****The All In One LGBTQ+ & Related Issues Mega Thread****

2 hours ago, JudyJudyJudy said:

Medicine is virtually thrown at people with high blood pressure or pre diabetes . Instead here’s a novel approach ! How about they are advised  to maybe loose the excess pounds ? Or stones? Exercise or even walk every day . Eat healthier . Cut down on the carbs , sodium and sugar . It’s called personal responsibility 

A question for the doctor. Do you and possibly every doctor advise that patients take some personal responsibility and try to lose weight, exercise and eat healthier?

My betting is that you do.

• Replies 7.1k

• JudyJudyJudy

• Dawnrazor

• doctor jambo

• Unknown user

1 minute ago, cazzyy said:

Truly frightening opinion for a supposed doctor to have, feck being one of your patients with a mental illness that you've decided doesn't exist. 

It didn’t exist when I was at school.

Nobody had it, you want me to say there was?

4 minutes ago, doctor jambo said:

I edited my post, obviously too slow.

Just now, cazzyy said:

A question for the doctor. Do you and possibly every doctor advise that patients take some personal responsibility and try to lose weight, exercise and eat healthier?

Of course- and it gets largely ignored.

Hence the rise of ozempic, 

diet and exercise too much like hard work.

Drugs is the answer 

On 12/12/2023 at 12:47, Thunder and Lightning said:

This makes it all clear, this is how we ended up with Naismith, he identified as a football manager and was given the job.

See, you can call yourself something without it actually being true!! 

This hasn’t aged that well…

Ulysses
28 minutes ago, cazzyy said:

Good question.  I see that you got an answer that makes sense in English, but that misses the fundamental point of your question.  ;) 

henrysmithsgloves
58 minutes ago, doctor jambo said:

Drugs is the answer 

drugs-essendon.gif

Thunder and Lightning
1 hour ago, jack D and coke said:

This hasn’t aged that well…

Ha no, I'm all aboard the Naisy Train now mate. 

8 minutes ago, Thunder and Lightning said:

Think we all had a wee wobble end of November beginning of December eh haha

11 minutes ago, Thunder and Lightning said:

Choo choo 🚂 👍👍

Thunder and Lightning
4 minutes ago, jack D and coke said:

Think we all had a wee wobble end of November beginning of December eh haha

Aye, all going in the right direction now (mostly).

1 minute ago, JudyJudyJudy said:

Choo choo 🚂 👍👍

Thsts the spirit. 😂 

4 minutes ago, Thunder and Lightning said:

Aye, all going in the right direction now (mostly).

Thsts the spirit. 😂 

👍👍👍

4 hours ago, Ulysses said:

Good question.  I see that you got an answer that makes sense in English, but that misses the fundamental point of your question.  ;) 

Glad someone got it. 👍

26 minutes ago, cazzyy said:

Glad someone got it. 👍

What is it Uly got?

I'd like to know. 

Was your question meant to be a comparable?

I mean are you alluding to the advice given about diet to drugs that were given along with surgery to children?

Or am I misreading what you and uly got?

3 minutes ago, Ked said:

What is it Uly got?

I'd like to know. 

Was your question meant to be a comparable?

I mean are you alluding to the advice given about diet to drugs that were given along with surgery to children?

Or am I misreading what you and uly got?

No, I was checking whether doctors advising patients to lose weight, exercise more and eat healthy was a "novel idea".

It's not.

7 hours ago, cazzyy said:

No, I was checking whether doctors advising patients to lose weight, exercise more and eat healthy was a "novel idea".

It's not.

No it’s not.

however the nhs has morphed and bloated into something it was never meant to be.

It is now health promotion, social work, parenting, diversity promotion, gender education, dietetics, exercise, weight loss, cosmetics , stress management , lifestyle counselling, housing and so so much more. It is now an arm of government compensating for the failure of government.

diagnosing and treating and preventing disease has become harder because all the other stuff, whilst worthy, gets in the way of the primary purpose.

9 minutes ago, JudyJudyJudy said:

Honestly, I think most of these guys refuse to use the pronouns because they are bigots , probably about a good many things .

im not on this dudes side

10 minutes ago, doctor jambo said:

Honestly, I think most of these guys refuse to use the pronouns because they are bigots , probably about a good many things .

Fair enough . He’s entitled to his belief system . 

1 hour ago, doctor jambo said:

I disagree. I think most people who refuse to be forced into this madness refuse to do it for a very good reason. It's called sanity.

Why should people be forced to indulge in others mental illness/ fantasies?

Ulysses
2 hours ago, doctor jambo said:

Seeing some of the phrasing in quotes attributed to the teacher, I'm not sure I'd be on his side either, so I'd want to hear the school's evidence as well. The teacher has given evidence that serves his own case, and rightly so, but that might not be the whole story.

