ABE

Sooks

SE16 3LN
11 minutes ago, Deviskan said:

I just laughed at that one…that’s a belter!

What a complete and utter halfwit.

Pray tell what your sexuality had to do with what I wrote? 

What I was pointing out, was that you’re an easily offended wuss…so thin skinned you cry like a little girl because nasty Scottish fans won’t support England…booo hooooooo…and you do it EVERY SINGLE TIME there’s a World Cup or Euro’s, coming into threads about ABE or people taking the Mickey out of England.

Someone call the whaaaaaambulance for the poor wittle England fan that’s all upset at the nasty Scotland fans who won’t support his team!!!

First Scotland game was 1969 and my last one was 2016 Angry man

You seem full of hate. Move on

• Replies 1k

• Sooks

• Sir PH

Chuck Berry
19 minutes ago, Sir PH said:

If the JKB mob say you do, then that's it. They literally exemplify the utter tossers that are in the Tartan Army. Cringe worthy doesn't even begin to describe them. They also think they own the Scotland team because they wear a kilt and sing doh-a-dear. They're a national embarrassment. 

And I say all that as an ex member of the Scotland Travel Club. I've watched first hand what they are like.

Here comes another one, although not surprising given who posted it.

Edited by Chuck Berry

7 minutes ago, Deviskan said:

Cest la vie…if grown men want to get dressed up at football, what’s the big deal?

Literally every single country has fans that do the exact same thing for whatever their country is known for/something of historical significance etc.

I’d rather have fans dressed in embarrassing costumes at games, than pavement dancing scumbags…ruining it for everyone else.

Pavement dancers and the Tartan Army are equally cringe worthy.

SE16 3LN
2 minutes ago, Deviskan said:

Oh wait a sec, now I remember…you’re the halfwit that was putting out vague threats a couple of years ago on a similar thread about England/ABE weren’t you?

What an absolute red face that was for you…and now you have the audacity to call me ‘macho man’…what’s coming next, are you going to say I wouldn’t like you when you get angry?

You're stalker Steve 😂

and I never threaten anyone but you certainly like to dish out the abuse. I'm off to the boozer so you might as well calm down and you can apologise tomorrow.

2 minutes ago, Chuck Berry said:

Here comes another one, although not surprising given who posted it.

Another what? There's loads of Scotland fans find the TA to be a pain in the arse. They don't own the Scotland team, and never will. 

Chuck Berry
18 minutes ago, Sooks said:

It is screeching easily offended types like this guy that make these threads worthwhile 

As I have said before, there is literally no difference between Scotland fans/TA and Hearts fans away in Europe, its very very similar, good natured, rarely any bother, fans having a good time and enjoying themselves except one lot predominantly wear kilts.

Make up your own mind why certain posters take exception to one group but not the other. It won't take you long.

Deviskan
1 minute ago, SE16 3LN said:

You're stalker Steve 😂

and I never threaten anyone but you certainly like to dish out the abuse. I'm off to the boozer so you might as well calm down and you can apologise tomorrow.

What did this mean then?

And I quote…

**** off out of my vision pal for your own good

Chuck Berry
Just now, Sir PH said:

Another what? There's loads of Scotland fans find the TA to be a pain in the arse. They don't own the Scotland team, and never will. 

The Tartan Army ARE Scotland fans, it's a nickname, you're not one or the other. If you really were an STC member then you'll already realise that.

1 minute ago, Chuck Berry said:

As I have said before, there is literally no difference between Scotland fans/TA and Hearts fans away in Europe, its very very similar, good natured, rarely any bother, fans having a good time and enjoying themselves except one lot predominantly wear kilts.

Make up your own mind why certain posters take exception to one group but not the other. It won't take you long.

Exactly . As I said “ Scottish cringe “

The Tartan Army ARE Scotland fans, it's a nickname, you're not one or the other. If you really were an STC member then you'll already realise that.

I'm not a STC member. Loads of match going Scotland fans take nothing to do with the TA. They find them embarrassing, which they undoubtedly are.

Deviskan
Just now, Sir PH said:

I'm not a STC member. Loads of match going Scotland fans take nothing to do with the TA. They find them embarrassing, which they undoubtedly are.

Why are they embarrassing, for what specific reason(s)?

5 minutes ago, Deviskan said:

Why are they embarrassing, for what specific reason(s)?

Dressing up like utter fuds, daft songs (doh-a-deer?) their behaviour abroad, mooning at passers by in various cities across Europe (I've seen it, so don't deny it) this anti English obsession, cheering defeats etc etc. 

