortunately, it’s unavoidable) support the team then head home often being praised for their collective behaviour. What rubs folk up the wrong way with that?

Penrices left boot
Posted

Staunchly Defends rangers, slags Scotland.

Cracking.

Chuck Berry
Posted
1 minute ago, boag1874 said:

Hearts fans tend to go away, have a good laugh getting pished & enjoy themselves, cause very little trouble on the whole comparatively (you’re always going to get arseholes in any large gathering unfortunately, it’s unavoidable) support the team then head home often being praised for their collective behaviour. What rubs folk up the wrong way with that?

Nae difference.

Penrices left boot
Posted (edited)
3 minutes ago, boag1874 said:

I really don’t get this view.

All football fanbases are loud & obnoxious

All football fanbases sing daft songs

All international fanbases have people that dress stereotypically

Why is it such an issue when Scotland fans do it?

Scotland fans tend to go away, have a good laugh getting pished & enjoy themselves, cause very little trouble on the whole comparatively (you’re always going to get arseholes in any large gathering unfortunately, it’s unavoidable) support the team then head home often being praised for their collective behaviour. What rubs folk up the wrong way with that?

Rubs up the royalst, hun types the wrong way.

They boo GSTQ, that hurts these types.

Most of these types wish were were part of England tbh, some want to be English.

They hate being Scottish. 

Edited by Bazzas right boot
  • davemclaren locked this topic
  • davemclaren unlocked this topic
Posted

Unlocked for tonight only.  😎

Try and not to bicker too much or............

Posted

Thanks Dave. C’mon Serbia. 🤞

Posted (edited)

As long as Serbian supporters don't start any of their racist stuff, I'll be supporting them. If they start that crap, hope they get a hammering

Edited by Malinga the Swinga
Star Lizard
Posted
21 minutes ago, davemclaren said:

Unlocked for tonight only.  😎

Try and not to bicker too much or............

Thank you Dave ….. can we open it again when England play their next game 

Posted
2 minutes ago, Sooks said:

Thank you Dave ….. can we open it again when England play their next game 

We'll see. 😎

Star Lizard
Posted
Just now, davemclaren said:

We'll see. 😎

Thank you ☺️

Posted

C Mon Serbia. 

If you can't win the game start hacking English players all over the pitch..wham bam...sort of thing.

Then sub the yellow carded players and let the new player wham another English player as well.  Wanna see shin guards hanging off 

Posted (edited)

I thought I'd finally grown up, matured, but a few beers and 20 minutes of Lineker, the ITV mob after Denmark-Slovenia, and it's all coming back.

"The three lions, not winning Euro24 is a failure, England expects..." Feck me they can effortlessly get my hackles bristling.

C'mon Serbia.

Do it for Scotland. 😃 😀 😄 

Edited by martoon
Star Lizard
Posted

Come on Serbia - Do it for Milinkovic 

Posted

Comon England . .

Bring it home.

Posted

Interview today, Southgate asked about tactics and squad, he said they had to bear in mind that they were going to be here for 4 weeks so they needed to manage them.

Posted
44 minutes ago, Malinga the Swinga said:

As long as Serbian supporters don't start any of their racist stuff, I'll be supporting them. If they start that crap, hope they get a hammering

Fair point, not that the English fans are saints either though.

Posted

Said it many times before during these competitions.

My mum was Scottish and my dad was English. My dad was from Yorkshire and met my mum when he was up in Edinburgh during his army service.

Both long dead, but my old man couldn't understand the hate and detest for the English from Scots.

Will be wishing both countries well, as he would have.

Good luck England tonight.

Posted
5 minutes ago, upgotheheads said:

Interview today, Southgate asked about tactics and squad, he said they had to bear in mind that they were going to be here for 4 weeks so they needed to manage them.

Don’t mind that at all. That’s an admission that they are favourites to win it and they know it.

Of course, if it goes south, he’s toast anyway ! 

Posted

Harry Kane talking about winning it.

Neville saying that every team in the world would want Walker and Arnold is the best passer in world football.

Everyone saying they are deserved favourites.

They got relegated from their European league group. They have done nothing to deserve any of this nonsense. They have potential that's it

Posted

It's no the best wanting the Serbs to win anything but here we are.

1-1

Posted
5 minutes ago, Australis said:

My mum was Scottish and my dad was English. My dad was from Yorkshire and met my mum when he was up in Edinburgh during his army service.

Both long dead, but my old man couldn't understand the hate and detest for the English from Scots.

What a surprise = not

Posted

Can we start a pro-England thread for the wet wipes? 

Hoping to see England lose tonight to so I don’t have to hear the pish ripped out of Scotland at work tomorrow 

Posted
3 minutes ago, Australis said:

Whilst some anti-English and anti-Scots attitudes exist on either side of the border, this is a sporting rivalry.

Would you hold the same view if your Mum was Hearts and your Dad Hibs?

Posted

Serbia, you know what to do guys 

Posted

Anyway I have bet for a red card tonight.

Posted
9 minutes ago, Australis said:

Wanting a rival team to lose generally isn't 'hate and detest'. 

Posted

Why do all the England interviews have some kind of slow piano music in the background, like Harry Kane is describing a murder or something 

Posted
1 minute ago, jambopilms said:

Why do all the England interviews have some kind of slow piano music in the background, like Harry Kane is describing a murder or something 

The interview with Southgate had saintly, ethereal music during it, maybe a knighthood would not be enough for him.🤔😂