1 hour ago, Ron Burgundy said:

I disagree. I think most people who refuse to be forced into this madness refuse to do it for a very good reason. It's called sanity.

Why should people be forced to indulge in others mental illness/ fantasies?

Or the person could have compromised and agreed that the teacher refer to them with no pronouns at all ? But " compromise" isnt in TRA in their vocalbury. Its compelled speech or nothing. No room for any debate. Compelled thought. 

Police Scotland training material . Hhhhhm I wonder who this could possibly be ? 

IMG_7768.png

Day@theraces
1 hour ago, JudyJudyJudy said:

Or the person could have compromised and agreed that the teacher refer to them with no pronouns at all ? But " compromise" isnt in TRA in their vocalbury. Its compelled speech or nothing. No room for any debate. Compelled thought. 

What's wrong with just calling someone by their name. All these pronouns are getting absolutely ridiculous now.

She’s going through a rough time now on X . Some poisonous people on it . An account attempted to dox her daughter . It’s really concerning how toxic , violent and abusive it got . From one side I may add . 

https://x.com/jk_rowling/status/1770509450299793750?s=46&t=Uyg6zS_aUfEwlXY6vOoxzQ

IMG_7776.png

Edited by JudyJudyJudy

10 minutes ago, JudyJudyJudy said:

She’s going through a rough time now on X . Some poisonous people on it . An account attempted to dox her daughter . It’s really concerning how toxic , violent and abusive it got . From one side I may add . 

https://x.com/jk_rowling/status/1770509450299793750?s=46&t=Uyg6zS_aUfEwlXY6vOoxzQ

IMG_7776.png

Ideological fanatics who think mutilating teenagers and drugging them is progressive will resort to fekin away with it tactics saying as they are fekin away with it.

I mean female genital butchering in Africa is exactly the same.

Based on belief and based on wibble wobble fantasy.

To think anyone could support such medically unfounded non.sense is frightening 

Your greatest gift is your body.

How the actual fek did we allow children to lop bits off.

I mean holy fekin fek tae fek and back

12 minutes ago, Ked said:

Ideological fanatics who think mutilating teenagers and drugging them is progressive will resort to fekin away with it tactics saying as they are fekin away with it.

I mean female genital butchering in Africa is exactly the same.

Based on belief and based on wibble wobble fantasy.

To think anyone could support such medically unfounded non.sense is frightening 

Your greatest gift is your body.

How the actual fek did we allow children to lop bits off.

I mean holy fekin fek tae fek and back

😎👍

Jim_Duncan
1 hour ago, JudyJudyJudy said:

Police Scotland training material . Hhhhhm I wonder who this could possibly be ? 

IMG_7768.png

Jo sounds like a PHM/W to me. 

5 minutes ago, Jim_Duncan said:

Jo sounds like a PHM/W to me. 

😂😂😂😂

Lord Montpelier
34 minutes ago, JudyJudyJudy said:

Trying to work out whether it's a good or bad thing that I don't understand much of this. Must live a sheltered existence 

23 minutes ago, Lord Montpelier said:

Trying to work out whether it's a good or bad thing that I don't understand much of this. Must live a sheltered existence 

you dont have to understand it. its nonsense. privildged  straight people wanting to be seen as "queer".  Pathetic. 

henrysmithsgloves
On 19/03/2024 at 18:44, doctor jambo said:

PTSD didn't exist either, they shot poor souls suffering from it during ww1. Back then it was called cowardice 🤬🤬

5 hours ago, henrysmithsgloves said:

PTSD didn't exist either, they shot poor souls suffering from it during ww1. Back then it was called cowardice 🤬🤬

Yeah, people who fought for their country and people who come out as queer but kinda straight are both so ruddy bloody brave.

Jim_Duncan
14 hours ago, JudyJudyJudy said:

Copy and paste the article into a word processor.

Search and replace 'queer' with 'narcissistic'.

Edited by Jim_Duncan

6 hours ago, GlasgoJambo said:

In case you missed it @JudyJudyJudy

I’m rolling my eyes 👀 😂

15 minutes ago, Jim_Duncan said:

Copy and paste the article into a word processor.

Search and replace 'queer' with 'narcissistic'.

Very true Jim 

31 minutes ago, Ron Burgundy said:

Yeah, people who fought for their country and people who come out as queer but kinda straight are both so ruddy bloody brave.

They is nothing comparable with them .

6 hours ago, henrysmithsgloves said:

It was also called “ shell shock “ 

21 minutes ago, henrysmithsgloves said:

Simpler times...

😂😂

Gundermann
On 21/03/2024 at 17:02, JudyJudyJudy said:

Certainly caught your attention though no surprise there.

Do you spend hours each day trawling the interweb for queer/ trans stuff to be outraged about?