Edited by Sir PH

Chuck Berry
Just now, Sir PH said:

No yer havering utter nonsense. There is no distinction whatsoever, it's a nickname for ALL Scotland fans whether you like it or not, whether they wear tartan or a pair of jeans. You're another one using what people wear to a football match to pigeon hole them.

I've been round the block a few times following Scotland here there and everywhere and I like to think I've got the handle of what it's all about by now. This is a tired old trope which is usually trotted out by those who have an axe to grind. Normally from followers of a certain Glasgow club in the main.

Chuck Berry
1 minute ago, Sir PH said:

Dressing up like utter fuds, daft songs (doh-a-deer?) their behaviour abroad, mooning at passers by in various cities across Europe (I've seen it, so don't deny it) this anti English obsession, cheering defeats etc 

Well at least you've proven my last post. Dear me

Just now, Chuck Berry said:

No yer havering utter nonsense. There is no distinction whatsoever, it's a nickname for ALL Scotland fans whether you like it or not, whether they wear tartan or a pair of jeans. You're another one using what people wear to a football match to pigeon hole them.

I've been round the block a few times following Scotland here there and everywhere and I like to think I've got the handle of what it's all about by now. This is a tired old trope which is usually trotted out by those who have an axe to grind. Normally from followers of a certain Glasgow club in the main.

Is it feck a name for all Scotland fans. I've been going to Scotland games for over 40 years and never once considered myself a member of the Tartan Army. And neither do thousands of others. 

Deviskan
Just now, Sir PH said:

Dressing up like utter fuds, daft songs (doh-a-dear?) their behaviour abroad, mooning at passers by in various cities across Europe (I've seen it, so don't deny it) this anti English obsession, cheering defeats etc etc. 

So basically stuff that pretty much fans of every other country do then?

Apart from mooning…that one solely belongs to us.

Dressing like utter fuds: Wearing items with a historical connection to Scotland?

Singing daft songs: Yup, no other football fans do that one do they?

Anti English obsession: Tell me, do you sing any songs about hating Hibs?

Cheering defeats: That’s a shocker huh…terrible of them to self mock themselves when our country gets beat?

In summary…you feel of being a Scottish Uncle Tom.

Well at least you've proven my last post. Dear me

You did ask. What I posted was factual.

Just now, Deviskan said:

Dressing like utter fuds: Wearing items with a historical connection to Scotland?

Cheering defeats: That’s a shocker huh…terrible of them to self mock themselves when our country gets beat?

I don't really care about other fans, as I don't support them or have to endure their cringe worthy antics.

Deviskan

Is it feck a name for all Scotland fans. I've been going to Scotland games for over 40 years and never once considered myself a member of the Tartan Army. And neither do thousands of others. 

Incorrect, The Tartan Army is the name for all Scotland fans, not a select few who choose to dress up.

Most counties have nicknames for their supporters.

Deviskan
Just now, Sir PH said:

I don't really care about other fans, as I don't support them or have to endure their cringe worthy antics.

Scottish Uncle Tom

Just now, Deviskan said:

Incorrect, The Tartan Army is the name for all Scotland fans, not a select few who choose to dress up.

Most counties have nicknames for their supporters.

Utter mince. It's the name given to those that choose to dress like the Alexander Brothers for going to a game of football. 

1 minute ago, Deviskan said:

Scottish Uncle Tom

Cringe worthy embarrassment. 

Deviskan
Just now, Sir PH said:

Utter mince. It's the name given to those that choose to dress like the Alexander Brothers for going to a game of football. 

Sorry, I disagree…it’s the collective name given to fans of Scotland.

Chuck Berry
Just now, Sir PH said:

You have no clue what you're talking about for someone allegedly going to Scotland games. It's a nickname for Scotland fans, that's all it is and ever has ever. It's obvious to anyone with half a brain. 

What you're doing is pigeon holing people for what they wear to a football match. The Scottish cringe on full display.  You're even criticising songs ffs. 

Deviskan
Just now, Sir PH said:

Cringe worthy embarrassment. 

Yes, hating your own country is I agree.

Just now, Deviskan said:

Sorry, I disagree…it’s the collective name given to fans of Scotland.

In your mind, maybe. In reality, it's not.

Edited by Sir PH

Chuck Berry
4 minutes ago, Sir PH said:

You did ask. What I posted was factual.

It's anything but.

Deviskan
Just now, Sir PH said:

In your mind, maybe. In reality, it's not.

in your opinion…or do you speak for the world?

Just now, Deviskan said:

Yes, hating your own country is I agree.

Yeah. I hate my own country by supporting them.😂

It's anything but.

Well, it is. Everything I've experienced by following Scotland home and away over many years. And here's a wee fact, you can think the TA are utter twats and still support Scotland.👍

Deviskan

Yeah. I hate my own country by supporting them.😂

Yet you hate anyone with the temerity to display their Scottishness?

Deviskan

the name Tartan Army first came into common usage in the 1970s, to describe the "well-refreshed hordes" who would stand on the terracings at Hampden Park, or biannually at Wembley for the England match.

Chuck Berry
3 minutes ago, Sir PH said:

There we go, we get to the bottom of it.  

A wee fact for you, Scotland fans were nicknamed the Tartan Army long before kilt wearing at games was widespread. It referred to Tartan scarves and bunnets the majority wore on the bi-annual trips to Wembley.

Yer havering pish, again.

Just now, Deviskan said:

Yet you hate anyone with the temerity to display their Scottishness?

No. I find the Tartan Army embarrassing. How that makes me hate Scotland, I'll never know.

Chuck Berry

Well, it is. Everything I've experienced by following Scotland home and away over many years. And here's a wee fact, you can think the TA are utter twats and still support Scotland.👍

You're either a complete weirdo, or a liar.

Deviskan
Just now, Sir PH said:

No. I find the Tartan Army embarrassing. How that makes me hate Scotland, I'll never know.

Course you do…

The tartan army = the collective name for ALL Scotland fans

There we go, we get to the bottom of it.  

A wee fact for you, Scotland fans were nicknamed the Tartan Army long before kilt wearing at games was widespread. It referred to Tartan scarves and bunnets the majority wore on the bi-annual trips to Wembley.

Yer havering pish, again.

Yes, and barely a kilt in sight, or any of that doh-a-deer dirge. That was a proper Scotland support back then.

Chuck Berry
Just now, Deviskan said:

the name Tartan Army first came into common usage in the 1970s, to describe the "well-refreshed hordes" who would stand on the terracings at Hampden Park, or biannually at Wembley for the England match.

100% correct. In fact, even at Italia 90 kilt wearing wasn't widespread, started to get more popular at Euro 92 and really took hold at Euro 96/France 98.

Just now, Deviskan said:

Course you do…

The tartan army = the collective name for ALL Scotland fans

No, they're not. Regardless of how many times you post it.

Chuck Berry
Just now, Sir PH said:

Yes, and barely a kilt in sight, or any of that doh-a-deer dirge. That was a proper Scotland support back then.

So you've just contradicted yourself lol!

Chuck Berry
Just now, Sir PH said:

No, they're not. Regardless of how many times you post it.

You're having an absolute nightmare here. Take the night off.

You're either a complete weirdo, or a liar.

Sorry. I'll wear a Glengarry and sing doh-a-deer. That will make me a proper Scotland fan.

You're having an absolute nightmare here. Take the night off.

And there it is. The old "you're having a nightmare" for finding the TA embarrassing. 😂

Deviskan
Just now, Sir PH said:

Sorry. I'll wear a Glengarry and sing doh-a-deer. That will make me a proper Scotland fan.

I wouldn’t wear any of that myself…It doesn’t bother me in the slightest what others choose to wear…and I consider myself part of the Tartan Army.

Theres only one person on the thread with issues about what people wear and sing at a football game.

If you sing about hating Hibs, or you sing any ‘silly songs’ at the next Hearts game….you're a hypocrite.

Chuck Berry
1 minute ago, Deviskan said:
13 minutes ago, Deviskan said:

On the point of cheering defeats, that's just another myth he's read about.

Let's look at the Fiorentina game in Florence when thousands of Jambos partied and sang in the ground whilst we were getting pumped. 

Nothing wrong with that, everyone was having a good time. I bet he approved of that.

Chuck Berry
4 minutes ago, Sir PH said:

Even more of a nightmare, step away from the keyboard ffs.

Deviskan

On the point of cheering defeats, that's just another myth he's read about.

Let's look at the Fiorentina game in Florence when thousands of Jambos partied and sang in the ground whilst we were getting pumped. 

Nothing wrong with that, everyone was having a good time. I bet he approved of that.

He’s clearly a hypocrite

• davemclaren locked this topic
  • davemclaren unlocked this topic